Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Atlanta West Kia

2.0

277 Lifetime Reviews

1301 Thornton Road, Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122 Directions
Call (844) 846-6374

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

277 Reviews of Atlanta West Kia

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2019

"***DO NOT BUY OR SERVICE AT THIS DEALERSHIP**** ***SCAM..."

- Emmccoy

***DO NOT BUY OR SERVICE AT THIS DEALERSHIP**** ***SCAM ARTISTS!!*** buyer beware! Wow!! If there was a Negative star option this dealership would be worthy. Where do I even start? As a former Service manager of a very high end dealership being Land Rover and BMW the level of unprofessionalism at Atlanta West is the absolute worst I've seen! It started August of 2019 when I took my vehicle for diagnostics. Long story short I had two complaints of hesitation on acceleration with a CEL and over heating. I didnt hear from my advisor Angie for two weeks first of all. After I reached the so called "Service Manager " Quincy, I finally got a supposed diagnostic result. I was told the hesitation was not duplicated and it would be a month before the parts came in for the overheating issue. The dealership expected me to pay for a rental for a month because they could not help the part was on backorder. What? You tell the person that keeps your doors open " it's your responsibility, not mine"?? I was flabbergasted at this point as you could imagine. 1000.00 in rental for a month because Quincy said it was not his problem! I had to take HOURS out of my days contacting KIA inquiring if this was their standard for customer service. Needless to say, KIA refunded my money.. After a month, I pick my vehicle up and within two weeks the CEL came back on and the vehicle lost power, not to mention there was a new problem now, my gear shifter would not register when the vehicle was put in park. I had to take it out of gear and put it back in gear to start the vehicle again. I call kia and was FORCED to go back to this crappy dealership to address the hesitation and cel again. It is now November 28th and I just picked my vehicle up after having TO CALL THE SHERIFF'S OFFICE TO GO WITH ME to get my car released. This incompetent service department called and made a separate claim to create more money owed for the SAME ISSUE AS BEFORE to my warranty just because they failed to document on the first trip. After a week of my time on the phone with the dealership and warranty company trying to resolve the issue, instead of the advisor doing their job. The warranty company said it was simple, the dealership needed to just provide the documents that they failed to provide the first time showing where they could not duplicate. This dealership somehow could not comprehend this and refused to release my car. After documenting this incident through a police report I will be filing a lawsuit in Magistrate court Monday morning!! Marius the owner will SCAM YOU he is a smooth talker thinking he can do what he wants because he owns the dealership instead of owning his incompetent employees mistakes... Quincy the service manager is absolutely the least professional person I have ever encountered. What they fail to realize is I WAS IN THE BUSINESS AND A COP AND WILL ENJOY the process of suing them and posting reviews.. weekly to make sure no one else is damaged by this lowlife business.. ****DO NOT BUY OR SERVICE AT THIS DEALERSHIP***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quincy, Marius, Angi, Wadell
October 25, 2019

"If I could give zero stars, that would still be too high. "

- TDitto

On 10/10/2019, I purchased a used 2019 Kia Sportage that their online ad stated came equipped with Android Auto. I drove the car home that night and tried to get my phone connected to the Android Auto, but I couldn't get it to work. I'd never used Android Auto, so I thought I just didn't know how to do it. I took the car back to the dealership the next day to get Eddie to help me getting the Android Auto working, and he takes one look at my dash and says it doesn't have Android Auto. I show him their online ad, which was still up, and he saw clearly that it stated the car was listed as having the Android Auto. He suggested I reach out to Kia Corporate. So back and forth with the dealership and Kia Corp, and the dealership finally suggested that the best they could do was buy my car back and "offer" me a different car that DOES have Android Auto. Of course, that car would cost more, "Android Auto's not free" they say. But the car I bought for $XX,XXX was supposed to already HAVE Android Auto. This is a classic example of deceptive business practices and FALSE ADVERTISING, which is illegal. On Atlanta West's website, the owner claims to run a "transparent business with integrity". THAT'S A LIE. I've looked at their other used cars online, and there are others that claim to be equipped with Android Auto and they have the same radio unit that mine has in it. This shows CONSISTENT UNETHICAL BEHAVIOR. This is not a one-off mistake! DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!! BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Other Employees : Edwin Martinez
October 02, 2019

"NEVER NEVER NEVER buy from this dealership"

