About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Houston

1.5

16 Lifetime Reviews

1515 South Loop, West Houston, Texas 77054 Directions
Sales: (713) 489-7825

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Houston

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- Alorenzo

Purchased new ram 3500 2 days before Harvey hit in August 2017. I brought truck in April 2018 due to it having smoke coming out from under the hood resulting from an issue with the water pump at 30,000 miles. Service advisor Tim was very unhelpful and had not commmunicated any information pertaining to the issue, again I researched the problem that I was having and found that there were issues with water pump on these rams. So I ended up trading my vehicle in for a 2018 1500 and added leather upholstery, bedliner, and fender flares. Two weeks later I am still without my truck after being told that my vehicle would only be in shop for about 5 days being picked up last Wednesday and still a week later I am without a truck and no communication from my sales person Shane nor a friendly follow up call from Sales manager Mr. Moore whom promised me he would reach back out to me after I addressed my concerns and promised me that he would have me in something for the meanwhile if my vehicle was not ready on yesterday. I finally decided to stop by and see what is really going on and speak to another Sales manager after I requested the General Manager’s contact info. I again addressed my issue and for whatever reason they did not hand over the General Manager’s contact information but told me they would relay the message to him. I find it disturbing that autonation allows this type of customer service with so much competition out in the auto industry. Never again will I bring my business nor will I steer anyone to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim, Shane, Mr. Moore
October 04, 2017

"Buyer beware especially if your a victim to the flood "

- Kspeakes

This has been the worst car buying experience of my adult life. I would be sure and check your contract and have your own financing when dealing with this dealership. The young man was nice but I would not recommend him in the future. I was asked to sign the estimate showing sales tax etc. On th estimate I was being charged for wheel locks which were not on car and window tint which is not on the car. The vehicle is 2015 and marked up by at least 5-6k dollars. This is not how you do business especially after a natural disaster. Because I need a vehicle I went ahead and bought it. I will not recommend this dealership in the future not even to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
January 18, 2017

"HORRIBLE AWFUL LIARS"

- mexicangohome

promised my car by a certain time. they took TWO DAYS LONGER! Promised my truck yesterday and today at 2 it's still in servicE!!!! last time my truck "had to bring a part from DALLAS" LIED about that HORRIBLE GO SOMEWHERE ELSE and they put you on HOLD FOREVER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
angela
January 16, 2016

"HORRIBLE SERVICE WILL LEAVE WORSE THAN WHEN YOU CAME!!!!!! "

- tarthur24

For starters if I could give their service department and the other managers I talked to a Z..For Zero then I would. My visit by for was the WORSE EVER IN LIFE. It all started by bring my car in for a diagnosis. Here I thought it would better to bring my Dodge Charger to them seeing as though they work on the cars 24/7 365, But boy was I wrong. Well my car started to heat up once started to over heat once we put it in On status, keep in mind WE DID NOT START THE CAR, in which we turn it right back off and towed it to this horrible dealership. Once we got there we were told for a diagnosis that it would take over a week due to The Thanksgiving Holiday so we left the car with them. Now maybe a few days later I get a text stating that they ran a few test and JUST HAD TO REMOVE MY CYLINDER HEADS..(Keep in mind I AM A FEMALE SO I"M LIKE HUH) so me being me I called the service department and asked for the lady that was my service agent( keep in mind service agents helping you or not working on the car they just pass you what was told to them). Now I ask ROBIN why did that have to be done when all I asked for was a diagnostic to tell my why my car was getting hot and the oil and water mixing. She goes on to say that "They don't know why the oil and water is mixed and the only way they can find out why and see if it cause damage is to remove the heads." I asked if you removed the heads then what do they do and where are they? She then tells me that" The heads are only to small parts on top of the motor that MUST be removed to see damage and the reason why it's mixing., so i said okay if you do that then how much is it so she tells me 1,100 and something. Now I said that's a lot for a diagnostic and she tells me that just to find out Why the oil and water is mixing. Now I know this might sound crazy but NEVER ONCE did she tell me they Already did a test and it STATED THAT MY OIL COOLER WENT OUT AND THAT WAS WHY IT WAS MIXING(Oil Coolers for my car only cost 200 and something for the part). After they basically TORN MY CAR UP they tell me 4,500 to fix the oil cooler, flush the hoses, and put my car together or I can pay 8,000 for a new motor( keep in mind there was NOTHING WRONG WITH MY MOTOR WHEN THEY GOT IT). After they told me all of this I spoke with her manager and explained everything to him and he basically told me that I was lying and when I asked for the reports on the diagnostic test he told me I could not get them. I then asked for the GM name and number and he basically told me he stands behind the manager on everything. I had to pay 800 to get my car back. Then for the final KICK IN THE BUTT.. When my husband looks in the car i had oil all in my truck from them completely pulling things apart that wasn't even supposed to be pulled apart all in my trunk. ALSO the WORKER THAT BROKE LITTLE PIECES WITHIN PARTS TELLS MY HUSBAND I BET IF YOU SELL HER RIMS THEN YOU CAN TRY TO FIX THE CAR BACK AND THEN LOL..... When I took my vehicle to another shop to see what I could savage they told me it was a lost cause because too much is messed up and it would take over 10,000 to fix it back. Or 5,000 for a new motor then I would have to buy all the fans and parts around it due to the mechanic pulling smaller parts out of place. Also the hoses and fluids which would run up to a Bigger Ticket. Now I have whole car in my garage that I'm paying for but can't drive. This place by far is the WORSE WORSE WORSE place to EVER GO and Once I find a good Lawyer I will try to Sue the crap out of. I don't see how they deal with these type of cars everyday but act and lie to people about things. Companies of this caliber should be shut down and ever be able to make any kind of money. So BUYER'S BEWARE DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR TO BE FIXED OR BUY A CAR FROM THEM. UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET ROBBED WITH A SMILE AND RUDENESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROBIN
January 06, 2016

