About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anderson Kia

3.1

151 Lifetime Reviews

806 S. Belt, St. Joseph, Missouri 64506 Directions
Sales: (816) 279-0354

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

151 Reviews of Anderson Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2018

"Dealer lied about a vehicle being sold to try to upsell me"

- NoMoreDealersForMe

Can I give 0 stars? I went to the Atchison location and the upsells started right away, which I expected. What I didn't expect was to be told when I was about to buy a particular vehicle that it had been sold yesterday by another location (even though it was still in Atchison) and he would have to "find me another vehicle." Translation: he would try to funnel me into something even more expensive. The story of the car selling at another location when it wasn't even there to test drive didn't make much sense to me, and sure enough, I called St Josephs this morning and not only was the car listed over $400 less than the price quoted in Atchison (he doesn't list the prices on the cars there and tells you what it costs) but it had NOT been sold... there was an appt later today for someone to look at it, but it was ABSOLUTELY NOT SOLD. I was going to go in last night to give the rest of my job verification documentation and make arrangements to buy it this morning, but I will not do business with people who inflate prices and LIE to me. Definitely do not do business with the Atchison location, but my guess is the company knows perfectly well what he is doing. Congratulations, you lost a sale by being greedy and trying to push me into more expensive vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
atchison branch
April 13, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Rachael Trader

My husband and I just bought a 2018 Optima from Anderson Kia St.Joseph we had a great experience Treston Morgan was great there was no pressure into buying. We knew what we wanted and they got it in our budget. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Treston Morgan
September 15, 2017

"Our Car was STOLEN"

- Elysia McGill

These people are a complete joke! Our Daughter's 2012 Kia Sorento was in for a factory motor recall on 8/2/17, NO COMMUNICATION AT ALL as to when the car was fixed, before we even could take possession or were notified that the car was done, it was stolen! Probably by one of the employees because they never took the keys in! SEEMS FISHY TO ME so BUYER BEWARE!!! The only person over there that seems to care about us and our situation is Ron the Service Manager! Bob the GM won't even say he's sorry that this happened, won't help us out with ANYTHING! We aren't asking for a brand new car or money (even though we have a xxxx strong case for suing them!) we just want them to make it right, but no we have to turn it in to our insurance, our daughter has no car and now OUR INSURANCE RATES WILL GO UP all because of these people! How is that right?!?? We are hard working people who now have to suffer because of GROSS NEGLIGENCE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Bob the GM
June 19, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- KC

I was "sold' a car that Anderson did not have a title to. I was told we would have the title 3 days after the purchase of the car and it has been over two weeks now. I have called Anderson several times and have received HORRIBLE customer service and was even given attitude! I will never do business with Anderson Kia again and will tell everyone I know NOT to go to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon
July 27, 2016

"Better than most"

- KCGuy

My Kia Optima purchase was handled by Treston Morgan, who was friendly, responsive, and honest about the sale. Over the years, I've bought a lot of cars, and this ranked as one of the more pleasant experiences (can you actually say that about buying a car?) In this case, yes. Treston quoted me a price, assured me it was bottom line down to the penny, and to my pleasant surprise, that is exactly what I paid. No last minute surprise fees, add-ons, or dealer charges. Even the person handling the Finance desk that day was very friendly and easy to deal with. (It's true). We passed up 5 dealers close to where we live and drove quite a distance to do business with Anderson Kia. Based on this experience, we will do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Treston Morgan, JJ
June 13, 2016

"Greg Misner "

- Rose M Felling

Wonderful service and help was received during the purchase of my new Mitsubishi Outlander Sport. Greg was awesome and also Anthony with the paperwork. Explanations on different options on my vehicle and those I didn't remember were solved by a phone call. Never have I had this much help. GREAT WORK Greg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Misner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 19, 2016

"Very Friendly, Helpful Crew Thanks Triston"

- mspamiepoo

First time buying here, I was not pressured or hurried with my purchase. Ask for Treston Morgan for a great experience in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Treston Morgan
March 05, 2016

"Helpful and Low Pressure"

- Girlbobbi

The guys at Anderson Kia are amazing! They helped get me into my first new car with really low payments. Kevin Bundy answered all my questions in a low pressure environment and made sure I got something that I really love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bundy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Stephenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 04, 2016

"Comfort without Pressure"

- The Lukes

We were able to look at and drive several cars with no pressure at all. Greg helped answer all of our questions and made us feel right at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremie Jarrett
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gregory Misner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 28, 2016

"Very personal service "

- deb and terry

We felt we were given the attention we deserved, and they worked with us on the price. In and out in 3 hrs. We would deal with them again :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coach Athen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : JJ
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results