About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi South Coast

3.3

77 Lifetime Reviews

1425 Auto Mall Dr, Santa Ana, California 92705 Directions
Sales: (714) 973-7766

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Audi South Coast

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"Service is awful here. "

- Paul S

Service is awful here. They damaged my car and deny it. I've tried calling management for 2-3 weeks with no luck. DON"T GO HERE FOR SERVICE. There are few other Audi Dealership in Orange County area. They offer way better customer service than this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott White
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2017

"Unparalleled Service from Trena Dowell"

- Satisfied Customer

Several months back I was in the market for a very rare Audi (a new S5 with a manual transmission and certain specified options) and I stopped by Audi South Coast (formerly Commonwealth Audi) not really expecting them to be able to help me. I was greeted by Audi Brand Specialist, Treena Dowell, who proceeded to take down the particulars of the car I was looking for. She said she would look into it further and get back to me. Frankly, I knew the car would be almost impossible to find and I didn't really expect to hear back from Treena. Boy, was I wrong! Overnight she had researched what new cars were expected in at her dealership in the near future and she performed a country-wide search to see what other dealers would be receiving. While initially she didn't find the exact car I was looking for, she did, over a period of not days or weeks, but months (!!), continue to look for the car I wanted and she contacted me on a weekly basis over a period of months to continually update me on what new S5 cars were in the pipeline. Because this generation of the S5 was coming to an end with this model year, and because the next generation car wasn't going to be offered with a manual transmission, the selection available was very limited and ultimately I did not end up buying a car from Treena, but I can guarantee you she is the person I will not walk - but run - to the next time I am in the market for an Audi. Polite. Professional. Courteous. Just very pleasant to deal with and, unlike many "sales professionals" in the car business, Treena did everything she said she would do. She returned all communications from me lightening fast and no question or request was too much trouble. I've bought many cars over the years and unfortunately the followup from sales personnel is spotty at best. Treena restored my faith that there are still folks out there that are willing to work for a sale and even when it appears a sale will not be forthcoming, they still go the extra mile because they know there might be a next time. When have you ever had a car salesperson contact you every week over a period of several months just to keep you abreast of the availability of a certain model you are looking for? This simply doesn't happen. She was tireless in looking for the car I wanted and she left no stone unturned. I cannot recommend her services highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Treena Dowell
October 08, 2016

"Bait switch"

- charles meagher

Beware of bait switch with this dealership I acquired my third Audi from here and it was my first / last experience with them They basically changed the deal terms between the salesperson interaction and closing with Finance and won't honor what I agreed to because of their "paperwork" Be careful ... Bad business practices - buy your Audi from Walters they honor their commitments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
November 04, 2015

"Catch me lying...if you can!"

