About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chevrolet Spokane Valley

3.3

48 Lifetime Reviews

8500 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, Washington 99212 Directions
Sales: (866) 783-1736

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of AutoNation Chevrolet Spokane Valley

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2018

"Satisfied"

- Anna1960

Highly recommend AutoNation Spokane Valley, great selection of cars and they have customer satisfaction at the top of their list! Cole Neisler was our salesman, and he was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Neisler
April 17, 2018

" Great service!"

- Trax lover

When I called to make an appointment to have my oil changed I was able to schedule it the next day. The service was done in less than an hour. Upon completion the service manager reviewed the current condition of various parts of the car. He also offered to help me set the information I wanted on the dashboard. I felt like he was genuinely interested in making me a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Rogers
February 19, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Shelley Carter

I brought my car in for repairs and Steven West, the customer service rep., explained the process and made the experience very pleasant. Thanks Steven!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven West
August 31, 2017

"John was amazing!!!"

- Jazyg

I went down to autonation chevy after visiting multiple other places that were just trying to throw me into a car to get a sale. As soon as I set foot in auto nation they were super friendly and really helpful. I loved that they weren't pushy to get me into a car I didn't want. They listened to what I wanted and found me the perfect car! John was an exceptional salesman who was with me through the whole thing. they worked with me on the down payment and made my monthly payments something I could actually afford. I got exceptional service from the moment I stepped in to the moment I left in my beautiful Cruze! Thank you guys so much! I definitely recommend going in here it's worth it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
August 10, 2017

"Disappointing Buying Experience"

- Disappointed Buyer

I was disappointed in my buying experience because on the AutoNation Chevrolet Spokane website, they had the truck I was interested in listed for sale at a certain price including dealer incentives and cash back, etc. When I went to purchase the vehicle, I was told that the website had an error on it and they could not honor the listed price. They said there was a disclaimer on the website that said they could change the price without notice due to errors, etc. After a lot of haggling we met in the middle of the price they wanted me to pay and the price they erroneously listed on their website. I ended up paying about $3K more than what was listed on the website. While I still received a decent price for the truck, it was extremely disappointing to end up paying more than what the website stated. I have heard many stories of dealerships accidentally listing cars incorrectly, but this is the first time I've ever heard of a dealership not honoring the price they listed. With such a large company as AutoNation you would think they could own up to their mistakes and honor the price on one vehicle to not alienate their current and future customers. I would not buy another vehicle from this dealership due to their lack of integrity. If this is their policy to not honor online prices, what's to stop them from pricing all their vehicles like this to get people in the door and then claim it was a mistake. I will say the sales rep was a friendly and good guy and didn't have any control over the sales price. Update: August 2017 Autonation Chevrolet responded to my negative review by requesting that I follow up with the general manager. I called 4 times over a couple week period with no response. I finally filed a complaint with Chevrolet Corporate. Basically after 2 weeks I was told there was nothing to be done. Chevrolet Corporate stated the general manager Mark was supposed to call and explain the situation to me, which he did not. I hope the extra money the dealership made off this one sale was worth it because they have lost an entire family of customers for life. In the future, go to Camp Chevrolet in Spokane or buy a Ford, do not support this dealership. I wish I could leave negative stars for this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 08, 2017

"New vehicle didn't include 2 years of maintenance..."

- DaveT

I purchased a brand new Chevy Volt from AutoNation Chevrolet at the beginning of May, 2017 and was told my vehicle came with 2 years of maintenance included. Turns out the only thing it comes with is 2 oil changes. It doesn't include the other GM recommended services like rotating tires (5,000 mile service) or replacing the cabin air filter. It's such a small thing to rotate the tires, but it would have saved me the hassle of going somewhere else to do it. I'll take my two included oil changes but for anything else I'll be taking my car elsewhere for service since I'm not a valued customer at AutoNation Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 26, 2017

"Great Experience "

- JudykS

My mom bought a used vehicle a few weeks ago. She had driven the same vehicle for 20 years and was in an accident and had to replace her vehicle. We had the best salesman....Brad Brooks. He was just so diligent and really cared about what we wanted and what we had to spend. He spent most of the afternoon with us and he was just the nicest young man. This was certainly a "Great Experience" for my mom and I am so grateful that we had someone like Brad to take care of us. We had some questions and he always got back to us with an answer. I highly recommend Auto Nation Chevrolet Spokane Valley and Brad Brooks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Brooks
February 11, 2017

"do yourself a favor and stay away!!!"

