About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Atlanta West Kia

2.4

268 Lifetime Reviews

1301 Thornton Road, Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122 Directions
Sales: (844) 846-6374

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

268 Reviews of Atlanta West Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 28, 2018

"Dismissed me after they had my money"

- MMHeide

They were totally nice until they had my money in their hands. Then, they dropped the ball completely. The tire pressure gauge was on and they took it to the garage "to have it looked at" -- it was still on when I left (they did nothing). I went to a tire store immediately and they topped up the air in the tires and the light went out - fixed. I left my LoJack paperwork at the dealership, which would have been easy enough to drop in the mail to me, but they won't do it -- they keep saying I need to come back out there and talk to the finance guy. I've called, written emails, and have gotten no response whatsoever except "Come out here." I work all the time out of town and don't have time to run by to get paperwork that they could put in the mail. I'm thoroughly disgusted with the way I have been treated since they unloaded this car on me (I do like the car, though). I'll be looking for a car for my teen in the near future and will NOT be going back there. They need to figure out it's not OK to treat a customer dismissively like that. It was a lot of money for me to drop in one place and I regret giving a penny of it to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ifeanyi Anigbo
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 06, 2018

"Disappointed Custoner "

- Done with this dealership

The whole experience was horrible. I walked in with the stock number to the car I wanted. Was told it was not in stock only to be then told it was. Once the car was located,the keys could not be found. The salesman was disorganized and uninformed. He could not answer any of my questions. It was a very frustrating experience. I will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Scott
February 24, 2018

"Amazingness🙌"

- Shannasess

1 review in the last week Well what can I say about this company..... Best experience from beginning to end! Dina first off is an angel in all respects. She was like an old friend I was just catching up with and she is the only reason for me going to this dealership. I felt from the moment I spoke with her that she was in it to help me not about money. I will always be appreciative and ever so greatful for all she did to change my life for the greater good! No words can express my feelings about my new friend. I have never in my life been treated like a friend or family by a dealership. Not once did I feel like they were all about the money. From beginning to end I was greeted by smiling faces and everyone seemed to love being there. No sale or amount of money can make that happen or even make it show to strangers walking in the doors its something that just shows in people. To all the folks who helped make a miracle and sheer blessing come to life for me and my 7 yr old daughter THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS!!! I would recommend coming to this dealership over any in the state of georgia. They aren't fake and aren't crooks they are real and it shows. You won't go wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dina
November 09, 2017

"Matt Metts, awesome, Fast Prompt Service"

- David Troy

Matt Metts, Awesome Service, Fast Quick and helpful. Appreciate the fast email response and help in getting my car serviced Appreciate the follow up. Troy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Metts
Nov 17, 2017 -

Atlanta West Kia responded

Hi David, We understand that you time is valuable and appreciate the chance to work with you. Thank you for choosing Atlanta West Kia the opportunity to provide you with the service that you deserve.

October 16, 2017

"FORGET IT! 1 Star is 1 Too Many!"

- Parker Ray

I requested information on a car advertised online 3 times before someone followed up. They so graciously 'penciled me in,' for a test drive however the person that I made an appointment with didn't even show. When I arrived to drive the car, it was filthy and not even washed in preparation for the test drive. After driving the car, the games began when the first sales quote that I was presented was full of added fees that the sales person could not explain what the fees were or why they were being added. He simply said, 'well...it just simply is what it is.' In addition to the fees, the trade in value of my car they provided wasn't even close to the Kelly Blue Book value range and the sales manager was would not even consider negotiating anything and could not be bothered to meet with me to discuss a deal. I was told 'it just simply isn't going to happen,' and they sent me on my way. Later that evening I received a follow up call from Kia where I shared my experience and I was told that someone from the dealership would reach out to me...which never happened. A day later I received a second request for feedback on the dealership in which I shared my experience and was told the GM would reach out to me...that too never happened. Seven days after my initial visit I reached out to my salesperson and asked if the car was still available and if there was any chance of negotiating a deal. He said yes they were ready and he came back to me with a price that was about $1,300 less than the original quote via the reduction/removal of those fees (mentioned above) that could not be explained to me earlier. Although the price had been reduced, I requested the sales person simply ask his sales manager if they would consider tinting the front two windows and/or replacing the tires (as they needed to be replaced.) The sales person said he would ask and follow back up with me and guess what...I never heard from him. The following day I called the dealership and was informed that my sales person literally quit that day. I requested to speak with a sales manager as I would like to follow up and make a deal. I was connected with Dennis and I have to say that I have NEVER been spoken to so rudely in all of my 39 years of life. Actual words from Dennis: "Quite frankly I hope you do not accept the deal we gave you...I would make more money if you didn't." "You either need to take this deal or find yourself another vehicle at another dealer." I have never met anyone in sales and service who treats their potential customers with as much disrespect and/or disregard as this dealership. Although it is a wonderful vehicle option for me, my search for a new car is ongoing as I cannot in good conscious give this dealership my business. WARNING: If you want to feel great about your car purchasing experience, this is not the dealership for you. However, if you enjoy being scolded and the thrill of playing the game...this just might be the perfect dealership for you. Just ask for Dennis…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Atkinson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
. .
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Earl, Brittany
Oct 19, 2017 -

Atlanta West Kia responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We value all reviews left by our customers. Our records reflect that we have been in contact with you multiple times. A lot of time and effort went into the negotiations on both ends which is why it is unfortunate that we were not able to complete a deal that fit your liking.

