Search
Back
Write a review

Apple Chevrolet

3.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

1200 Loucks Road, York, Pennsylvania 17404 Directions
Sales: (717) 848-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Apple Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2019

"Bad dealership"

- Mark

Leased a Traverse for my wife, and the salesman was horrible. He brought out the 4 square sheet to show me how good of a deal I was getting. I've since learned that's the key to a ahyster salesman. The lease ended and the wife wanted to keep it, took it in for paperwork and "safety inspection"...they wouldn't give me a free state inspection but said it's in "great shape". Two days later had it at a garage for state inspection and they showed me the metal treads in 3 of the 4 tires...that was a great safety inspection. I've bought 3 vehicles from them over the years, but will never again give them my money! Always left feeling screwed and disrespected!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesmen are a revolving door over the years.
December 31, 2018

"Bought a car where the carfax was revealed after the sale"

- Michele063

carfax report shown AFTER the sale. 1reportable accident and 3 owners 1st was a rental car. Panel to nav broken. No buttons worked to adjust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
March 12, 2018

"Fabulous experience! "

- Mts1998

Best experience we ever had purchasing another vehicle thanks to Chad Dacheux, our salesman. He listened to what we needed & found us the perfect truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Dacheux-Salesman
December 26, 2017

"They only way to buy a vehicle. "

- Bryan atc

I honestly cleared my day to buy a truck for my business. I walked into the dealership after checking out their inventory. I knew they didn’t have what I wanted in stock. I was greeted by Chris Wenzler. He asked what i needed. I told him. With in 5 mins of walking into the dealership Chris found me a truck and said he could have a driver go pick it up the next day. The next day it was picked up and the day after that I walked in sat down signed a few times and that was it. Chris showed me the newer tech stuff inside and I was off to get my work done. I seriously spent a total of one hour on the entire process. I have purchased many vechiles for my business over the years and this is the first time I actually enjoyed it. Thank you Chris and Apple Chevy of York for the excellent service and support. See you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris wenzler
November 02, 2017

"Terrible, unsympathetic, unprofessional"

- marcusputt65

About a month ago on a Saturday, September 23, 2017 I purchased a 2007 Subaru Impreza for $5,500 , in which I previously looked at online when it was marked at $10,500. I got an email about how the car runs great and is in excellent condition and is on a great discount right now at $5,500 a month by an employee named Desirae Denton. I thought that was a good deal, which I did also have some doubt about if it was to good to be true or not. However, it blue booked around the same which it was being sold for and under even. It is very strange to see a $5,000 dollar drop in price. They said that I had a 48 hour return policy with the vehicle and no warranty. Then on Tuesday September 26 2017 the vehicle left me stranded on my way to work at 7 in the morning with a blown head gasket. That day and the next day I relentlessly aimed to see if there was anything that the dealership could do to help me where as from this stand point they were all giving me this belittlement as it was all my fault for being conned. I then after 2 days of begging found no remorse from the company and went seeking a garage. Since the dealership couldn't help me that left me left me without a vehicle and missing work for several days until finding a vehicle to borrow. 2 weeks later I was presented with a bill for $2,600 and ironically on the same day I got a call from the dealership from Jeremy on October,16 2017 that the financing did not go through with the bank and order for me to keep the car I must release information to them; That if not then they will be taking the vehicle back. I had told the dealership the situation and had expressed my concern with how I have been treated and within that I neglected to release information in order to get the vehicle financed. They said that they would see what they could do with helping me out at this point. I then further told them that the vehicle had already went to the garage and in order to get it back the bill must be paid. Jeremy then said that he will do whatever he can to help me out and make me a happy customer. I tried to contact him for the next 2 days ( October, 17 2017/ October, 18 2017) and left several messages and got no return until today October, 19 2017 where the bank had miraculously found my pay stub information that they somehow couldn't manage to find for the 2 weeks prior to this. They instead found it within days after hearing about my problem which seems very questionable. I realize that I am accountable for purchasing a vehicle without a warranty but this situation takes the cake as far as shadiness is concerned. I am not sure what my desired outcome is, all I know is I want to feel like I did not just get ripped off and spit on. I want to feel like a business transaction is not about getting the best of the other. I would like to be able to still believe that a business transaction is about two people helping each other out. I also want to be able to know that there are businesses out there that can stand by their products and can at least do something to justify what they put some one through or at least feel some sympathy about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desirae Denton, Jeremy
October 21, 2017

"Greg weber was by far THE BEST SALESMAN IVE EVER WORKED WITH"

- Mickey_4274

Mr Weber, was very thorough, detailed and .quick. In addition, his enthusiasm and comical demeanor made buying a car more fun than stressful. Loved it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg weber, mike
September 25, 2017

"2017 Silverado "

- Timothy McCoy

Chris is a great guy to work with. Second vehicle bought at Apple with Chris. Service area clean and professional. Financing went over and above to put us in correct range for our comfort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wenzler
September 24, 2017

"Great deal "

- Roboha

Very nice people. Beautiful show room. Awesome car.the best dealership I have ever bought a vehicle from. Just a great overall experience. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Smith Rob and Mike
September 16, 2017

"Good the best "

- Jose olivo

They did everything to find me the right car and the best price I am really happy of the way they treat me at the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wenzler
September 13, 2017

"Find another dealer "

- Scoab13

So Was shopping around for ats-v for a few weeks ,found the one I wanted at this dealer ,,went back and fourth through email with sales manger steve for two days then we spoke on the phone worked some price points out and then had him text me info so I had records , so we came to a deal on text then I called and spoke with him again and went over again and said so this is the set price right I don't want to come there and things change and steve said and I quote that is absolutely the price nothing will change that is not how we do business here!! Ok great we got a deal then i will be up in two days .. I call steve the mourning of and say we are all good still right I am going to head up yes scott we are all set ..So I took off from work along with my father to head up and get car Bc dealer was over two hours away from me , get there and get everything going and the general manger comes out and says sorry we can't make the deal we made a 7k mistake I said how is that even possible and he explained going back and fourth and did apologized a few times but that definitely wasn't making up for what was going on ,, and I said again I want over this with Steven 4-5times how could this mistake happen when we went over the deal so many times and said I have proof of it also he said I know but we can't do it , and I said so you guys are doing the old bait and switch and he said no not at all we are not that kind a dealership and I was like well you are your doing it right now to me ... so me and him went back-and-forth over numbers for a little while and we did come to another deal but definitely wasn't the deal that was originally agreed to and cost me more money Bc I wanted a certain car and already missed work and as did my father and arranged for child care also so I already made too many plans and inconvenienced too many people and wasted to much time not to try and get it done ... so they did the old bait and switch so not trust this dealership ,,, and it gets better the sales manager that I was dealing with didn't even come out and try and explain himself nor say sorry I texted him the next day about how rude and Unprofessional that was he then said sorry and try to offer me a hat or T-shirt for my troubles I was like are you kidding me ,, I did speak with him a couple times about the matter and gave the dealership a few weeks to try to make up for what happened but they haven't so here we are I would strongly suggest to go somewhere else ,, and again I have proof with emails and text of all what was agreed to from the start I have bought many of cars over the years never had something like this happen... hope this helps people decisions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve smith
1
1 - 10 of 26 results