Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

All American Subaru in Old Bridge

4.3

267 Lifetime Reviews

3706 Route 9 South, Old Bridge, New Jersey 08857 Directions
Sales: (732) 520-2842

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

267 Reviews of All American Subaru in Old Bridge

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2019

"My husband loves his new Outback!"

- MelCraig296

My husband and I love coming to All American in Old Bridge! Such nice people. Thanks so much to Mark, Dave and Nicole in finance. My husband got exactly what he wanted with the new 2019 Outback.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mitchell
5.0
Nicole Pohlmeyer
5.0
Mark Powell
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Super Salesman and Super Sales MGR"

- Liz7

I bought a new Subaru Forester at this dealership. Larry Josephs was my salesman. I visited this dealership 3 times before making a decision and each time Larry was extremely patient and took me for test drives each time I came. His knowledge of all the Subarus is extraordinary. When I made my decision, I needed to bring my leased Honda CRV back to a Honda dealership in Eatontown. Larry stepped up to the plate and picked me up and brought me to All American to pick up my new Forester. He explained everything and even set up my phone for me!!! THANK YOU Larry!!! Everyone at the dealership was very professional and helpful from Mark, one of the managers; to Nicole the finance person; to Amanda, internet sales. THANK YOU ALLl!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Pohlmeyer
5.0
Mark Powell
5.0
Amanda Hennings
5.0
Other Employees : Larry Joseph
May 29, 2019

"Great overall experience"

- sophjen7887

My husband got an Explorer from their sister store and I leased a new Outback from All American Subaru! The staff was fantastic. Made the whole thing so easy. Shout out to Dean and Dave! The dream team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Fitzgibbons, Dave Mitchell
May 31, 2019 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

We're so glad you had such a great experience with us! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 18, 2019

"Didn't buy there."

- sepsi

I requested price quotes for a 2019 Forester through Consumer Reports and True Car. This dealership gave me the worst price by far. I did give them a chance to meet the best price I was offered (because Larry had been pleasant to talk to the previous day), but Joe was unable to give me a counteroffer (and minimized the value of Costco pricing and online pricing in general), and Dave the manager was pretty impolite to me. So I went to the dealer with the lowest price (Freehold Subaru, just down the road a few miles), where I was treated like a king and got the lowest price by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Josephs, Joe, Dave (manager)
Apr 26, 2019 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

Sepsi, our manager confirmed that we provided Costco pricing from the beginning. There was a temporary problem with our internet that did not allow us to access the Costco portal directly at that exact moment but we still provided it by hand and asked for your patience. You were rude to the staff and did not accept having to wait for our internet to come back online.

April 14, 2019

"Sales and Service"

- lwolf30780

I have been buying cars for many years buying cars from with many dealerships, Lexus (2 different dealerships), Chevrolet, Triumph, BMW, Ford, Hyundai, Mercedes Benz and there is none like this one. This is like be involved with your "family". This dealership cares so much about me, its beyond what I have ever perceived. Your salesman, Larry Josephs, was superb, knowledgable, guiding us into a vehicle that we wanted. When trying to buy a car, they are honest, hiding no extras, and worked well together to make the deal happen. Also, their additional sales team, Mark Powell and Dave Mitchell, worked together helping us too. Financing our car was easy and fast. Being at this dealership was an "experience" that I never received from anyone. After we purchased the vehicle, we went back several times for advice setting all details up for our car and they were quick, knowledgable and good. After a few weeks, being very careful where we parked, it happened, someone dinged our front fender. So I called the dealership, spoke with Amanda Reed ,service advisor, and she scheduled us to come in and repair the ding whom comes in on Friday. They, all the employees cared about what happened us want just amazed. The service manager, Michael Roman and Deanna Diamond came forward as soon as I brought our car into service. They appraised our problem, gave me an estimate for the repair, around $500, and gave me a loaner so I could go home. Later that day when I came back to pick up my car, they knew that I was stressed over the ding, they care so much about me, they absorbed the cost of the ding. Amazing, would any dealership care this much about their customers like they do and absorbed the cost? NO This dealership is one of a kind! All in one, they act and are like being at your family's event! They are THE best!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Josephs, Mark Powell, Dave Mitchell, Michael Roman, Amanda Reed, Deanna Diamond
Apr 23, 2019 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

We're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

March 10, 2019

"Stress reduced car buying experience!"

- F. Racanelli

The All American Subaru dealership was the last dealer I walked into after a month-long, arduous car shopping treck. I'm not sure if it was the sales woman's, professional, patient and knowledgeable demeanor; or if it was just the laid-back, relaxed, friendly atmosphere in this dealership that sold me. I deeply appreciated the way Iryna walked me through everything from start to finish. She patiently answered questions (I might have asked before) and sat with me in my new car countless times after puchase, to answer my questions and to help me me overcome my fears in navigating that cool new console system (with such amazing technology that I could now not live without). Needless to say, I love my new Limited Subaru Forester and this dealership! Purchasing a new car is an ordeal in itself and next to personal finance strain, the car dealership experience is the highest contributor to the stress in this arduous journey. I recommend anyone who wants a reduced stress car buying experience to visit All American Subaru in Old Bridge NJ. You wont regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iryna Obolonchyk
5.0
Mar 12, 2019 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

Racanelli, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at All American Subaru in Old Bridge! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

February 09, 2019

"Iryna was excellent!"

- Pat & Elaine

Iryna spent a great deal of time with us explaining the differences between the Outback and the Forester and was patient with us and we bombarded her with questions. She is knowledgeable, thorough and professional. Our only complaint, a petty one, is that All American wanted to charge us $25 for 6 gallons of gas with a new car purchase. Iryna was excellent to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iryna Obolonchyk
5.0
Feb 12, 2019 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Iryna was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, All American Subaru in Old Bridge

November 05, 2018

"2019 Crosstrek "

- louie54

In the past 10 my wife and I purchased cars from Connecticut to Maryland. We decided to purchase from All American Subaru in Old Bridge NJ. Cindy from the internet sales department along with Amanda, very professional, and answered all of my questions. Sales person Joe M. and GM Mark P. made the transaction a very good experience. Very happy with the dealership. Will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Mannarino-Mark Powell
Nov 06, 2018 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

Hi Louie, thank you so much for your positive comments about your purchasing experience here at All American Subaru in Old Bridge! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 08, 2018

"Never Never go there"

- Poge2006

Sales Manager Jon, was unprofesional. I came in to store to ask about spesial offer which I’ve seen on the web site. I felt like sales manager treat me as a nobody. He did not offer anything he did not try figure out what I want, he did not do anything to be nice to me, all he done just showed me my misunderstanding and explained to me that my expactations is nothing and the finel price for lease even a more than on the web site. I feel like It was the biggest mistake to go to Subaru Old Brige.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon
Nov 04, 2018 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

Thank you for the review. As winners of the prestigious 2018 Subaru Love Promise Customer & Community Commitment Award, we always strive for 5-star reviews. Please reach out to our Manager, Mark, at 732-242-0430 with any further comments, questions or concerns.

September 29, 2018

"Iryna is Wonderful"

- ronsflowers

I highly recommend this dealership and my sales person. Iryna was helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and she was a pleasure to deal with. She made the car buying experience very easy. My wife loves our new Crosstrek. We will definitely be back next March when the lease is up on our Outback. Thank you Iryna....you were wonderful!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iryna Obolonchyk
5.0
Oct 17, 2018 -

All American Subaru in Old Bridge responded

Thanks for the positive feedback and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results