Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Anderson Weber Toyota

Dubuque, IA

4.6
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3450 Center Grove Drive

Dubuque, IA

52003

Directions

8 Reviews of Anderson Weber Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"I loved working with Anderson-Weber when I was searching..."

- DBQNative1974

I loved working with Anderson-Weber when I was searching for a replacement vehicle for my 16 year old who, who unfortunately, totaled theirs. The sales staff was able to find something within my budget that was reliable for a teen driver AND it had a maintenance plan included. What more could a mother want? Thanks Anderson-Weber for making it an easy decision to come to you for our future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Farrey
5.0
Nolan Farrey
5.0
Nick Heston
5.0
Chris Ludescher
5.0
Otis Oyen
5.0
Russ Weber
5.0
Kris Wolfe
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Anderson Weber Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Anderson-Weber and joining the family! Our goal isn't just to sell you a car, but the right car for your needs. I'm glad we were able to find something suitable for your kid and reliable to keep your mind at ease. We look forward to your next visit! Have a great weekend.

August 27, 2020

"Hands down one of the best car buying experiences I ever..."

- gajjjk2322baller

Hands down one of the best car buying experiences I ever had. And I have bought my share of cars! lol. If you are in the market, please do yourself a favor and ask for Kris Wolfe. He will treat you right. Service Department is second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Wolfe
5.0
John Wilhelm
5.0
Mike Hefel
5.0
August 27, 2020

"We were about to head out on a trip and wanted to have..."

- HawkFan1978

We were about to head out on a trip and wanted to have our vehicle inspected beforehand. Unfortunately, we didn't give Anderson-Weber much time from when we were leaving, but they were more than accommodating and fit us in. I was greeting while waiting in the lounge by numerous employees and in the face of this pandemic, it seems Anderson-Weber has a great handle on things. Thank you again and we'll certainly be back for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Burtzlaff
5.0
Bill Stierman
5.0
Tim Then
5.0
John Wilhelm
5.0
Aug 27, 2020 -

Anderson Weber Toyota responded

Hawkfan! Thank you so much for the wonderful shout out. We're happy we were able to get you and your family safely back on the road and on to your next adventure. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all in the future - that's what we're here for!

February 13, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- happyhippy477

I can't say enough wonderful things about every department. I originally stopped for service and from the service receptionist to the advisor, they were all wonderful. Being able to pull right inside out of the cold was a major bonus! Their waiting lounge is spacious and they even have fresh fruit AND Starbucks coffee waiting for your arrival! I eventually had to visit parts to replace a key battery and checked out at another reception desk located inside. Again, a smile on every face! I didn't deal with sales much, but from my experience, I'm sure they're just as lovely as everyone else. I will absolutely be back and likely buying my next vehicle here if this is the kind of service they provide!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Martin
Feb 14, 2020 -

Anderson Weber Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your excellent experience with Anderson-Weber! We always appreciate any and all feedback, good or bad, but are always delighted to hear when we hit the mark when it comes to customer service and your overall experience. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else in the future!

June 27, 2019

"Mechanics/techs are sloppy and untrustworthy."

- canada123

Just had some work done on my Toyota pickup. when I got it back after they worked on it, it broke down with the same issue as before I gave it to them, they came and towed it again. After I got it back the second time the original problem was fixed, but the air box cover was unlatched and loose, and there was a random hose with clamps on it not connected to anything laying under the hood. They charged me for repairing a leaking tire that I didn't ask for. And last of all the inside door handle and steering wheel were covered with grease from the mechanic who worked on it. Service manager was pleasant and informative. Although hard to get a hold of whenever I called. But the mechanic or tech who worked on the vehicle was horrible. Also 69.95 for an oil change, even with synthetic oil, is extortion. I can do it myself for less than $25. Won't be going back unfortunately. They just got done with an expensive remodel of the shop and showroom. Could have used that money to hire better help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curt Martin
March 02, 2015

"good job adam"

- dale w

go see Adam tigges like I did. Nobody else was giving me a fair price but Adam stayed positive and cheered me up cuz I hate car shopping. It's a relief off my mind to not have to worry about it anymore. Adam did a fine job and I'll buy another one from him next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
adam tigges
September 21, 2014

"Outstanding Sales and Service"

- jim.mcguire.148

I have just purchased my 4th Toyota from the Anderson Weber dealership. I started with a Corolla and am now on my 3rd Camry. Jason Farrey has been the car salesman I've dealt with and has always worked with me to get me the best price. The Service Department is 100% behind the cars sold by this dealership. Everyone I have dealt with at Anderson Weber is very friendly, knowledgeable and goes out of their way to satisfy their customers. I have not had one bad experience with this dealership and have highly recommended Anderson Weber to my family and friends. Ironically, my recent purchase started out as a routine scheduled maintenance trip to Anderson Weber. Enroute to Dubuque, I called the Service Dept to see if I could get serviced, never thinking I would get in that same day. The Service Manager obligingly scheduled me in and while my older vehicle was being serviced, I went to visit Jason Farrey. Just for kicks, I shot a figure at him for what I would be willing to pay and needless to say, ended up driving a 2014 1/2 model home that same day. The last thing on my mind when leaving for Dubuque that particular morning, was trading cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Farrey, Mike Hefel, Steve Lyons, John Wilhelm and Bill Stierman
January 17, 2008

"My entire experience with the employees of Anderson-Weber..."

- Jeff Weber

My entire experience with the employees of Anderson-Weber was amazing. Very knowledgable and friendly sales staff. Being from a much larger city I was surprised to find out I could get a better deal from a smaller dealer without any pressure or gimicks. Small town midwest values are evident at Anderson-Weber. I will be back when my wife and daughter are ready for new vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Representative and Sales Manager
1
1 - 8 of 8 results