About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel

2.3

19 Lifetime Reviews

501 Washington Boulevard, Laurel, Maryland 20707 Directions
Sales: (301) 725-2700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Very unprofessional and POOR SERVICE"

- decamp

I am not happy or pleased with the service my husband and I have received. Our truck has had issues for a year now and accrued new damages, interior and exterior, from their "Body Shop". When we asked their Manager about fixing the damages they stated there is nothing they can do with no effort made. I purchased this truck BRAND NEW in 2017 and it is still under warranty. I even went as far to contact GMC's corporate office. They do NOT practice proper work ethics and no integrity with the customers when issues arise with the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and Service Manager
December 13, 2018

"HORRIBLE SERVICE- DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE"

- francescurd

BEWARE: I WISH I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS. THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS BY FAR THE WORST ONE I HAVE EVER BEEN TO. THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS. THEY DO NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS OR EVEN CALL YOU TO GIVE YOU UPDATES ON THE STATUS OF YOUR VEHICLE, WHEN YOU DO CALL TO INQUIRE YOU GET PLACED ON HOLD FOR 30+ MINUTES. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE! OVERPRICED AND THE TECH HAD NO IDEA HOW TO FIX MY CAR. I WILL NEVER BE RETURNING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 20, 2018

"Wonderful customer service"

- PatEdCats

Car serviced November 9, 2018. Excellent service from intake to service to check out. Recommend highly. Manager even helped me find car keys long lost under the front seat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica (I think, the front desk worker), driver and manager.
October 22, 2016

"Liars and very unprofessional thieves"

- Love12

Please if you need repair on your vehicle stay away from this place. I promise you when you go too fix one problem you will come out with 4 problems that you never had on your vehicle. I came here for a diagnostic stayed for 6 hours from 10:15am- 4pm. Nia the lady that works there charged me $500 in total to do a diagnostic, clean my throttle and reprogram. She didn't explain anything to me but asked me to pay before my vehicle was finish. When I got my vehicle the engine was shacking so bad while driving found out the thing that the timing belt goes around was not put back on properly. I called the shop and told them when I went to get gas and turned the vehicle off the car wouldn't start and nia had the nerves to ask me to come back and leave it for a whole day. What was the point in me coming to get a diagnostic in the first place and then charge me for not fixing my GMC. I work hard for my money if you knew they didn't know what was wrong with my vehicle and claim that the problem is cleaning of the throttle body will solve the problem the then be honest and say we don't know and let me take my car and money else where. I'm starting to believe the shop kept my car for 6 hours to steal parts off my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nia and Oliver
April 16, 2016

"24-Hr Test Drive Failure"

