Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Arapahoe

Englewood, CO

2.7
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9980 E Arapahoe Rd

Englewood, CO

80112

Directions

Is this your dealership?

44 Reviews of AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Arapahoe

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2021

"Rampant haggling; Non-transparent vehicle information;..."

- DealerAuditor

Rampant haggling; Non-transparent vehicle information; Harrassing management behavior... New car purchase on Jan. 2021 1. ANCJA will apply unnecessary charges for windows tinting and anti-theft protection to your purchase. Have them remove these upcharge. My new Chrysler already comes with factory installed window tints and anti-theft system. Yet, they still try to dance around the charges using evasive/technical wannabe verbiage to keep those costs on my purchase contract. Confidence loss. 2. Avoided to provide the VIN# and mileage on a new purchase until 1-day before taking delivery. It turns out the vehicle is ~300miles away, in which, they have to drive to ANCJA. Neither the sales associate nor management were forthcoming with this information throughout the week long purchase process and buyer actively inquiring about it... Confidence loss. 3. After taking delivery, an online survey was emailed to the buyers, in which, I think it ties to the associates' performance bonus structure. I completed the candid survey, then I received a phone call from a manager at the AutoNation Chrylser Jeep in Littleton soliciting feedback about the survey results (Clearly, it wasn't an anonymous survey). The first 30 seconds of the phone call went fine as I try to explain my experience with them from the beginning of the process. Thereafter, the conversation morphed into a argumentative defense from the manager, where he yelled into his conference telephone microphone about things like: "We did you a favor..."; "We got you the car"; "I've never seen a rating this low" and so on. I could hear a number of individuals laughing in the background on my end as he yelled into my telephone speakers. Overall, the conversation ended with him hanging up on our 2 minutes call without a constructive or meaningful dialogue. "Failed" rating. My collective experience based on the instances above begs the questions: a. If the manager can harass a customer like a maniac, how do they treat their employees or others who may have less purchasing power? b. Should I be concern about bringing my car in for maintenance, in fear of, retaliation?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Angulo, Eric Absher, Steve Talbott
December 29, 2020

"BAIT AND SWITCH. Dishonest. Misrepresentations. Credit..."

- brown.blairc

BAIT AND SWITCH. Dishonest. Misrepresentations. Credit Ruining. I have never experienced such an untrustworthy company, or a company so unwilling to apologize and correct their dishonesty, misrepresentations, and mistakes. My car purchase experience with them has negatively affected my financial options during a pandemic, permanently damaged my credit score, caused me to be unable to use the vehicle as I need to, and also deeply affected my personal well being. I am a single female in my early 30s. I purchased a new vehicle from ANCJA in June 2020. This is my first car purchase and my primary vehicle - which is required to pull a small horse trailer. AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Arapahoe was deceitful, misleading, condescending, and ultimately unapologetic and unwilling to make any amends. If you value honesty, integrity and respect from the companies you spend your money with, I suggest you take your business elsewhere. If you must do business with this ANCJA, I urge you to take an attorney, or someone knowledgeable with you to EVERY interaction with them. ANCJA misrepresented the availability of the manual addition of a tow hitch to close the deal. This was mandatory for my purchase, I would not have bought this car from ANCJA without a trailer hitch, or the immediate availability to attach a trailer hitch. I mentioned this numerous times to ANCJA as being of utmost importance. ANCJA’s solution to the vehicle not coming with an attached trailer hitch, was to include the addition of a trailer hitch in the purchase for immediate installation. After weeks trying to get an installation appointment for the hitch, and even bringing my car in for an appointment for the purpose of getting the hitch installed - ANCJA finally admitted that they have been backordered on trailer hitches for months - and that it would be 2021 before they had a hitch available, so I am unable to pull my horse trailer! ANCJA miscalculated the initial purchase numbers of the vehicle. This directly impacted the level of exhaustion of the deal going back and forth due to their errors, when I had already had the vehicle in my possession for over a week. Since this was my first large purchase my father was with me as an observer on the first day of this transaction. Did ANCJA purposely make mistakes so that I would need to return to the dealership alone and they could take advantage of my purchasing inexperience? I was required to make multiple, repeat, store visits to sign new electronic paperwork fixing errors that they had made and was shuffled to multiple employees despite making appointments with the finance team member I had been dealing with directly from the beginning. I ultimately signed the final paperwork on a tablet 9 days after taking the car home. ANCJA changed the agreed upon loan package on my final paperwork. I trusted ANCJA to adhere to what we had agreed to regarding my car loan - by using the loan I had obtained from Bank of America (my bank) and instructed them to use. ANCJA was responsible for the paperwork and chose to change the Agreement by putting a relatively unknown bank as the lender on my paperwork (with a higher interest rate). When notified of this dishonesty, ANCJA refused to respond to me. When I escalated the matter to Eric Absher, the General Manager of ANCJA, he stated that it’s a “he said, she said” situation. When I informed Absher I had email documentation and could forward it to him, he requested I send it. At this point I had some hope this matter would be resolved fairly and swiftly. I sent Absher the requested documentation immediately. Absher then refused to engage with me or apologize for the underhanded and unprofessional actions, rather, he made numerous claims of what they “cannot do” or even apologize for their deceitful and misleading behavior. I do not believe that they were or are helpless and powerless to satisfy my requests or offer any solutions. Fifth Third Bank (FTB), the relatively unknown lender that ANCJA switched my loan to, then made unexplainable mistakes that tanked my lifelong good credit rating. ANCJA switched lenders from what we had agreed upon, from BoA, a well known and respected bank that had provided me with a lower rate, to FTB, a significantly less well known lender with a higher rate for me and a higher payoff for ANCJA. FTB then sent me incorrect billing booklets for a nonexistent account, which I used to make my first 3 loan payments. FTB is unable to locate 2 of 3 payments made with this incorrect booklet that they provided to me. This caused my life long good credit score to plummet. It also means I am unable to refinance the loan, should I so choose. Despite the error being the Lender’s, they refuse to correct my credit score.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Absher, Demitri Gavito, Levi Lutes, Canin Ritz
November 04, 2020

