About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Apostolakis Honda

4.9

378 Lifetime Reviews

3156 Elm Road Northeast, Cortland, Ohio 44410 Directions
Sales: (330) 638-3060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

378 Reviews of Apostolakis Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2018

"Excellent!! "

- Jordyn.Nichole

They did everything they needed to do, to get us in the car we needed!! They made sure that we got the car we wanted, and also the color we were looking for!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Nadaud
May 04, 2018

"Sales and Service - 1 star"

- dk258

I started leasing from Apostalakis Honda in 2013. My first experience was really good. Second time - not great. Firstly, when asking about SUV/Crossover options, I was not told about their HRV, so I leased a Honda Civic again. (Not a fan of the CRV). I brought this up, and their solution was to just "trade in my civic and add the difference on the HRV. (around $6,000). No thanks. Fast forward to last Thursday. I had the Honda Service package, which expired at 36k miles. Fine. But then right after I hear "thats weird, we havent done any of this stuff (transmission fluid and brakes.) Then all of the sudden a $300 package for service is recommended. After discussing this I talked with management today and I was met with these answers for my problems: I dont understand how leases work, and the HRV would have been expensive. So it was just never brought up. (Best guess anyways) Service says multiple things such as "you only have had 3 oil changes since you got the car" (because I come in when the maintenance minder is on). I was accused of having oil changes other places, and the service manager Sherrie muttered under her breath "that's not right" and "you must be going into the negative." Also that transmission fluid maintenance light should come on around 30-36k miles. I am at 45k and nothing. "Well that depends on the driver." She also said it could have been "accidentally reset." - That's amazing to hear. I was also told they only "change it and cover it under the service package if the maintenance minder light comes on." Well I assume 30-36k is understated so they can make $, OR "it got accidentally reset." Short version: Service is ALL over the place on "recommendations", and the service plan you can buy is an absolute rip off. She also said they already checked my brakes once, which I did pay for. Apparently that didnt show up for my service agent on Thursday. I contacted Honda DIRECTLY and asked about my oil change "problem", and was given an answer that as long as you follow the maintenance minder - it is there to calculate and save money instead of a traditional "replace at X miles." Also that I should get another dealers opinion. Add in scheduling issues in the past, never acknowledging the service agreement and trying to charge me when it was active, patronizing managers, and a final insult of "we will do maintenance for half off" for the "inconvenience." I would never give this place another $1, let alone $150. I will say that Lisa T. is extremely friendly and did at least try to help. Not much else I can say for anyone else. TLDR: Please, if you buy a Honda, go somewhere else other than Apostalakis. They have gone very far down hill from when I first used them in 2013. Both their service and sales depts leave a lot to be desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherrie, Ralph, Lisa
April 04, 2018

"Nice Guys Zach and the finance guy! "

- Shelly

Zach DeVol Is a very nice Salesman . When you go in to buy a car you always feel like your getting taken. Most likely you are they have to make a buck I get that. I really think they did the best they could for me and I’m extremely happy with my car. Zach showed me everything on the car before I left and had set up some of the functions for me. The gentlemen that set up the financing was also very helpful wish I could remember his name . All in all I’m going to be living with this car for a long time and it’s that nice that I don’t see myself getting tired of it. Hope the service depot is good haven’t used them yet but have heard good things from people who have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach DeVol
Apr 06, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

Shelly, we're beyond happy to hear that Zach was able to do as much as he could to take care of you and get you into a new Honda, that's wonderful to hear. We're glad that you like the vehicle, we hope that you can keep it for as long as you need to! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, thank you so much. Please, come and visit us again when you're ready for service!

April 02, 2018

"Buying a used car."

- Ann

Teddy Cabuno was most helpful but not overbearing while making the sale. I Bought a used car and am enjoying it. Everyone at dealership was very courteous and helpful. They go above and beyond to do their jobs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teddy Carbuno
Apr 04, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

That's what we like to hear, Ann! It's good to know that Teddy and the team took such great care of you from start to finish. Thank you for the excellent review, and congratulations on your new-to-you car!

March 31, 2018

"Always a good experience"

- drw11

We recently bought our 3rd car at this dealership. Mike Adams has been great every time. He is very knowledgeable about their vehicles. He is always patient and willing to answer all our questions. Gary in finance explains everything well and makes you aware of all options. After owning the car, Sherri in service makes every visit an enjoyable one. Other dealers just don’t compare!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Adams
Apr 02, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

That's what we like to hear! We truly appreciate you sharing your experiences and feedback with us. We're looking forward to seeing you back here for your next visit!

March 30, 2018

"“Quick and painless”"

- Painless in Cortland

After searching for a vehicle for my next lease over a 6 month period and a lot of frustration, I decided to first call Apostolakis, I was connected with Teddy Cabuno Jr,I told him what I was looking for, when I walked in, everyone was very friendly and treated me like family, I felt like I fit in, unlike some other dealerships I visited!! Teddy had the Honda HRV ready, he was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and when it came time to talk numbers he got me where I wanted to be at and there was no pressure, it was very simple!!! He gave me a tour and I got to meet everyone (sorry I don’t remember everyone’s name) but EVERY person working there was awesome!! Thank you so much Teddy and the entire staff at Apostolakis, looking forward to many more years of business with you :) Lisa DiLullo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I forgot all the names but it was the entire staff at Apostolakis!!
Apr 02, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about Teddy and the rest of our team, Lisa! We're thrilled we could provide you with a top-tier experience here at Apostolakis Honda. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit!

March 24, 2018

"Purchased new Honda Accord"

- Mark

Mike Adams was the best sales associate I’ve ever worked with. Thanks, Mike, for all of your help! I am very happy with my new Accord!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Adams
Mar 27, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

We're proud that Mike was the best sales associate you've ever worked with, Mark! Congrats on your new Accord, we're glad to hear that you're happy with it. Come give us another visit when you're ready for your first service appointment!

March 23, 2018

"Car purchase"

- Stacy8214

Mike was great and very knowledgeable about the Ford Escape I purchased! Everybody stayed open late to get in the vehicle. Everybody was really nice and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin McAndrew
Other Employees : Mike
Mar 27, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

We're happy to hear that Mike was so knowledgeable about your Ford Escape, Stacy, congrats on your purchase! Thank you for reviewing us, come back and visit us again when you're ready for your first service appointment!

March 22, 2018

"Used Car"

- toolman224

Great people to work with contact Mike or Cry for your New or Used car needs. They don't really haggle on price I got them to move some . It was a pleasant experience dealing with both of them . the finance manager was pretty cool too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Cory
Mar 26, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

We're happy to hear that Mike and Cory are so pleasant to work with. Thank you for the review and recommendations, we hope that we can help you again next time you need it!

March 16, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Happy123

I had looked around for a good pre-owned car, called Ian about a different one on the lot but was sold. Ian told me about one they had just gotten in and wasn't on their website yet, went and looked at it Friday evening, a Creampuff! We were there beyond closing and finished the deal Saturday am! Cannot say enough good things about Ian, Apostolakis Honda, and their entire team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Arborgast
Mar 20, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We're happy to hear that Ian and the team were able to get you into a new pre-owned vehicle, we hope that it's perfect for you! Come back and see us again when you're ready for your first service appointment!

1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results