Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

All Star Toyota Scion of Baton Rouge

N/A

13 Lifetime Reviews

9150 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70815 Directions
Sales: (225) 925-2525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of All Star Toyota Scion of Baton Rouge

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2017

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Lnelson672

This was the worst customer service experience. My car was towed Friday afternoon to the dealership when it would not start. No one called me to confirm my car had arrived, so I started calling Saturday morning at 8am. It wasn't until 3 that afternoon that someone was able to confirm my car was there. I called multiple times during the week to try to get some type of status on my car. No one could ever give me one. No one ever called me back when I left messages. I left at least 2 messages for the service manager to call me back, and he never did. Someone finally called me the next Friday afternoon, a whole week later, to tell me my battery needed to be replaced. Does that really take a week to figure out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and John
July 02, 2016

"They don't tell the truth "

- garrettcat

Go in for a service made a appointment and was told it would be finished in two hours. Five hours later is when I left the dealership. Was told that they had to get one of the parts from another dealership, and the technician didn't tell the service person. I had to go ask what was taking so long and that's when so told me about the part not being there instead of telling me something so that I didn't have to waste all day. That's the second time they had me in there for more than double the time I was told it would be. There won't be a third I'm done with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delinah
April 23, 2016

"Rude jerks in the service department."

- Pissed @ All Star

This dealer should not be in business. Gulf States Toyota should pull their dealership. The purchase was not too bad because I paid cash and there were no places for them to slip in dishonest fees that dealers usually do. At 800 miles one of the windshield wipers came apart. It was raining on a Sunday so I had to go to walmart to purchase one. A few weeks later, I drove 40 miles to the dealership and asked for another one. They did not have one in stock and they refused to reimburse me for the one that I was forced to buy. Needless to say I was upset. Legally I can not drive the truck without operational windshield wipers even when it is not raining. In hindsight, I should have called the service department to send a wrecker to tow the truck in. I was dumb enough to purchase the wiper at my expense and then drive 80 miles, (40 miles each way), only to learn that Allstar did not have a wiper in stock and refused to reimburse me for the one that I purchased. Then the boy at the service department expects me to drive another 80 miles to come back when one comes in. I told him that the least that All Star could do is to compensate me for all of my trouble and expense. I asked him to give me a spare key for the truck. He told me that the keys cost $100 and All Star does not give anything away. I asked him if he thought that I was dumb enough to think that the key costs All Star $100. I had already checked and learned that the keys can be purchased for less than $20. He then complained that he would have to pay a Tech to activate it. I told him that it only takes a few moments. He insisted that it was a $100 key. I told him that I could not believe that he could not give me a F****** key considering all I did to save All Star and that I would have to drive another 80 miles. A week or so later, I received the following email; (Thank you very much for choosing All Star Toyota Scion of Baton Rouge to purchase your 2016 Toyota Tacoma. My name is Ja’Kayla and it is my responsibility to schedule your first service appointment at no charge to you. Your appointment is scheduled Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 10am.) The young lady was simply doing her job, I was not upset with her, but I did respond with this email; (Why would you schedule an appointment for a time, not knowing if it is convenient to me? Second, you did not list what the service is for. Considering the way that I was treated the one time that I came in, I seriously doubt that I will ever deal with All Star again. I did not appreciate the way that the (Service writer ?) lied to me, expecting me to be dumb enough to believe him. That man is seriously lacking in customer service skills. I know for a fact that when I buy my Corolla, IT WILL NOT BE FROM ALL STAR.) I am retired so I do not need a Saturday appointment. I feel that Saturday appointments should be saved for people who are still employed. Ms. Ja’Kayla responded in an email, (Mr. Robert it was never my intent to frustrate you in any way. I have forwarded your response to my manager and she will reach out to you to today to further discuss your recent experience with advisor Harry Ryals.) I replied to her, (Ms Johnson, I am not angry at you, I just think that making an appointment for someone without checking to see if they will be available is a very poor way to do business.) Ms. Marlow Paul, sent me an email stating that she was "Reaching out to me". I would not communicate with her VIA phone because I prefer to use email so that everything is documented. Ms. Paul refused to communicate VIA email and I refused to communicate VIA phone so she gave up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service boy Harry Ryals
December 28, 2015

"A Returning Customer"

- djkuhns

I have been using All Star Toyota Scion of Baton Rouge for 5 years now. My first Scion was a lease and then, I purchased a new Scion when my lease expired. I have always been given great customer service during the lease/purchase process and any time I've had service performed. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen and others in service dept.
July 22, 2015

"This dealer is not honest at all!"

