About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ancira Volkswagen

3.8

465 Lifetime Reviews

6125 Bandera Road, San Antonio, Texas 78238 Directions
Sales: (210) 231-4219

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

465 Reviews of Ancira Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2017

"First time buyer...it was great! "

- PamSiller

Tony Staten and Javier Romero were absolutely amazing! As a first time buyer I went in on the defense and Tony helped me in every way possible! I was very appreciative that he was not "pushy" and was knowledgeable about the vehicles. He reassured he would take care of me and did just that...I highly recommend Mr. Staten if you are looking to purchase a new vehicle. This was a pleasant experience for me and I'm sure it will be for you as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Staten and Javier Romero
August 18, 2017

""Internet Sales" is a Ploy"

- sburton

TLDR: Never buy a car from Ancira Volkswagen. I was referred to Ancira by a friend - he's now embarrassed to have made the recommendation and I now know which dealership in San Antonio never to do business with. I requested information online about a vehicle I saw on Ancira's website and was referred to the "internet sales" team. The experience started out really pleasant. Internet Sales Manager, Emily, was responsive and friendly. I told her I lived several hours away and that if we could come to a verbal agreement, I'd happily drive the distance and purchase the car. She advised me to submit a credit application that same morning, which I did. She then referred me to one of her "top salespeople", Julian, and all seemed on track. From there, however, the process fell off the rails. For the next three days, there must have been an internal struggle among the managers as to what to do with me. Their tactic, like all old-school car dealers is to bring you in, get you emotionally attached, and then pressure you to buy. I was outside-the-box in that they actually had to process an "internet sale" (why have an internet sales department if you can't process an internet sale?!), so clearly they weren't sure how to handle my situation. And in their defense, I'm sure they were worried I'd "shop" their price, but if they're so confident with their prices this shouldn't be a worry! So for three days they held on to my social security number and all my personal financial information, all without telling me anything. They kept asking the same questions over and over, making excuses about "being really busy" or needing to "hear back from their manager", all without simply quoting me a lease payment - something online dealers like Carvana do in 60 seconds. Eventually, I'd had enough - after three days you can't give me a simple answer? So I emailed Julian, copied the internet sales team, and respectively requested a conclusion to the matter asap. And what did they do? After another "I need to talk to my sales manager" excuse, they came back with a low-ball offer on my trade ($3,000 less than the car valuation tool on their very own website) with the caveat that if I came in for a visit they would "likely" offer me what I was asking for my trade. And guess what their response was when I asked how much my lease payment would be without the trade? "My sales manager doesn't think a lease would be a good idea in this case". Haha... what a joke. After wasting, now four days, of my time and turning over all of my financial information without even the courtesy of giving me a good faith quote, I now know to never buy a car at Ancira Volkswagen. Note: Cross-posted to Cars.com, Yelp.com, and DealerRater.com.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
julian, emily
August 14, 2017

"Robert Sandoval was awesome!! "

- Stella66

I bought a 2017 Jetta and the process was so easy I thought I could only afford a 2016 Jetta but got a brand new Jetta instead and I love it!! Then I went to finance and thought I was going to end up spending more than I budgeted but ended up having my car payment than I thought! So shout out to Mike Rosas!! Thanks for making my dreams come true😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandoval Robert and Rosas, Mike
April 24, 2017

"Awesome "

- Alfredo & Rosie Tovar

We were uncertain on what we wanted, if we even wanted a Volkswagen, with in a few minutes our salesman Robert Weigel, made us feel more comfortable, no pressure,very patient very attentive to our needs in what we were looking for, this kind of service made purchasing a new car a much better experience, Thank you Ancira Volkswagen for having great sales representatives Robert Weigel.... Thank you for all your help two very satisfied customers !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Weigel
March 22, 2017

"Marc Peterson is the best"

- Susan Blanton

I bought a new Golf from Marc, finally giving up on my 1997 Golf. He was very understanding and patient. He kindly walked me through the new "gadgets" on the new car...told me I could reach out to him with questions. As painful as a car payment is (none for 20 years), I am totally loving my brand new Golf. Thanks so much. Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Petrson
November 10, 2016

"Professional & Efficient VIP Treatment"

- AP27

I live 150 miles away from this dealership and it was Absolutely worth the 3 hour drive. Marc Petersen reached out to me after I'd made some online inquiries looking for a specific Beetle. He treated me like a VIP from the very first phone call. He was very well prepared to answer every question I had and, when I told him the distance I'd have to travel, he immediately adjusted his schedule to accommodate me; that said volumes about his dedication and professionalism, and I knew immediately that my time would not be wasted. Marc greeted me the moment I walked in the door and already had my dream car prepped for showing. I was extremely impressed with how knowledgeable he was on the Beetle, he even taught me some tricks that was nowhere to be found on the how-to guides online! Marc understood my needs and priorities and got me an amazing deal, better than I'd hoped for! Less than 4 hours later, with all paperwork complete, I walked out the door with the keys to that Beetle in my hand, along with a sense of solid satisfaction that I would not have gotten better service anywhere else. Marc, and the Ancira Voikswagen Dealership family were, hands down, the most efficient team of consummate professionals I've ever dealt with at a dealership. Thank you for treating me like a VIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Petersen
October 04, 2016

"Issue with manager's behavior"

- shahdvds

My wife and I went to Ancira Volkswagen on Bandera for the issue we had with the new vehicle we bought couple of weeks ago and also wanted to see a another vehicle. They were not opened so we were walking and looking around the lot. As we were walking, the individual drove past us in a black RAM truck and he almost hit my wife in the lot. He missed it by few inches, and he did not even stop and park his truck. When I confronted with an excited voice, he said he was driving at 5MPH (but he drove past us at about 20-25mph) and he said to tone it down or leave the lot and kept walking. I said that I will report to manager. He replied I am the manager and I believe his name is Alvin. He was disrespectful and he wasn't sorry for what he did. He didn't care because he is a manager. I do not respect this behavior. I will not recommend this dealership only due to this Manger's behavior. I have given one star only reason of the manger's behavior. All other fellows are great and very helpful. I also postpone of buying another vehicle due to his behavior. I might take my business somewhere else. I'll also report this to VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
September 28, 2016

"Upset"

- Robert R.

I went to Ancira Volkswagen on Bandera to see a vehicle I was interested in. I spoke with a very nice sales person who I think had nothing to do with what happened. I stopped in on Sunday to see a vehicle which I liked, told them I wanted the vehicle, but had a trade in and wouldn't be back until Wednesday or Thursday. They said Okay, we'll wait for you until then. I found out they sold the vehicle that same day. I understand business is business, but if that was the case tell me, I would have left a down payment to hold the vehicle. Don't tell me one thing and do another. That's not good business, Mr. Ancira.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not applicable in this case. I blame manager.
September 28, 2016

"BUYING A CAR THE EASY WAY"

- EXTREME555

Prompt, knowledgeable and genuinely pleasant are just a few words that describe my car buying experience at Ancira Volkswagon. Many Thanks to the entire team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown, Mark Peterson, Mike Rosas
May 14, 2015

"Mr.Lee"

- Rachellaur

When I walked into the dealership nobody seemed to really work with me. The next day I got an email from mr.Lee and he was so helpful. Ended up walking out with a 2015 Jetta at the price I could afford. He was very helpful. I strongly recommend asking for him. He will not waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
1
...
1 - 10 of 465 results