About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Audi of Smithtown

4.8

204 Lifetime Reviews

578 Middle Country Road, Saint James, New York 11780 Directions
Sales: (631) 979-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

204 Reviews of Audi of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2018

"Overcharged for repairs"

- Audiguy

As a general rule, I always try to avoid bringing my car to the dealer for repairs because of the expectation that they are going to charge more than my local mechanic. I recently had a repair that I needed to go to Audi of Smithtown for and I was absolutely proven right. They’re charging me for 4 hours of labor at $160 per hour for what should be a simple repair. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gianna
December 18, 2018

"Terrible service"

- Pissed off

I write to express my frustration and dissatisfaction with my recent experience with the service department at Audi of Smithtown. I wrote this letter to Mr. Brown, the general manager and emailed him on several occasions. Other than an extremely brief phone call 6 weeks ago, during which he told me he would "look into it and call me back", I have not heard from him. After speaking with a service representative, I dropped off my 2012 Audi A4 quattro for an evaluation. My car was stumbling and hesitating at low RPM, especially when the engine was cold. I was going to be away for several days, so it was a convenient time to have my car evaluated. Frustratingly, the mechanic was unable to find a definitive cause for the problem. The service representative advised me that it might be “carbon buildup” and to have the valve cover removed for further inspection (“about $800 and it might not be the problem”) or to try a bottle of injector cleaner in a tank of gas. Because I was away, my wife picked up my car, drove straight home (about 6 miles) and parked it in our garage where it remained until I returned. The first time I started my car was early the next morning preparing to go to work. The stumbling and hesitation was present and unchanged. However, now, the instrument cluster was completely black and would not turn on despite my trying each of the control buttons individually and together. I called the service representative that afternoon to inform her of the problem and she advised me to bring my car in for evaluation. I brought my car to the service department. My car was evaluated by several people, including a mechanic, the service representative (someone different than the one I had previously spoken to), and the service manager, Mr. Geosits. I was told the instrument cluster had failed and would cost $1800 to replace. I informed the service representative and Mr. Geosits that since the instrument cluster was in perfect working order when I had dropped off my car, that Audi of Smithtown had been working on my car, and that the instrument cluster was no longer working, it was Audi of Smithtown’s responsibility to repair the instrument cluster. After some discussion, I was informed by Mr. Geosits that it was my responsibility and not Audi of Smithtown’s. The “best” he could offer was to waive the labor cost and to see if he could find a rebuilt instrument cluster for me. I have not yet heard from him. Although Mr. Geosits informed me repetitively that my car was not damaged, accidentally or otherwise, by Audi of Smithtown, he cannot eliminate the possibility. My car came to Audi of Smithtown without a problem with the instrument cluster and came home with the instrument cluster no longer working. Customer service defines the success of a business. There are many car manufacturers and many car dealerships. It is clear to me that Audi of Smithtown believes a single customer is meaningless, that this letter will most likely go into a file somewhere, and that I will have to go elsewhere to have my car repaired. Still, the right answer, from a customer service perspective, would have been for Mr. Geosits or Mr. Brown to simply say he’s sorry for the problem and he’ll have it fixed immediately and at no cost to me. Had he said that, I would have been writing an entirely different letter, posting entirely different reviews, and telling an entirely different story to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Geosits
Ray Brown
August 31, 2018

"Superior Customer Service..."

- JMJ

I am writing this because I was so impressed with the staff over at Audi of Smithtown. My experience was easy and stress-free, to say the least. Mustafa Ali helped me with my purchase. I was looking for a Certified Pre-Owned TT, and he was quite detailed and thorough in finding me the best deal. He, along with Oz Ali, are very attentive and conscientious to the buyer's needs. Oz took the time to thoroughly explain all my financing options. On the day I first checked out the TT, I noticed a small scratch on the door. Mustafa saw to it that it was repaired immediately before I picked it up. That is the type of service you hope to expect from a dealer and they delivered in every aspect. If you are in the market for a new or CPO Audi, I cannot stress enough that you visit Mustafa at Audi of Smithtown first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Afzal (Oz) Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2018

"A++++"

- SMYoung

A+++ Outstanding Sales, Manager, Service are all friendly, helpful, courteous, respectful for all your needs and concerns. The Audi experience is truly enlightening for everyone to see for themselves. Special thanks to Jerry Chen my sales specialist A+++. I have been buying from the Burns Family for years and has always been a pleasurable experience. Recommend 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gee (Jerry) Chen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Hutzler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peggy Siegfried
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Afzal (Oz) Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2018

"The customer service and care are above my expectation. "

- Hlin

Very nice buying experience with Audi Smithtown and I'm impressed by their warm customer care. More than selling the car, the dealership takes very good care of after sales service as well. Rose is a very professional and caring sales consultant at Audi Smithtown, she fully walked me through the functionality of Bluetooth and carefully took care of my service questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose Miccio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2018

"Helpful and fast"

- metb53

A friend recommended we go to the dealership. Mr. Ali was friendly and helpful. I am confident that if there is any problems with the car, I can call and this dealership would be helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Afzal (Oz) Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2018

"Seamless"

- Pfleishman

Karim made the whole process of completing a new lease term at Audi of Smithtown effortless and stress free. He made it a simple and fairly easy process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Dargham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Afzal (Oz) Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2018

"Dishonest dealership not caring about customer "

- Lis

No inspection or servicing done or detailing before picking up car no changing oil or filters dirty and leave debri stuck in filter one month after buying no gear oil left problems can even reach manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enzo Trapani
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2018

"Thank you Smithtown Audi! Honesty & intgerity "

- Audi2018

Honestly & integrity. Two words I’ve never used at a car dealership before. Thank you to Nick and the whole Smithtown Audi team. #lovemyaudi. #A4

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Seifert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nick Pecoraro
May 14, 2018

"Extremely satisfied"

- billsacura

Everyone I dealt with was extremely professional. We felt very comfortable At this dealership. I started my initial contact via internet. Staff was very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Dargham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Hutzler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Afzal (Oz) Ali
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Receptionists
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results