About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Armen Chevrolet

3.7

14 Lifetime Reviews

125 East Lancaster Ave, Ardmore, Pennsylvania 19003 Directions
Sales: (610) 649-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Armen Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2018

"LOVE LOVE this dealership!"

- Kenny

If you go to Armen Chevrolet, see Joe Klinger. The whole experience of purchasing a car can be overwhelming at first, but Joe sat with me and went over all my options, without pressure on purchasing now. The whole transaction was if I were dealing with my own family. This place is truly upfront, and honest -- true class act!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Klinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2016

"2014 SONIC LS CAR TIRES"

- good honest guy

I went to my local Sunoco gas station where I saw my mechanic. My tires were low on air. As he was filling my tires with air he told me that my tires are dry-rotted. My car is two and a half years old with 7000 total miles I was told by chip the service manager that my tires are dry-rotted because of my driving conditions only driving 7000 miles in two and a half years. I am still within my new car warranty three years or 36000 mile warranty. They refuse to replace the tires that are badly dry rotted. I would not recommend Armen Chevrolet service to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chip
Mar 02, 2018 -

Armen Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Chip has assured me he reached out to Chevrolet on your behalf and has offered you some goodwill toward the tire replacement.

December 06, 2016

"Great buying experience!"

- cahambrig

We had a great experience in purchasing a vehicle through Armen Chevrolet. Our sales consultant Lew made our buying experience a very easy experience and worked with us throughout the whole process! He did a great job answering all of our questions and had a great attitude! The sales manager, Rick, was also great to work with! We appreciated the team staying after hours to work with us. We would definitely do business here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lew, Rick
Mar 02, 2018 -

Armen Chevrolet responded

We are very glad to hear your experience was a good one. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other customers.

July 15, 2014

"Unorganized, rude, and unprofessional "

- staciah

Initially came in person to the service office to ask about the procedure for the recall on my Chevy cobalt. All of my information was given and was told that I would receive a call when the part was in to set an appointment. I asked how long it might take and the gentleman replied, "I have no clue". A month passed with no call so decided to follow up. Turns out they had no record of my information and was probably thrown in the trash after I left. Mistakes happen. However, over the course of another month my vin number has been misplaced several times, and have been told at least 5 times on different occasions that they had to check something and would call me back. Not one call back, even after leaving messages with management. Still driving a car that has been deemed unsafe by GM. Seems as though everyone at this branch would like to keep loosing my information until I disappear. Not one to complain and very forgiving of mistakes but this is a joke when it comes to customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service office as a whole
Mar 02, 2018 -

Armen Chevrolet responded

I am very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our dealership. I would appreciate it if you would call me directly at 610-649-0300. My name is Tod Gomer and I am the general manager. Let me see what can be done to make the situation right.

July 09, 2014

"Armen collision center experience"

- eva.obrien.31

I had a small dent and scratch on my brand new Cadillac SRX. I brought my car to the collision department at the Ardmore dealership. They were very kind and over the top accommodating. The the repair was perfect, reasonably priced and they delivered the car to my house. Do not hesitate if you are considering using the collision center at Armen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Mar 02, 2018 -

Armen Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the very positive feedback. We will make sure all the employees in the body shop are aware of your great comments.

April 23, 2014

"Honest and kind "

- Kikilekes

I can't recommend Kyle Venit and Armen Chevy enough. If you want a kind, honest, reliable experience this is the place to go. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Venit
Mar 02, 2018 -

Armen Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the confidence you showed by choosing Armen Chevrolet for the purchase of your automobile. We appreciate your business!!

March 09, 2014

"Great experience. First of all drive up service door and..."

- cherry0

Great experience. First of all drive up service door and pull right inside. Met by Barry Strauss service writer. I came in for my first oil chage. I was asked if I had any other concerns and did I understand how everything worked on my new car. I was very impressed. I was in and out in 35 minutes. Great feeling for my first vist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
barry strauss
March 06, 2014

"I have purchase 10 cars in my lifetime. This was by far..."

- cherry0

I have purchase 10 cars in my lifetime. This was by far the best experience I have ever had! I was greeted by a pleasant receptionist who promptly Introduced me to Kyle Venit. I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted. After sitting with Kyle and he asking me about 20 different question's I narrowed my choice to an Equinox. Kyle showed me some used and went over Chevrolet certified program. I didn't even know that there was such a program. I wound up purchasing the same day and I must say I am in love with my new Equinox. I never enjoyed a car so much. All I can say is wow has Chevy come along way. Thank you Kyle and Armen Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle venit and Rich Isadore
July 18, 2013

"There are many dealerships you can purchase from. My..."

- oscardagreat

There are many dealerships you can purchase from. My problem is not with sales - it's with the service dept. You would think a new car owner would be treated with a little more honor. Barry was not friendly @ all. When I asked about my VIP Card (that was given to me when I purchased my vehicle) he basically told me why it wasn't good towards anything. Barry was very negative & lacked good customer service skills. I would not recommend the service dept or go back...if I can help it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry
Mar 02, 2018 -

Armen Chevrolet responded

Sorry you feel Barry was not responsive your needs. If you feel more comfortable we can arrange to have one of our other service advisors help you when you come in. Chip Kane is our Assistant Service manager and he will be happy to get involved personally.

January 11, 2013

"I went here because they are in a very convenient..."

- robbyalla

I went here because they are in a very convenient location. I have a Buick, and the Buick/Cadillac dealer is over 30mins away. I brought my Buick to Armen for service before, just routine maintenance, this time something was wrong, check engine light and steering issues. My car is under GMC lease, so they provided a free rental for the 1.5 days it took to do the 4 things I needed done. I am happy with the repairs, car drives much better now. The parking attendant damaged my vehicle, scrapped it badly on the front, so it has to go to the Armen body shop. They agreed to fix it for no charge, and the body shop rep I spoke to was very very nice. Overall, they could have given me a hard time, but luckly, like a rental car, I walked around my vehicle to check everything before I left the lot, and noticed the damage. Had I drove away, I would have been stuck with it most likely. My brother drove away his Lexus from a Lexus dealer in MD, he didn't notice until the next day, they refused to pay for it, because he didn't notice it before leaving. Remember that if you can. I'm experienced with car buying and repair, dealerships are good or bad, Chevrolet in general has not been good; either in Virginia Beach or St. Louis, etc. It's just that the Chevrolet brand is tarnished with bad sales practices and bad vehicles over a long period of time. With Buick and Cadillac, you get treated well, with Chevrolet, not so much, simply due to the profitability of the brand. I'll let them fix the damage, and see how well they do. They are not a preferred body shop for my insurance, but that means very little with so many places around. I'll just see how they do with the work they promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Jack
1
1 - 10 of 14 results