Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Auto Holding

3.4

85 Lifetime Reviews

651 US Highway 22, Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Call (908) 686-0100

85 Reviews of Auto Holding

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2019

"Very disrespectful and time wasting organization "

- kojotrenoo

This is thus far the most unprofessional organization I have had to deal with. The sales rep assigned to me during negotiations told me I am not buyi a Camry implying I should take my low budget elsewhere. They handled the transaction poorly and made me feel insulted many times. After several attempts to go through with the deal the manager ends up telling me we can’t do business with you and hangs up. They run a hard inquiry on me and my co-signer before telling me she has to be preset physically. After trying to make that happen they tell me to take my business elsewhere. I’m sure they are great in what they do and I don’t want to take this personal but they were collectively very rude to me from manager down to customer service. I wish them the very best cos with this kind of service this business will collapse soon. Mark my words!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland Burke
June 08, 2019

"Liars"

- rattles

I put a deposit down on 6/1, got the dealer invoice, Robert told "don't worry" car IS yours. I was in contact with Robert every day since 6/3. I got loan secured, sent a picture of the approval letter, transport set up with deposit, and on 6/11, Robert text me and says " I was gone yesterday and someone sold the car". What kind of business does this? What kind of manager allows this to happen? Roland was argumentative and confrontational so I'm sure he's the one who sold it. I don't care how good the deal is, I will NEVER look at this dealership again. This is utterly heartbreaking to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roland
May 18, 2019

"Horrible Experience"

- mjs3677

I bought a 2011 E550 yesterday. worst buying experience I have ever had. drove 4 hours to get to dealership with expectations that car would be ready to go. I got there an windshield was broke car exhaust was loud no mufflers. The salesman was so worried about me just signing and giving me a we owe for the things that were needed. This is the 3rd car I have purchased from dealership and have completely left a bad taste in my mouth. THE MANAGER was rude and didn't care how long it took me to travel, I went beyond my better judgment and purchased the car due to my ride leaving. This will be the last time I purchase a vehicle from dealership, lost a loyal customer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2019

"Amazing sales person "

- Sultan-D

Jim is the best sales person I’ve ever met . He is friendly and every time I go he takes care of me Right away . Jim Saakyants keep up the good work man. It was so nice to do business with you . Best regards Stephane l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 14, 2019

"Very Bad"

- ShaJ

I bought a car here and was promised to replace a bad with a new tire. Called more than 10 time and spoke to Alex, Miguel then finally Gene who claimed to be the manager. He made tons of excuses and never deliver up to now. It will be six months soon. Reach out to me and I will make myself available to share my experiences. Stay tune more to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gene Kay
February 16, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Yasheka H

Roland was very friendly, available and Quick. He made Our shopping experience easy. He works with urgency and was knowledgeable about the car I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland
January 28, 2019

"Jim Saakyants - Sales Professional"

- Gr35798

Jim, (and Shannon) Thank you very very much for your help throught the whole car buying process. I must say that my experience with you and your dealer was absolutely exceptional. Can’t say enough as to how excited I was to drive off with my new Benz. Love the car!!! Thanks again for your great service. Please keep in touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 26, 2019

"Miguel Is The Best!!!!"

- Damera Small

Thank you once again for providing excellent customer service. This place has great cars at great prices. This is the second car my husband and I purchased from here and once again we left out happy. Our first car purchased was a Mercedes Benz and now we purchased a Bmw X5. Miguel is one awesome cars salesman who never disappoints, always delivering satisfying service. Thanks again Miguel you will always be our go to guy for cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 24, 2019

"1 STAR!!!!"

- Lucas

Absolutely not happy with the service at AutoHolding. My wife and I have recently decided to make a present for our son to buy a car for him. I am not sure about the details of the deal but my wife trusted this dealership and sign all the papers. Now it appears that she is in the red zone and bank representatives called with complaints. They called many times to receive the money, so my wife called AutoHolding. He was assured that it was a mistake and all the papers should be okay and there was nothing to worry about. It was a lie! Horrible dealership to do business with!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Tsytsenia, Gene Kay
January 19, 2019

"Don’t buy from them"

- Moe

I don’t know if the management in this dealership doesn’t care about repeat customers and about how bad they are viewed, or if they are just too incompetent to see it. I think it is both. It is actually comical how unprofessional they are. They remind me of dealerships back a couple decades ago before customers had the ability to be better informed. Anyway, so I bought a BMW 535 from them back in November, first week of November. The salesperson Gennady, was nice, you could tell he was new in the job. He was friendly and all. We started test driving a couple of cars. Every car had something wrong with it. One car had the emergency brakes dangling under steering wheel, another one the window wasn’t working...etc. here’s where it started really going downhill, when I mentioned that stuff to Gennady, his response was that the cars are still under factory full warranty and when I buy it I can take it to the dealership and get it fixed. It sounded strange to him when I said customers usually like a car that doesn’t have issues when they are spending twenty something thousand dollars. Next we settled on the BMW I wanted. It had a crack in windshield and sun roof wasn’t working. He and the store manager joe, promised me that I could come back a week after I buy it and they would repair at no cost to me. You can guess what happened after I bought it. I emailed joe a week after I bought it, when I didn’t hear back from them, he said he is waiting for service dept to have an open spot to service me. I emailed back a week later if he can just simply check calendar to see when is next open spot. Never heard back. Mind you joe was all about shaking hands and promising that they will take care of everything. It’s clear now his word is as good as their cars. After we were ready to close the deal, we went to sit with Paul who does the finances. He was chewing gum and talking to me and my wife like he was a kid in second grade. You really should’ve seen How he chewed gum, I actually laughed in his face. He told us that there is an extra “dealer fee” $2500 that will be added on the online price. I got up and walked out. Joe and Gennady came running after us. Gennady actually told me that he didn’t know they added extra money onto online price at the end. Like I said before they really are funny. joe sat with us and kept trying to lower the amount a bit at a time, till he bought it down to adding only $500 and lowered our car loan interest rate by 1 % (which means they can always lower the interest rate they quote you from bank if they want to) he was giving us some BS that the $500 is the only profit they will make off of car. When I laughed he kept telling me it’s true and that he’ll show me proof. He never did. They are pathetically unprofessional and I can’t wait to read their generic made up response, which I will definitely reply to. I will be posting this review on every site that has the company listed. Make sure to read their reviews carefully. I always hear about companies that create fake google accounts and write 5 star reviews about themselves. But I am sure this dealership wouldn’t stoop down to that level. Anyway, just to be safe, make sure you filter the poor reviews and read them before you risk buying anything from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gennadiy Sobol
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results