About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alphorn Ford-Lincoln

4.0

50 Lifetime Reviews

N2985 18th Ave, Monroe, Wisconsin 53566 Directions
Sales: (608) 325-9191

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Alphorn Ford-Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2018

"Came in for Service, bought a new truck "

- Tusk

We came to you for service on a vehicle we did not buy from you. We were treated with quick friendly service that we didn't get from the dealer we bought the vehicle from. We found a truck on your lot that we liked, and decided to trade in and buy it. Fast friendly service, and treated like a friend. Very nice experience. We will recommend your dealership to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy, Brent, Frank
July 23, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- lib

I knew what I wanted and several options were presented to me so that I could make an informed desicion on my purchase into the Ford family of vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Johnson
July 24, 2017

"Fantastic dealership!"

- lexahan

The Alphorn Ford dealership in Monroe, WI has provided by far the best experience for myself & my family during our quest for vehicles. The members of the team are great and Tony Rice is the best to work with! It was such an easy and exciting process purchasing my 2012 Ford Focus Hatchback from Tony himself. 10/10 would recommend Alphorn Ford in Monroe, WI for anyone's next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Rice
December 23, 2016

"CPO 2016 Ford F150"

- JMonigold

I had such high hopes for this truck. I gave up my Focus ST in favor of something more practical that I could easily drive year-round. I went with a certified pre-owned 2016 F150 for the assurance that comes with a certified vehicle. While the warranty is great, the service/support provided by Alphorn Ford throughout has been anything but. Alphorn Ford had this truck available for a good price, and the initial deal was very smooth. However, the issues started even before I picked up the truck. I paid over $600 to have a hitch/upgraded wiring installed on the truck. I told the person I spoke with at the dealer that I needed a hitch capable of pulling a 7000-pound car hauler, and they installed a 5000-lb hitch. I also told the person I spoke with that I needed a 7 terminal RV type connector. They have since replaced the hitch with a heavier one, but never did wire the larger connector (still has the 4 pin blade-style connector that came stock on the truck). Oh, and when they did replace the hitch, the lights on the back of the truck went completely out. I called and they said they didn’t touch the wiring harness. While parked at work, I looked around under the truck, and, not to my surprise, found a ground wire CONNECTED TO the hitch that was never tightened. The truck had some damage that was not found by the 172 point CPO inspection. Very minor damage, but with the new aluminum body panels, a simple fix is still over $1000 to repair. Instead of working with me to come up with a solution to this issue, they said I damaged the truck after I took possession. I was offended, so I went to Ford directly and they said they weren’t going to override warranty decisions made by the local dealer. In addition to that damage, the rear passenger side door was out of alignment. I had that fixed when I took the truck for its first service appointment. The tailgate is also out of alignment (which helped me identify the damage mentioned above). There are several steps in the CPO certification process that were clearly not completed; otherwise the door and tailgate alignment would have been caught prior to the sale of the vehicle. As far as the truck goes; I want to like it. It’s a beautiful color, and it works like a truck should. However, in the first couple months of ownership, the SYNC/Audio system has gone out 3 times with no explanation. The transmission includes a pause (over a second) between reverse and first gear. Sales person tells me that’s how all the Fords are today, and the technicians said that there were no codes, so everything was fine. You want to be cautious backing out into traffic with this Ford; hopefully the people behind me are always as patient as I am. An attempt to contact the General Manager of the dealership to discuss my issues with this transaction met no response at all. I’ve bought a lot of cars in my life, and this truck is the most expensive vehicle I’ve ever purchased. I regret the transaction so far. There is very little value to the CPO warranty if issues are going to be met with a lack of concern on Fords side (both at the Corporate and Dealership level).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Ken, Eric
August 28, 2016

"Great experience"

- ckhguru

We stopped in to test drive a used 2016 Ford Flex. We loved the vehicle and decided to purchase. Everything about the experience was great and didn't take that long. We are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
August 17, 2016

"My First Lincoln"

- GLAEWisconsin

I was simply passing through the lot checking out alternatives for my daily driver, Ended up talking with Nate who was able to see if anything they had on the lot would be a good fit or not. As it turned out they had some amazing rebates going for what turned out to be their last 2015 Lincoln MKS on the lot, that paired with them giving me more than I even owed on my current vehicle, I was signing paperwork and going home in a new Lincoln that same day! I've had the car a solid month now and am still very happy with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Adams
May 13, 2016

"New car buying experiencd"

- Bhdavis

Alphorn Ford exceeded my expectations for my new car. The staff was friendly, and made sure to go above and beyond what I needed. My experience turned out exactly the way I wanted. I would recommend this dealer to any and all that I know!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Adams
May 01, 2016

"Excellent customer service - Nate Adams"

- Jas123

I would highly recommend Alphorn Ford-Lincoln. Nate was very helpful, he was able to work with us and our price range for a used car. Nate was very knowledgable and could answer any question we threw at him. I would definitely recommend stopping by this dealership and asking for Nate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Adams
April 25, 2016

"Wow! Excellent Customer Service - Aaron Newton"

- Judy

I bought a F150 today from Alphorn Ford in Monroe WI. My salesman was Aaron Newton. Aaron's priority is meeting his customer's needs and making sure they're happy with their purchase. If you are looking for a new or different vehicle, I highly recommend Alphord Ford and make sure to see Aaron Newton. I'm thrilled with my new truck and the customer service I received from everyone at the dealership. Thank you! Judy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Newton
April 24, 2016

"Aaron Newton found me the perfect vehicle"

- Kim

Aaron Newton and the rest of the staff at Alphorn Ford are awesome! I told him what I wanted and he found it within a short period of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Newton; Mark Fields
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results