Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Albany

4.7

316 Lifetime Reviews

723 New Loudon Rd, Latham, New York 12110 Directions
Sales: (518) 783-5003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

316 Reviews of Audi Albany

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2019

"No Longer an Audi Customer"

- Tom N

I’ve been a long time Audi owner. My latest experience at Audi Albany has changed that. Recently my Audi TT battery died. Since I was close to the dealer I decided to go to Audi Albany. A repair order was completed and based on the bill, the new battery work was completed in 44 minutes. The shock came when I received the invoice and it came to $541.62. This was based on a charge of $176 for the battery and 2.1 hours of labor totaling another $325.50. The remainder was tax. Initially, when I questioned the charge I was told that probably more than one person worked on the battery at the same time. I found this difficult to believe. I contacted Audi USA and they told me that the dealers can charge whatever they want for services. In my case, 2.1 hours was the standard time used by Audi Albany for battery installations. It’s too late for me, but consider that when you’re thinking about buying an Audi and bringing it in for service. You can bet my next car will not be an Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Whalen, based on the service order.
May 21, 2019 -

Tom N responded

As a follow up, the Service Manager did contact me and apologized. She explained that some Audi’s do indeed take longer for battery changes because of where the battery is located. My car, however, does not. She informed me that they are changing their billing procedures to reflect the proper Labor charge based on the model. My charges will now reflect the proper amount which I feel is a fair resolution.

March 20, 2019

"Long time customer very disappointed "

- andodad

How Audi Albany is rated a 4.8 I have no idea. Most recent issue is returning an A6 in October and leasing a new A5 sportback. In February I got a bill from Audi for $3300 due to 5 missed payments even though that was incorporated into the new lease. The A5 was delivered without of balance and “bad” tires which took two trips back to resolve. I have owned 8 Audis and love the cars but will never recommend this dealer again. Constant personnel turnover is a glaring issue. Addition. My 79 your old mother bought an A4 a week after I leased our A5. She just got a bill 5 months later for $2300 from Audi Finance. This is her third brand new Audi in 7 years. She was Very upset. Salesperson never followed up with any instruction or feature demos. Incredibly short range view by the Audi Albany management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cassia
1.0
Jessica Malatesta
1.0
March 06, 2019

"How is this dealer rated so high?"

- Bhughes

Audi Albany broke a coolant return line on my vehicle during a routine service resulting in a catastrophic loss of engine coolant shortly after the vehicle was returned. The original service included inspection of the coolant system ($829.84). Therefore, either the service work was not done or the work was done negligently. Audi Albany then refused to pay for their mistake and blamed it on the age of the vehicle. I would never recommend taking a vehicle for service at this location.😡 TL;DR - Dealership broke my car and made me pay for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rik Woldring
1.0
February 25, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Rikdsaint26@aol.com

My wife and I recently purchased a vehicle from the Audi Dealership in Latham. The experience we had from the moment we pulled into the lot was great. Our Sales Representative, Stephen met us at the door and was very welcoming. He was very open to what options we were looking for. When it came to the final decision, he was very knowledgable on the selection we had chosen. The great service didn't stop there. A couple weeks later I had some questions about the car. He was able to take the time to answer them for me. I would always consider him for my next car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Clark
5.0
Mar 08, 2019 -

Audi Albany responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Stephen did during your purchase process. We are glad he is a member of our team. We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

January 13, 2019

"Top notch sales staff that knows their stuff"

- RatherBeBoating

Talked to Cameron at the Auto Show and James at the dealership. Drove a Q7 and James explained every feature I asked about in perfect detail. A true pro and never put on any pressure. He asked what other models I was considering and was familiar with them as well. Listened to what I was interested in and focused on Audi's competitive advantages. I'd recommend anyone looking for an Audi in the Capital Region stop in and speak with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Sanders
5.0
Other Employees : Cameron Quinlan
Jan 17, 2019 -

Audi Albany responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

January 07, 2019

"Did exactly what they said they were going to. No hassle"

- Scat pack

Very polite and attentive. Had a small issue with the car and it was handled in a very professional manner. I was treated with respect. Excellent car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Clark
5.0
Julie VanDemark
5.0
Other Employees : Vinnie
Jan 17, 2019 -

Audi Albany responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Stephen did during your purchase process. We are glad he is a member of our team. We look forward to assisting you again in the future

December 04, 2018

"Great customer care"

- easyjr

Thank you Stacy! The servicing you provided was attentive, caring and outstanding. I want to really thank you, Angela T., and the rest of your team for providing great customer care while my car was being serviced. My thanks also goes out to your entire service team. Especially to shop foreman Tommy A., for personally handling situation and his team members, Jim B. Jr., Davon S-A, and one other team member who initially came out to meet me. His name I forget and feel terrible forget doing so. Thank you again Stacie for providing an excellent experience. Eric Sterling, Saratoga Springs, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Aidala
5.0
Dec 11, 2018 -

Audi Albany responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Audi Albany! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

November 04, 2018

"Great experience purchasing my new car"

- Leah

Great job handled all my needs and very efficient> Igor worked hard to get the deal that was acceptable to me and delivered on all promises

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor was my salesman
Nov 06, 2018 -

Audi Albany responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are grateful to you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

November 04, 2018

"Great Service !"

- Melissa

The service department is clean and organized.The staff is pleasant especially Stacy and listens to your concerns.I would highly recommend using this service department. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Carberg
5.0
Nov 06, 2018 -

Audi Albany responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

October 28, 2018

"Passenger window"

- Booman@audi

Great service at audi Albany service department Everything was fixed well and even brought me to and from airport Adam was over the top helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Parnham
5.0
Patrick Lynch
5.0
Oct 29, 2018 -

Audi Albany responded

We are happy to hear about your recent experience with Adam. We will be sure to share your kind words with him. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 316 results