About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Audi Asheville - Service Center

4.7

126 Lifetime Service Reviews

621 Brevard Rd, Asheville, North Carolina 28806

126 Reviews of Audi Asheville - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2017

"4 visits, 5 mistakes."

- lrb

1. Bad flywheel after transmission change, could hear it knocking in the service drive thru when they tried to give the car back, amazingly missed on the test-drive. 2. 2 days after oil change got "minimum oil level" light on 3. Replaced a "Park Lock Solenoid". Afterwards, could not shift into manual mode unless the park release was pushed, amazingly missed on the test-drive. last visit, was told some "debris" had gotten lodged in shifter, Amazing how this "debris" would release and reset with the park release. 4. last vist, Also told fuse block was damaged, amazingly enough, this damaged went unnoticed by 2 Audi dealers thru several service visits and the Harmony motors tech being in the fuse block on the previous visit. I believe someone at Harmony Motors took a pair of pliers to my S4's fuseblock. 5. also found a plug on the panel for the back of the fuse block broken, that unit was working perfectly before the last service visit, now has the retention clip broken. My S4 was purchased new from Jim Ellis Audi in Marietta Ga and serviced there regularly, NEVER had any issues, I would drive 3 hrs there rather than let Harmony Motors ever work on my vehicle again side note: Harmony Motors management/ownership has been TOTALLY ABSENT, silent, unresponsive, etc. NOT A WORD FROM ANYONE THERE Since I have now received a response, both phone call and the review response below, I can't resist commenting further. The phone call I received was from a customer rep who managed to call me "condescending" during the conversation. I would also like to correct the "response" with the FACT that I purchased an extended warranty thru AUDI when I purchased the car, 7 years, 70,000 miles. The car failed at 70,818 miles and cost me OVER $6000.00, sorry but that's a lot for a retired vet, so xxxx right I wasn't going to let you charge me more for YOUR MISTAKES. That's only 818 miles outside warranty not the 20,000 miles you claim. Yeah, Thanks Audi..... You wrote: "We apologize that either through our own errors, or miscommunication, you did not receive the level of customer service you feel you deserved." According to YOUR advertisements and statements I deserved to be treated as "Family". But all I wanted was to get my S4 back in AT LEAST as good condition that it was when you got it, multiple times.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Douglas Urban
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zac Elkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with our service department. Though we strive to provide the highest levels of customer service, we are not always as perfect as we would like to be. Case in point: we took responsibility for both the flywheel problem as well as the shifter debris, and though we of course did not charge anything to fix our mistakes, that does not make up for the cost of your time and inconvenience, and for that we apologize. During the initial repair, we also successfully managed to secure a significant reduction in the parts and labor costs of the transmission repair through Audi of America despite the fact that the S4, as a 2011 model, was already over 20,000 miles and 1.5 years outside of the warranty period. This of course does not cancel out our subsequent errors, but is evidence of our efforts to do right by our customers. We apologize that either through our own errors, or miscommunication, you did not receive the level of customer service you feel you deserved.

August 28, 2017

"Should have known better"

- TONYSIM

After dealing with their incompetent service dept for 2 years (never fixed an issue on the first attempt. Audi tech rep needed to fix a squeaky steering wheel and 3 attempts at fixing a backup camera with no success) we made the mind boggling decision to buy another car from them. The sale went great. Our salesperson was wonderful to deal with....and that's where it all ended. Less than 2 months and 800 miles, the car developed a concerning noise from under the right rear. We called to schedule an appointment, only to be told that we would have to wait 6 weeks to get in. 70K on a car that's less that 2 months old and we'll see you in 6 weeks. Attempting to reach the GM to voice my concern and get the situation expedited resulted in the most unprofessional response from who I can only assume was a receptionist. Repeated calls on my part were ignored (I was told they would be) and dumped into voicemail. Apparently, repeated calls to a dealership to try to resolve an issue makes the receptionist feel threatened and resulted in the police being called. I guess they never had an upset customer. I finally received a call from my sales rep...who is awesome... which I guess resulted in the GM finally contacting me. Unfortunately, I could not call him back because the receptionist...who apparently runs the place...blocked my number. My wife managed to call from home. Their solution...drop the car off and if we have time...we'll get to it.....Really?? So thank you Scott Allen (general manager) , for leading what has to be the most dysfunctional and unprofessional dealership I have ever dealt with...your sales dept deserves better. Just as an aside... called Greenville Audi. They don't know me from Adam. Got me in in 2 days with a loner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : scott allen,
August 28, 2017