- customer2015

We had negotiated the price for a new car on Saturday. On Monday, the sale representative called me the manager agreed for our price. We went to the dealer on Tuesday and was about to sign the contract. Suddenly, they drove out a lower version of the model we wanted and tried to sell that car with the same price as the higher version. If they were not insane, I were fool to accept that price. They told me that the version I wanted was sold out... Then another very rude representative came to us and told us they had the car we wanted, but they could not sell it to us with the price they agreed! They wanted us to pay $2000 more. This dealer is the worst one in Baton Rouge area! Be very very careful to deal with those snakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The sale manager
July 10, 2015

"Dissapointed"

- Tony

on March of 2015 my girl friend and I went to this dealer bought a 2012 Honda Civic . We were down ten thousands in cash. The finance give us a paper work to sign and we were signed and we end up pay the car loan which is almost 5 thousand dollars but the car worth about 14 thousand dollars. When I got home I noticed that they put the extended warranty there with out our consent. I came to the dealer two days later and complained about it. I was waiting over 3 months and did not receive money back. Watch out for their scam. They are not honest people. Stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skylar
April 14, 2015

"Used Car (Certified) defected"

- Shell33

I just bought a used car from this dealership which suppose to be certified and inspected. I put down $5000 only to find out a month later my car is UNSAFE to drive. Wow! Really! So my first experience at the dealership was not good unfriendly which is not good for business. Long story short my car is still sitting there every time I call its a new lie. I am riding around in a loner with a big painted sticker in the window with paper attached to the side. I amvery disappointed with there level of service. I just paid a note on a car I can't even drive. I feel I have been cheated & I will not be recommending anyone here. Be careful what you buy from used car lot. They are not checking these cars as they claim. I am keeping record of everything just in case further action is needed. By the way Natalie the lady who I been talking to is doing all she can. She is just handling the calls. She only relay what they tell her. To run somebody down on the car lot to sell them a bad car is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry, Natalie
March 11, 2013

"I just bought a new FRS and it started making this..."

- BOH_Guts

I just bought a new FRS and it started making this strange noise. I got my salesman Ron Bauder (who is also the sales manager) to check it out and he failed to acknowledge the problem. He didn't use protocol to fix or diagnose my car. He gave me the run around, but here is the kicker. He sent me a really nasty text at 3 AM in the morning insulting and telling me he doesn't appreciate me. Firstly, 3 in the morning. Secondly, who the xxxx talks to their customer at the in the morning!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
October 04, 2012

"Bought a truck 6 weeks ago tomorrow from Brandon. ..."

- tay091621

Bought a truck 6 weeks ago tomorrow from Brandon. Experience with Brandon went flawlessly. In this process we traded a vehicle in and 6 weeks later we are still paying on the truck that THEY have. The first excuse over 2 weeks ago was that we never provided the payoff amount that we owed. WHICH, was completely false. We provided the 10 day pay off and the phone number to the bank which we owed the final amount too. After, the first excuse that we never provided the payoff amount came a second excuse that the bank would not release any of the information on the truck. If that was in fact true, why was a phone call or email never put in place to ME or my husband to get this information? All that was on file. Finally, I was hoping this was over. They issued a check "overnight" to the bank that would take care of the problem. NOT!!! They issued a check that was supposedly overnight but a week later and the bank still had not received that check. I then contacted Katie D. and she said "the bank should have gotten it. There is a tracking number let me track it." After checking on that information, I suppose on ups.com, she stated that it said UPS was still creating a shipping label. Katie then said if the bank had not received the check by the next day, to let her know and she would cancel that check and reissue another one. I called Katie and left her several messages informing her that the bank did not get the check and another one needed to be issued because the NEW PAYOFF amount that I provided was only good until OCT. 10th. Well, here it is OCT 4. and the bank finally got the check. OH BUT WAIT. The check was sent to the wrong address, to an individual, who thankfully was honest and turned all the information into the bank. Thought I was in the clear and done with this madness. BUT NO!! That was the first check that was cancelled. Only to my surprise did I find out that Katie told the bank that there was never a second check issued, like I was told there would be. The bank official told me that Katie said the check would be reissued immediately and should be there tomorrow. However, my husband furious, calls to speak with her. Now she, states that the check is being printed, and has to be signed and SHOULD BE THERE MONDAY!!!!! It will be 6 1/2 weeks, by then, since I traded this vehicle in. I have paid 2 payments, and from the looks of it will be making a 3rd, since this truck has been in their possession. Horrible experience and I WILL NEVER, NEVER buy another truck from this group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Shane, Katie D.
September 29, 2011

"By far, the BEST car buying experience ever! All were..."

- djkuhns

By far, the BEST car buying experience ever! All were patient, kind, understanding and knowledgeable! Kudos to all...thank you for making this so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Rogers, Ron Bauder, Brian Swink, ChaCha Scott
1
1 - 10 of 13 results