- Adrian509

maybe I shouldn't be surprised but I've never dealt with a dealer. I live in Yakima so I called the dealer 5 min before they closed on Friday and talked to Deric. I asked the the truck I was looking at was still available for sale and not on a reservation. Deric said the truck was available and not on reservation. So I left Yakima at 6am on Saturday I received two phone calls from AutoNation chevy between Yakima and Spokane to make sure I was on my way. When I get to AutoNation at 930 the truck had magically been reserved the night before. Deric met me outside with a different truck and said if I was interested in looking at that one. No!! I don't mind that the truck was reserved because that person paid the money to do that. What gets me is Deric knew it was and still let me drive 4 hrs knowing I couldn't purchase that truck. If they knowingly deceive a customer in that matter that's not a dealer I would give my business too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deric
December 16, 2016

"Service after sale does not exsist"

- Hope

I wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased a car from them. I bought a 2007 Pacifica, very nice car as far as being clean and well taken care of on the outside. The sales person was wonderful, the person who drew up the paperwork was great. But that's where it ended. I purchased an additional warranty over and above the 60 day warranty that comes with the purchase, bumper to bumper warranty, and to the tune of 2900.00 an additional 24 month bumper to bumper warranty. When the warranties, both the 60 day and the 24 month where explained they where made to sound amazing.... what's that saying, to good to be true.... and it was. I drove the car for two days, we had our family mechanic check it and it needed the rear gasket replaced on the differential, and in addition to that half of the dash lights don't work. They said they would check them. After several days in their shop they determine they could not fix the gasket and would have to send it to Dodge, so they did. When it was finally ready to pick up after several phone calls, I asked Corey, the service manager if the lights where fix, he argued with me and said there was nothing wrong with them, I asked him to humor me before I picked it up and to double check them. Well, guess what, he called my friend and told him oops guess they don't work. He said it didn't fall under the 60 days warranty I had to wait for the extended warranty to kick in before it would be covered. I am so tired of the bull that I am being feed, I feel like I have a stamp on my forehead that says stupid. So since I bought the car a month ago and drove it for two days I stopped to pick it up with the full intention of setting up an appointment in lets see I guess 30 days because the bumper to bumper warranty doesn't cover anything, but was told to just call back closer to the time that it would fall under the second warranty.. As I was getting ready to leave the lot I walked out to the car that they had pulled around front for me and as I was getting into the car I notice the check engine light was on. I went back into the showroom, the man who drove the car up came out with me and said yes its the check engine light, go ahead and drive it, we can check it if it doesn't go off. I said it wasn't on when I brought the car in. He said just drive it and see what happens. Wish I could tell you that it has been a wonderful experience but sadly not. I do sales for a living, I would never give such little regard to my customers after sales, because I want them to come back and I want them to tell people how happy they where. Maybe these guys have so little competition that they don't have to worry about repeat customers. So, at this point, I would say stay far, far away from them and any car they sell. If they correct what I consider a short coming on customer service and actual do what their warranties say I will more then glad to provide an updated review. Greatly unsatisfied customer, Heidi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey
June 25, 2016

"I would never recommend this dealership for service."

- Tara Brenner

Took my car in because the stability track system light has been on for quite some time and the front end makes a lot of noise. $100 later they told me thing is wrong with my car. I am no expert but I know that something is wrong with my car. What a waste of time and money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results