About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Antwerpen Auto World

4.4

178 Lifetime Reviews

9400 Liberty Rd, Randallstown, Maryland 21133 Directions
Sales: (888) 437-9880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Antwerpen Auto World

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2018

"tried charging 5k more than internet price they promised. "

- AvgBuyer

The GM tied to say that didn't include the 1400 fee so now it was 1400 more than internet price. Cargurus.com indicates the history that they raised the price of the car the day I was to buy the car. Kenny never tried to call me and rectify it. My credit was dinged, my insurance was changed before I was given written proof (obvious verbal is not set in stone)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Pittrell
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 22, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Donald

This dealership was the best experience I've had buying a car. Salesman Kenny was professional and honest including all of the other staff. I highly recommend this dealer. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them. #Kennydacarman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Pittrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2018

"Awful customer service and dishonest selling practices"

- johncgutman

This dealership is a joke. If you see a low price online, just know they will not honor it. I tried to buy a 2008 BMW M6 for two weeks only to never get a response. I was told multiple times they are SO BUSY (literally in CAPS). I was a cash buyer, looking to pay the online price but then was sold on thousands upon thousands in dealer fees. The icing on the cake was this response I received from Mike Appleby, the GM of the dealership: "I paid 26700 for the car in August. I’ve spent close to 3000. Just in maintenance and have other fees in there. I really want to trade and car and work Someone who isn’t as smart as you and switch them to payment. I could make a lot more money with the right customer. I’m really in no rush either as it took me longer to get it ready I never really drove it through the fall convertible season. But the spring season is not that far away and I like this car" That is word for word, from the facebook chat. As you can see, the online price was not honored and I was too smart and too qualified to buy the car. This dealership is a joke! Are they in the business to sell cars or prey on the vulnerable. If you ask me, they prey on the vulnerable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Pittrell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt Appleby
August 29, 2017

"This was the best experience I have ever had...great"

- Jlt719

Everyone did a great job hats off to Howard the 3nd in service ...true pro ...that's to Matt general mgr he could not have done anymore foe me ....outstanding....john teal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Amos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt, general mgr was just great, Tim Winslow
August 09, 2017

"Great buying experience!"

- Jeffrey Thigpen

Went there to check out an Acura ILX, the staff was courteous and professional. I was offered a fair price for my trade-in, so I was ready to buy. Tim did a great job covering various aspects of the Acura, and an informative test drive. Jay also did a great job explaining in detail the different warranty and protection packages available during the financial stage. Would definitely buy from Antwerpen Auto World again, and will recommend them to friends and family in the market for a car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Collins, Jay Reitter, Tim Winslow
August 03, 2017

"Shady people "

- Lala

Bought a used car 3 weeks ago, shortly after the breaks started squeaking. Took it to my mechanic who is also a long time friend, he said I need back brakes and rotors and that there was no way this car passed inspection in this condition. Took it back to Antwerpen, they claim nothing is wrong, did another inspection and claim they can't hear the noise that I'm hearing. They won't fix it and want to charge me. I'm not happy with this outcome so I speak to the GM Matt about it. He personally drives my car and says he hears nothing. I leave to go home unhappy with this diagnosis and the brakes squeak all the way there!! They made thousands off of me and now they're being shady!! And It's a cheap fix! Terrible customer service! The only person worth anything in the whole building is the secretary Rachel. She is awesome and has great customer service but the rest of them are shady and will take advantage! Especially of women!! Not happy at all! Don't let them take advanyage of you too!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt (general manager) , Pete (service)
July 25, 2017

"Great customer service, friendly staff, and very fair prices"

- Brian44

I don't usually write reviews, but my experience with Antwerpen Auto was exceptional. Kenny Pittrell, my salesperson was amazing. He was NOT the stereotypical car salesman. He was kind, down to earth, real, non-pressuring, respectful, informative and helpful. It was truly refreshing to work with Kenny. Jay, the manager was outstanding as well. He personally took time to come over and talk with me, set my phone up with Bluetooth, gave me a tutorial on my new vehicle, and he was on the ball with working my finances out to give me a good deal and makes sure I was satisfied. Tom, the detailing guy did a phenomenal job buffing out and detailing my Honda Pilot-it looked brand new! Lenny was great with setting up all our financing and took time to answer all my questions. I am very happy with my new purschase. Jack say 'YES', and now so do I !! Thank you Antwerpen Auto- Brian H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Pittrell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lenny Weatherstein
July 23, 2017

"I give the dealership a 10+"

- Shirley R

I was very pleased, I felt comfortable, sales person was very nice, she was great. I didn't feel pressure at all. I will definitely pass the service on to friends & family & have them asked for Deborah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Applebee, Deborah Yates
July 17, 2017

"Pleasant"

- Bishop

I feel as though we paid to much for thr vechicle. However Tim was pleasant and made my experience good. He was funny, professional and worked hard to get my family and myself into a vechicle that worked. I would recommend Tim to anyone. Over all had a good experience and would recommend again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Winslow
July 17, 2017

"DONT GO THERE! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. "

- TAM

They had a good selection of cars. Was greeted by salesman who was knowledgeable and kind. Easy to talk to. Financial guy took forever to come see us, given we were the only ones there it was ridiculous. We had the car picked out and only test drove for 5min. Was there waiting on finance for 3 hours. We have perfect credit and didn't require any proof of income so not sure what issue was. they played the sneaky game of raising price of car so they would give us what we wanted for trade in. Which is very sneaky and disrespectful. Tried to contact finance dept for 3 days went to dealership 3 times. First guy was sick didn't come into work, then no managers showed up the next day and they couldn't even unlock the parking lot!!! WILL NEVER EVER GO BACK THERE. HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP!!!!!!! Contacting BBB. Posting everywhere I can. DONT GET SCREWED BY THIS DEALERSHIP. RUN AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Weatherstein
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results