- eternalmelodi

To whom it may concern, I am writing this complaint letter in regard to what I feel to be lack of professionalism and utter disrespect. This to me is highly unfavorable for and with any business. Automotive or otherwise. Myself (Kobie Cole) and my partner (Kelvin Saunders) are in the market for a new convertible. We are established Buick owners and have been so for a number of years now as well as many other GM products. On 3/20/2016 I was in the Buick.com website building a Buick Cascada that I thought would fit our need in a convertible. At the same time after I built the car I noticed that Buick has a 24hr test drive program. I thought that would be a good idea to take advantage of that and get to really see if the Cascada would be a good fit rather than a quick 10-15min test drive and find out a little more information on what needed to be done to do so. So, first I contact Koon’s Chevrolet Buick GMC of Tysons and I was told that they do participate in the 24hr test drive and we were more than welcome to come and test drive the 2016 Buick Cascada for 24hrs at my leisure. But, I think why drive 30miles away, when Auto Nation is a closer Buick dealer right in Laurel and close surroundings. I go back into the Buick.com website and I click on the link to “locate a participating dealer.” Four dealers appeared but the closest two were, AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel and Capitol Buick GMC Greenbelt. My partner Kelvin Saunders calls AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel on 3/25/2016 to speak with Riley Ledden (sales manager) but was transferred to sales associate Daryl Reid because Mr. Ledden was not at work that day. Kelvin speaks with Mr. Reid about the 24hr test drive program and he tells Kelvin that, yes they do participate and they have 4 Cascada’s in stock. But, that it was rather busy that Friday afternoon and that he would be best to come in the next day Saturday 3/26/2016 and I made an appointment with him at 2pm. We arrive at the dealer @ 2pm and ask for Mr. Reid and while we wait for him, we’re standing outside looking at a Summit White Cascada. He introduces himself (and we remember him as he remembered us from when we were there before when we were in the market for the Buick Regal that we didn’t buy from there. Basically because of the same attitude but from a different sales person), and gives a little introduction on this vehicle as far as the engine size and output which was totally inaccurate. We mention to him about the 24-hr test drive after a long silence and his demeanor changed as though and this is my own personal feelings that we weren’t suitable to take a Cascada out for the 24hr test drive. Looking at us up and down as if we weren’t suppose to be there and as though he was annoyed and or bothered by us and tells us that he will be right back and let us know whether or not we can take the car out for the 24hr test drive. He comes back out and lets us know that the Cascada is NOT under the 24hr test drive program. Now my partner and I are highly annoyed because now you are telling us something totally different from what you told us less than 24hrs ago. My partner is telling him we were hoping to maybe give our business to a Buick dealer that’s closer to home and I mean under 3 miles away, rather than travel 30miles away where I know they are willing and wanting our business and his response to us is, “Ok, well.” Frustrated and highly annoyed we just leave, without even speaking with a manager. It was just better to walk away cause now we’re both feeling, profiled wrongfully by AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel. Maybe, because we didn’t fit the category of person that can afford that sort of vehicle from our looks and dress. Mind you when I was in Buick.com website I did go through Buick 24-hr test drive Consumer Terms & Conditions and not anywhere within that document did I see it say that only particular vehicles can be taken out under that 24-hr test drive program. So, we would appreciate an explanation as to why we were told that we couldn’t take the car out because it wasn’t under the program. Unfortunately I’m not done. Kelvin also gave a call to Capitol Buick GMC located in Greenbelt MD on 3/23/2016. He spoke with sales associate Alexander and was inquiring about once again the 24-hr test drive for the Buick Cascada. Mr. Alexander let Kelvin know that he thought that the program was for a limited time and that it was over. But, he wanted to make certain and would give Kelvin a call back. We never heard back from him. Just the same after we got the run around and left from AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel, we decided to go to Capitol Buick GMC of Greenbelt. Mr. Alexander greets us while in the showroom while we were looking at some Cadillacs and in the next sentence letting us know that he, “Forgot all about us,” and proceeded to let us know that the 24-hr test drive was over. Excuse my language…But what type of xxxx is that?? Seriously! Feeling greatly disgusted by how we’ve been treated in such a little time. I’m trying not to give up and at least get to see the workings of the car. We travel out to Fitzgerald Buick GMC (Armen Martirosjan) in Rockville MD and it was like a breath of fresh air from utter disrespect, rudeness and lack of professionalism. They were the 3rd on the list of the participating dealers for the 24-hr test drive. We were told that of course we could do the 24-hr test drive and all we had to do is call and set up a date to do so and that was it. But, regretfully when I made the call to do the 24-hr test drive I was told that being that they only had 3 in stock they couldn’t allow me to take the car for 24-hrs. Yet again be mindful that Koons Chevrolet Buick GMC of Tyson only had 3 and were willing to allow me to do the 24-hr test drive. That’s just ridiculous that I had to travel 30miles into VA to do so. But, AutoNation Buick GMC of Laurel (Daryl Reid) and Capitol Buick GMC of Greenbelt (Mr. Rob Alexander), I just couldn’t let that go. To be treated as such and for what? That’s my question. This will be posted on My FB and Dealer FB/Tumblr/Twitter/DealerRater and a copy sent directly to Buick etc. This sort of foolishness is not good for the Brand and certainly not good for the customer. It made us feel as though maybe we aren’t actually valued GM/Buick customers and that’s an indescribable feeling. Also, it makes us wonder maybe we would be treated better looking at the Audi A3 convertible or the BMW 2-series or 3-series convertible. And finally…There should be some form of consistency across the board rather than every single dealer making up its own rules as it goes, that weighs against the rules and agreement that Buick set up itself for the 24-hr test drive program. I spoke with Scott a customer care specialist and he was reminding me that each dealer is independently owned and I knew that and got that. But, Buick is a brand at large with little satellite brands and if just one fails, what happens to the mother ship. Come on now. Right now it’s confusing to the consumer (Me and my Partner) and not as “Take Happiness for a 24-hr spin. For 24-hrs, it’s on your time and your schedule,” catchy a slogan/phrase that the advertisement describes the experience is supposed to be. From my experience thus far with just 3 dealers, it’s a bold face lie. Wonder what firm came up with that slogan, just for the dealers to make it so Untrue. I filed my complaint with the Scott the Buick customer care specialist and I was given 3 reference numbers for each dealer I filed a complaint with. I hope to receive some sort of correspondence back. I expected a much higher level of service from a Buick Dealer Sincerely, Kobie Cole/Kelvin Saunders

