About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lovering Volvo Cars Nashua

4.8

122 Lifetime Reviews

180 Daniel Webster Highway, Nashua, New Hampshire 03060 Directions
Sales: (603) 888-7070

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Lovering Volvo Cars Nashua

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2018

"Outstanding experience from Christina and Dan!"

- AndySpaulding

Christina Ward and Dan Carlen were so great to work with in buying a car from Lovering Volvo. I was traveling 2 hours to look at a specific vehicle with the intent to buy, and the details they provided via phone, text and email are what made me willing to make the trip. When I arrived the car was ready to go and as-advertised, which is critical with a used vehicle. They had described the car perfectly and it lived up to the expectation I had. Negotiating was as simple as you'll ever see. I had a bottom line price in front of me within 10 minutes of sitting down after the test drive, and they were fair in negotiations, which only took a few minutes. I would most definitely travel their for our next car, whether it's a new Volvo or a new-to-us used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Carlen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christina Ward
November 29, 2018

"Our best car-buying experiences!"

- S. Mayo

Richard Johnson, our salesperson, was perceptive and clearly understood our interests. From the test drive through the negotiations, Richard was helpful, professional, kind and respectful! We were impressed with the dealership and availability of the cars that interested us. When we picked up our car, Eric was very helpful demonstrating the vehicles systems and supported us after we left the dealership! This was a good choice for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Huffman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Richard Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"Sales Person Review"

- Camry

I just bought a new 2019 Volvo XC40 Inscription from Lovering Volvo, Nashua, NH. James Malone helped me with the test ride and answering any questions I had. He took the time to explain features of the vehicle and to show me details about the Sensus voice & Touch system. This is my fifth vehicle purchased from Lovering and I've never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Brickley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : James Malone
Aug 07, 2018 -

Lovering Volvo Cars Nashua responded

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with James and that he took the time to thoroughly explain your new vehicle to you. Should you have any questions in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to James or Cory at our dealership. Thanks again, The Lovering Team

July 31, 2018

"Excellent service today !"

- VolvoXC60

Great service picking up our new leased vehicle today.. The Sales Person was James Malone. No pressure on the sales and all questions answered. Everything ready and waiting as promised. Excellent walk through and explanation on the car and the paperwork was made as painless as possible. Definitely recommend James and the dealership.. We have used their Service Dept in past years, also and it has always been professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Malone
July 20, 2018

"Amazing Service"

- Belinda

I recently purchased a Volvo XC 60 from Lovering. I shopped around of course at different dealerships but none compared to Lovering. Rick Lovering was so helpful but NEVER pushy. He knew that I wasn't making a purchase on the first visit and because of my busy schedule it would be 1-2 months before I would buy. He kept in touch but only to update me on what was new in stock. Upon my decision James took me through the final purchasing process. James was VERY knowledgeable on this vehicle. There are so many features and a lot to learn but he is above and beyond any other salesperson at other dealerships. When shopping for Volvo's there is no comparison, Lovering Volvo and James are above and beyond their competitors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Malone
July 19, 2018

"We have bought cars atLovering for over 20 years a"

- Yesanothervolvo

We have bought cars at Lovering for over 20 years and have always had a great experience. James Malone our sales person was easy work with and as usual we left feeling good about our experience and our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Malone
July 18, 2018

"excellent!"

- GormleyArmelle123

James Malone was very knowledgable and pleasant; I never felt pressured.He is a big asset to your company. He has a very relaxed way that makes one free to ask any question. This is important especially to a women. Would recommend him to my friends! . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Malone
March 28, 2018

"World class experience "

- TiffanyLaw

Jeremy Hicks was our sales consultant. He was incredibly knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I particularly liked how he spoke of Volvo and represented the brand, he was very impressive. Everyone we met and worked with was genuine and welcoming. Jeremy made the process easy and we couldn’t be more pleased with our experience. Even the owner took the time to introduce himself and congratulate us. World class experience. We are incredibly pleased. Thank you for making this process so enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Brickley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vanessa Delegas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Lovering
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeremy Hicks
February 28, 2018

"Pleased with our car buying experience."