"A Jeep Wrangler is an iconic vehicle. It offers options..."

- Disappointed

A Jeep Wrangler is an iconic vehicle. It offers options no other vehicle does. I would suggest, however, that before purchasing one, have a friend who is a skilled mechanic. I originally purchased mine with Medved in Castle Rock. To schedule either a repair or service there, you can only do so by leaving a voicemail and not one of the many I left was ever returned. After regretfully firing them, I moved to AutoNation. Service and repairs there were slow, but at first I was able to at least schedule them. Sadly, when an item under warranty failed, I was always forced to fight to get a loaner vehicle to use while the defective item was repaired. The last repair, a broken wire to the rear defroster coil, took five visits and nearly a year to repair. The dealership never initiated contact, I would wait for 1-5 months to hear a status update (my Jeep was driveable, so I was able to utilize it during this time, thankfully!), call, leave numerous voicemails which seemingly never reached anyone and finally get irritated enough to physically visit the dealership. In the end, I was told honestly, if somewhat condescendingly, that Jeep had had the issue of the wire breaking off on a great deal of Jeeps and was trying to find a cheaper solution than replacing the rear window (which was their diagnosis for mine) before repairing any more. Apparently, one of the highly paid engineers at Chrysler finally suggested simply gluing the wire back on and, after nearly a year, at the doorstep of winter, my insanely overpriced vehicle was "repaired" with a tube of superglue. Suffice it to say that I am currently searching for a Jeep dealership that achieves even a basic level of service and am hoping in the near future to switch to a vehicle that may not have a removable top but at least doesn't break down so much and when it does, can be repaired in a reasonable length of time by a team of professionals who answer their phones, return calls and treat a customer as if it is not their fault they spent fifty thousand dollars on a vehicle that breaks down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the sarcastic little xxxxx's name
September 17, 2020

"I purchased a car on August 8th but couldn’t actually..."

