About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Allan Vigil Ford Lincoln

4.8

51 Lifetime Reviews

6790 Mt. Zion Blvd, Morrow, Georgia 30260 Directions
Sales: (678) 364-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Allan Vigil Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Oil change"

- Jean

Allan Vigil does an excellent job on my oil changes. The people are very friendly and when you have an appointment it does not take long. They know what my Ford Explorer needs and make those suggestions. I am very please with Allan Vigil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quick lane
December 07, 2018

"Love my new Escape!"

- MsBF

Terri Castle is a fantastic saleswoman. No pushy, but patient and very friendly. She listened to me and was able to get what I wanted. I love my new Escape and loved working with Terri and Shedd the Finance Man. Great people, great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terri Castle, Shedd
December 03, 2018

"Most pleasant car shopping venture ever"

- Jackandcharlotte

My son needed to purchase a first car within some strict financial parameters. Ron Slaw was more than accommodating. Very pleasant experience. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Slaw, sales manager Tony
December 01, 2018

"Review"

- Sunshine

The dealership provided excellent customer service. However, the dealership was rather pricey when it came to getting an oil change. I would recommend using the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Female employee
November 24, 2018

"Awesomeness "

- Jdub

This is a great dealership, they are truly concerned about your needs to get you in the vehicle that you want. Not pushy at all. Allows you to take the time to search out what you want and mostly the price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Campbell
November 23, 2018

"Best car buying experience of my life."

- Dawg1

Allan Vigil Ford delivered the very best buying experience I have known. My salesman, Marcus Swint was knowledgeable and patient enough to show me three vehicles, eventually finding me the best deal for my needs and my get. There was not a bunch of haggling either. Andrew Spinks, the sales manager came back with a great deal from the very beginning and FORD Motor Credit gave me a great interest rate - beating the two prequalified offers I came into the dealership with. I bought my first vehicle from Allan Vigil in 1994. My extended family has bought many cars from them. Twenty six years after my first car buying experience there, I can say that they have perfected the process and I have never been happier with a car purchase. Definitely a five star dealership with great people running the ship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Swint, Andrew Spinks, Marcus Ware, Allan Vigil
November 19, 2018

"It was a excellent experience "

- Kim708

Great salesman excellent customer service very friendly..good quality work the price was great. He made sure car was clean and gas tank was fill up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Campbell
November 16, 2018

"Undecided I was referred to this dealership by a program tha"

- I Can't Believe This

I was referred to this dealership by a program that I was in for credit rebuilding; I assume that the process will be pretty cut and dry it wasn’t. I will call the dealership and not receive calls back during the course of a week I had two different salesman and either followed up with me. A car that I was interested in was sold in the process. I had been to the dealership three times in one week. Finally the last time that I came I had to speak to a manager but I was able to purchase a vehicle that day. I was satisfied with my purchase. I had gotten the monthly payments close to what I wanted and I thought that maybe this bad experience is now turning good. It wasn’t until that following Monday I received a phone call that my paperwork was missing. I was a little upset but I went ahead and resent my insurance and my proofs of address as requested for a second time. Shortly after I received another phone call that my authorization form for credit card use was missing I was told that they would continue to look for it and give me a call back it is now Friday I still have not heard back from them I have called and asked to speak to the manager and I had not received a phone call back. I really think as a consumer this type of negligence is highly unacceptable. Although I am satisfied with my vehicle my experience was horrific. Before this last incident with loosing my personal confidential paperwork (which still have not been located) I had referred my mother and friend. I since changed my mind and asked them to find another location. After this I would not want anyone else I love to go through the same things if I can help it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
To protect their names I will not list them
November 16, 2018

" Alan Vigil Lincoln Service"

- hoellerj

I scheduled a 30,000 mile service as well as replace a cracked sum roof by phone and email. As a Lincoln owner my vehicle and picked up at my home and returned when completed, with a loaner vehicle (Lincoln) included - all totally free. The Lincoln service representative. Sophia Garvey, was very professional and did a great job keeping me informed about the timing and costs of the services. My vehicle was picked up by Miranda Howery and delivered back by Allison, McNease. Both ladies were very pleasant and professional. I will continue to have my service done at Alan Vigil Ford Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sophia Garvey, Miranda Howery, Allison McNease
November 08, 2018

"Unforgettable experience, just amazing!! "

- TQuinn H.

Words cannot express how thankful I am for the opportunity to meet and work with Mr. Omar Johnson in sales. I travel 95% of the time for work and Omar assisted me in finding the right vehicle. This season for me has been a little rough, but being able to be guided & not mislead was the best decision I made on November 5th, in purchasing the Ford Escape2018. Omar’s customer service was beyond excellent! He was willing to share his valuable knowledge in purchasing a vehicle that would meet my budget and allowing me to have a few bells and whistles : ) ! Omar was kind, pleasant & I could immediately tell he had the heart to help people and that goes beyond just selling someone a vehicle. Thank you to “AP” in finance for working things out for me, tears of complete joy! Thank you for the unforgettable experience that I will never forget. Due to the safety features my car insurance even decreased. Wow!!! Many blessings to Omar-sales and AP-finance. I am blessed beyond measure! Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar- Sales and Alan- Finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results