Oct 19, 2017 -

Parker Ray responded

Just to be clear...whatever records you are referring to should indicate that the ONLY communication and/or effort to negotiate a deal was me reaching out and trying to follow up with individuals that could not be bothered. The deal was done...money in hand/check ready to be written...and all that was required your team was to answer one last question. It was not the financial aspects of the deal that could not be made. The deal was not made as a result of your sales manager Dennis's disrespect, rudeness, and disregard for me as a client that made me reconsider. You may have lost my business that's true...but the amount of money you are losing as a result of your employees' lack of customer service abilities is immeasurable. One part of your response is accurate...the amount of time that I have put into this and your business has been a lot of effort on my part.

Oct 26, 2017 -

Atlanta West Kia responded

Parker Ray, Thank you for the feedback. Continuous improvement is always a priority. Your notification has been passed along to be reviewed. We wish you the very best.

October 12, 2017

"bad review removed"

- nanakat

I left a review on this site a few weeks ago about rude and disrespectful behavior of one of the sales managers. It has since been removed. I wish I could go back and buy my Kia Sorento again....It would definitely not be from this store. My sales guy was great as well as the credit manager. But the sales manager I had to deal with over new all weather mats I ordered for my Kia was horrible. Cory you should be ashamed of speaking with any customer the way you spoke to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
Oct 12, 2017 -

Atlanta West Kia responded

Nanakat, We are dismayed by your recent experience. We hope that you would allow for a brief conversation with General Manager Dennis Henry, (866-907-5210). Please give us a call at your earliest convenience.

October 06, 2017

"Anytony Pryor"

- David Troy

Was a good experience. Got the oil change done, and they were able to fix my 2 key phob batteries. I was happy to get in and get out even without an appointment. Only issue was I could not connect to the wireless internet. Seems to have been down. But that is minor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Pryor
Oct 12, 2017 -

Atlanta West Kia responded

Hi David, Thank you for posting your thoughts. Our goal is to always improve. We are pleased to see that you felt like your time was well managed with the service department. We'll look into the internet situation for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

September 12, 2017

"Poor Management"

- ps2170

Do NOT buy from this dealership!! They LIE, they add contracts to your loan that they say the lender requires when the lender DOESN'T require it! THIEFS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
Other Employees : Chuck Mjolsness, Karl King
Oct 12, 2017 -

Atlanta West Kia responded

Thank you for your post. We operate our business with integrity and do not utilize deceptive tactics, i.e. lying nor thievery to sell vehicles. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet in the middle and agree to completing this deal. We do; however, wish you all the best in the future.

Oct 13, 2017 -

ps2170 responded

You did complete the deal! I have never seen a car dealership lie as much as you do! The bank even told me to not go back to you and warn others about the way you deal in business,

August 24, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- Scott

I have owned a Kia Sportage 2013 for a little over a year and had to visit this dealership two times and called another. They never return calls in the service department. My first two visits were horrible and had a horrible service agent that never called me with updates or to even tell me it was ready to pick up. I contacted both the manager and service manager and received apology after apology. This morning I called to ask about a problem with back up camera and radio and was hung up on after being on hold for 20 minutes. I called again and left a message for an service advisor to call me back. I waited four hours and no one ever returned my call so I called the store to get the general managers voicemail and was told I could only email him so talked to the service manager who once again just offered up their phony apologies. I would say never use this Kia dealership they place no value on customer service or making the customers visit enjoyable. They act as if the customer is annoying to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Pryor, operator for dealership and service
August 15, 2017

"Everytime I call I never can talk to anyone in Service."

- LCarter

This rating is about not being able to talk to someone in Service by phone. When I call I'm told just a minute, and the female that answers the phone never comes back to the phone. I'm giving up on KIA Thornton Rd. Matt Metts is great, but I cannot reach anyone by phone. The Thornton Rd location is close to my home, but I will have to go farther for better phone assistance at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
Oct 19, 2017 -

Atlanta West Kia responded

LCarter, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the phones; however would like to thank you for voicing your concern. It's information like this that is greatly beneficial in aiding us provide good customer service. Thanks again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results