About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoFair Hyundai

4.7

645 Lifetime Reviews

1477 South Willow Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 471-3995

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

645 Reviews of AutoFair Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2018

"Easy Process"

- Dj2201993

Kristina was very easy to work with. She spent time figuring out what we wanted, and worked with us to find the right car and right price. When we came in, she had everything ready and the process was so easy! out of the Hyundai dealers, she was the most knowledgeable! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine McGee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Crooks"

- Gerry

The finance manager went through hoops to try and increase our lower pre-approved interest rate, since they "work with my bank". B.S. Dude lied straight to our faces!! Buyer Beware!! Always go through your own bank...ALWAYS!!! I expected more Autofair Hyundai Manchester!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Donovan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Van Iten
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Richardson
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brennan
May 11, 2018

"Service May 11,2018"

- DDS

Great service friendly and work was done a timely basis Would recommend AutoFair sales and service departments Cost estimate was provided for all work done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barbrick
May 06, 2018

"New Car"

- Chris

Very friendly, helpful, great experience, Christine is wonderful to work with. Not pushy relaxed atmosphere. This is the third car that I have bought from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine McGee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 23, 2018

"great, fast, easy experience"

- Trisha Vignault

Our dealer Kevin Watson and team were awesome! Friendly and helpful and you can tell that they actually care about you being happy with your choice and making sure the overall buying process is as smooth and easy as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Watson
April 02, 2018

"Christina and Matt were fantastic."

- Be-rad

I have bought 5 cars from Matt Gelanious and wouldn’t consider buying a car anywhere else. Christina our sales girl was knowledgeable and super fun to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine McGee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Gelinas/ Professor Hyundai
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 21, 2018

"Love the new little car "The Kona""

- jmyrdek

Had good service with Christine, let us try a few to make sure we were happy with the one we took. didn't push us into buying one. This is our 5 Hyundai. If she didn't give us good service we wouldn't have bought another one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine McGee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 15, 2018

"Lease"

- Bobbijo74

Your sales rep Michael learmonth was very kind and helpful .... i would recommend him to any and everyone.... 5 star personality .... 5 stars for accommodation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael learmonth
February 22, 2018

"Superior Customer Service!!!!"

- DDIORIO

I have been going to Autofair for as long as I could remember, in the last 15 years we have purchased 6 vehicles from there and the service is outstanding. I also have a company vehicle of another make and I even bring it there for servicing because I like it so much. However since the new change in service, there was an issue that they could not process my fleet credit card that I use to service my vehicle on a regular basis, needless to say I was saddened with the prospect of having to go to another dealership that would take the card because all my expenses need to go through this card, it was never an issue in the past. I need to commend Jen DeMontier on her professionalism and her great attitude to take the initiative to find a way to get this transaction processed, others have said that it could not be done but Jen made it happen!!! I am overwhelmed that I can continue to get my vehicle serviced there once again. Jen has demonstrated the best customer service I have ever experienced and she needs to be congratulated for that, thanks again Jen you rock!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen DeMontier
February 20, 2018

"Terrible service"

- Mike 567

Had a 2009 Hyundai sonata it was 9 years old 140000. Engine died no warning.i will never go there again.they sell u crap and over priced.once i buy a car from them they want noting to do with u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen
Feb 20, 2018 -

AutoFair Hyundai responded

Good Afternoon Mike, We're very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent experience here at our dealership. We always do our very best to try and exceed our customer’s expectations and it was a shame that we were unable to with your situation. When you brought your car to us with the engine that had jumped timing causing the pistons to hit the valves. While it’s unfortunate that something like this would happen, it does occasionally occur if the timing chain tensioner is not replaced around 100,000 Miles as recommended. We are also sorry that none of the options we quoted out for replacement engines appealed to you, we try to do whatever we possibly can to present our customers with solutions to their needs that fit their budget. We have reached out to you a few times in order to try to find a solution to this situation that will appeal to you and we hope that we can figure something out. Once again, we apologize that we were unable to meet your needs during your recent experience with us and we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations as we aim to do.

11 - 20 of 645 results