About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney

2.1

36 Lifetime Reviews

800 N. Central Expressway, McKinney, Texas 75070 Directions
Sales: (972) 562-0000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Should have listened to my gut!"

- Keeplooking

This is a shady dealership! They changed out my rims at my request when I bought it and In the mean time broke one of the air monitor stems. They super glued it back together and thought it would hold. 2 weeks later, it broke off inside the tire. Discount found it. I called the General Manager Brian and he ordered a new one and I went and got it replaced 2 days later. Sounds great, but...the service guys didn’t think my brand new light colored carpet deserved a paper floor mat and managed to get grease allover the floor mat and frame. Once again, they “took care if it”. They cleaned it using a very strong paint thinner smelling chemical that I can still smell a month later. So much for that new car smell!! Bummer. For my trouble, they gave me a full tank of gas. It had a half tank already and gas is the least of my worries. It’s been a couple days shy of 2 months and we still don’t have the tags on a brand new car. That is not acceptable. Our sales guy left almost immediately after we bought the car so we have talked to almost every person that will answer the phone regarding the tags. They ALL say they will call us right back. Even the General Manager Brian. Guess what! They don’t call back!! Now, I have car that I love that has CRAP for service, smells like turpentine with no tags. My Christmas present from my husband was a vanity plate. He’s going through chemo so figured that would be a perfect present he could ordee online. It’s been at the Rockwall tax office for over a month. They can’t give me the vanity plate until I turn in the dealership issued plate. So that’s awesome too. Just stay away. There are a ton of cars you can buy for $50k with a lot less headache!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Spagnola
Jan 05, 2019 -

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this situation to my attention. I take your feedback seriously and would like to speak with you further regarding your experience. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to me by email at Dcreswell@c4k4.com or by phone at (972) 200-9740. Sincerely, Darrell Creswell General Manager Dcreswell@c4k4.com (972) 200-9740

December 27, 2018

"Horrible Dealership"

- KPhillips

Purchased a Lexus from this dealership 9/24 Finished paperwork was never turned into the finance company after the approval . I was never notified of this , Oct when my 1st. Payment was due I go to make it with the loan company and was told dealership never turned in the paperwork. Go to the dealership that day , was told situation was turned over to the Corporate office who would be contacting me . Never her from anyone . Now the temp tag has expired . Go in meet a new GM who was nice . Received a temp tag , all the while I’m seeing that the vehicle that I’m driving is gone down in price on the website almost 5 grand of my price. Fast forward to Dec. they have reworked my deal higher interest rate and wouldn’t acknowledge the price difference. Walked away from the deal . Got my trade back , they had taken fog light clamp off the car, placed an old battery in etc. still haven’t received my money down back. So I go in because I was promise it to be overnighted . Was told it would come from Corp . Almost 3 weeks later still no money. I returned the vehicle without incident and have very professional. But these people have no respect for anyone’s time Business is business and they don’t handle business professionally ! Wish I could unload text and picture because I would sure backup my claims with it , just to prove they don’t operate in a professional and timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2018

"False promises and lack of any customer service"

- Carbuyer McKinney Texas

After purchasing a vehicle with false miles advertised I was told I would be compensated for the difference in Miles as well as a full tank of gas when I pick up the check the check should be there in four days they told me it has been now 6 weeks and I have called practically every day trying to get someone to call me back and sort this out the sales people will not call you back the store manager will not call you back no matter how many messages you leave and with whom the store manager basically told me the company had bigger things to do than worry about my check I suggest shopping elsewhere it's not worth the hassle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Store manager and Mike P salesman
Dec 09, 2018 -

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney responded

Hello, I appreciate your feedback, and I want to discuss your concerns regarding your check. Please reach out to me directly so we can address this situation further. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Darrell Creswell General Manager Dcreswell@c4k4.com (972) 200-9740

November 24, 2018

"Great buying expierence. "

- edigsby

A walked into the dealership over a year ago and test drove a new Stelvio. Wasn’t really the right time for me to purchase one but the guys were all super nice and helpful, in particular Dakota Mitchell. A year later, Dakota sent me an email just checking in. We started chatting back and forth and these guys made me an incredible deal that I couldn’t pass up. Picked up my new Stelvio today and I don’t have a single complaint. Super smooth process and I love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Mitchell, Brian
Nov 25, 2018 -

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney responded

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know you experience was smooth and that you are loving your new car. Happy driving!