"AWESOME SERVICE"

- smart shopper

I MET WITH CHRIS IN SALES, VERNON IN FINANICE AND KEITH IN OPERATIONS. OVERALL I WOULD GIVE THEM FIVE STARS! THEY MADE THIS PROCESS EASY BY ACTUALLY WORKING WITH YOU WHATEVER YOUR SITUATION MAY BE. IT'S HONESTLY WORTH YOUR TIME TO BE TREATED FAIRLY. I HAD DEALT WITH 6 DEALERSHIPS BEFORE GOING TO ALLEN SAMUELS THAT ALL SAID NO AFTER CHECKING MY CREDIT. CHRIS IN SALES ACTUALLY WANTED TO MAKE THIS WORK FOR ME. VERNON IS WELL KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT YOUR FINANCIAL NEEDS TO MAKE A DEAL WORK FOR YOU. KEITH JUST MAKES YOU FEEL AT HOME. I WILL RECOMMEND THESE GUYS TIME AND TIME AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRIS (SALES), VERNON (FINANCE) AND KEITH (OPERATIONS)
May 01, 2015

"terrible "

- goranstudio

I took my jeep there three times to get fixed. They so called did a reflash on the tray and every time it went back to the same problem. I tried to tell them it's still hesitating and kerning but they do the same reflash every time. I'm really nervous the tray is going go completely out so I'll be taking my jeep somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie mortimer,Amador Valerio III,Jamie emerson
April 20, 2014

"great dealership"

- rflores595

I recently purchased 2014 dodge journey.Allen samuels dodge had a very courteous, knowledgable staff. Everyone was friendly i would highly reccomend this dealerahip to anyone looking for a new/preowned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jesus, paula bloss
April 04, 2013

"Best service ever. They are easy to work with. Our sales..."

- kemp06

Best service ever. They are easy to work with. Our sales women was the best she worked with us till we found what fit our budget and we are thrilled with our new purchase. Amelia Peacock you rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amelia Peacock
March 19, 2013

"One of the finest dealerships I've seriously had the..."

- RobertLespool

One of the finest dealerships I've seriously had the pleasure of contacting! Doing some business out there and decided to look and test drive some cars and I was so pleased with how respectful and friendly there are. If you're in the Houston area, Allen Samuels is the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 07, 2013

"So fortunate to find a dealership with the new Charger...."

- LouieCloris

So fortunate to find a dealership with the new Charger. Loved this car for as long as I can remember - reliable, great on gas, American made and very affordable. Perfect muscle car and safe enough for the family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
1
1 - 10 of 16 results