Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Apple Ford Shakopee

4.2

392 Lifetime Reviews

1624 Weston Court, Shakopee, Minnesota 55379 Directions
Call (952) 403-7607

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

392 Reviews of Apple Ford Shakopee

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2019

"I was approved and ready to sign the paperwork on a used..."

- emily

I was approved and ready to sign the paperwork on a used car that wasnt on the lot yet. Told us car will be ready Friday and Wednesday evening called said went through shop this this and this was done. Next day called and said was sold last night. Wasnt even apologize just wanted to sell me a different car. Wouldnt recommends this place manager wasnt even sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
October 07, 2019

"Fantastic Service Department"

- shaw_r

Friendly and professional service department! Everyone I spoke with was kind and helpful. They offered a complementary shuttle to get to my office and then back later in the day. Work was done quickly and without any problem. Entire building was bright and clean! GREAT experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Hoppe
September 25, 2019

"Beyond excellent"

- Donna

We just leased a 2019 Ford Escape from Gage at Apple Ford in Shakopee. Words can't explain how professional and how helpful he was for first time new car buyers. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Gage. Good luck Dominic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gage
August 25, 2019

"Great customer service! "

- Mikaha01

We bought a 2012 ford f-150 from Steve Runkle. We got it home and then decided a few days later that it wasnt the truck for us. I called steve to talk over our options. He was very understanding and told me to bring it back because they wanted to get me into a truck I loved. He did some digging and found a 2014 dodge ram 1500 with similar miles and price. It is a great truck! He was very helpful and was great throughout the whole experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Runkle
March 31, 2019

"What a mess!"

- Craig G.

I am a highly motivated car buyer and found two cars on the Apple Ford website I was interested in, so I filled out their 'confirm availability' form online. I never heard anything back from them. When I followed up with the, they attributed this to an IT glitch. After waiting a few days, I decided to give them a second chance and called their dealership on the phone directly to verify that the two cars I was interested in were indeed available and to arrange a test drive that day. I was assured by the man who answered the phone that not only were they both available, but that they both would be waiting for me upfront when I came in for a test drive that afternoon. After driving all the way from Minneapolis, I went to the front desk and they handed me off to a salesperson who clearly was not given any information at all that I had arranged to test drive two specific cars. When he finally located that information in the system, he told me that neither car was available for a test drive, despite being told they'd be ready for me. One was checked out to someone else, and the other wasn't even on the property. It was in storage at some other location of theirs. Needless to say, I wasn't pleased. I pre-arranged by phone to test drive these two cars, and when I came, they weren't available like I was told they would be. I walked out of the dealership angry for having wasted my time. This would have been a 1-star review had it not been for the pleasant and helpful interactions via phone and email I had with one of their employees name Faith (the only bright spot). Apple Ford clearly has some basic system and process problems that one oughtn't encounter in any mature organization. Too bad for them, because I was fully ready to buy one of these two cars on the spot that day. Whoever the salesperson was would have made a quick, easy, no-fuss sale. And now, I can't see myself ever considering their dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faith Rudnitski
March 19, 2019

"Buying experience was great!"

- EdWille

I bought a new vehicle for my 85 year old mother. The Ashland brothers, Chris & Josh handled the sale always through and were great! Buy from these guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris & Josh Ashland
February 15, 2019

"New Tires"

- truckgirl

I was in need of new tires for my truck and I asked Issac to suggest what tires I should get. They had them in stock and scheduled me in that day. I just love the new tires and the ride! The price was reasonable and the service was awesome as always! Love my Shakopee Ford Team! Thank you, Mary Jo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issac,
September 28, 2018

"Bad experience with employee"

- blackknight

This was not a pleasant expierience buying a car due to having to deal with Tiffany Dilley who could not answer my question of wher an extra $500 charge over the estimate came from. She told me it was only a estimate. Being $500 off is not a very good estimate. She informed me that the intrest rate had raised that morning. I told her that I actually gave tho OK on the purchase on MON or TUES. and it wasn,t my fault Apple Ford could not close on it untill FRI. but I would accept the extra intrest. for her benefit to learn something I told her in my day a handshake or somebodies word was good at the time of purchase . On her card it says she is finance manager. She is definitely not management material in my opinion especialy in these times when so many people are loking for jobs. She told me to take it or leave it. I asked do you mean the car ? She replied yes. If it were not for the rest of staf being so polite ane pleasant I would not have taken the car. Tifany was rude, disrespectful, and did not know her job as she could not explain the extra $50 charge. I would have to say I would have to think very hard if I would buy another vechile from Aple Ford or recomend them to anyone because of Tifany.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Ramos, Tiffany Dilley
May 21, 2018

"Wonderful..."

- Badger Bob

Apple Ford Shakopee, Aaron Dodge, is awesome! With out a doubt the best car buying experience ever! I’ve been in the computer business for over forty years and the Apple Ford Shakopee web site is, hands down, the best auto site I’ve ever used!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Randall
5.0
Paul Talbot
5.0
Other Employees : Aaron Dodge
May 21, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- LaurLaur1396

I bought a 2014 Toyota Highlander from Kal last week. He continually went out of my way to make sure I was happy and felt comfortable with my new purchase. And get this, 2 days after I brought the car home my "low battery" alarm went off on my car for my keyless key. Kal drove out to my location to change my key battery! What a great service! Thanks for the great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal Booth
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results