- unhappy

Absolute WORST dealership ever. I wish I could give them zero stars. I purchased a 2015 Sedona brand new from them. Recently the head gasket cracked and ruined the engine. It was still under warranty, so we were not too worried. WOW was I wrong. My vehicle was left there on July 11th, the new engine was not ordered until August 22nd. I finally was told my vehicle was ready to be picked up on August 31st (this was after many, many phone calls, emails, text, ect... requesting updates). When I arrived on the 31st to get my vehicle, it had been wrecked. There was a huge dent in the back that they acted like they didn't know was there. When I asked what happened they asked if I wanted to take the vehicle and bring it back later to be fixed. Of course I said NO and then had to wait another week to get my vehicle back so it could go to the body shop for repairs. Just be warned, Quincey is the worst manager ever. He will not do anything unless you constantly insist on receiving the service. Just save yourself some stress and anxiety and don't purchase a vehicle from Atlanta West Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quincey
September 29, 2019

"Can't seem to get it together "

- David Hotaling

5 oil plug not tighten incidents, 2 brakes required, 40 thousand miles later brakes recommended to be replaced elsewhere. Parts that I order, sent back because they failed to notify me. Now I asked to stop receiving emails and calls, and I get, on a average of 2 emails a week, on "saving me money". After these incidents, they wouldn't even say "I am sorry", and they want me to take my car to them?? I had to pay for their services, then take, or have towed to fit it a second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Other Employees : Don't remember name, mosley?
September 08, 2019

"THEY WILL SCREW YOU OVER"

- aloliver

BUYER BEWARE!!!! These individuals have a complete lack of MORALS. REGRETTABLY my wife went to this dealership last Thursday to look at a car. She ended agreeing to purchase this car with the price being $21,995. This price was sighed off by management (GM George Leslie) and it was also the price listed on line. She also agreed to a USWC warranty for $2500 and gap insurance for $850. When it came around to doing the final paperwork not only did they add another $1K to the car price but they changed the warranty and upgraded without her consent with a price of $3700 and changed the price of the gap insurance to $895. TOTALING $2245 in additional costs. It’s really sad when people get taken advantage of. She did not realize at the time she was signing the purchase order and contract that they had tacked on these additional costs. The finance manager was really busy telling her how much money he had and how he could retire at any time. I wish I knew his name but see, they didn’t sign any of the documentation. But clearly he was distracting her while she was signing the contract. And let me just add that they lied multiple times about when the car would be ready and she could leave. They kept on giving her the runaround and not valuing anyone’s time at all. That evening when she got home I started looking over the paperwork and realized all these discrepancies. Next day I called and started by speaking to George. Of course he played like he remembered nothing of it. Said that he would fix, that wasn’t how they done business and he would call or email me back. He never followed up. I later called back. Took 6+ attempts to get a manager. Ended getting a finance manager who said they would refund the warranty, gap insurance and send us a check for the $1k. Said he had to talk to George and he would follow up with me. Never got a follow up. Either they suck beyond belief at customer service or they didn’t never got taught morals. Nevertheless these people are a joke. I imagine they take advantage of anyone they possibly can. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valentine Oleka
1.0
. .
1.0
Other Employees : George Leslie
May 26, 2019

"Horrible experience"

- SavannahM

We were treated so horribly here that I’m still mad at myself for getting sucked into this place and it’s been a year and a half! They took my keys to “look over my vehicle” when I arrived and I never saw them again. They refused to give me the key to my trade so that I could leave. They gave me a clean car fax for my Sedona and when I had work done on it later the Kia dealer I took it to (Kia of Lagrange, not this fraudulent place) told me that the driver side sliding door had at some point had some major reconstruction done on it. I’m so disgusted with this dealer that I wish I could go back in time and warn myself. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bridget Dunbar
March 31, 2019

"Deception, Unorganized, Improper Staffing, No Moral Standing"

