Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Allen Mello Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Nashua, NH

2.7
135 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13 Marmon Drive

Nashua, NH

03060

Directions

Is this your dealership?

135 Reviews of Allen Mello Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2020

"Don’t ever go to this place they inspect my car fail..."

- joeysinn

Don’t ever go to this place they inspect my car fail unnecessary and over charge the price to fix it. Every time I go there my Car always have a problem coming back The mechanic don’t know what they doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
August 03, 2020

"Husband and I had a great experience working with Andrew..."

- Sharmer613

Husband and I had a great experience working with Andrew Neville. He was patient, cared to ask everything we would need/want out of a new truck and even what we’d be using it for. It as very clear that he wanted to help us find a truck rather than just making a sale. Never pushy and seemed very honest and transparent with the answers he gave to our questions. Would definitely work with this dealer and Andrew again. We love our new truck and the process was very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Neville
July 31, 2020

"Great buying experience!"

- annep135

I searched for 2 weeks for a very particular work van. When I saw that Allen Mello Dodge had what I was looking for I contacted Colin Grinnell, the used car manager. He answered all my questions and was extremely pleasant to work with. Upon arrival at the dealership Collin introduced me to Andrew Alves who also took the time to show us the van and handled the buying process in a timely and efficient manner. I would also like to give a shout out to Tony Salas who arranged financing and handled the final paperwork. This is a great team and I couldn't have asked for a better buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Grinnell, Andrew Alves, Tony Salas
July 26, 2020

"I had to make an appointment thru the customer service..."

- Usedtruck

I had to make an appointment thru the customer service line to see a truck that I was interested in . Drove 30 mins on my scheduled apt that Was made and got there to only be told “ Oh Sorry that truck was sold “ No call to me to say Truck Sold ... Decided to give them a 2nd chance and after emailing about a truck and again no truck on the lot !! Guess I’ll take my cash else where !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen
July 22, 2020

"Sleazy, Shady, Dishonest."

- jenny5309

If you are a young female, do yourself a favor- don't go here. In fact, nobody should. I am a 25 year old female, and though I expected to be greeted with respect and professionalism when walking in the door I received the complete opposite. Not only did the car salesman assume that I was an easy target, he was condescending and "mansplained" things like car value depreciation. After driving two hours for the specific vehicle on their lot I was interested in, I decided to try going through with financing anyways since yellow wranglers are hard to come by. First, they would only talk to me about leasing the vehicle, and when I pushed back and said no, the salesman went to the finance manager and I could hear them talking about how the leasing works better for them so the salesman needed to push me harder. When he came back I told him to get me the financing options or else I was leaving. He came back with a 700 payment option. After I told him that was impossible because I had been approved by my credit union for a 4.2% interest rate, and with the MSRP on the vehicle and a 74 or 86 month loan that couldn't possibly meet 700, he and his finance manager again talked behind their curtain about how "Well she can't do that math in her head, there is no way she knows". So when I asked for the numbers on paper, it turns out they had only offered me 2K for my CLEAN TRADE IN vehicle. And then rolled in the rest of my loan to the financing without telling me, and tried to tell me that my vehicle needed to go to auction when they had two on the lot just like it. The lying, sneaking around with numbers, and talking about me behind my back wasn't enough. Then the finance manage had to come out and tell me how amazing he is, how amazing his business is, and how he can't keep cars on his lot because EVERYONE wants to do business with them. He then told me that Firefighter Paramedics (which I am) do not qualify for the $500 First Responder Rebate. Only police and military. Which is a blatant lie. Thankfully I found my way to another dealership that matched the $500 rebate, bought my car for what I owed, and ordered me a 2021 jeep for the same price as a 2020 at Allen Mello.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Foster
July 17, 2020

"My family has been a strong supporter of Allen Mello over..."

- Olympus Rottweilers

My family has been a strong supporter of Allen Mello over the years, purchasing 14 cars, jeeps, trucks and pro master vans. We have even referred several of our family and friends to this dealership. Unfortunately we will be taking our business elsewhere from now on. We will still purchase Chrysler, Ram and Jeep vehicles but from a more consumer friendly dealership. After years of loyalty despite some of the dealership’s incredible “mess ups” over the years; our last experience has been over the top. Never have we been treated so rudely and with blatant disrespect. The service department is totally classless and the management should have them take a lesson in what excellent “customer service” truly means. In my work I see patients every day and treat all courteously and with respect. You value their claims and work with them toward a solution. Allen Mello’s service department dismisses you and treats you like an idiot. Well we will never recommend this dealership to anyone. Can’t wait to pick up my new truck and my son’s new Wrangler at our new dealership, they certainly had a good laugh when we told them all the “mess ups” we’ve experienced over the years at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake
July 14, 2020

"Lots of Dishonesty - BUYER BEWARE"

- DJBuyer

Looked at online pricing, called to confirm, which they did. We drove 45 minutes to buy the car, but the price they came back with was $5,000 higher than what was on their website and what we were told. They claimed it was a software error and refused to honor their commitments. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen
July 02, 2020

"New Car. Sales"

- Wallylaskow

They have brought a new low to the car buying experience. Told them interested in car for which they said it was in route and would be there in the next day or two and we could handle the transaction in one visit for I lived out of state- followed up multiple times (5-6x) and was told everything was fine and assured no problems. Called yesterday and everything was OK still just waiting for delivery. Called this AM and told me it was sold - but they would be happy to sell me another vehicle at a higher price. I truly would stay as far away from the dealership as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick and Doug
June 23, 2020

"Allen Mello Dealership & Service Earned My Business Back"

- a2000jost

3 generations of my family have called Allen Mello our dealership, but recently we have been unhappy with the service visits. It was so bad it took 3 weeks to schedule a oil change. I started going to another dealership. A recent warranty issue brought me back to Allen Mello and I was able to deal with the General Manager and the Service Manager and express my angst, it all turned out to be a very good experience and Tyler in the service department was in frequent contact with me and made sure that I was kept apprised of the repair of the vehicle. This was such a good experience I am happy to say that Allen Mello now has earned my business back. I can say I recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler in the Service Department
April 23, 2020

"Incompentent staff, not customer focused"

- L C

Tired to buy a Ram for two weeks from them. I live remote, they wont send me a sales order or buyers order to see the totals. Never experienced a lazier dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not want to list as this is a dealership culture issue not isolated to one person
11 - 20 of 135 results