About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Archer Kia

3.3

20 Lifetime Reviews

11614 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77031 Directions
Sales: (888) 879-5194

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Archer Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"Customers run use at your own RISK"

- DeeKate

You sad men babies crying to my son about my post and telling him I made threats.Are you guys scared of the owner ? Contacting the owner is not a threat. Thanks for handing my son the void letter FINALLY. . Owner CLEAN HOUSE! I will remove this post within the same amount of days it took you to hand over the voided letter. Plus a few more days on top. Attention Don per our conversation 5 minutes ago 1.My son and I do not have a FB so to say you Tagged us is not true and if we had FB and you did who cares ..I placed this review because Ryan was rude,the assistant finance guy was rude and today you were rude. 2.How did a folder get lost among adults why was this never told to me ?Instead of avoiding my calls and emails from yesterday morning to last night-honesty; the day before - open communication ,integrity, politeness goes a long way. 3.I made no threats. It is my plan to email the owner if I don't have a resolution today. 5 minutes is what is takes to put VOID on a letter to my credit union and state the car was returned. I have a response from your wife the online Director stating someone told her it was done.That was a lie because my bank continues to call me. 4.To tell me ' if we wanted help we should not have posted' WELL. I tried to follow the process IT DID NOT WORK! So I am posting until my bank gets the proper paperwork to unfreeze my funds. 5. To call my son yesterday and not me to ask for my banks email address is sad 6.To say 'now yall need help yall should not have posted - the owners now know and its above the owenrs 'well we tried the proper process but what I experienced was avoidance and rude ppl.For what ? it is not my fault the car was crap had it was not inspected thoroughly before being put up for sale! 5.To tell me You guys did not have to take the car back ..well Don when a car is falling a apart before the 5th day IT IS THE NOBLE thing to do ! 6.I appreciate you taking the ' glued part' ..engine light on ...old xxx radiator fluid ..car back THANK YOU! 7. no one cares my son has 2 jobs and school and my funds are held up 8.BTW my son is headed there now since you told him today ' I think you should come up here' and my son reply was ' I don't have a car' well he has paid for an uber to come and get a written copy of the letter to say VOID and a Letter to say the car was returned upon Ryan's request as he spoke and got clearance from Todd the other owner a few days ago. I did nothing wrong but return a car that was litterally falling apart. As this is the only platform I appear to get movement on I will continue.There are no threats lol you guys just don't like to admit Fault and simply say sorry you screwed up. What you like to do is blame the customer for posting.Just like you are pissed because of these post. I have the right to be pissed. People skills and human kindness can go a long way.. So I need you adults to put your brains together and think of where the magical folder can be so we can all close this chapter. Enjoy your weekend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don and Ryan
October 08, 2018

"Horrible Sales and Horrible Service Department"

- Allegra

This dealership has put me through a lot. It's actually too much to type. I spoke with kia consumer services regarding the many issues with my "new car" and the Archer Kia dealership. I thought the things would be fixed and our business-customer relationship would be restored, but this is definitely not the case. When I arrived to the service area of the dealership no one new what was going on or why I was there. I had to wait over an hour just for them to accept what I was saying to them regarding the issues and how I spoke with Kia the previous day. After the hour, they finally started working on getting me a loaner car. I left service department right at two hours later. The Archer Kia service department had my car for a week, and didn't call me or respond to my calls about what was going on. Gary called me back, but he insisted that nothing was wrong with my car. He said that a few people had driven the car, and that they could not duplicate any of the complaints. He said, "the complaints probably happened only on certain roads, but nothing is wrong with this computerized car." He also said that the they drove my car for only 30 miles to test drive it. I asked if they provide gas for those miles, but he insisted that Kia does not replace fuel. I got to the service department, and found that my car had been driven almost 60 miles, and that everything I had listed as a concern wasn't documented. I do have some fault in the documentation part because I should have read over it very carefully. However, they wouldn't listen and pushed me off on each other when I tried to tell them. I asked to speak with a manager about the gas, complimentary wash or detailing. The guy went in to talk to him, but the manager would not come out. I just heard him say "tell her we put 5 gallons in the tank." I cranked my car up, and heard the same noises I complained about, and the guy said it was normal.I left because I didn't want to argue them, and it was also tough to keep my two year old toddler calm. I compared my car's rattling noises to another brand new Kia Optima, and they do not sound the same. I have also recorded the sounds on my phone. I thought that I would be able to speak with the district manager for the dealership, but he never contacted me after my initial complaint. I feel like I have been cheated since buying the car. I also feel that I am stuck with a vehicle that is not up to standard, but the dealership doesn't want to admit fault. This entire situation has costed me a lot of wasted time, money, and mental exhaustion. I am now even having to deal with constant calls from my previous lender because they have not received any correspondence from Archer Kia about the pay off for my car. They are saying that I owe them money. Please do not come to this dealership. Apparently, they will all cover for each other, so nothing will get done properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph, Gary, Richard,
January 04, 2018

"So, thankfully to KIA dealer salesman Carl "

- Barbie

I still don't believe what I have outside of my house. My brand new car which I couldn't get it at the beginning, but Carl really did a good job, Thank You so much Carl. I appreciate your time and patience and all you did for me. Martha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl K. Pierson,
October 02, 2017

"Great experience "

- Orchidslipper

I just left a review on a survey I received via email. In short: completely satisfied. Sean was helpful and knowledgeable. He listened and explained, simply, the feature of the car and the warranties. The transition through buying phase was great. All employees that I came I contact with were very friendly and helpful. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean/ Ryan/ Raj (spelling ???)
September 21, 2017