- thaddeusdedmon78

This is statement made to ensure the public of the direct evil inwhich KIA stands for and why everyone needs to beware before trusting this brand. We all have the intent of putting faith in a good dependable vehicle and usually side with the recommendation of the dealership inwhich I did… In 2017, my 2012 KIA Optima SX GDI caught fire at the kick plate on the driver's side. After the fire department released it to me I made a call to Carriage KIA in Woodstock. The said to have it towed and they look at it. And so the did and made repairs and released the car to me. I paid for the tow. All worked performed. Even the cleaning. Exceeded $1000.00 in costs. On the invoice it states what happened and they did all recall checks as well. They did not. This year, 2019 the engine failed, and I called coperate and delt with a customer affairs guys. He had it towed and they did an engine replacement that took 5 weeks. I pitched a fit to get a curtosy car and he, guy in corporate send me to Enterprise. And yes he was flipping the bill except for the additional 75 dollars a week. So now not only do I have a car payment but now I have additionally cost of 300 a month to obtain transportation for work. I couldn't afford it and atressed to him my job endangerment. He said he couldn't help. So I put off the boss at IBEW 613 for a few weeks, unable to go to work. I finally get the car back after 5 weeks. All good they say and issues me an invoice saying it's good to go. Tested and drove. 20 hrs later the engine light comes on again. So coperate tows the car and I get a call that the waste gate is bad. Be 700.00. A components not covered under warranty. So the replace the block because of engine failure. The waste gate must be removed and reattached to the new block for operation. Then the car is testd and drove. 20hrs later this component that KIA touched fails and now they say it's my fault. Wow. So not only did I loose my job at the IBEW 613 because of no transportation to get there I am giving a car that isn't operational so I return it only to get a bill of a component that they removed and put back and I'm responsible? I could see if it is months down the road. But 20 hrs later. Yeah. Think twice before u buy here. They didn't report the car fire to right departments, shady. They have a man calling shots in California that has 3yrs experience in the car Industry. And they have a service department that is a joke. Disrespectful. Not trained. No morals. Nothing. If you are depending on a one vehicle choice for all your needs they u need to pass them on by. More car fires and negativity posted by 100’s on YouTube when you search these vehicles. It's crazy. Don't waste your time. It does t matter what you think you know or who you know. They discriminate against USAA Members as myself, IBEW 613 Members as myself and Georgia Sheriff's Association Members as myself... Don't be fooled into their deception....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Other Employees : I've work with advisors to the cooperate 3yr vet they send u to in California when you have major concerns.
February 10, 2019

"Good service "

- Oscar631982

Thank you for the great service and helping me, in everything y’all doing great job I recommended for new or used cars thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine Oleka
5.0
. .
5.0
Other Employees : George
January 24, 2019

"Worst service I have ever used"

- Never Again

Since 2000, we have owned 9 Kias. Best service ever was with Martin Honda Kia in Delaware. THEY are a big reason we continued to purchase Kias. We like the Kia brand and have been extremely satisfied with the service UNTIL moving from Delaware to Georgia. Your service is pathetic. I called twice, pushed "1" for the service department, went to the answer system which said it was full and could not receive and messages and then said goodbye and hung up. I then called back and pressed "O" for the receptionist. Told her the problem, (she did not listen and wanted to "Try to connect me with the Service department), she then said she would have someone from service call me back. No one ever called back (I am writing this the following day). Our last purchase from this dealership will be our last Kia purchased thanks to the pathetic excuse for service at Atlanta West Kia. Oh, yes, I will also be talking to the headquarters about this (they, apparently, already know of your excuse for service and are trying to improve it). When we went to the Kia plant in Georgia for a tour, we were treated like royalty since we had purchased so may Kias. They told us from now on we will get the Kia Family discount on our future purchases. We actually had a private tour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DId not speak to anyone since no one answered.
May 28, 2018

"Dismissed me after they had my money"

- MMHeide

They were totally nice until they had my money in their hands. Then, they dropped the ball completely. The tire pressure gauge was on and they took it to the garage "to have it looked at" -- it was still on when I left (they did nothing). I went to a tire store immediately and they topped up the air in the tires and the light went out - fixed. I left my LoJack paperwork at the dealership, which would have been easy enough to drop in the mail to me, but they won't do it -- they keep saying I need to come back out there and talk to the finance guy. I've called, written emails, and have gotten no response whatsoever except "Come out here." I work all the time out of town and don't have time to run by to get paperwork that they could put in the mail. I'm thoroughly disgusted with the way I have been treated since they unloaded this car on me (I do like the car, though). I'll be looking for a car for my teen in the near future and will NOT be going back there. They need to figure out it's not OK to treat a customer dismissively like that. It was a lot of money for me to drop in one place and I regret giving a penny of it to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ifeanyi Anigbo
3.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 277 results