About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney

3.0

19 Lifetime Reviews

800 N. Central Expressway, McKinney, Texas 75070 Directions
Sales: (972) 562-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2017

"FALSE ADVERTISERS "

- Dawn Thompson

This dealer has FALSE ADVERTISING on their website!!! When you are ready to sign, all of a sudden they come back with "Oh we are sorry, but that was a misprint on our site by our accounting department, we can't sell at that price"! Dont waste your time with these people and General Manager thinks he is Harvey Weinstein with his attitude and sarcasm!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart and general manager Mr Sarcasm
July 28, 2017

"Overpriced!!!!"

- Ann WJ 99

The cars at asking price are off the charts a bad deal. Compare on line and 40 percent more. Used cars have high miles, body damage and no warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and sales manager
June 30, 2017

"Easy stress fee- fun place to shop"

- Kittoo08

We went in expecting the same old car store environment- not at all. Fun, low key environment- Frank was great from beginning to end. highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Darrell
April 29, 2017

"considerate my time"

- Lukewarm

Didn't have a lot of time I had called Friar talk to a Salesman named Frank Ivens. Needed a used car that I saw online when I got there it was pulled up ready for me to test drive and my financing was complete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Ivens
April 15, 2017

"Walked in, and then walked out"

- Froederick

So I'm looking to buy a midsize luxury car, and I like sporty cars, so the Alfa Giuliani seemed like a car to try next to the Jag XE, BMW 328, and Audi A4. All he other dealerships I've been to were very nice, modern, clean and very attentive. This one looks like a dealership from 30 years ago. Okay, fine but the real problem was apparently no one wants to sell cars. Every other dealership someone comes by quickly having seen you checking out the car to ask what they can do for you. Not here. Two guys sitting at their desks, not looking up from the computers, no interest. The manager seemed to be avoiding the floor. After 10 minutes of nothing, I left. On the drive out I saw the shop. Are you kidding me? This is trying to compete with the big boys? No way I'd want a $40k car repaired in there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None could be bothered
April 06, 2017

"Worst dealership experience I've ever had!"

- LaddRusso

Horrible Horrible! Hands down the worst experience I have ever had purchasing a car, I’ve had MANY. Complete lack of respect and a dealership which obviously doesn’t value its costumers or at the least only a select few. I purchased a car from this dealership after initially coming in to view and lease another but things did not work out. I bought the car after being pushed and consistently nagged about it; however this was ultimately my fault for agreeing to the purchase but was not the end of my degrading experience (I cannot recall the name of the sales associate I initially purchased the car from as I lost his card). I came in with quite a nice sized down payment and they happily took my money, I took possession of the vehicle on 3-17th 2017. The car wasn’t immaculate but very good condition which is no less than anyone should expect for the year and type of car that it was. I had the car for a period of 3 days before problems with it began to occur, (3-20th 2017) the radiator began to overheat into to the reservoir and blew the cap off and it overflowed into my garage and I had to call the car in for service where they kept it for a day and determined that it was a faulty cap and or thermostat that was to blame, fair enough, problem solved! The entire time asking them if there was anything they could do to get me into another car was ignored until after the first incident where I was told by a Mr. Darrell Creswell that he would help me to get into another vehicle of similar make because I was unpleased and felt mislead about the one I bought (until then I had been told there was nothing they could do or would do to make sure I was a fully satisfied after spending that kind of money), he told me on the 1st they would have a shipment of at least 10 more cars of the similar make and different options and I would be helped then. I called multiple times and left multiple messages asking to speak with him again before as well as after this date about details about what had been discussed previously but heard nothing back and was given the run around, what I was told by a member of Fiat/Alfa Romeo was never discussed again, surprise, no one was told about this (stupid me I had expected that someone may have kept their word, take what you will this). On 3-29-2017 I was at the McKinney Auto Splash auto spa where I had the car washed when in mid wash the radiator o the vehicle literally blew off the reservoir again and caused the entire bay the wash to be engulfed in smoke and the smell of burned radiator fluid. The dealership was notified once more and the car was collected and I was left to find a ride back to my town of residence, no one called to ensure that I was okay or needed a rental or references to obtain one etc. the car was in the shop for a period of 9 days and I was left without a car for more than a week after purchasing such an expensive sports car. They decided to send the vehicle to McKinney’s “Eldorado Chevrolet” to make sure there was nothing they had missed, I think a rather prudent choice, where they tinkered with the car and replaced a couple of parts and then drove it to make sure it was in good working order and returned the vehicle, as I hoped in the car to take a look (after it had been pulled out for me to take off the lot), with due service lights lit up on the digital gauge cluster notifying me of 0% oil life remaining, service was overdue? When the car was JUST at the dealership of origin undergoing diagnostics, yet they had failed to service the car, it was just purchased less than 3 weeks ago, one would expect that when buying a car with a price of 50k that these things would be done. This means that the car passed through the hands of several qualified technicians where the light would illuminate on the dash, in the middle of the digital display in red lights, every time the car was started, every time at which a tech would hit the ignore/cancel switch. It bothers me that A.) the service, a simple oil change was not completed before the car was given to me when it was initially purchased and possession was transferred but B.) They could not even bother to make me aware of the issue when for the last time I took possession of the vehicle. I was told by their lead technical advisor in the service department that the issue would be addressed the next day and to message him the next day and I said alright that will be great. Come the next day I messaged him multiple times until around 8pm at closing time and heard NOTHING. Ultimately I walked away from an experience that feels honestly degrading and quite bothersome due to the lack of respect and value that I would expect from such a heavy name like Alfa Romeo or Fiat, perhaps I was mistaken to assume? It leaves me with a very bad taste in my mouth which I hope never to experience again. I will absolutely NEVER consider doing business with even a dealership of the same make either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dane Syme
April 01, 2017

"Save your sanity "

- JASVinton

Awful!!!! Worst dealership I have ever experienced!! I currently own four cars and change car frequently but I will never deal here again!! The only decent person I dealt with was my salesman. The manager was terrible and wouldn't take my calls, when I went up there he wouldn't come out of hiding and speak with me. Parts lost my key and had to order another. While one the service lot my vehicle sustained hail damage and the dealership told me I had to pay for it, well not me, "my insurance will pay for it"! Who do they think pays the insurance and the deductible? Save your sanity, go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
January 28, 2017

"DANE SYME is DA MAN!!!!!!!!!!!! "

- Aaron Collins

Had an AMAZING experience recently purchasing a vehicle from Dane & Fiat of McKinney. I came up from Austin because Dane found me the exact car I had been looking for (even though not a Fiat)..Worked up the deal & made everything super smooth, easy & HASSLE-FREE. Tyler had all my loan documents ready to go when I got to the dealership. Even the people @ the bank commented on how great the dealership is to deal with.... 5 STAR EXPERIENCE..!! Dane Syme gets a HUGE That-A Boy..!!! Very helpful...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Syme
January 28, 2017

"Amazing Experience"

- Jessica Mendoza

Great experience at this dealership! Everyone was so courteous and attentive. Would definitely recommend salesman Angel Ochoa, great individual, very professional, patient, and informative. Angel was a pleasure to deal with and made the car buying process very smooth! Overall great staff and management, great dealership! Don't go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Ochoa
January 13, 2017

"Great dealership "

- Fiatguy

Fantastic group of people at Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney. Took my car in for an oil change and could not of been happier. It has been six months since I was in last and so much is changed. The stores brighter cleaner and just all in all happy environment. Met the new owner as well as the assistant sales manager of the store Kyle. They went out of their way to make me feel at home that's what I love about my Fiat family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Kyle
1
1 - 10 of 19 results