Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Apple Ford

Columbia, MD

4.2
625 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8800 Stanford Blvd.

Columbia, MD

21045

Directions

625 Reviews of Apple Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2021

"Jonas in the Quick Lane Department provided excellent..."

- hornpw

Jonas in the Quick Lane Department provided excellent service finding a part for my car and rescheduling. He provided good customer service and was helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonas
January 28, 2021

"Curtis the service manager is fantastic. My car needed..."

- Jmoore442

Curtis the service manager is fantastic. My car needed work done but was just out of warranty. He worked with me to get the service completed at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Ford
5.0
January 28, 2021

"It got better last week.Because I provided a less than..."

- clynn897

It got better last week. Because I provided a less than stellar review, when my ins. called to ask about the written diagnoses I was provided, the dealership told USAA that what they provided me was not accurate. They even referenced my bad review while trying to convince USAA they really hadn't diagnosed anything. Run. Run far far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie DEMBY
1.0
January 07, 2021

"Bought a supposedly certified preowned lincoln.A few..."

- clynn897

Bought a supposedly certified preowned lincoln. A few months later its leaking rainwater into the car. Dealer wanted to charge me 5% of what I spent to buy the whole car to fix it. The week before I brought it is Chris the used car sales manager told me it would be covered. NOPE. Then after I got upset and he said he would call me back, NOTHING. Buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Baley
December 11, 2020

"I recently had an unexpected problem with my car and..."

- shanticegrant

I recently had an unexpected problem with my car and decided to take it to Apple Ford. With no appointment, they took my car and accommodated me instantly. Everyone was extremely professional and honest throughout my visit. Especially, the service manager, Curtis Ford. He did everything in his power to help me and for that I’ll be recommending and using this dealership from here on out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Ashburn
5.0
Curtis Ford
5.0
November 03, 2020

"After the worst Service Department experience in 47..."

- jedilla55

After the worst Service Department experience in 47 years, I have written off any Ford product for future purchases, and I plan to sell our Transit Connect van very, very soon. Yesterday I was lied to on seven different occasions regarding Ford Co. policy, expected completion times, availability of a shuttle to take me home, and the process of fixing a particular problem. Arrogant, dismissive, dishonest, and negligent people from top to bottom. Service Manager is either a half wit or a terrible liar. Either they know what they're doing and are dishonest OR they DON'T know what they are doing and screw up by the numbers. Either way the customer loses. I am 65 years old and have dealt with Ford, Honda, Ram, Mazda, Tesla and Buick dealers and mechanics for nearly 47 years. This was the worst service experience since I have been a customer at car dealerships (dating back to 1973). The desk clerk, while polite, was filled with fake, inaccurate info. I guess they assume customers are idiots. Warning: Do not trust ANYONE at Apple Ford in Columbia. They show no respect or regret. They can't seem to do anything right or communicate even among themselves. Mechanics tell you one thing...Service Manager another...desk clerk just makes it up as we go. DONE! No more Fords. Mr. Ford in Detroit would not be happy with this dealership because it gives his whole company a bad name: LIARS. FRAUDS. NITWITS. No more Fords for me and my family. And only too glad to tell my neighbors and friends. Be aware: This dealership will screw you. They are fools, liars and arrogant incompetents. AVOID like the plague. Buy a Honda or Toyota or Tesla...avoid Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Martinez
3.0
Chip Doetsch
1.0
Michael Sheckells
1.0
October 18, 2020

"Simply the worst starting with the arrogant owner through..."

- Tom

Simply the worst starting with the arrogant owner through sales and finance mangers and sales people. Be aware of this dealership. Stay away. They lie about everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Karn
1.0
Other Employees : Scott
September 19, 2020

"Terrible liars . I brought my Lincoln MKC in for routine..."

- Trevell

Terrible liars . I brought my Lincoln MKC in for routine service and tire rotation . They claim to change the oil but failed to rotate the tires . Mistakes happen so no biggie . I called explained what they failed to do . The service manager Donnie arranged for my vehicle to be picked up at my residence and have the tires rotated . I’m thinking this is great . They picked my vehicle up on a Monday my day off . Dropped the vehicle off with paperwork that stated the tires where rotated . Sounds great right ? Only propose is unmarked the tires to ensure the work was done and the markings were in the same place as before . I called and spoke to another manager who advised that he was sure they were rotated what he didn’t realize was the service department was closed on Monday and there was no way the tires could’ve been rotated !!!!! They gave me fraudulent paperwork which makes me question if they didn’t anything at all . To top it off I sent the vehicle to another mechanic to double check their work and he discovered that the dealership left every major bolt loose including the master cylinder for the brakes . I wouldn’t trust anything these liars say . Any work they claim to do is subject to fail because they lie . I would reinspect anything they pass off as complete or just not use this dealership . They are setting people up for major work by sabotaging your vehicle and lying about completed work . Do not use them at all !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie DEMBY
1.0
August 20, 2020

"My initial contact with Apple Ford was not good because..."