"Service manager is excellent"

- Kevin

Quick efficient and accurately diagnosed the problem. We got a loaner car while repairs were made. Douglas urban is simply the best, he is the reason we use your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Urban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2017

"No time for regular repairs due to recalls"

- Dora2719

This dealership has a scheduling problem. They have so many Takata airbag recalls that they are unable to schedule regular service and/or repairs for more than thirty days out. My air conditioning wasn't working and the first service appointment available was for the middle of September. They suggested that I contact Audi of Greenville. I called Audi of Greenville late on a Friday afternoon and they were able to get me in on the following Monday at 1:00 in the afternoon. That kind of treatment will make me consider using them for service even though they are quite a distance from Asheville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Schieren
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2017

"Attention to detail!"

- RANDYJRAGSDALE

From the time you make the appointment to the time you pick your vehicle up from a service, everything is explained and taken care of in a timely fashion. This is the most professional group of people you will meet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Urban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 22, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

It’s great to hear that your visit with us earned a 5-star rating! It’s also great to know that it’s an experience you’d recommend to friends and family as well. We couldn’t ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it!

June 28, 2017

"Mixed Bag"

- ljaynavl

The folks are very pleasant. The facility is spotless and pleasing. On the other hand, this is the fourth visit for a persistent rattle that is coming from the sunroof. I am understanding and know that sometimes these things take more than one visit. I am less than pleased to have had to return so often though. I was provided a loaner, which was essential.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Courtney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zac Elkins
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Douglas Urban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 22, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are truly sorry we were unable to resolve your rattling issue in a more timely manner. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs and request as much as possible, we are not perfect and sometimes need the vehicle to return to track down an issue. We take pride in our customer service and hope that despite having to return to resolve your concern, that you will come back to Audi Asheville for your future maintenance needs.

June 27, 2017

"Competence which requires patience "

- DWILLIS0

My experience with this dealership has been good overall. They are very pleasant and seem to perform their services well,but they can be very slow. A simple oil change/service was more than 3 hours(with an appointment). The manager without prompting excused the charge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

We thank you for your business. Each of our customers is a valued part of our operation. Your experience is not normal practice for us and we apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected.

June 26, 2017

"Accommodating, thorough, proffessional"

- MAURAMONTAGUE

Always bring my A 6 TDI in for a wash at my convenience. Always enjoy chatting with the service and sales personell. You have friendly, courteous, staff. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Kirchmeyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Oakes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 22, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

On behalf of the Audi Asheville team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your service experience with us and others and we look forward to servicing your Audi A6 again in the future.

June 16, 2017

"Excellent body work repairs could not be happier "

- DRMCCOURT

Douglas did a fantastic job taking care of a couple of small repairs on my new Audi. Love working with Douglas. Douglas also recommended the Q3 for my wife and she is trilled with the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Urban
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 22, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

On behalf of the Audi Asheville team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us and others and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

June 13, 2017

"The rings of excellence."

- FREDWESCOE

I have visited the dealership twice for .for warrantee work. Each visit was impressive from the service personel's responsiveness when I arrived. The entire visit reads much as the Boy Scout pledge. Courtious, informative, smiling, explaining what service was going to be completed, what problems did I have with the car, "May we wash your car when we complete our work?". The cleanliness of the service areas, the parts department and the sales floor. Just outstanding experiences. I am pleased to say i have owned a number of Audis over the years and will continue to own them. The experience superiorat the dealership when I call or visit matches the outstanding automobiles produced by the 4 rings. I proudly talk about my A6 whenever I get the chance as well as the service I receive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The car was purchased at another Audi dealership.
Jul 22, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Audi Asheville with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that everyone helped to make your experiences so positive.

Jul 22, 2017 -

Audi Asheville responded

On behalf of the Audi Asheville team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your service experience with us and others and we look forward to assisting you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results