Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

All Star Ford Lincoln

Prairieville, LA

2.4
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17742 Airline Highway

Prairieville, LA

70769

Directions

16 Reviews of All Star Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2020

"June 9, 2020- I went down to Allstar Ford Lincoln in..."

- Chris

June 9, 2020- I went down to Allstar Ford Lincoln in Prairieville. We had the intentions of purchasing a Ford Explorer stock number PT35696A which was listed on the internet for $22,789. The salesperson said she was going to go see what the best deal she could make was for us. She came back stating the prices was $25,625 and would give us a discount of $2,836. This would now bring us to the adjusted internet prices of $22,789 leaving us no actual discount at all. I ask for an actual discount of $1,500 and they then refused to sell it to me. The manager, Daniel Lafleur, told me I was stupid if I thought he would sell me a car for $1,500. I then responded “ Don’t be a dumb a$$. I’m asking for $1,500 off the sales prices.” At this point, Daniel told me he would NOT sell me a car. If you are going to give a discount then it needs to come off the price you have the car listed for and not some number you came up with to make people “think” they are getting a “discount”. As a manger, Daniel, you should never use the word stupid when speaking to a client.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Lafleur/Lee Ester Roberts
February 15, 2020

"Service after the sale is a joke"

- B

You cannot speak to a service advisor on the phone, only a scheduler. Call and leave messages for a service advisor, no return call. Very frustrating. Once you do get an appointment, something that should take an hour turns into an all day affair. I’ll be looking down the road for another dealer IF I decide to buy another Ford. It’s a shame because the sales team was fair and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
December 26, 2019

"Lacks Knowledge in Sales Area and Service Does Not Complete "

- Out of State Customer

I have conducted or attempted to conduct business several times with the Prairieville dealership. The sales personnel have no knowledge about the product and always place you on hold to get answers. The service department performed a recall and left the work partially incomplete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Sales Manager, Tonesha, Erwin Jones (Texted)
March 29, 2019

"Daniel and Dallas Great Team"

- Travisb103

Worked with Daniel and Dallas on a used truck deal. Couldn't be happier with the deal they put together for me. Fair price on a used truck and handled my in and out excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
February 22, 2019

"90 day wait!!"

- Lhepburn22

I’m in shock that I couldn’t schedule a service appointment until at least 90 days because they are so backed up. Refused to let me speak to a service manager. The clerk who took my phone number yesterday refused to call me back to schedule so I had to call back today Christian, the clerk today was rude. My car is under warranty and I’d have to wait at least 3 months!! My warranty may expire due to miles by then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian (and Victoria maybe??)
October 12, 2018

"Service Department Theft"

- Learned my lesson

I had a rather expensive item stolen while my vehicle was there for service. Of course, they originally stated they would make it right, but decided not to after stringing me along for a month. Liars and thieves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No comment
October 01, 2018

"Poor Customer Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- All-Star not so great!!!!!!!

Took my payment and called 3 weeks later and said I didn't pay! Go to xxxx !! Most companies would not have even called if they were at fault!!!! Shame!! Shame!!!! Do your business correctly or get better management to hold employees accountable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keldon
April 26, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Karen Y. Lewis

I went with my son to buy a vehicle. Jessica worked so well with him and made it an awesome experience that I returned one month later and bought a vehicle from her for myself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
May 08, 2017

"BEST DAMNED SERVICE DEPARTMENT IN LOUISIANA"

- Huey H

I'VE BEEN DEALING WITH ALVIN SEALE AS A SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE, TECH, AND SERVICE DEPARTMENT MANAGER FOR ALMOST 40 YEARS. I HAVE NEVER HAD AN UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH HIM OR THE PEOPLE IN HIS DEPARTMENT. HE ENJOYS. A STELLAR REPUTATION LOCALLY AS THE BEST IN THE AUTO BUSINESS. Mr. Seale does a stellar job in spite of all the unnecessary interference from management and its "alleged" team of so-called "experts." They should be focusing why they can't sell large numbers of cars. Sales at this place "SUCKS!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Seale & Casey Griffith
December 17, 2016

"The best dealership/service department around"

- Bourgeois

I've been buying Ford products and trusting All Star Ford with the maintenance for my vehicles since they purchased the dealership from Lousteau Ford in Gonzales (a long time!!!) I've been able to make appointments for any type of maintenance and they are always on schedule and also offer a shuttle service if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember.....sorry
1
1 - 10 of 16 results