- tobydawgz

I took my car in for after market warranty service to Commonwealth Audi for my AC unit on my 2007 Audi A6. I had just had it charged 2 mos earlier, after owning the car just short of 5 years. My air always blew ice cold, then all the sudden, not working. My friend, a master mechanic for a high end independent re-seller had recently re-charged my system, simply for the price of the freon, $40. When I went back to my friend the mechanic, he advised me to "Just go back to Audi since you have a warranty, no point in me recharging it again, you obviously have a leak". Well when I met Commonwealth Audi Service Writer Erick Aguayo, I specifically told him that the car had just been re-charged 2 mos ago but is now blowing hot already. He told me "We will fix it". I told him in no uncertain terms that this car was just re-charged 2 mos ago and is already blowing hot, so there must be a leak! Well, Erick calls me to tell me "We re-charged it, it's holding pressure and we put in a dye". I told him I was NOT happy with this, that the car clearly has a leak, where did my freon go from 2 mos ago, is it in the trunk? Not happy with this, I took it back to my master mechanic friend down the road in Irvine and he found the leak by doing a "sniff test" within 5 minutes of my arrival! Mind you, my trip to Commonwealth Audi and Erick Aguayo did NOT get covered by the warranty because they did not bother to do all the proper tests required to find a leak, even though Erick Aguayo claimed "they worked on it for over 3 hrs"...AND CHARGED ME $206 to do what I could have had re-done for $40! (500% more) After learning that the leak was coming from my evaporator core (the vents in the car, I have been breathing in the freon every time I drove my car) I took the car back to Commonwealth Audi and immediately demanded to see the Director of Service, a Mr Scott White. I explained to him my displeasure with the "service" at his dealership, that I was "unhappy" with Erick Aguayo's incompetence to correctly get my car fixed, especially since my warranty was to end the very next day! I must mention here also, that Erick Aguayo had lied to my face by trying to convince me to also replace my serpentine belt for $448 (my guy will do it for $140, but I DO NOT NEED ONE. He also claimed I "needed a new fuel filter"... which was another lie as I had just had a $700 tune-up at McKenna VW just a month earlier! Of course Scott White meagerly defended Erick Aguayo but then offered to credit me back my wasted $206 and "make things right!" Seemed fair...right? So I dropped my car off on October 8th. I told Erick Aguayo I have a leak in my evaporator core and my warranty expires on the 9th... DO NOT RETURN THIS CAR TO ME WITHOUT FIXING IT! I also had a problem with the "control unit", which controls the radio, GPS, Blue Tooth and CD player. So guess what, Erick Aguayo calls that same evening to tell me "good news, your air is blowing ice cold and it is holding pressure"...lol... I asked him "did you do a sniff test?". Silence for 30 seconds... I said do not bother to call me until you find the leak. He calls back 30 minutes later to tell me that they will "do what is necessary and that my control unit was not covered by the warranty". He then offered to re-call the warranty people and "word it differently" to "see if we can't get that control unit covered because it will be $450 for the unit and $500 to install it". "I will call you back!", states Erick. That call never came! TWENTY DAYS LATER, Erick finally calls me back to tell me my car is ready and the work is $1,276.56... Mind you, he never called me back about possible warranty coverage after he was to "re-word" the work to them, so in essence, I never even approved for the work to be done! Then I told him the price was incorrect, where is my $206 credit? He stuttered and stammered and said "Oh yeah, I forgot to add that and there is a core charge credit for your control unit, too, I will call you back with the correct amount". Well that call never came, either. Today, November 3rd, (was out of town on the 27th, when he called me to tell me my car was ready) I show up at Commonwealth Audi and there is Erick Aguayo, now telling me my car repair is $1207. I refused to pay, then asked him "Why did you not call me back for 20 days after you said you would?" He started to say he called when I said "NO YOU DID NOT, would you like to see my cell phone?" He declined that offer. I told him I had never officially even approved for the work. To his credit, he re-worked the bill down to $956.00 and change... But the point is, the man lied repeatedly, in writing and to my face, then tried to "pile onto my bill" for a fuel filter I did not need as well as a serpentine belt that I did not need, then "forgot" about my $206 credit and core charge credit! In today's business climate, where everybody is scrambling about to get your business and competition is stiff, the only true advantage is to offer spectacular service! What I received from Commonwealth Audi was nothing but lies and deception, not to mention my car sat outside for 27 days, without one single word of communication from ANYONE AT COMMONWEALTH AUDI. To top it all off, when they pulled my car around, it was FILTHY DIRTY. I pulled my car to the front of the dealership, where you can clearly see the "Audi" sign in the background and took 2 pics to document how filthy the car was upon its return to me. That's right, after having my car for 27 days, they did not even bother to wash it, even after all of their tired shenanigans to "pump up my bill" in a very fraudulent manner! Needles to say, I will be contacting the Bureau of Automotive repair as well as the owner of Commonwealth Audi. To anyone else entertaining the thought of ever going here for anything... well, I bid good luck to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Aguayo
June 19, 2015

"Service Deptartment"

- audifamily

This dealership used to be great a few years ago.Something has changed.We have purchased three AUDI's from this dealership, well over $100,000. We recently took my wife's 2001 A4 in for a repair. We were told the power steering hose was leaking and it was $500. In labor and parts to repair. I approved the repair and asked for them to save the hose, as the car had no evidence od leaking fluids. Well, after seeing the hose I questioned the repair because it was in good shape. No cracks, defects, etc. I showed the service manager and he said my master mechanic has 25 years experience. And If you dont trust us.We should n't even open the service gates. REALLY? I cant ask for an explanation? He then added that the hose could have just been sweating. I gave himbthenhose to follow up with the mechanic and its been a week and no follow up or call.. Not a great way to be treated... As others have stated.. they have become a very unhappy group andnitnshowsnin thier customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Tabares
May 08, 2015

"New vehicle delivery and scheduling service"

- Gary Thompson

Took delivery of my 2015 Audi A5 quattro in October, 2014. Based on the way this car drives and the terrific 5K service provided by Commonwealth, today I took delivery of a 2015 A3 quattro at this dealership. Tom Fitzsimmons was my 5-Star sales person each time. Simply a pleasure to do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Fitzsimmons
March 22, 2015

"AVOID THIS PLACE!"