- fordtough

My initial contact with Apple Ford was not good because my questions were not adequately answered. The day before the appointment I spoke with Curtis Ford. He provided reassuring answers to my questions. When I arrived for the appointment Mr. Ford took time to personally investigate the situation and assured me that the problem could be resolved quickly. The problem was resolved and I was in and out within 1 hour!! Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Ford
5.0
June 27, 2020

"Where do I even start?First, the first words of the..."

- lace

Where do I even start? First, the first words of the listing for my vehicle literally started with "CLEAN CARFAX...NO ACCIDENTS". Well, after test driving the vehicle in a thunder/lightning storm, I came back and began paperwork. After hours of waiting, I finally was handed the keys. Upon moving my belongings to my new vehicle, I noticed someone side swiped the rear passenger side door. They acted like they had no idea about it, even though it was covered in non-matching touch up paint (which also made its way onto my rear leather seat). I had the sales manager come out and have a look for himself, so it could not have been blamed on me and he said that I could bring it back and he would have his "master tech" fix it AND buff + detail the whole car again in order to try and remove a few other scratches around the vehicle. I had taken it back to the dealership, which is over an hour each way and after picking it up a few days later, it looked as if a teenager in his backyard attempted to fix the dents, scratches, and totally screwed up paint. There were runs/drips/lines in the paint, dimples in the bondo, and an overall orange peel effect on the paint. I had taken it back AGAIN and was told that they clay-bar'd the whole car plus buffed and waxed it again. The vehicle was not touched at all. Same issues were still there. I paid a paint correction company to fix it and they explained how bad it was and with the orange peel, there wasn't a whole lot they could do. I would have to have the whole rear door and rear panel repainted if I wanted it to look right. In addition to that, my adaptive cruise control + collision detection was not working. I told Jesse Nammack about this and I explained it was most likely the mounting bracket since you could feel the sensor was loose. He told me it was not a problem and he would fix it. After picking it up the third time (and being promised yet another full detail), he explained to me that they reset the whole system and he even took it for a test drive to make sure things were working. Not even five minutes after leaving, it stopped working and began throwing errors on my dash. While on my way to the vacation, I emailed him photos of the error on my dash and until this day I have not heard back. I just recently took it to a local Ford dealership using my warranty and paying the $100 deductible. They explained that the bracket was broken and the apparently the VIN in the module did not match my vehicle VIN. Well, that along with the front bumper being slightly off leads me to believe the vehicle was in ANOTHER accident that was handled outside of insurance and not mentioned in their listing or in person. I was also having problems with my sunroof sticking. They told me the switch was broken and backordered but they would call me when it was in. It's been 11 months and I've heard nothing back from them. As if that wasn't enough, a few days after purchasing my vehicle, it began to overheat and the AC quit working. The cooling fans died, but they did in fact replace those. The only proper repair that was completed. Be careful when going over your finance options too. They try to sneak in a Ford warranty into your payments and are not very happy when you notice. They DO NOT mention this at all until you mention it. I ended up opting for a warranty from another company due to the amount of electronics on the vehicle, but should not have given them another single penny. Their financing is also higher than anywhere else. I ran numbers before hand and was offered multiple finance options for 4% and the best they could do was 5.5%+ (give or take). My fault for not obtaining a loan before hand and being on a time constraint. Oh, and let me not forget how unprofessional the sales associate was. I believe her name was Leslie. I have worked retail and customer service previously for many years and cannot believe they would hire someone who literally has no understanding of basic customer service skills. Her phone call to me asking me to pickup my vehicle was highly unprofessional...to say the least. And to top it off, while *I* was attaching my license plate, Leslie was telling me about the Ford Explorer behind my vehicle. She mentioned a couple coming in to look at it for their daughter in college and were upset because the paint was different on the front fender than the rest of the vehicle. Leslie was laughing and telling me how absurd those customers were. Really?! I should have followed their footsteps and left without purchasing this vehicle! Guess Apple Ford has a habit of trying to cover up issues. So, it's been almost a year and I have never heard back in regards to the sunroof switch, adaptive cruise control/collision detection or my paint issue. Add all of this up and I should probably seek legal counsel, but I honestly don't think it's worth my time or effort any longer, so I will just leave my review for Apple Ford anywhere I can and steer anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle far away from this establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stanley Liu
5.0
Jesse Nammack
1.0
Other Employees : Leslie
1
...
1 - 10 of 625 results