- BroR

I purchased a car on August 8th but couldn’t actually drive it off the lot until August 13th. I had been driving the car for less than a month when the car started to take 4-5 tries to turn over and start every time. I figured It was the battery so I tried to schedule a service appointment but they couldn’t get me in until two weeks later. I emailed my sales rep who suggested I go to another AutoNation or try a Ford Dealership with no other solution. I sure am glad I spent Thousands of dollars on a service and coverage plan- just so I couldn’t use it! I ended up at Ford and they were able to squeeze me in urgently throughout their appointments as a walk in. To their astonishment EVERY Single Battery terminal was Completely corroded ( they were so surprised they even took a picture for me to ask the dealer I bought it From how this was acceptable to sell). I then had to pay for the cleaning of all terminals, on top of a new battery- costing me hundreds. I asked If this type of damage and corrosion could happen over a 3-4 week time frame and they said absolutely not. So I would like to thank AutoNation for selling me a car they knew shouldn’t have passed their inspections and for being untruthful in telling me everything was OK and checked prior to my purchase. I will not be recommending this dealer to anyone. *NOTE: I did receive an apology call but never received confirmation back via email that their reimbursement payment was submitted to me. I took my car in for a follow up inspection and the shop noticed the following issue with my car- it’s about a half inch gap between the inside of my car and the outer area that should be enclosed by a seal. As I drive my car once every few days, as I work from home- I don’t typically stare at the door prior to getting in, so this wasn’t noticed previously. Please see the attached image comparing one side of my car to the other. At this point- I would like to know what AutoNation can do to assist. My car clearly wasn’t inspected and is now appearing to have many issues arise after driving it for officially 4 weeks now. I am wondering when my wheels are going to roll off. It’s rather disappointing to know that a vehicle I bought to be safer- doesn’t appear to be safer at all with issues popping up like this and is going to end up costing more due to repairs needed. I also noted that the recall they said was taken care of, is still active under my most recent CarFax report run this week and was not taken care of. While I do live over an hour away- I would be happy to drive down on Saturday to further discuss this matter and to have my car fully inspected and looked over. I hope AutoNation can email me back and make this right so I don’t have to see what legal matters can be taken up regarding being sold this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan A., Eric A.
September 02, 2020

"Horrible Parts SERVICE!! DO NOT BUY HERE!! We purchased..."

- Christieacct

Horrible Parts SERVICE!! DO NOT BUY HERE!! We purchased a Jeep about one week after buying the radio was shorting out. I called and the lady who answered the phone said to bring it by anytime to have it looked at. I did just that, the service team was very rude and would not even look because they said that they were too busy. I then went to the GM and he took the time to look and have the parts service team order me a radio that would arrive in two weeks. Three weeks later no phone call to schedule replacement and when we called they had no record or idea of what we were talking about. My husband called and was speaking to the service person and he hung up on HIM!!! So he called the GM and he took the time to schedule the install on Saturday. I called back to confirm that I would have a vehicle to drive and he also was clueless as to what was happening!! This place sucks for customer service and organization. I feel that I should be compensated in some fashion with all of the horrible treatment and customer service. Do not buy from this location on Arapahoe buy from another location!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department. Eric
May 26, 2020

"Great place to buy a car , worked with Dave new car..."

- Rhinoduke700

Great place to buy a car , worked with Dave new car manager over the phone and everything went as planned , great people ! thank you Scott Neal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
April 14, 2020

""Free Maintenance Service""

- Mark

Purchased a 50,000K + jeep with 'free oil changes for a period. When I called for first service and told them it was part of my purchase and 'free' - I offered to drop it off for the entire day either Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri. Nope - too busy, couldn't get it done even if I left it the entire day. They did offer to set an appointment on a Saturday which I reluctantly agreed to. We set it up for 1:00 p.m Saturday. I arrived at 12:45, checked in and the tech told me it would be ready in 3 or 4 hours!!! Said they don't actually make appointments it's more of a first come, first served. Additionally, he told me that they don't replace wiper blades for the first 12,000 miles regardless that it's in the warranty. Needless to say, I did not wait 4 hours for an oil change. Got a good deal on the jeep when I bought it. Found out after the purchase that they don't intend to make it easy or convenient if you actually want the 'free' service. Haven't been back since that experience and will never step foot in their dealership again. Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
On Staff Service Tech
January 18, 2020

"Buying our car was an easy and enjoyable experience..."

- Wendy Ryland

Buying our car was an easy and enjoyable experience thanks to Demetri Gavito and Gus’s professionalism and extremely friendly personalities! We will definitely recommend Arapahoe Jeep to family and friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetri Gravito and Gus
January 17, 2020

"Very very helpful sales reps. Got to the point quickly,..."

- Breanafouts2000

Very very helpful sales reps. Got to the point quickly, explained everything thoroughly. Easy to talk to people. Finance rep made it easy to understand my options. Very pleased with my visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Dibella and Demitri Gavito
January 17, 2020

"Wow!!!! I have to say I usually don’t write reviews but I..."

- Story3865

Wow!!!! I have to say I usually don’t write reviews but I had to this time. I am a single 50 year old woman and have never felt so appreciative for all the help and patience that was given to me here at Jeep. Shout out to Gus for finding my perfect car and Demitri thank you for working your magic when no one else could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demitri and Gus
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results