Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Memphis

Memphis, TN

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

1825 Covington Pike

Memphis, TN

38128

Directions

11 Reviews of Audi Memphis

Sort by
November 20, 2020

"Tom /sales manager and Curtis Copeland were absoletly..."

- CindyLou

Tom /sales manager and Curtis Copeland were absoletly outstanding!! I could not have asked for better service any where. Fanstastic customer service at Gossett/Audi/Memphis. I felt very pampered. Thanks for everything, Cindy Lou Henson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naked Lime Reputation
5.0
Other Employees : Curtis Copeland
October 21, 2020

"The staff was very disrespectful. I over heard the staff..."

- Unknown

The staff was very disrespectful. I over heard the staff members making jokes about me because I was a young female. My gender or age should not be discriminated. I would never buy a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Naked Lime Reputation
1.0
February 05, 2019

"Not responsive, Long wait, Non-functioning online scheduler"

- Nate773

Originally submitted an online service request for 20,000 mile check. I heard nothing for two weeks. Resubmitted another online request, heard nothing again, took a screenshot and emailed the GM. Heard nothing again, called and left VM for GM and Service Center. Finally got a returned call from the Service Center but they couldn't get my vehicle in for 3 weeks. That was somewhat understandable since there were several corrective issues with 2018 Q5's. However, in speaking with the Service Consultant, I was informed to not use the online scheduler and to call the Memphis Service Center. Get with the program, Audi is a luxury car and should have a functioning online service scheduler (Principle Toyota has one that works great for my wife's car). After all this, I received a call from the Service Center less than 48 hours before my appointment telling me they needed to reschedule due to being short-staffed. Fortunately, they were able to reschedule within a few days. Perhaps I've just had really bad luck with the dealership but it has been extremely frustrating to say the least. However, I'm inclined to think this is the norm with Audi Memphis - the Brand Specialist I'd originally interacted with never returned my email after we'd spoken on the phone and I emailed him the specs I was looking for in a 2018 Q5. A few days went by, and almost like what now seems like foreshadowing of my future interactions with this dealership, I heard nothing. After sending the same email to some other dealerships, I received several responses and had purchased my vehicle within two weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chip Pleasant, John Turner, Luke Turk
December 09, 2018

"The Ole Bait and Switch"

- TheMRSTurner

When I went to test drive the new Q7 I fell in love with it. Although I was not a HUGE fan of the rims on that particular vehicle. I spoke with the salesman and was wanting to make a deal with them since it was the end of the month and figured that I could always change out the rims later if I wanted. Well I ended up speaking with the sales manager about numbers and such since I live a solid 1.5 hours away. So, I was closing a deal with another dealership to get my wife a new truck so I was on the road all day that Friday. I came to conclusion that the numbers were good so we verbalized the deal over the phone. I would arrive to close later that day or first thing the next morning. Fast forward to closing and I questioned the finance guy about the VIN number because well, I thought the one I drove had a different last 4 digits. I even asked the salesman Mark Blake about it and he said that the one I was purchasing was in fact the car I drove. Upon arriving home later that night I double checked the paperwork and sure enough I had been misled. The vehicle that I test drove was NOT the one I purchased. There were several upgrades on the other vehicle that were NOT on the one I drove away in. I wrote them an email that night and had made arrangements to go back up there but I have been severely sick and will call again monday to make arrangements. I suggest going here with the knowledge that you will need to double check and triple check all the vehicle info so this does not happen to you. I must say that Dustin (sales manager I believe) and Jordan (in finance) were great with service but the salesman needs to be educated on proper sales skills and vehicle info. I mean, I just spent $75000 on a car and felt that I was misled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Blake, Dustin, Jordan
Dec 19, 2018 -

TheMRSTurner responded

Update: I wanted to update this review. I did in fact speak with Dustin and he did send me the other accessories (cargo mat, phone cords, and 7 pin hitch) that were on the original vehicle. I must say that the dealership has followed up with the sale and I would say for anybody wanting to purchase from this dealership. Please, speak with Dustin. He is a great guy that works hard to be be sure his customers are taken care of. I am in the process of updating my star rating but having a difficult time with this. I would increase my star rating to 4 stars.

July 15, 2018

"Long wait"

- Vlnplaywr

It took a week and a half to actually get our new vehicle. The service manager did not notice that we were from out of town and had not made any provision to get our all weather floor mats (out of stock) to us Indeed we still have no idea how we will receive them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
February 12, 2017

"Very Happy Customer "

- Selena's Acura

I was very please with the great customer service provided by the staff at Gossett Audi location. The sales representative Clarence Perry was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly! Great Job! Thanks to all who played apart in the purchase of my new car! 🚘👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clarence Perry
February 09, 2017

" Dependable, Knowledgeable, Approachable"

- Audi Amy

I have owned "Gossett Audis" since 2002. Jeff Massey has always been my service rep. Jeff, and really all the service staff, are knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. When I accidentally ran over a large dog and tore up my 2015 A4, I called Jeff before I called my husband. That's how much we trust him to advice. He guided me through the repair experience with ease, outing me in touch with Audi Care and providing important information to expedite getting my car repaired to new-car status. I recommend Gossett Audi highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Massey
January 25, 2017

"Totally pleased!"

- Missouri Bootheel customer

Every aspect of this service appointment was positive. After a long drive to get there (from southeast Missouri), I was greeted warmly, found my paperwork to be minimal and ready, and had a pleasant place to wait that had complimentary amenities while they immediately began servicing my new Audi. They completed their servicing promptly, and I was on my way again with plenty of time to do a bit of shopping before heading back home. Fine people/dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, but I can't remember those nice people's names!
January 22, 2017

"Great Job"

- Happy Customer

I've been taking my S5 to Gossett Audi for three years now. Jonathan Turner and the rest of the staff are fantastic. My expectations are always met or exceeded. I show up, sign some papers and a few minutes later I'm off in the loaner. The work is always done well. I'll keep coming back. Greg Wolf

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Turner
February 28, 2016

"Giving them a mulligan"

- HeelBuff

I appreciate the GM calling me today after he noticed my poor ratings on Yelp, Google and Dealer Rater. I'm taking him at his word in good faith that my recent service encounters were outliers and things will be better - thus I am revising my rating upward. I will further revise it upward if in fact things go smoothly and without drama.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Jon, Jeff
1
1 - 10 of 11 results