About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Asheville

4.7

253 Lifetime Reviews

621 Brevard Rd, Asheville, North Carolina 28806 Directions
Sales: (828) 537-4337

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

253 Reviews of Audi Asheville

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2018

"My car was returned damaged."

- GriffinR623

I dropped my car off for a simple battery replacement. When I called them that day, they told me my car was "finishing up and should be ready for pickup by 3:45pm" Upon arriving at the dealership at 4:45(after work), my car was nowhere to be found, so they put me in a loaner. The next day, I called back and they said "oh, yeah. your car is ready. there was some confusion yesterday." I pick the car up during my lunch break and drive 5 miles back to my office. When I got out and saw the front of my car, I was shocked to see that it was covered in scratches from the roof, to the hood, on each drivers side quarter panel, and even a massive 10 inch scratch on the windshield. I immediately reached out to corporate, and a couple of hours later, the service manager called me, very apologetic, asking me to bring it back in so that they can make it right. I brought the car back to them the day before I left for vacation. While on vacation, I attempted to call them several times for a progress report, and of course, nobody answered or returned my calls. The last day of my vacation, I got a call from Charles in service in which he said "everything looks good. your car is ready." As soon as my plane landed, I went to the dealership to pick up my car, only to find that they had only washed and waxed my car, but had done absolutely NOTHING about the damage. The saga is still currently unfolding, but, as of now, I would recommend staying far, far away from this dealership. Audi is a wonderful vehicle and should only be trusted with capable people, which the service employees at Harmony Motors clearly are not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zac Elkins
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charlie Schieren
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2018

"Awesome experience "

- Audi4me

Drove 7 hours to get the exact A-6 I wanted. Jenny had all the paperwork ready for us when we arrived. While my husband was closing on the car Jenny spent over an hour familiarizing me with all the features of my Audi. I really cannot say enough about how great Jenny was throughout the whole experience. From negoating the price via phone to final purchase, she was awesome. personable,friendly,and knowledgeable she was such a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Jenny and Audi Asheville to anyone. it was so worth the 7 hour drive to get the car I wanted with all the added features. Thank you Jenny!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Prudhomme
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Lordman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 10, 2018

"Great place "

- kenilw03

Nice place to work with, Brent was very knowledgeable of Audi. Brent is great to work with, finding the right sales person means a lot when purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Curvin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 12, 2018

"Superior service"

- Gofaster

The staff at Asheville Audi are professional, friendly, and know their product. I have purchased several cars from them over the years. Not only is the purchase experience transparent, Audi Asheville is great on the back end of ownership with superior vehicle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kaye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zac Elkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Douglas Urban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charlie Schieren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2018

"Knowledgeable sales staff"

- Charlie from lj

Knows the Audi product line. Easy buying experience. Friendly people to work with. The A4 car delivery was complete with the demonstration of the features. Perhaps this is a six star dealership—

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Prudomme
December 20, 2017

"Why does my review need a title?"

- mtan

Every part of my experience was great, except I thought my car was not as clean as it should have been when it was deleuvered to me. It was delivered at night, it was still dripping from a car wash when I got it, and the next morning revealed a lot of water marks. The wheels also had dirt on them—it was clear they were not cleaned well during preparation for delivery. For what I spent on the car, I thought it should have been much cleaner. Disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Marino
November 30, 2017

"We had a great experience at Asheville Audi. "

- FM

We were met by a very pleasant young man as we stepped out of our car in the lot at Asheville Audi. He’s asked us if we needed any help and introduced himself as Camelot ( his name!). He took us inside and asked us what we wanted and then magically pulled out of his hat the car that fit all our needs. He then took us for a comprehensive test drive demonstrating the car's capabilities in different situations. After we returned we were so impressed by the car that we walked out of the dealership having sealed the deal. We had a new Audi Q5 with all the bells and whistles we wanted. Special thanks to Camelot, a very pleasant, energetic and knowledgeable young man, who made our experience a great one. He has also made himself available to us 24/7 if we need any further assistance with the car.The others at the dealership were just as helpful and pleasant. We had a great experience and walked out with a car that happily met all our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Urban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Lordman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Camelot Melissas (5 stars)
November 09, 2017

"Awesome"

- Marmi2010

He explained everything and took us on a test drive where we could experience every aspect of how the car ran. Then he gave a great tutorial & offered for us to come back in a week or so with further questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Elkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Camelot M.
November 02, 2017

"Great service "

- Google123

Sales service and finance service was excellent thank you mark took his time and showed me Porsche Cayenne Audi Q7 and loved the suv again thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kaye
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Lordman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charlie Schieren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2017

"Excellent Seevice and Sales Associates"

- Ridesnow18

Couldn't have been happier with the service we received and professionalism when purchasing our car. Jenny helped us pick out and order our car she was excellent and we would highly recommend her and Audi of Asheville !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Prudhomme
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charlie Schieren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tim in Finance , Deanna Marino
1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results