Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

All American Jeep Dodge Chrysler

5.0

6 Lifetime Reviews

9 Route 309 North Highway, Tamaqua, Pennsylvania 18252 Directions
Call (570) 668-1320

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of All American Jeep Dodge Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Excellent"

- Craig

Saturday morning with a snowstorm coming I needed a part for a Snow Dogg plow. The dealer that installed the plow in Clarks Summit never returned a call Friday after I left message and when I called back, they just put me on hold and never picked back up. So I got a hold of these guys and not only did they stay open till I got there, but gave me troubleshooting tips and a Snow Dogg hat to boot. Really nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and another man and woman were all very helpful and friendly
July 29, 2017

"Unprofessional and badly managed "

- Fran

I recently had an appointment for my jeep to be serviced due to a recall. The gentleman whom I spoke with promised me a loaner car. When I got to all American jeep with my wrangler I was told I needed to be back by the end of the day to pick up my car. I told the woman at the service counter I was unable to pick up my jeep until the next bay at 3pm since it is an long inconvenient drive. The woman stated that was fine and the loaner car was given to me. The owner called me more than halfway into my drive back to my home addressing me in a very aggressive tone that" if I don't bring the car back by 4pm the same day she was going to pick up her loaner car from my house and refuse to service the jeep"I told Lynn the owner of all American that I wasn't able to make it back to the dealership by 4pm and she shouldn't have given me the loaner car if that was the case. Lynn stated in an aggressive and demanding tone of voice that "she was coming to pick up my loaner car at my house". This experience with Lynn and all American jeep is disturbing and inexcusable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lynn.
July 22, 2017

"Assistance with soft top"

- Pattie41

Called the tamaqua dealership looking for assistance on how to properly put on my soft top the rest of the way. I purchased my jeep from a different dealership with a hard top and soft. The soft top was installed under the hard top. Asked if they could help me. A totally ignorant older woman to my understanding was an owner, stated for me to look it up on YouTube. They stated take it back to the dealership and slammed down the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
July 01, 2016

"We'll Give You a Refund, Unless You Give Us a Bad Survey"

- Sean

I took my 2013 Ram 1500 to All American CDJR to have an alignment performed on June 24th, a Friday. Note: All American CDJR does not even own the equipment to perform a vehicle alignment, they took my truck to a local shop to have this done. The next day I noticed that there was a positive camber to the front wheels, something that existed prior to my visit, which led me to believe my trucks alignment wasn't in spec. I took it to another shop on Monday June 27th, the very next business day. I was informed that not only the camber was out of spec, but so was the toe and caster degrees. This other independent shop corrected it. I contacted All American CDJR for a refund, as it was perfectly clear that my alignment was performed incorrectly. Perhaps not at all. I was offered half of what I paid and I agreed to that. I was also told that I should have taken it back to them to have it re-aligned after the first failure. I tried to explain that it would not be in my best interest to return to the shop that so clearly did not do a good job, but that fact fell on deaf ears. Nevertheless, we agreed that half of the amount I was charged would be returned. After that conversation I filled out the online survey that was emailed to me by Mopar. I stated exactly what I stated above. The next morning I received a copy of that survey from Lynn Sanzi (the dealership operator) who stated that because I filled out that survey, I would no longer be getting a refund. I tried to explain that I was just giving an honest account of my experience, but she then changed her reasoning for backing out on the refund saying that the refund was contingent on my VIN being present on the alignment printout from the second shop. Something that was never mentioned in the initial refund conversation. Apparently, their story is that I took the same make, model, year, color, optioned truck with nearly identical mileage to a second shop in order to get a refund on my original alignment. So here I am, out almost $100 for services performed incorrectly, or quite possible not at all, because I gave honest feedback on my unfortunate visit at All American CDJR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lynn Sanzi
December 27, 2015

"What a wasted trip . . .. "

- mountain woman

They advertised a Dodge Hemi on their website ''leftovers'' for a decent price .. after a long ride there, they told me ''oh that sold yesterday'' .. o.k. The lady (owner), showed me a 2016 for 40+ even though I asked if she could get get any leftovers (from other dealers, to which they could not . On the website, they mention rebates, etc . Of course, not ONE rebate was available on the 2016 to keep it under $40,000 . So I left . They didn't seem to care if they made a sale to me or not and wouldn't offer any rebates . I had called Rentschlier in Slatington, a week before, and they 'work with other dealers' and were able to get me a list of leftovers from another dealership. They took their time getting back to me, it was Christmas week, (which was why I went to All American to try to find one sooner after seeing a 2015 Dodge Hemi Bighorn on their website . ) Bottom line, I went back to Rentschler, and was able to snag a leftover from a list from other dealers that did have them , and way under $40K ! I was pretty turned off by the way I had to wait, nobody was even at the desk, and acted like they were doing me a favor selling me a truck. I am new to the area, and both places were a hike from me, but Rentschlier went above and beyond, went out of their way to make me happy. I am the proud owner of a 2015 Big Horn Ram Hemi. THEIR loss. No rebates, no customer in my book, especially when looking for a new or leftover truck. Enough said. They lost my business and didn't seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Older lady who I believe was the owner .
September 11, 2015

"horrible customer service "

- skook570boy

i contacted All American Jeep, chrysler, ram in Tamaqua, PA on August 3rd 2015 about getting the headlights on my 2014 ram 1500 aligned/adjusted, the lady told me she would call back once the service team arrived because she didnt know if they service that. i again emailed on August 30th 2015, i havent heard anything back, i called again and explained the situation again... was told again they would get back to me... that was 8 days ago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i don't know
1
1 - 6 of 6 results