About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi Lynbrook

4.6

768 Lifetime Reviews

855 Sunrise Highway, Lynbrook, New York 11563 Directions
Sales: (888) 348-1108

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

768 Reviews of Audi Lynbrook

Sort by Write a review
June 28, 2018

"DONT GO HERE"

- Seanziggs0328

Worst dealership ever. DONT GO HERE!! Once you leave with the car they forget you exist. We have been calling to get the sales manager BARABRA on the phone for three days and all we do is get passed around. Have you ever had someone tell you that the Brakes on a very expensive car are supposed to squeal like a rooster getting killed. No? Just go to Audi Lynnbrook and you will. I was hesitant to buy from a dealer and my worries have been confirmed... So pissed. That’s not the only issue. They also promised to take a few dings out but of coarse they forgot they said that. I’m am going to escalate the xxxx out of this.. Hope this helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbara Prager
June 23, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Monica McCreedy

Jenn, I can’t thank you enough. You were so professional yet so personable at the same time. You were amazing with my daughter and our auto purchase for her could not have gone better. You truly made us feel like family!! I would highly recommend you to anyone and everyone. She LOVES the car and I think it’s the perfect match for her. Thank you for your patience and showing her so many different vehicles to really make sure she was buying what was best for her. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Dicola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Unbelievably unprofessional"

- jt

I took my car into service in Feb 2018 under my service warranty. I scheduled for a loaner car months in advance and received one. After two weeks of servicing the car, I picked it up and paid for a wheel alignment they had to perform on my car which was not covered under the service warranty. A few weeks later I noticed an additional charge on my credit card. When I spoke to the service department they explained that it could have to do with tolls. I explained to them that I actually transferred my EZ Pass to the loaner car, but since the loaner is not linked to my EZ Pass, I was charged on my EZ Pass while they received a charge themselves. I emailed them my EZ Pass statement as proof of payment. Up to this point it took about 10 interactions since I never received a call-back. If I don't call them, they forget to return my calls - almost as if this is policy on their end. After they reviewed my documents, they agreed that they have to get it reversed from my card. Fast forward 2.5 months (June 15th) and 50 calls later, the charge has yet to be reversed. Interestingly enough I found another charge on my credit card from the service department a month later for $53.50....this is without anyone contacting me from Audi of Lynbrook to let me know that a charge has been put through for whatever reason - to this day I don't know what that additional charge was for. Anyway, the moral of the story is to not use your credit card with Audi of Lynbrook. I have never had any vendor apply additional charges to my card without contacting me ahead of doing it. This is very unprofessional - reasons I don't use my credit card in third world countries. Addressing it has become my part time job. They take no ownership/responsibility of the issue, and bounce me around the team at Audi. This is very disappointing and will certainly be the last Audi I would buy in a while due to this unpleasant experience. I usually never leave reviews, and here I am typing this out after having to ring them about 7 times today just now to get transferred to a few voicemails....so frustrating. After 20 minutes of trying, the admin left a message to the two managers of the dealership Mike and Saheed. I am not holding my breathe and most likely will have to try again next week - very disappointing. For the record, I purchased a premium RS model, but clearly that doesn't really play a role...they have one type of "NO" service approach for all concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saheed Alabi
Jennifer Dicola
Mike Dolce
Other Employees : Nicolette, Devon, Kimberly, etc.
May 29, 2018

"Talked down to"

- NSKAS

The sales rep we worked with (Jennifer) talks down to you as if you know the car you are buying already. Snarky with an attitude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Dicola
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 19, 2018

"rude, ignorant and repugnantly self-centered finance manager"