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley Ledden Daryl Reid
August 16, 2015

"Beware of Tactics"

- Sad

I received an email about a specific vehicle and price. Brought it with me, test drove it and set up an appointment for the next day to purchase it. I paid someone to take me there. When approached by sales staff I was told that they would not honor the email price - I should have known, because the sales staff seemed uncomfortable with me (about the email price) and mentioned that the internet staff should not have cut the price. Sales tactic to get you in? I again had to pay someone to take me home. I ended up buying another vehicle that day from another dealership. I now know not to believe any emails from any car-related sites regarding vehicle prices. Note to self - If it sounds too good to be true it probably is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
December 09, 2014

"2009 honda accord"

- russell1029

To start off I have bought a lot of cars in the 10 years I have been driving. Every car dealership always seems to be the same.. shady and sneaky pushy unreasonable with trade. Not at auto nation Buick gmc of laurel, hands down the quickest easiest and best car buying experience I have ever had. I had Ron carfine very friendly wasn't pushy and got me top dollar for my trade being in the military a lot of car salesman will try to take advantage of you not at auto nation the sales manager was also really good but my favorite was Lisa the finance associate she was extremely personable and was very patient with me... def the best car buying experience I've ever had thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron carfine, lisa
August 29, 2012

"Before I was shown any vehicles, the salesperson..."

- ljones200

Before I was shown any vehicles, the salesperson interviewed me to find out what I wanted in my new car, my likes/dislikes about my current vehicle, how I planned to use the car and even how long I wanted to keep it. I was shown only vehicles that would satisfy my needs, rather than something that the dealer wanted to sell. This was the first car-buying experience that I have had where I didn't feel as if I was being held hostage. The manager accepted by statement that I was not ready to make a decision with grace, letting me know that they would be available when I did decide. When I did make the purchase, the process was explained in detail, and I was given an estimated time that each step would take. For someone who has previously hated the car-buying process, that was a real gift.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Liebman
Aug 31, 2012 -

AutoNation Buick GMC Laurel responded

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear you found the team helpful and respectful. Our #1 goal is to find the perfect car for our customers' needs, and to send them away both happy with their vehicles and happy with the time they spent with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

April 28, 2012

"Friendly and knowledgable. Salesman knew the specifics..."

- HDMeister6

Friendly and knowledgable. Salesman knew the specifics of the vehicle's operations including the electronics package. Business office folks were efficient and had me through the process relatively quick. All in all good experience. Didn't see or hear anything that would make me want to go to a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cristaldi
April 22, 2012

"This visit with this dealership was the best I ever had..."

- arthur423497

This visit with this dealership was the best I ever had since I have been buying cars. I would and will recommend to my friends in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe/Deniz
1
1 - 10 of 19 results