Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Apostolakis Honda

4.7

389 Lifetime Reviews

3156 Elm Road Ext, Cortland, Ohio 44410 Directions
Call (800) 900-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

389 Reviews of Apostolakis Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Absolutely LOVE my new Civic EX and this was the best car..."

- dmc7670

Absolutely LOVE my new Civic EX and this was the best car buying experience that I’ve ever had!! Highly recommended Bob and Apostolakis Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Cunningham
September 24, 2019

"Used Vehicle Purchase"

- CortlandCustomer

Got a great deal and wonderful service today at Apostolakis Honda with Paul Nadaud. I was planning on leasing and ended up finding an amazing deal on a used vehicle so I decided to purchase instead. The service here was wonderful and I’ll definitely be referring business to Paul in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Nadaud
September 06, 2019

"We had a great experience!"

- Samantha

This was our first experience buying from a real dealership and we were very happy with the treatment we received at Apostolakis. We bought a certified used car and love it so far. Our dealer's name was Paul and he was very kind/helpful with explaining things. He was able to rush the detailing on the car so we could take it home the same day instead of us having to come back. I can't remember his name, but the finance guy was also wonderful and got us 5% less interest than other places we checked. He was also able to keep our payment exactly where we needed it while still including gap insurance and the extended warranty. Our first payment was also deferred until mid-October so we have plenty of time before we need to worry about that. Overall, the experience was wonderful and we will definitely be back for any future car purchases. I highly recommend giving this dealership a chance to impress you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
August 06, 2019

"We got the car we wanted. "

- Ed and Donna

Our sales person put a lot of time and effort trying to find the car of our dreams. It was clean and well prepared. Travis was very thorough making sure we felt comfortable with all the new electronics that are on our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Montgomery
June 23, 2019

"Outstanding "

- Mimi

Robert / Bob Cunningham was so helpful and honest we purchased a car from them same day everyone stayed late until everything was finalized. Answered every question that we had you don’t come across men like that anymore with such integrity. Blessings Bob Cunningham & all those that work there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Cunningham
June 19, 2019

"Great Experience and Customer Service"

- kbwatson

We leased a Honda Accord from Apostolakis Honda in 2017. We were pleased with the quick and professional service and so we decided to lease another Honda just recently. We again were served by Ian Arbogast (sales) and Gary (finance). Both gentlemen were extremely pleasant, efficient and professional. We were able to handle the process almost exclusively via text/email which is important to us as we are very busy people and also reside almost an hour away from the dealership. We arrived at Apostolakis, signed the documentation (which was prepared in advance), received our very clean car and were educated on all features of the vehicle by Ian in probably 40 minutes. It is evident that they have considered and implemented measures to streamline the lease/purchase process and I would strongly recommend Apostolakis to anyone looking for a new or used Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Arbogast (Sales) and Gary (Finance)
May 31, 2019

"Salesman Bob Cunningham"

- slkeh8430

Bob was extremely courteous and helpful in my purchase of a 2019 Honda CRV. We came to an agreement on my trade-in and purchase price after careful negotiations. I would work with Bob at the agency again. I also commend the service department at Apostolakis Honda for their work on my cars. This is the tenth Honda I have owned since 1980, all purchased at Apostolakis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherri Och, service manager
February 27, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Dragon Man

Best service loved the staff they helped me in every way they could. Thanks to Andrew Ruby and the finance guy for helping me Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ruby, Collin McAndrew
Mar 12, 2019 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

Thank you so very much! We appreciate the great review!

November 26, 2018

"Best experience by far purchasing a Honda"

- Vantvicki424

I went to apstolakis Honda today and my salesman was Bob Cunningham and I can't say enough good things about this man!! I went in with a budget and he did ABSOLUTELY everything he could to get me to my budget so I walk out the car I so wanted and yet meet i g my budget.he spoke to me as if he knew me for years...he understood my financial situation and worked with me to achieve one outcome...putting me in a new car with a pmt.that suited my budget. He went over everything with me making sure I understood what they meant. He took time to get to know me and my needs. I can't say enough good things about this man. I highly recommend Bob to anyone looking for a Honda...Thank you Bob for your patience,understanding, kindness and genuine care about me and my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Cunningham
Nov 28, 2018 -

Apostolakis Honda responded

Thanks for the positive review! We are excited to hear that Bob was able to provide such a positive car buying experience! We look forward to having you back!

November 10, 2018

"Incompetent or dishonest "

- JDS

TWICE they told me a certain value for my car with Conor getting my keys to get the mileage and VIN, once as a possible sale deal and once very clearly NOT because I didn't want any of their cars but they wanted mine. Days later when I go to drop it off they give me a blank assignment of ownership form to sign and want to take my title and keys and mail me a check. When I tell Conor no, I want some proof of them saying they will pay me what they said he said he would get me a WEO and be right back. Instead Ralph the sales manager came in. I have spoken with Ralph the other 2 times I was there as well, who very clearly told me NOT to trade in my car because they wanted it and would still honor their amount they told me the two previous occassions. Now Ralph tells me he can't because of the car fax but NOTHING on the car fax has changed from the first two times they looked at my car to give me a price. Both times I spent so much time sitting in their sales office and heard the same spiel they laid on 2 other buyers. I felt really bad for the one young couple they were totally playing. Don't waste your time and make plans believing anything they say, don't sign anything until they show you the money and read everything carefully. I'm pretty sure it's illegal to get someone to sign a blank form attesting to odometer readings too. The only positive to come out of my years of knowing this dealership is Conor showing me an awesome Subaru I then went and bought at Boardman Subaru because I haven't trusted anyone at this place. Kevin at Boardman Subaru didn't waste a single minute of my time and didn't feed me any b.s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Conor Mogg, Ralph Gilpin
1
...
1 - 10 of 389 results