November 12, 2018

"Very shady dealership, they do not care about the customer!"

- jhall34

BUYER BEWARE. I am first responder with a local fire department and I would never recommend this dealership to anyone. I bought a used 2014 Jeep Wrangler for my wife from Fiat of McKinney in August 2018. They put an extended warranty with gap insurance into the sale without telling me for an extra $4000 on top of the total price. I declined the warranty and gap insurance because there was a 5 year, 100,000 mile manufacturer power train warranty on it. One month later, the Jeep breaks down in the pouring rain on a busy road while my wife was driving it. My mechanic diagnosed no compression in cylinder #4 and recommended a full engine replacement. I went to Fiat to address the issue and they told me to go to a Jeep dealership due it being a manufacturer warranty. The Jeep dealership informed me that the warranty was VOIDED because it was imported from CANADA. Fiat of McKinney FAILED to tell me the warranty was voided and that the Jeep was foreign at the time of sale. I met with the GM and he had the Jeep towed to the dealership and Fiat replaced a broken valve spring, O2 sensors, water pump, and left cyclinder head. A few days later, check engine light comes on and the Jeep starts shaking while turning. I took it back to Fiat and they replaced the O2 sensors AGAIN and replaced Ujoint/wheel hud. The GM and owner said no to a full refund and refused to make any other deal (KamKad Auto Group owns Fiat of McKinney). I proposed that they put a warranty on it or let me trade it in for a different vehicle dollar for dollar but they never gave me an answer. This is by far the WORST customer service I have ever received and I am surprised they stay in business. They are very shady and only care about making money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Darrel Creswell, Darrell Johnson, Chris Argo
Nov 14, 2018 -

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney responded

Hello, I would like to express my personal regrets to see you are disappointed by any customer service that did not meet your expectations. I understand you may hold a negative impression, but I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you to review and discuss what happened. When you have a moment, please reach out to me with your best availability and preferred contact information. Thank you for your time Best, Darrell Creswell General Manager Dcreswell@c4k4.com (972) 200-9740

Nov 15, 2018 -

jhall34 responded

Darrell, You have my contact information. I have already talked to you countless times, it was always me reaching out to you. The issue was never resolved and I had to trade the Jeep in for another vehicle at a different dealership. They treated me with respect and gave me a great deal...they received a 5 star review. The Jeep was the definition of a “lemon” and my wife was scared to drive it. You just wanted to fix the Jeep and push me aside. You have demonstrated through your actions that I, the customer, was never a priority. I lost a lot of money and took my business somewhere else. What’s done is done and there is nothing we need to “review.” You were the GM that was looking over my case and did nothing to make it right. You already know the details. You told me I was not allowed to talk to the owner of KamKad Auto Group who could of made this right. I am young and have more car buying to do in the future. It’s a shame you could not treat me with enough respect to keep me as a repeat customer. It was the worst customer service I have ever received. I will tell anyone and everyone I know to keep them from buying cars from Fiat McKinney and Fiat Dallas since you work there too. Regards, Jacob

October 27, 2018

"Don't trade in a vehicle here!"

- CJ7nvrstk

We traded in a car here in July and they didn't pay it off until I started getting collection calls and I started making calls. Paid it off in OCTOBER! Many calls. Customer service is HORRIBLE! Very difficult to get ahold of. Now I have a negative mark on my credit I am trying to get removed thanks to this dealership. Seems to be a pattern here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emma Fortier, Customer Service rep, Darrel Creswell GM
Oct 28, 2018 -

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney responded

Hello, I regret to see you are disappointed by any customer service that did not meet your expectations. Please consider reaching out to me with your preferred contact information. I look forward to addressing your concerns. Best, Darrell Creswell General Manager Dcreswell@c4k4.com (972) 200-9740

September 13, 2018

"Where is my payoff?"