- STEPHANIE.JY.WANG

I went in for an Audi and had the greatest experience with my salesman (Brandon) who took every effort to go over everything about the car and all its features - he went lengths to personalize and pair my car. Lynnbrook had even offered me an impeccable deal (or so it seemed) on a Q5. Everything was good to go until I went in to meet with Finance - and thats where the story begins. Walking into finance, I had a very good understanding that the number I was quoted would be bumped up - I can not confidently say if it was contingent on my credit score (I had it ran a week earlier and it came out tier 1, I had it ran later THAT SAME DAY and it came out tier 1. In Lynnbrook, it came out tier 2) or they were covering the losses on the car. Regardless, I was bumped up $50 a month for having "tier 2" (I was contacted 2 days later saying the credit score actually came out tier 1 from Lynnbrook). Sandra Bedoya, the crude and arrogant finance manager used all of her 2 seconds of patience to try and seal the deal. The words "we are already giving you a deal" "were doing you a favor" and "what more do you want" were thrown around quite frequently, despite the fact that my boyfriend had offered to give her a card to put another $1000 down. At one point, she asked the sales manager, Eric, come in to speak with us in her place to further exemplify her lack in customer service in the retail world. He kindly explained we can either put more money down, or have ANOTHER tier 1 individual on the contract, in which case they will send me the documents. Sandra had made her useless self back into the office at this point and I had asked her "can you send me the documents?" to which she responded "I dont do that." Sorry, I forgot, sometimes people are too good to do their jobs, how did that slip my mind? I tried to explain myself by saying "Eric just told me you would be sending it over...?" and I guess at this point we were all suppose to know how to do her job and what exactly her occupation entails because she responded by rolling her eyes, cueing at my boyfriend "just explain it to her". .. okay, sorry but WHAT? Getting a little frustrated I suggested that she can explain it to me because ITS HER JOB. She proceeded to tell me I have a disgusting attitude (hilarious, I know). Heres where the story actually begins: Following this frustrating, she had (verbatim, and without exaggeration) told me I was "F**king ridiculous" and needed to "get the xxxx out of her office" whilst she graciously held the door open. On my way out, my boyfriend reminded her that she cant, but most importantly, shouldn't be talking to people like that. She kindly (and loudly) told him to get the xxxx out too. My absolute favorite part was that she was still graciously holding the door open for everyone else to hear. Almost as if this show she was putting on was titled 'I could not give less xxxxs'. We were offered little apologies for her behavior and demeaning attitude; instead, we were told to come back another day to work with someone else. I came back two days later and got a complete refund. I was offered a deal that was 5k below invoice of the car (as per the manager, Justin), a deal I will never get again. But I will gladly pay MSRP at another audi and give them my business. When I left Lynnbrook after that incident, I drove to another (Audi) dealership and got an immpecable deal on the exact same car, I was approved for tier 1 credit and was explained in finance that there was no reason for the bump up in price that started all this, I left with the car 2 hours later, but most importantly, I was treated with dignity and respect, as all customers should. In fact, I drove to get my full refund in the Audi from another dealership. Im so disgustedly ashamed to even give her customer service and friendliness rating 1 star. I will tell every soul that comments on my new car this story and I would add that Brandon in Lynnbrook did an amazing job and the overall staff is very friendly, but to never work with Sandra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandra Bedoya
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018

"Thank you thank you Jen!!!!"

- Csv1206

Thank you so much for my new car Jen Dicola you were more then extraordinary and so was the service at Audi of Lynbrook. I really felt like I was not just a customer but family to everyone there especially you Jen. I will refer all of my friends and family to Audi of Lynbrook.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Dicola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018

"Thank you thank you thank you Jen!!!!!"

- A3lover

Thank you soooooo much for my new car Jen dicola was moreee than extraordinary and so was the service audi of lynbrook provided me and my family!! I will refer all my friends and family to this place! You guys are fantastic thank youuuuuu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Dicola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018

"Love Jen Dicola "

- Danmacaw

Jen Dicola is great with customer service, goes above and beyond, gets you the best price and is a dedicated employee. I would definitely recommend you visit Audi of Lynbrook and ask for Jen Dicola.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saheed Alabi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jennifer Dicola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 26, 2018

"Love my Q5"

- A041582123r

I went in to Audi Lynbrook expecting the same treatment I received at another Audi location. I have to say that from the moment I met Andri the experience changed my mind set. He was not pushy. He was very informative and was able to show my why the Q5 was the car for me. Through out the process he was always there to guide me on the right path. If you want an Audi go see Andri he will make it worth our while. Thank you Audi Lynbrook

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andri Cruz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 19, 2018

"Frustrating"

- wmdela

I went in for my yearly Audi Care service/NYS inspection. I also had 2 recalls to be done. When I called to make an appointment for these services I requested a loaner. I was told by the gum cracking female making the appointment that the service would take 2 hours and only one recall would be done. I requested a loaner and was told that there were no loaners for 3 weeks. After being told it would only be 2 hours I said that I would wait for the car. When I went to the male service advisor on the day of my appointment he gave me an astonished look when I said that I would wait for my car. I told him that I was told it would be 2 hours and only one recall would be done. He replied that both recalls would be done and that I'll do my best to get you out of here in 4 hours. Since I didn't have much of a choice I waited. I finally had the service advisor come out 5 1/2 hours later telling me that my car was finished. When I went to pay for the inspection the gum cracking checkout girl told me $32.00. I knew this was wrong because NYS inspections are $37.00. The service advisor was a witness to this. I paid the $37.00 and was given a coupon for a car wash down the street which seems to always be crowded or broken so I don't even bother washing the car. I only have one more year with the Audi Care but I really don't want to go to this dealership again . I had a problem last year trying to extend my Audi Care which left a real bad taste in my mouth. The fact that there were no loaners for 3 weeks was also a concern as well as shocking. I never had a problem when Anchor Audi owned this dealership. I hope that the current owners read this and actually try to make the necessary customer service corrections/retraining so that others won't have to go through these unnecessary inconveniences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i'm not sure
1
...
1 - 10 of 768 results