Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ancira Volkswagen

San Antonio, TX

1.0
471 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6125 Bandera Road

San Antonio, TX

78238

Directions

Is this your dealership?

471 Reviews of Ancira Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2021

"Very unhappy with this dealership. Today (2/5/21) I went..."

- iapedersky

Very unhappy with this dealership. Today (2/5/21) I went there with intent to purchase a 2021 VW Jetta S with manual transmission. The listed price on the website was 17,515. We had a nice salesperson (Stephanie) who showed us the car and took us for a test drive. She was very knowledgeable. I was ready to make the deal and asked for the "out the door" price. When going over the paperwork, I noticed there was an additional charge of over $3000 for "dealer accessories". They said these are added to all of their vehicles. It included things like $400 for key replacement, $1500 for some kind of protective coating they put on the car, nitrogen in the tires, and VIN etching on the windows. I did not want any of the items on that list and certainly didn't want to pay for them. Of course Stephanie's manager had to come over and explain to us why these were necessary and couldn't be removed. Needless to say I left and will not be back. This is an obvious "bait and switch" policy that the dealership has. Another manager subsequently texted me and offered to take most of the accessories off the price but I declined and purchased the same car from North park without all the accessories. He said in his text that the website ad mentioned the additional cost of accessories but I searched again and cannot find this anywhere. It's hard to believe that people can be so ignorant and/or gullible to fall for this type of dishonest business practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
February 05, 2020

"Overall the worst experience of purchasing anything in my..."

- matt_rivera7

Overall the worst experience of purchasing anything in my life. They promised me one vehicle and delivered a whole different vehicle to my PREVIOUS RESIDENCE. I had to track down a set of keys they mailed and they didn’t even have tracking on it nor required a signature. Their lack of communication is beyond unreal. Anthony Staten and Javier Romero did not come through with anything they promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Staten, Javier Romero
January 14, 2019

"Second time customer. Never again. "

- Wes V

Vic. Nice guy. Or I thought. This was my second car from them. Negotiations went smoothly. They told me the price of my trade in and their car price. I don’t like wasting time so I gave them everything they asked for and took their offer on my trade-in. My credit is xxxx good. The finance guy proceeded to upsell me on several products. One was gap insurance which I already have. I kept telling him no and he kept insisting. Anyways I walked out of there and called him a condescending ‘pr1ck’ when he kept insisting I had to buy. Oh well. Horrible customer service and horrible results, especially for a repeat customer. Call me. I’ll fill you in. More details. Just buyer beware and take your time. These guys are the epitome of “xxxxxxxx car salesmen”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vic. Michael.
January 10, 2019

"Disappointed of Michael Young and Tony Staten"

- VWTG2018

This is Michael and Panida, we purchased. Tiguan SE 2018 in October 17, 2018. Tony Staten was our Sale Tepresentative and help us this second car we have purchased from this Ancira VW 6125 Bandera Rd San Antonio Tc 78238. The first was VW Golf Diesel 2013. We love it but then VW Emissions problems came through we had sold the car back to VW. Tony Staten was a very nice and kind person help us with respectful. But WHY now things has changed to disappointment with disrespect of integrity way of business. Tony offered us Tiguan SE 2018 with ON SALE price of $23,000. Then Michael Young processed all the financial paper worked after done for us to sign the price of the car was changed to the price of $28,000 of course of all tax, title, interest and all fee will plus up extra much more. I said why Michael Young didn’t tell Tony Staten to inform us first before completed all financial after told us to take the car home. (We both were about to leave the country for long vacation to NZ and that was a long way) Michael said due to our credit were poor so this is the price. We did put $13,000 for down payment. Please think and feel with good principles and integrity if we were so poor or sparkling credit what it have to do with the price of the car were/WERE ON SALE It should be go by what we have to pay extra interest rate BUT WHY Michael Young intensional go up on the price of the car. Very well I’m sure Michael Young can answer all these to someone anyway one day when it come to the truth. I’m regret that I have trust this Ancira VW this time and operation not honesty this way. It’s very sad that we have to accepting this kind of treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Retired
May 31, 2018

"Unpleasant buying experience for a new Jetta S"

