Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Apostolakis Honda

Cortland, OH

4.5
391 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3156 Elm Road Ext

Cortland, OH

44410

Directions

391 Reviews of Apostolakis Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2020

"I Had Several Issues With My 2017 Honda Accord That I..."

- BillyGc

I Had Several Issues With My 2017 Honda Accord That I Purchased Brand New From This Dealership. I Had Problems With My Headlight, Collision Assist, Rear Wheel Bearing, Battery, And My Tire That Was Chewed Up From The Ball Bearing. I Contacted Apostolakis Honda And Sherri (Shop Manager) Answered The Phone. She Had A Very Negative Attitude On The Phone. We Setup An Appointment With Her. Whenever We Brought In The Vehicle She Still Maintained That Negative Attitude The Entire Visit. Anything I Would Say She Would Interrupt Me And State "That's Not The Problem" And Continue To Type Her Notes. The Issue With My Collision Assist Was Never Diagnosed As She Didn't Include Them In Her Notes. We Had To Contact Three Different Employees From This Location To See What The Extended Warranty Covered. We Talked To Someone Who Finally Ordered Us A Booklet That Goes OVer Warranty Coverage. (Didn't Recieve As Of Yet). She Fought With Us About A Honda Battery That SHould Have Been Warrantied As It Was In The Vehicle 29 Months Before It Went Bad. When The Battery Its Self States It Has A 100 Month Warranty. She Does Not Support A Positive Image For The Apostolakis Auto Group. This Woman Needs to be Coached Or Fired. Whenever I Would Come To This Location (3 Times); Two Of The Three Times She Was Stuffing Her Face With Food At The Service Center Dropoff.I Requested Several Times For Her Managers Number She Would Dismiss That Request And Keep Talking Until I Demanded Her Managers Number. I Also Requested For Hondas Corporate Number And She Referred Me To The Owners Manual. When I Stated I Would Report All Of This She Told Me "Good Luck". Sure Enough, The issues That I Stated Where Correct And Fixed At My Cost. I Will Be Contacting Honda On These Issues. I Also Won't Purchase Another Vehicle From This Autogroup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherri Service Manager
Nov 03, 2020 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

I’m sorry you perceived the situation this way and during Covid with the lunchroom closed, our employees have to eat at their desks. As far as the other issues you’re concerned about, they may need explained in more detail by our Service Director Mike Klamar who can be reached at 800-900-4600.

July 30, 2020

"My wife and I just purchased a 2020 Honda Civic EX. The..."

- browns217

My wife and I just purchased a 2020 Honda Civic EX. The manager,Corkey,put together a no hassle deal. He gave me all the numbers ,Including loyalty and Dealer cash rewards. Everything was easy to understand and transparent. The Sales Rep,Eon,took time to explain everything to us.👍 Our time in finance was brief and nothing changed. He was very professional. All and all it was a Five Star Experience. Thank you all,especially the Manager Corkey. Wayne & Nancy Thomas Newton Falls,Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corkey,Eon and Gary.
November 11, 2019

"Absolutely LOVE my new Civic EX and this was the best car..."

- dmc7670

Absolutely LOVE my new Civic EX and this was the best car buying experience that I’ve ever had!! Highly recommended Bob and Apostolakis Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Cunningham
September 24, 2019

"Used Vehicle Purchase"

- CortlandCustomer

Got a great deal and wonderful service today at Apostolakis Honda with Paul Nadaud. I was planning on leasing and ended up finding an amazing deal on a used vehicle so I decided to purchase instead. The service here was wonderful and I’ll definitely be referring business to Paul in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Nadaud
September 06, 2019

"We had a great experience!"

- Samantha

This was our first experience buying from a real dealership and we were very happy with the treatment we received at Apostolakis. We bought a certified used car and love it so far. Our dealer's name was Paul and he was very kind/helpful with explaining things. He was able to rush the detailing on the car so we could take it home the same day instead of us having to come back. I can't remember his name, but the finance guy was also wonderful and got us 5% less interest than other places we checked. He was also able to keep our payment exactly where we needed it while still including gap insurance and the extended warranty. Our first payment was also deferred until mid-October so we have plenty of time before we need to worry about that. Overall, the experience was wonderful and we will definitely be back for any future car purchases. I highly recommend giving this dealership a chance to impress you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
August 06, 2019

"We got the car we wanted. "

- Ed and Donna

Our sales person put a lot of time and effort trying to find the car of our dreams. It was clean and well prepared. Travis was very thorough making sure we felt comfortable with all the new electronics that are on our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Montgomery
June 23, 2019

"Outstanding "

- Mimi

Robert / Bob Cunningham was so helpful and honest we purchased a car from them same day everyone stayed late until everything was finalized. Answered every question that we had you don’t come across men like that anymore with such integrity. Blessings Bob Cunningham & all those that work there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Cunningham
June 19, 2019

"Great Experience and Customer Service"

- kbwatson

We leased a Honda Accord from Apostolakis Honda in 2017. We were pleased with the quick and professional service and so we decided to lease another Honda just recently. We again were served by Ian Arbogast (sales) and Gary (finance). Both gentlemen were extremely pleasant, efficient and professional. We were able to handle the process almost exclusively via text/email which is important to us as we are very busy people and also reside almost an hour away from the dealership. We arrived at Apostolakis, signed the documentation (which was prepared in advance), received our very clean car and were educated on all features of the vehicle by Ian in probably 40 minutes. It is evident that they have considered and implemented measures to streamline the lease/purchase process and I would strongly recommend Apostolakis to anyone looking for a new or used Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Arbogast (Sales) and Gary (Finance)
May 31, 2019

"Salesman Bob Cunningham"

- slkeh8430

Bob was extremely courteous and helpful in my purchase of a 2019 Honda CRV. We came to an agreement on my trade-in and purchase price after careful negotiations. I would work with Bob at the agency again. I also commend the service department at Apostolakis Honda for their work on my cars. This is the tenth Honda I have owned since 1980, all purchased at Apostolakis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherri Och, service manager
February 27, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Dragon Man

Best service loved the staff they helped me in every way they could. Thanks to Andrew Ruby and the finance guy for helping me Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ruby, Collin McAndrew
Mar 12, 2019 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

Thank you so very much! We appreciate the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 391 results