Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Lincoln Wolfchase

1.2

29 Lifetime Reviews

7925 Stage Road, Memphis, Tennessee 38133 Directions
Sales: (877) 205-7369

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Lincoln Wolfchase

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2019

"Poor service all around"

- Macedad5

I called Autonation Wolfchase Ford and asked for the service department to schedule an appointment. The young lady told me it might be easier to schedule it online, and so I did. I scheduled 2 services for my 16 F-150. One is a door latch recall and the other was to fix my loose drivers seat. I immediately received an email confirming my appointment, letting me know that drop off was 715am and pick up would be 2pm.. I received another follow up email, reminding me of my appointment the day before. I arrived before my appointment time at 7:10 am. When I pulled into the bay, and asked what I was there for, I was told that, " they dont do those types of services on a Saturday because they dont have the crew. We would also need your Truck longer than just a few hours." I said I made and appointed and recieved an email confirmation. To which the service person laughed and said, " you need to make those appointments over the phone or in person. Online appointments dont mean really nothin for a service recall. You are first come first serve here." I said, " well, someone should have at least called to let me know. I received and email from Brooks Ward confirming your work to be done." He said, " well, WE can't....not today." I said, " you sir have just wasted my time. The service guy literally just shrugged his shoulders and walked away from me!!!!! We have 4 fords, all 2016 or newer. I would never bring any of them here, or to any Autonation for that matter. You just lost a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooks Ward
November 08, 2018

"Service "

- Smiley

I brought my truck in at 7:30 a.m. and was told by Smiley it was a simple recall and would be done by noon. As of 3:00 p.m. they have not called or returned my phone message. They charged me for 10 “free” oil changes but I will go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Smiley
September 19, 2018

"Poor service"

- Unhappy

I came in to the service department and wanted to get a oil change first on my new ford. I was told that it would be 4 hour wait. I chose to make an appointment instead of waiting. Appointment made I left when I returned for my appointment I was again told it would be a 3 hr. Wait unacceptable they were very quick to remind me of my appointment but failed to remind themselves. They said I could reschedule. Why!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service wrighter
May 14, 2018

"Service/ oil change"

- dee

I have mixed views regarding the service department. Depending on the day you may get friendly service and at other times down right bad service. I had a 10:30 appointment for an oil change and here it is 1:03 p.m. and I am still sitting waiting for my SUV. When I asked one of the service managers for a eta, I was told to chase behind another service manager who was currently out in the service area. Not sure how they go about customer service training but I am truly not happy with this dealership. I feel at times they are rude, in personable, and not concerned with any of the clients time constraints. I am currently searching for a different for dealership to have my vehicle service. It's a love/hate relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara, Gary, and Andrew
March 06, 2018

"Extremely POOR Service Dept"

- Auto Nation NO More

I called Saturday, spoke with “Smiley” in the service department. My 2011 Ford Edge had a recall because the door, when closed the interior light did not go out. They replaced? The part. Now several months later, same thing. Smiley told me Saturday it was first come, first serve, to come in Monday morning. I did. At around 4:40, I had not heard from them so I called, only to be told nonchalantly they had not gotten to it yet! When were they going to alert me to the fact I had no car! I picked it up, did not open the passenger door ( the one that was broken) and the open door light was on. This is a on going problem, however: Ford hasnt received the golden number to order another recall to fix the problem for good!! I am furious st their lack of concern, customer service and appreciation for the 5 Fords I have purchased from them through Tommy Barkley. I am going to Subaru or another brand that cares about their customers!!! NEVER use this poor dealership if you want your vehicle serviced or if you expect to be treated with respect.... NEVER AGAIN!! GOODBYE FORD!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen McDaniel ( Neil) and Smiley
May 19, 2017

"Don't keep their promises "

- Ash12345

We have bought 2 trucks from autonation. Our recent truck, we were told it came with a one time free maintenance. It would cover oil change, tire rotation, windshield wipers, etc. So I make an appointment a few months later for an oil change and tire rotation. I tell them upfront I'm there for my free service. They take 2 1/2 hours to do a simple oil change, then at the end tell me they don't have anything on file saying it's free. So I drove an hour for a 2 1/2 hour oil change and paid 3xs the price. The service advisor had me speak with the used car manager, who tells me he has nothing on file. Well that is there mess up, I wouldn't drive out of my way or come up with this "free service" if it hadn't been told to me. So the used car manager tells me bc they don't have it in their records, I have to pay for it. It was their error! Instead of covering a $70 oil change to keep this customer, he would rather imply I'm a liar and not admit it was their mess up for not having it on file. We won't be back to Autonation and will not recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car manager
November 02, 2016

"I bought a brand new Ford Focus and have had transmission pr"

- 18June2016

I will never buy another car from here I've had transmission problems for two months and they are saying the tech can't find anything wrong they are wrong your car should not shake you when it takes off and has a sound coming from the transmission you can hear with the window down I'm not stupid and a breast cancer survivor at that and they don't won't to fix it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
August 03, 2016

"Stalling on warranty on new cars"

- JJ

They lie and fix nothing until your warranty expires. Your car will sit for days while they do nothing. You do know that AutoNation is the largest dealer in the world with hundreds of billions in sales ___would you call this a monopoly ???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Powell and his boss
May 12, 2014

"Pissed off Farmer"

- dvaughn3

I have never walked into a dealership with a service department as poor as this one. I will never step foot back inside that place. Hope they enjoyed that 1300$ they screwed me out of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Powell Ken Watson
November 10, 2013

"I just purchased my third vehicle from Autonation..."

- cokehoncho

I just purchased my third vehicle from Autonation Wolfchase. I have bought every vehicle from Terry Schultz and negotiated the price when manager Jaime Rutledge was on duty. I felt at home and they didn't use any presure tactics. The only issue I have is with the finance manager. I financed my vehicle through Ford Motor Credit Company and received a $1500 credit. While I was signing the paperwork, the finance manager told me I had to keep the loan for 4 months or I would be charged back the $1500. I have heard rumors for years the finance manager gets a commission if you keep the loan for at least 3 months. If you close out the loan before this time, the finance manager DOES NOT get a commission. Since I have purchased this vehicle, my bank is offering 2 percent financing instead of Fords 6 percent. I contacted Ford Motor Credit Company and asked if I would be charged back the $1500 if I refinanced through my bank. Ford Motor Credit Company was honest and told me I WOULD NOT be charged back the $1500. I have refinanced with my bank, SORRY FINANCE MANAGER YOU WILL NOT GET MY COMMISSION. Even though I know how the finance manager works, I would still purchase another vehicle from Terry Schultz and Autonation Wolfchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Schultz and Jaime Rutledge
1
1 - 10 of 29 results