Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Apple BMW of York

York, PA

not yet
rated
160 Reviews

1370 Roosevelt Ave

York, PA

17404

Directions

160 Reviews of Apple BMW of York

Sort by
March 27, 2021

"Went for Transmission fluid change and brought my own oil..."

- Ozzy

Went for Transmission fluid change and brought my own oil pan and fluids but they put the old pan back on and left the new one in the car so i had to wait again so i had to tell them and the wait to be replaced. All day in the and nothing to eat, a cup of coffee that can't even get it myself plus they try to charged me $1000 for a transfer case fluid change cause "supposedly" take the 7 hours to do and that's ridiculos. $180 for a cabin filter change?? Are you serious? $450 to replace spark plugs and $150 for an oil change. Well let me tell you I got them done myself on jacks and didn't toke me 7 hours. To me just beacuse is a BMW the service department wants to robb you and if you don't know they will take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Behr
1.0
Other Employees : Melissa Eaton 3252
Mar 29, 2021 -

Apple BMW of York responded

We are very sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory visit with our service department. We would like to do whatever we can to improve your experience and we would like to gather additional information about your visit. Please reach out to me directly at (717)-845-6689, as customer service is extremely important to us. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Joe Lanzalotti, General Manager Apple BMW of York

Mar 29, 2021 -

Ozzy responded

Would like to know why your service advisor Melissa Eaton told me it was $1000 for a transfer case fluid change and that it take around 7 hours to get it done because it is supposedly really hard to get to it? I got it done in 3 hour without a lift and barely tools. I don't like being robbed and that's what she tried to do. Average price for that it should be from $200 to $300 maybe. Now tell me how much it will cost me to get a spark plug thread repair in the cilinder head?? I would like to know

Mar 29, 2021 -

Apple BMW of York responded

I would like to apologize if Melissa made a mistake. With most of our late model transfer cases there is no longer a drain plug, and therefore BMW specifies the time to remove the complete transfer case and drain the fluid by turning the case on its end. We quote all of our repairs based on BMW’s labor time guide. With that being said she was unaware that it is possible to extract the fluid using a vacuum tube through the fill plug. For most vehicles this can be performed in 3.0-3.5 hours depending on the exhaust configuration. As for your question about re-threading the spark plug I will need some more info. Most likely you will require a Timecert/Helicoil installed in the cylinder head. The parts are under $10.00, but we will need the engine designation and cylinder # to give an accurate quote. Please contact us directly at Apple BMW Service Dept. or at my contact info below. Brian Kisielnicki Service and Parts Manager Apple BMW of York 1370 Roosevelt Ave, York, PA 17404 P: 717.849.6668| F: 717.699.4659 bkisiel@appleauto1.com www.applebmwofyork.com

Mar 29, 2021 -

Ozzy responded

I just emailed you. Thanks for your concern and response. Hopefully is for the best.

October 24, 2019

"Best buying experience of my life"

- Lee Kay

I have been looking for a M car for a life time. But in recent months things have fallen into place and financially I have found a way to afford one. So then came the searching. I have experienced some number of dealerships. 2 very well known national dealerships selling accident damaged cars as clean undamaged cars. Even after I point out the clear damage they tell me I am wrong. I saw another car I liked in reno Nevada and this other national dealer wanted me to fork out $999 to ship it to local dealer. The hood had been repainted also clean car. I was ready to bite on it and fly to reno when I saw this one at Apple BMW. The high res pics showed none of the issues spotted at the other dealers and I was ok buying this one they worked out an extended warranty over emails and price was agreed. When I reviewed the pics I found a flaw on a arm rest and they promised me it would be fixed when I arrived 6 days later. I told them I was flying in to Dulles and needed to get a uber and I would be around 2:30. The day before they called they would send me a driver and pick me up and drive me to the dealership. Just jaw dropping. I got to the dealership expected to have to be ran stuck for hours. I arrived they gave me the keys and the person who picked me up took me for a drive. First heart warming thing was the bolster was replaced as promised. Car was super clean. New tires not some cheapo H rated continental tires but Michelin sport plus tires and fresh oil change. Simply stunning not a thing to complain about. :) The document signing took 10 mins + 20 mins talking to progressive trying to tell them what coverage I wanted and I was out in my ready to drive home. Just simply amazing and professional. I went through this buying process with my friend at another BMW dealership and it took my entire day. From 11am - 6pm Just simply amazing. Amazing staff and amazing experience. Thank you all for great buying experience and for the happy memory of the day I bought my M4 :) Special thanks to Jamie Kohler for drive J'la Kent for the extra detail and providing the higher detail pictures and for getting InTouch with me out of hours. Michael Cadden for all the work put in to the details later in the deal. Hope you sell more and more BMW's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lanzalotti
5.0
Other Employees : J'La Kent, Michael Cadden, Jamie Kohler
October 18, 2019

"Sales team ok, car ok, Jim Munsey A+ but service F"

- J.C.