- Murray E.

We were very pleased with the overall process of purchasing our new 2018 Volvo V90 Cross Country at Lovering Volvo of Nashua. There was a large inventory of new vehicles to choose from, a friendly and knowledgeable staff, no sales-pressure, and a relaxed flexibility during the price negotiation process. The newly redesigned facility is attractive and comfortable. And there is even a fitness center for those who want to work out while their car is being serviced. The loaner program is outstanding We appreciated the time our sales rep Erik spent with us sharing his knowledge of the vehicle, and his attention to all the necessary arrangements: obtaining the vehicle options, the insurance binder, the state vehicle registration, and scheduling one-month courtesy service appointment. His assistance with setting up Driver Profiles, Volvo On Call, and System Settings was very helpful. We are very impressed with the V90 Cross Country - particularly the tech features, interior comfort, ride and handling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Holt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Erik Brickley, Joseph Rhodes
February 21, 2018

"No Customer Service or Integrity"

- Heather Richards

I am so sad to write this review of Lovering Volvo. I have been a customer for years and bought a newer XC60 from them. I purchased the warranty with the car on a Sat and early Sun morning cancelled it in writing to the sales person and to Cory Brickley and followed up no less than ten times with the sales person and the business manager. All the business did was yank me around, even though I cancelled, they still sent the payment to the warranty company and never cancelled. I had to dispute it to my credit card and then saw that they LIED about the dispute on the credit card. I had to appeal it again and finally involved the dealership owner who was going to honor the cancellation, but still received snarky emails from the business manager, Cory who was NOT friendly and just snide in his responses (even though factually I was 100% correct and had been dealing with this for 6 months!!!). Fortunately the credit card company did the right thing based on my communications. I thought that they were a trustworthy business and I had found a car dealership that valued customer service, but I have been shown once again that my loyalty to Lovering does not mean that they are loyal back. Buyer Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Brickley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 26, 2018 -

Lovering Volvo Cars Nashua responded

Dear Ms. Richards, We're sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your most recent purchase. The service contract cancellation process did take longer than expected and we apologize for that. You purchased your vehicle on Saturday 9/23. Our business manager did email back and forth with you the following week, which resulted in an email from you on 9/29 saying you wished to cancel the service contract you agreed to purchase on 9/23. At this point your finance contract had been funded with the bank. Per our banking agreement we are required to send any cancelled insurance product refunds to the bank, which reduces the amount owed on the contract. You did let us know that you were not satisfied with this answer but still had us process the cancellation on your behalf which we did. When we heard from you three months later on 12/23 you let us know of your dissatisfaction with the process and that you had disputed the charge on your credit card for the amount of the service contract. Your credit card company reviewed the case and decided not to cancel the charge based on the information provided. Realizing you were very upset, we reached out to the finance company that holds your auto loan to discuss the situation with them. We were able to get the approval from a senior vice president to directly refund the service contract cancellation amount back to you rather than send it to the bank. We then attempted to reach you both via phone and email to discuss for a period of time. During this time you opened a second dispute with your credit card which prevented us from sending the money directly back to you. We had hoped to have a conversation with you to discuss the situation but you were unavailable. I reached out to you via email on 1/8 letting you know our business manager wanted to discuss the situation with you so we could move forward with the refund. You replied on 1/13 letting us know you were only available via email. The results of the conversation with the bank were shared with you via email after that. We requested that you close the second dispute with the credit card company so we could send the check directly to you for the full refund. During the final exchange of emails in late January your credit card company did approve the dispute and your credit card was refunded. We're sorry for the length of time it took to get this processed for you, Ms. Richards. We place a strong emphasis on clear and upfront communication with our customers to ensure a positive outcome with every purchase. We are disappointed that this was not accomplished during your most recent purchase. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you wish to discuss the matter further. I can be reached in my office at 603-689-1815. Regards, Rick Lovering

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results