- Fiat124.wchese

Traded my vehicle in on June 14, 2018. 9 weeks later they paid off most of it. It is now Sept 13, 2018 and there is still an outstanding balance due. Several calls have gone unanswered and when they do get through. I get the "check is in the mail" lie. I don't recommend this dealership. I now know I'm not the only person they've done this to...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Alfa Romeo Fiat of McKinney responded

Hi, I would like to extend my personal regrets regarding your financing experience and assure you that we take your feedback seriously. I would like to learn more about what happened. Will you contact me at your earliest convenience? I look forward to getting in touch with you. Best, Darrell Creswell General Manager Dcreswell@c4k4.com (972) 200-9740

August 01, 2018

"Honest, reliable"

- Jojoajam

Highly recommend. Technicians seem knowledgeable and honest. As a female, I have to deal with dishonesty in the car service industry quite often. I've been here for second opinions and they always come out cheaper and quicker. Thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris (?)
June 29, 2018

"Worst customer service and management capabilities EVER!"

- Agreco33

I love my Alfa Romeo and the buying experience was very pleasant, but I regret to say that the service department is experiencing significant growing pains. It is virtually impossible to have the call answered when you dial the service department extension, and the response time after leaving a message is unacceptable. I have had to call the Sales dept in order to get a hold of a service rep. In addition, the service department opens at 8:30AM making it very inconvenient to deal with a car issue before going to work in the morning. Most service departments open at 7AM at the latest I hope that they will invest in resources to make the ownership experience as pleasant as the buying experience. If not, it will be a pain owning this car in the long run. I want Alfa to be successful in the US but they will have to significantly up their game to compete with other high-end car brands that pamper their customers. Update: went in Monday 5/21 for a “service engine” warning. Service dept manager said no loaner cars and technician could not even look at the car until at least Wednesday. Called back on Tuesday, still no loaner car, technician would not get to the car until at least Thursday... I need the car to get to work every day and hope the issue is not too serious and I’m damaging the engine by driving it. Need to get it together! New updates: Can I give zero stars? Technician finally got to my car about a week later. It’s a sensor, he says, and needs to be ordered. Will take about a week. Obviously it takes 10 days. Then a couple of days to actually fix it. I was out of a car again for 2 weeks (seems to be the standard time they get anything done here). Here is the kicker: first, I had asked to look (again) at the speaker that was vibrating and they had already replaced once. Well, they waited until AFTER the engine sensor arrived and they replaced it to START working on the speaker. This added 2 days. WHY WOULDN’t you fix that during the 10 days you are waiting for the sensor to come in? Would that be too efficient? But wait! There is more! I asked them to see why my brakes were squealing, with only 6000 miles on the car. He says “i took it out myself after the technician did (for a joyride?) and the brakes are NOT squealing”. I pick up the car and the first time I break...you guessed it! The breaks squealed and they have been since. I sent them a video of it with the sound. You say “no, you are kidding, they can’t be sooo bad”. Well, what if I told you the the VERY NEXT DAY after i picked up my car the SERVICE ENGINE” light came on again?!? This was the very reason i had brought the car in in the first place and the very reason they had to order the $100 sensor from ITALY. (Quick aside, why wouldn’t the dealership keep one of the $100 parts in stock? In the state of Texas? In the US? In the North American continent??? Too good of a supply chain practice? Do you believe me now? THIS PLACE IS NOT WORTH OF THE ALFA ROMEO NAME. I dearly hope they lose it and someone with decent management practices and customer service opens one. Otherwise, I’m screwed! P.S. no answer from the dealership to my review yet. What could they say?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several, useless,
April 21, 2018

"Watch out for Frank Ivens"

- Jeepguy

Read the reviews below and Frank Ivens name keeps popping up. I purchased a 2015 Jeep SRT last October. I had car trouble driving my trade from Denver to McKinney and was told my $5000 trade was now worth $500. The chrome wheels on the 2005 Grand Cherokee alone were worth $1000 before taking in the fact the rubber was only two weeks old. I was stuck so I went ahead with the transaction and only asked Frank that he get me an English manual for the vehicle. It's now 6 months and 10-15 emails later and I still don't have a manual. It sounds like I got off better then many of those who have posted here thought. My advise would be to find someone else to buy a car from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Ivens
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results