- nickswfn

This place is filled with liars. They quoted me a certain price on the phone, and told me we have a deal at 28k. I come in and they refuse to move from 30k. They just lost a sale over 2k and a loyal customer! The bait and switch is so unethical and illegal. I already filed complaints with Audi NA and BBB. They practice in unethical barganing tactics and should be ashamed of themselves. I had a cosigner with credit rating of 730+ too! DO NOT GO TO THESE GUYS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RAJ
February 10, 2015

"Good Services at Car Dealers"

- ttrinhv

Today we brought a 2015 Audi Q5 2.0T at Commonwealth dealer only 2 hours, and a price is good deal and cheaper than the order dealer , we very happy with this car at this dealership, beacause they service very friendly and nice. that why we would like to recommend a lot people and my friends to this Dealership. thank you. Loan Nguyen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Fabbri
Other Employees : the manager of Richard Fabbri
February 01, 2015

"Screwed my paintwork"

- Rich

Do not come here! I came here for a key and floor mats which you can't get elsewhere. The key was $300! Offered a car wash which I took. The front of the car was then covered in a fine mist of clear coat or something similar. It was on the bonet, windscreen, even the top of the wing mirrors! I went back as soon as I noticed, then waited 2 hrs for my car to be seen to. They took all the specs off severely damaging my nearly spotless car. They caused chips all over the bonnet and windscreen. I had to wait a week to speak to a manager. He had the car cleaned again, severely scratching the sunroof and chipping the doors. Each time I have been here, the car has become more damaged. He claims that it is my fault! I had driven the car 6000 miles before bringing it in here and there were no marks on the car until it came here. Of course the car wash area had wash cloths all over the floor in the dirt. I spoke to the manager and he suggested the car had had a respray and said I was incapable of noticing the scratches and pits until I brought the car in. I got treated like an idiot when I made a complaint to Audi head office. I told them I would never recommend or buy an Audi or vw again. In my recommendations, this has so far cost them the sale of 6cars. I am of course fuming every time I see the marks left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Bender
December 14, 2013

"Shortly after I bought my 2013 Audi A6 sedan (from..."

- jgs1564

Shortly after I bought my 2013 Audi A6 sedan (from Commonwealth Certified Pre-Owned), I took it into the service department because the leather on the right side of the driver seat cushion was coming loose. I was told that this is normal wear and tear and they would continue to monitor the seat. First of all, if this is normal wear and tear, the entire seat cushion should've been coming loose, not just the right side (I don't drive the car with anything in my back pockets that could have caused this problem). Secondly how are they going to "monitor" the seat? Does that mean I have to bring the car in on a regular basis so they can inspect the seat? Several days later, I decided to take my car to Newport Beach Audi to have them look at the seat and give me their opinion. Both the service rep who assisted me (Tony) and the service manager (Rick) inspected the seat. Rick agreed that the leather did not come loose due to normal wear and tear and agreed to replace the entire leather cover. Both Tony and Rick were very pleasant and have definitely won my future business as a customer. This was my first negative experience with Commonwealth Audi. Also, the service team that I encountered at this dealership looked very unhappy. Nobody was smiling and absolutely nobody greeted me when I drove up to the service bay. During this visit, I asked the service advisor if he could suggest a facility that could lower the suspension. His response to me was that he could not give me any information for liability reasons. I'm not asking him to do any work on the suspension I was just asking if he had any recommendations on a shop that could do so. Geez!! Finally, after they were finished looking at my car, a young kid (punk) came over to me in the waiting area and actually dropped my keys on the table I was sitting at, without acknowledging me or a single word to me. I kid you not!! I actually had to ask him if my car was ready and he just nodded his head. My mistake at this point was not complaining to the service manager or the general manager of the dealership. I actually left there regretting my decision to buy an Audi from this dealership, as much as I like my car. Second negative experience with this dealership occurred 2 1/2 weeks ago when I went to their parts department to buy touch-up paint. After searching for the color I needed, the parts guy said he would order it and call me when it came in. He took down my name and telephone number but did not write the color I needed. A week and a half went by without receiving a phone call from the dealership (does it really take that long to order touch-up paint?) so I went back into the dealership to inquire about this. Another guy at the parts counter could not find the paint that was supposedly ordered for me so he said he would look into it and would call me when it came in. A week later, I received a phone call that the paint had arrived and I could pick it up. To make a long story short, when I went in this morning to pick it up the paint, they could not locate it. After keeping me waiting 15 minutes they finally found it. Summary: I will not set foot in Commonwealth Audi again and now am a future customer Newport Beach Audi, where the service is superior. Note: I will say that Commonwealth Audi did a great job washing my car and returned it to me spotless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nameless
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results