"Really had hoped to be better taken care of after disaster"

- Greg S

First off let me say I purchased a 2018 Kia Sorento here on 9-12-17, I am in no way unhappy with the car I purchased but the dealer experience here pretty much sucked. Here is my story .. I lost my primary source of transportation and my home in Hurricane Harvey so I was in the market for a new vehicle, I had driven my Mom's Kia Sorento and I liked it very much so that's what I wanted to buy... The salesman liked to talk , A LOT but wasn't really keen on listening, I explained to him that I had lost my car and needed another, I further explained that I was counting on him heavily to get me the best deal possible because my mind was not in the best place due to the stress of loosing everything, he assures me I'm going to get the best possible deal... So he explains that there are 3 trim levels and I tell him I want the middle trim level, test drove exactly 1 midlevel Sorento , already knew I liked it so I told him I'd take it... What he didn;t notice is that I took notice of the sticker price on the window so i knew what the sticker price was, still hoping this guy is going to get me a deal ... You can imagine my surprise when he brings me papers to sign that show a price WAY over the sticker price, I asked "did I not see a much lower price on the window?" So we go outside and sure enough there is the way lower price , he assures me he just put in the wrong stock number, I'm thinking to myself we only looked at the one car and I saw him write down the information off THAT car !! So he apologizes and once again assures me I'm going to get the best possible deal, once again the paper work comes to me to sign and you know what that BEST POSSIBLE DEAL was ? The freaking sticker price , I mean seriously don't do me any favors here... I think the deal here was he was expecting me to reject the first numbers so he could bring me the sticker price and present it as this great deal, infuriating !! So I paid full price for my car basically, not a DEAL in any form ! Ok so we get all that out of the way and I'm waiting on the car to be washed and detailed, the car wasn't ever actually dirty per say but it was far from detailed and guess what I waited all that time and it was obvious the vehicle had not been cleaned in any way... .I left the dealership in fortunately a really awesome vehicle that I paid full price for and wasn't even detailed , I felt taken advantage of , I won't be going back , ever !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not going to embarrass anybody because this is just truly awful
April 28, 2017

"Best car buying experience "

- Kiawithsoul

We were met by Dylan when we walked into the showroom. He was very helpful, listened to what we were looking for in a car and presented us with the options available. No pressure, no hype. I will definitely be back when I am in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Wheeler
April 22, 2017

"So great! Dylan was very helpful!"

- Tracyost23

I had a great experience buying my 2017 Kia Soul last week! Dylan was knowledgeable and very patient with me as I was indecisive on what I wanted! He even came in on his day off when I finally made a decision, which I ended up changing once again! Still, he was patient and happy to help! I love my new Kia Soul and I'd recommend Dylan to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Wheeler
April 10, 2017

"Excellent!! Casey was spectacular at what he does!"

- RobynT

Casey was an amazing salesman and does his job professionally and efficiently!! A very non-hassel environment and assisted me greatly with my monthly payments! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Spence
December 29, 2016

"Horrible repairs totaling $7651.25 and taken over two month!"

- chardstarr

Archer kia has had my vehicle in there possession at the collision center for 2 months and 4 days when I was told the vehicle was read to be picked up. The collected over7000 dollars from me and my insurance company and i got 12 miles down the road and my car overheated on me. I am really upset wih the qualityof workmanship from Archer Kia. airbag sensor hanging under the hood, airbag light on dash lit up, another  warning light on dash lit up. spare parts left in car, ac no longer working which worked great before they worked on it. Coolent all over engine, back bumper with visable damaged not fixed. driver side window dose not work properly going up and down and rattles in the door panel when you open or close driver side door AND a hole in the radiator i was told was replaced. Also installed a  USED engine in my vehicle that has no cover on it. wiring harness not properly installed with proper clips that are visibly there just not attached. i will be making my 3rd car payment to kia in aa few days for a  car i have not had in two in a half months. Mark also let me and my son leave in car that had a FAKE EXPIRED TAG & NO REGISTRATION. He should have been proactive and made sure my vehicle was completely safe for My son and I to use for traveling to our Christmas plans but as he told me "he only drove it around the block". $7000+ and 2 months and 4 days latter and I am still waiting for Archer Kia to make this right.  I would appreciate if Arcer Kia owner or dealership management contact me directly at chardstarr@gmail.com AsAp!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Curtis, Chad
April 12, 2016

"Horrible experiences at service department"

- NIKE LEUNG

Totally, I have 6 Kia vehicles in my life and bought three cars from Archer Kia. Never had any problem with any other dealerships but having a horrible experiences with Archer Kia. 1. Didn't know what happened after the service, the Bluetooth system of my first car was cut on and off but the service dept blamed on me because I had 3 different types of phones from 2 different service providers so that's why causing the problems. Finally, asked Kia headquarter to get involve and spent almost 8 months back and forth for the replacement to solved the problem. 2. When I took my second car to Joe Myer Kia for the second oil change, Joe Myer stated the technician of Archer Kia was over tighten the drain plug and rotated itself, needed to replace the oil pan instead. 3. When I took my third vehicle back to Archer for the first oil change and tire rotation today but the service manager stated the technician was damaged the right side mirror, passenger-side front door and back door when drove in to the shop. I just can't believe what happened to all my vehicles at Archer Kia, and I would never ever take my vehicles back to this dealer forever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
1
1 - 10 of 20 results