About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andy Mohr Avon Nissan

4.6

184 Lifetime Reviews

8867 E US Hwy 36, Avon, Indiana 46123 Directions
Sales: (317) 279-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Andy Mohr Avon Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2018

"Do not fall for the "we can make the deal happen"..........."

- Tammy

We contacted Andy Mohr Nissan about a used 2017 Nissan Maxima SR. Lisa replied to our inquiry so we told her exactly what we were wanting to do as far as monthly payments, down payment and loan terms. She had told us she spoke with Pat the sales manager and the deal could be done with the said vehicle we had inquired about. I had told her I was not wanting to waste my time or theirs if my terms couldn't be met she assured me once we came in that Pat, the sales manager would make it happen and ask for him. We drove over an hour to the dealership for no one to know we were coming at 4 for our scheduled test drive, the keys to the Maxima SR could not be found, it took 35 minutes for them to make a new key and program a key fob just for us to test drive the car. I had asked to speak to Lisa who came out to talk to me. She had no idea why the vehicle wasn't ready and said she would find out what had happened and would get back with me; she never did. I was told when I asked why she hadn't came back that she was out smoking! Really? We told Paul, salesman, we were interested in buying the car if they could make the deal happen with the terms we had said we wanted. He went to Pat and came back with an offer that was no where near what we were told could happen. Pat came out to talk to my husband and had no clue what Lisa had said would happen and tried to accuse my husband of lying. Pat was aware of the email and text communication between my husband and Lisa and still continued to be rude and unprofessional. This was by far the worse experience I have ever had at a dealership. Very dishonest and unprofessional practices from Lisa in internet sales and from Pat the sales manager. Paul, salesman, was nice and tried to be helpful but Lisa and Pat made it impossible for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Pat, Paul
August 31, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service!!"

- Jennifer Kikta

We bought a new 17 Nissan Altima from Aaron a few months back. One of the worst experiences I have encountered with a sales rep at Ed Martin. My husband is getting a company car now, so we figured we would give Ed Martin Nissan one more chance to fix their mistake. Once again disappointed more than the first time! We worked with Marc, nice guy and will try to help the best he can. However, a sales rep can only do so much so we worked with a manager (had us leave our boys to go to another area because he had bad knees and could not stand). So in between me trying to watch our boys from a distance more than what I am comfortable with, we “discussed” and attempted to make a deal. During this discussion with the used car manager, he was very demeaning and made us feel like we were idiotic for asking for more money for our trade in. It is beyond me how this guy became a manager! I want to reiterate that Marc was a great guy to work with and really knows his stuff. The managers at this location are completely rude and talk down to their customers. I advise you to stay away from this location, unless you want to leave feeling completely worthless and like your opinion does not matter. To conclude, this is the fourth time we have had some type of an issue with an Andy Mohr dealer in the area. Ray Skillman is by far a better dealer when it comes to customer service. We ended up leaving without purchasing the GMC we were looking at due to an AC issue they were needing to fix (which the manager stated they may or may not fix for us if we bought it). It baffles me as to why they would sell a car and treat us like we are in the wrong for asking more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc, Aaron, Used Car Manager
August 13, 2018

"Do not recommend "

- MMHARMON

Let me preface this by saying my initial first impression of this dealership was A1. We were greeted by a friendly and enthusiastic Sales Associate named José who quickly made us feel very welcome. I exlained to José that I was seeking to purchase a new Altima and my primary must-haves were Intelligent Cruise Control and leather seats. We sat down and José collected some information to help him find the right car for me, and he then exited. When José came back with sales manager Aaron Richardson, that’s when my positive experience rapidly declined. Aaron plunked down in the seat without a handshake, zero eye contact, and a half-assed introduction. He proceeded to tell me (in a pretty condescending tone at that) that since I wanted Intelligent Cruise Control that “we’re gonna put you in a Rogue because Altima’s do not come with that”. I informed him that Altima’s do in fact have Intelligent Cruise control and he actually ARGUED with me that they don’t. Exasperated, I finally gave up the issue after he told me he’s rarely wrong while he kept fervently digging into inventory on his iPad. Aaron then implied that I only asked for leather because I believe that is the only way to get heated seats. When he told me he was going to put me in a Rogue for probably the 3rd time, I reminded him that I came for an Altima and he reminded me that I can’t get Intelligent CC with Altima (WHICH IS NOT CORRECT!). I am a corporate sales trainer for a national healthcare company and would NEVER treat a customer the way Aaron treated us. He was condescending and pompous, and in no way would I make a purchase from this company after my experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Richardson
July 25, 2018

"The salesman Steve was excellent & the finance mgr also."

- sookie

Was treated very nicely & they answered all my questions. Very professional. Would recommend this dealership to everyone. Looking forward to coming back for service & visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve (Bailey) I think.
July 16, 2018

"Bought Nissan Murano"

- JMillerJr23

Ryan was very helpful in finding my 18 yr old daughter a good car. He was very friendly and knowledgeable of all the cars. I did not feel pressure to buy any of the vehicles and he always asked my daughter what she thought about each vehicle. I rate Andy Mohr Nissan A+!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 06, 2018

"Excellent "

- Car guy 23

Excellent service...everyone I worked with provided outstanding work.....would recommend Andy Mohr Nissan to anyone interested in purchasing a car. A pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben cardoza
July 02, 2018

"Willing to go the extra mile"

- TLeistner4

Andy Mohr Avon Nissan was very helpful and so willing to spend all day in the 90 degree weather just to help me find the perfect car. Not only him but the employees around would make sure we were fine and would talk to us. They were also very willing to negotiate price too and make sure we knew everything about the car and were comfortable. They weren’t pushy like most dealers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
June 21, 2018

"Knowledgeable sales person"

- Austindsmith40

Ask for Austin Gryske. He knows more about the cars than the sticker on the car. When buying a new car the review inside and out. They set my phone up, radio settings, colors, and even told me what type of oil goes in my car and how many quarts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Gryske
June 19, 2018

"Above and beyond "

- Randy

Matt has worked with me everytime I come in for service. I feel like he does all he can to get the service done in a timely matter. Thanks Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt in service
June 13, 2018

"Express service"

- Happy421

I utilized the express service. I had the oil changed, tires rotated and other service checks completed in a very short time frame. Joshua was very efficient with the intake process and found me in the comfortable service lounge sipping the complementary bottled water promptly when my vehicle was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua
Jun 13, 2018 -

Andy Mohr Avon Nissan responded

We're glad to hear that everything went so smoothly! Thanks for sharing!

1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results