About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Alton Blakley Ford

4.8

132 Lifetime Reviews

2130 S Highway 27, Somerset, Kentucky 42501 Directions
Sales: (800) 248-2197

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Alton Blakley Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2018

"Purchase of new Ford F-150"

- crain001

Our sales representative, Mary Duncan, was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely knowledgeable and dedicated to get my husband and I the best deal possible. Was very thorough when going over all the options our new truck had to offer. Barry Bray, the finance manager, was also a pleasure and very helpful. We would definitely recommend Alton Blakley Ford and not hesitate to purchase other vehicles from there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan and Barry Bray
April 05, 2018

"Mary made it happen. "

- Ford2017

We had in mind what we were looking for when we went to Alton Blakle for the first time. We were met at the door by Mary Duncan who truly listened to our needs. She was extremely knowledgeable about Ford trucks and their towing capability. During our negotiating she did work to her best ability to make this sale happen. Mary then transferred us to the finance department where we met Barry. He also was professional and personable. All questions were answered to our satisfaction. Thank you for making a major purchase a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan & Barry
February 04, 2018

"Would highly recommend!!"

- Cargirl2017

When my husband and I decided it was time for another vehicle, I messaged Dustin at Alton Blakely and told him what we was looking for. By the end of the same day we drove off the lot with 2 vehicles !!! The staff was very friendly throughout the whole process!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Scott
October 08, 2017

"Brian Roe-Awesome Salesman!!!"

- Barbara A Barrett

Brian Roe did such a wonderful job and worked very hard getting us a GMC Acadia that we wanted! We Love it! Brian is such a wonderful person and so kind and considerate! Always asking us if we needed anything and making sure we were okay. We were blessed to have Brian as our salesman! I would recommmend Brian highly at Alton Blakely Ford if you are looking for a good salesman! Donald & Barbara Barrett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brain Roe
September 07, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Emmy

Cody was great and the repairs on my car were great! Cody worked well with my insurance agent. I would go back to Alton Blakley Collision Center just because of Cody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
August 14, 2017

"Twig Weigel -Good Salesman! "

- Lucy

Our salesperson- Twig Weigel did a wonderful job in selling us a 2015 Ford Platinum F-150. He was very attentive and answered all our questions. Good job Twig! The only reason I did not give a higher rating is because we waited soooo long for the finance manager to do his job. It seemed like he was too busy and didn't have any time for us (even though no one else was purchasing another vehicle at this time). We witnessed him casually walking through the dealership and seemed in no hurry to help his salespeople. I felt we waited a considerably long time to complete our cash sale transaction when we would have preferred being elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Twig Weigel
July 29, 2017

"Bad Business Practices"

- Brian

I live in Bowling Green 140 miles from the dealership. I found a vehicle on their website that i was interested in. I was contact with the salesman many times about it. I wanted to get a firmed price on it before driving 2 hours to look at because if i drive that far then i'm planning to buy. We came to terms on a final on the road price. on the morning that I was to travel there I contacted the salesperson to make sure everything was good to go before heading out. He said yes he was taking the vehicle to be detailed and filled up with gas. so me, my wife and my 8 year loaded up and headed out. I was about 20 miles out he texted me wanting to know what we were driving so he could come out and meet us. As we got about 1 mile from the dealership I noticed the Jeep driving buy us. I just thought they were going to get gas but nope... They had someone else come in not 10 minutes before we arrived and let that guy drive it. When we pulled in the salesperson approached and I asked where it was and he said someone else is interested and that we had to wait and see what he was going to do. I just drove 2 hours with my wife and child and they knew we were on our way SO someone was already interested well before this guy was!!!! The sale associates should have handled it by telling this gentleman that someone else is already looking at it and they would have to wait and see if we were going to purchase it or not! Which i was 99.9% sure it would have been bought! This is terrible business and customer service! My family and I just lost 5 hours that we will never get back for absolutely nothing! What it boiled down to is that they wanted to see if they could get more money from this other guy than what was already agreed upon with me and I'm sure they did. The Sales Manager tried to smooth things over with a $50 gift card but that doesn't fix your terrible business practices!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trent/Tyler
May 30, 2017

""Family" Experience"

- oscarooo

Have been dealing with used car lots for years and have had far less than stellar vehicles and support. Alton Blakley Ford went far above and beyond with hospitality, courtesy, and let's get it done attitude. Post sale communication has been excellent, check up phone calls, birthday cards etc. We truly feel a part of the family with Alton Blakley Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Listermann
Jun 06, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your business very much!

May 29, 2017

"Amazing People! "

- MommaHarless

We just purchased our 4th vehicle from Alton Blakley Ford, and we wouldn't even consider going anywhere else! They have phenomenal customer service, and they always treat us like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Duncan, Barry Bray
May 30, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this kind review! We are very thankful for customers like you and are so happy you have had such a great experience with us!

May 10, 2017

"MADE IT HAPPEN..."

- Sam Webster, Michigan

I have been searching for over a year for the perfect 2010 Ford Sport Trac and finally found it online at Alton Blakely Ford in Somerset, KY. Sales Rep, Jim Hawkings, answered all my questions and made arrangements for me to see the car on a trip from Florida to Michigan. Jim could not have been more helpful before, during and after our stop. We agreed on a fair price, including the trade in of my 2007 Ford Escape and made plans to return to Kentucky the following week to complete the deal. Jim and the Alton Blakely people made my long distance transaction easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Hawkins plus others
May 16, 2017 -

Alton Blakley Ford responded

Thank you for making the trip down, Sam! So happy you had such a great experience with us. We appreciate your business very much!

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results