Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Allen Gwynn Chevrolet

Glendale, CA

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

1400 S Brand Blvd

Glendale, CA

91204

Directions

14 Reviews of Allen Gwynn Chevrolet

Sort by
September 12, 2020

"I took my Chevy express van to this dealership to adjust..."

- Serjik

I took my Chevy express van to this dealership to adjust doors as they weren’t closing properly and making rattling noise since day one . A week later after I went to pick up the car, beside the fact that problems weren’t resolved professionally, I saw a Large 7 inch dent on the driver side door and the door edge was bent as well , they refused to accept responsibly of the damage even though they had checked the car when I had dropped it off and it was stated on the work order there is no damages on the car except cracked windshield , they threatened me to call the police and if I don’t take the car they will start charging me storage fee , Tom “ service manager “ and mike “ service drive manager “ threatened , disrespected and insulted me and basically throw me out of the dealership . Obviously it was my first and last time going there , I tell this story to anyone I know , they should be ashamed of their behavior , I have also reported this to General Motors and opened a case

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom , mike , Rick
May 21, 2020

"Terrible is an understatement. Paid 370 in service fees..."

- D

Terrible is an understatement. Paid 370 in service fees for nothing. Terrible service department. They only scaned my car. Rip offed. Would not recommend. GM should be ashamed

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and mike
November 17, 2019

"Unfortunately HORRIBLE Service"

- Gary

This was my 2nd experience in Allen Gwynn Chevrolet, and unfortunately I was disappointed once again. My first visit was around 3 years ago when I took My Pontiac for a recall as per GM requirement, when I got the car back, the white seats were all filled with greasy dirt and the smooth car engine started to make noises while driving. A couple of months later, being the Chevrolet lover that I am, I tried to Lease a Camaro and visited their showroom, they asked for very high payments and weren't flexible. That same day I visited Glendale Dodge and I came out leasing a Special Black edition Challenger, which I am still driving today. They went beyond expectation and leased me the best Challenger in the showroom with almost $200 per month. Their service is even better than their sales, I was supposed to pay for every oil change, but the first 2 times they didn't charge me. As for my second experience at Allen Gwynn Chevrolet. I bought a Camaro last year, but recently I started hearing some noises from the engine. In the morning of November 9, I took it to Allen Gwynn Chevrolet, where a service employee told me to leave the car so that they will make diagnosis to find out the problem. He said that he'll call me on Monday and give a price estimate. I didn't get any call or email. On Wednesday, I decided to take my car since I needed it. I was promised again that I'll receive the call regarding the cost soon. I still haven't received that call, even though I called them to ask what happened with my case. I can't believe this kind of dealership still exists today..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
September 09, 2019

"The worst service experience EVER"

- Dolcedoo

Dealing with this dealership has been a nightmare. The worst customer service experience EVER. Their entire service team should probably be let go. This was our first, and last Chevy. Wanted to go green and buy American electric. Tesla here we come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
July 01, 2019

"Bad service "

- Kevin2000

The customer service is bad at this dealer.I had my car serviced and they said it would be done in 2 1/2 to 3 hours.Johnathan said he could get it done in two hours,then it was done in about 4 hours.Micheal and Tom the managers didn’t care and were rude to me.I will not be going back to this dealer.I give them a zero star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan,Micheal,and Tom.
June 29, 2019

"RIP off "

- Noriegala

Have been using this dealer with great satisfaction for a few years. Last week my car was making a vibrating noise after I accidentally hit a curb. I explained thoroughly what happened and I needed it checked. They call me with a 2500.00 estimate to repair because it was my brakes and struts. Needless to say I wanted a second opinion so took my car to another dealer and they found that the shield under the car was bent when i hit the curb and its 270.00 to replace. My brakes were low but not low enough to replace. I will NEVER go to this dealer again because this is only about profitability with unnecessary repairs. No telling how many people have been taken by these people. It's sad and ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Mirano
June 06, 2019

"Lack of service "

- mqm4me

I brought my vehicle yesterday at 0930 for the appointment I had. I have yet to speak to my service writer after having called 2 times yesterday and once today. The empty promises of having a call back are very unprofessional. Have yet to find out what makes the rattling sound on my vehicle nor have they called back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will and Johnnie
May 22, 2019

"Horrible service"

- carguy1985

It took 4 days to get my vehicle even looked at with an appointment. So after the weekend, Johnny Vasquez said they would need it all day on Monday, well now it's Wednesday and I finally have my vehicle back. It turns out their diagnosis of it being a wheel bearing (on a 2017 vehicle I bought brand new at a different dealership) was wrong. The car is still making the grinding sound. The vehicle has been making the sound for quite some time now. It took a total of 8 days for them to service it and they apparently fixed something that wasn't even the real issue. I thought it was strange that a wheel bearing would be blown out on a practically new vehicle. They lied about when they checked on it, I know this from my dashcam. I was offered a rental car after some time, but they wanted my credit card and my insurance. Why would a rental be under my insurance? That's a very unusual request. I will never do business with Allen Gwynn Chevrolet or even Chevrolet because of their terrible customer service. Bad service, bad management and nobody knows what they're doing here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Vasquez
August 04, 2018

"Help to purchase new car"

- Anna12

The best team specially Nick he is the best.I highly recommend him he did everything that he could to help us love my car and the payment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
October 17, 2017

"Bait-and-switch."

- ls4680

Dealer scheduled me to bring my vehicle to perform a warranty repair but when I brought my vehicle in the only changed the oil because it was paid for by GM and did not fix the problem why I brought in vehicle. Wasted my whole day for nothing and I still have the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
1
1 - 10 of 14 results