- jreich84

I bought a base model Jetta S at the end of April. I was pointed to a sales associate promptly. Tony said he was pretty and he would only be able to help us for a few moments because he was busy. I explained I wanted to buy a car now and he had a little more motivation. As I was struggling to see if I qualified for a $500 off discount through my company, Tony said my company wasn't on the list for a discount, and I replied "how do you know"? He said his manager said so. I asked how does he know? He didn't have a response. He wouldn't help me search the website to check, but was aware it existed. I finally checked myself using my phone. The next big issue was the financing department. There are only two people to assist with financing and was lied to repeatedly about the time it would take to talk with someone. About 3hrs later, Mike in the financing department talked with us about extended warranties. I was coerced into purchasing an extended warranty, which i wanted to cancel at the last moment, but he wouldn't do it because he said it was "already processed". This is before I signed the contract. He also told me this was a VW extended warranty, but i found out it was through a 3rd party company. I am still fighting to get my money after I had to call the company and cancel the warranty myself. It took 3 emails over two weeks and multiple phone calls to get a response from Mike. After 1 month of waiting, I am told it will take an additional 6-8 weeks. He referred me to talk to the accounting people, which have not returned my calls. Needless to say, i will never purchase a vehicle from this company again. I am tempted to file a formal complaint with the BBB because they still owe me $2500 for a warranty i canceled over a month ago. On the plus side, I am satisfied with the price I paid for the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Staten, Mike Rosas
December 29, 2017

"Joe Mejia"

- Monica123

You are in great hands with Saleman Joe Mejia. This is my third buy from him because he cares about detail and customer service. His knowledge about every make of the car is astonishing. Thank you Joe!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Meija
October 11, 2017

"First time buyer...it was great! "

- PamSiller

Tony Staten and Javier Romero were absolutely amazing! As a first time buyer I went in on the defense and Tony helped me in every way possible! I was very appreciative that he was not "pushy" and was knowledgeable about the vehicles. He reassured he would take care of me and did just that...I highly recommend Mr. Staten if you are looking to purchase a new vehicle. This was a pleasant experience for me and I'm sure it will be for you as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Staten and Javier Romero
August 18, 2017

""Internet Sales" is a Ploy"

- sburton

TLDR: Never buy a car from Ancira Volkswagen. I was referred to Ancira by a friend - he's now embarrassed to have made the recommendation and I now know which dealership in San Antonio never to do business with. I requested information online about a vehicle I saw on Ancira's website and was referred to the "internet sales" team. The experience started out really pleasant. Internet Sales Manager, Emily, was responsive and friendly. I told her I lived several hours away and that if we could come to a verbal agreement, I'd happily drive the distance and purchase the car. She advised me to submit a credit application that same morning, which I did. She then referred me to one of her "top salespeople", Julian, and all seemed on track. From there, however, the process fell off the rails. For the next three days, there must have been an internal struggle among the managers as to what to do with me. Their tactic, like all old-school car dealers is to bring you in, get you emotionally attached, and then pressure you to buy. I was outside-the-box in that they actually had to process an "internet sale" (why have an internet sales department if you can't process an internet sale?!), so clearly they weren't sure how to handle my situation. And in their defense, I'm sure they were worried I'd "shop" their price, but if they're so confident with their prices this shouldn't be a worry! So for three days they held on to my social security number and all my personal financial information, all without telling me anything. They kept asking the same questions over and over, making excuses about "being really busy" or needing to "hear back from their manager", all without simply quoting me a lease payment - something online dealers like Carvana do in 60 seconds. Eventually, I'd had enough - after three days you can't give me a simple answer? So I emailed Julian, copied the internet sales team, and respectively requested a conclusion to the matter asap. And what did they do? After another "I need to talk to my sales manager" excuse, they came back with a low-ball offer on my trade ($3,000 less than the car valuation tool on their very own website) with the caveat that if I came in for a visit they would "likely" offer me what I was asking for my trade. And guess what their response was when I asked how much my lease payment would be without the trade? "My sales manager doesn't think a lease would be a good idea in this case". Haha... what a joke. After wasting, now four days, of my time and turning over all of my financial information without even the courtesy of giving me a good faith quote, I now know to never buy a car at Ancira Volkswagen. Note: Cross-posted to Cars.com, Yelp.com, and DealerRater.com.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
julian, emily
August 14, 2017

"Robert Sandoval was awesome!! "

- Stella66

I bought a 2017 Jetta and the process was so easy I thought I could only afford a 2016 Jetta but got a brand new Jetta instead and I love it!! Then I went to finance and thought I was going to end up spending more than I budgeted but ended up having my car payment than I thought! So shout out to Mike Rosas!! Thanks for making my dreams come true😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandoval Robert and Rosas, Mike
April 24, 2017

"Awesome "

- Alfredo & Rosie Tovar

We were uncertain on what we wanted, if we even wanted a Volkswagen, with in a few minutes our salesman Robert Weigel, made us feel more comfortable, no pressure,very patient very attentive to our needs in what we were looking for, this kind of service made purchasing a new car a much better experience, Thank you Ancira Volkswagen for having great sales representatives Robert Weigel.... Thank you for all your help two very satisfied customers !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Weigel
1
...
1 - 10 of 471 results