2017 X3 x-drive is my second X3. The purchase experience was fine and the much-needed “genius” instructions from Jim were outstanding. Since then, the service has been disappointing. I purchased coverage for window stars and cracks but my e-mailed picture of fixable damage was ignored. I took the car in and the service managers had no idea what benefits were covered. It was such a hassle and nothing was ever done. Additionally, the car has had recalls that I’ve had to find out about on my own. It’s gotten to the point that I take the car to a local service shop even though it is still under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Levitan
3.0
Kelly Behr
1.0
Other Employees : Jim Munsey
September 24, 2019

"Great Experience with Andrew Prokurat"

- Kevin Lay

Had a great experience with Andrew Prokurat. I bought a 2018 BMW M550i certified pre-owned and I love my car. I bought it on September 7, 2019. Andrew was very great and patience with me. They were short staff and I went on a test drive with Jim. Jim was very knowledgable about every BMW out there. It was alot to take in but I am a tech savy so it didn't take me long to learn the system on my own. I thank you all the staff of Apple BMW in York for taking good care of me and my M550i. BMW is the ultimate driving machine. This was my first ever German car and first BMW. Im thinking of getting the new X7 for my wife later down the road. Thank you everyone for taking care of me again. Thanks Andy for helping me out and making my purchase smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Prokurat and Jim the older gentleman.
June 06, 2019

"Take business elsewhere!"

- Taratj

Was professional at first, however the sales manager Jim? who test drove my vehicle stomped on the gas pedal, very quickly braked, and took off out of sight. I am now having issues with my transmission not shifting properly when there were no issues prior with it shifting. When I spoke with the general manager Joe about my issue they offered to take a look at it to trade in on a new vehicle. When I stated that is not what I wanted, and I wanted my current vehicle fixed I was told he cannot do that, and there isn’t proof of anything, and was very rude about the entire situation. Would NEVER recommend Apple bmw for anything!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Lanzalotti
1.0
November 24, 2018

"Once bought your on your own!"

- Kmcar

I bought Used BMW 535i on November 3 2018 and paid cash! The car had an odd smell in it and was told the sales rep would call me the next week to have it cleaned and deodorized plus fix few minor things! No one ever called! I called the sales rep and the sales manager and left messages! It is now November 24th three weeks later and no one has called me back yet! What a disappointment! I should have listened to others that have told me there customer service is terrible but I love the car!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Cadden
June 06, 2018

"Front Breaks and my rims redo."

- sexy48

I took my BMW for service and suppose to get a loaner. The first thing that was wrong it was a two door coup with no leg room in the back, it was smelly and dirty on the inside and outside. I made a big deal out of it and no one game to me to apologize or see how best they can accommodate me. I ran late for my appointment and the servicer is not that great. I'm searching for another BMW dealership to go to. I would not buy a BMW from there because the whole experience left a bad taste in my mouth so to speak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Behr
2.0
March 13, 2018

"Always get a second opinion, Apple service lies"

- Wendy

I took my car for a regular maintenance appointment. They called saying that my right strut and right wheel was damaged from an impact and needed replaced, Cost over $1000. The only type of impact we had was with a pothole, so I turned this into our ins, since we have pothole coverage, and showed the adjuster the paperwork from Apple. The insurance adjuster and mechanic said there was nothing wrong with the strut or the wheel, so I guess Apple was just trying to pull a fast one. So glad I didn't authorize this repair and get ripped off. This is quite disappointing because we have had our car serviced there only and had a great buying experience but will never trust their service dept again and neither should anyone else.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Frey
March 08, 2018

"Dave Levitan is great"

- Justin4

My wife and I have bought 4 cars from Dave. He is very easy to work with and honest, never pushy. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a BMW. Service, finance and sales department are all kind and the waiting area is clean and modern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Levitan
5.0
January 21, 2018

"Out of state purchase Great job "

- EKH

Have had 5 bmws but was searching for a specific used vehicle and found a bmw certified vehicle at Apple BMW Essentially purchased on line and via phone and text messages and ultimately a good price Made the trip from Maryland and the car was as great a shape as described They had the car inspected in Maryland before the purchase to save me the hassle and whiled there was a delay it was worth the trip Kudos to Dave Levitan along with their Apple BMW Genius Jim Munsey and finance person Tom Nixon were quite professional and they do understand the process and provide the type of service and quality of care one expects from BMW Good people and solid dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Levitan
5.0
Other Employees : Jim Munsey and Tom Nixon
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results