About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Ford Memphis

1.1

13 Lifetime Reviews

2515 Mount Moriah Rd., Memphis, Tennessee 38115 Directions
Sales: (901) 362-6364

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of AutoNation Ford Memphis

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2018

"not cheap fast or right "

- ajachierno

Don't even know where to start this review. They took over a week to change a fuel pump and charged about double what they should have I was a little upset with this but not mad enough to ever write a review. Then I discovered both the sun roof and my turn signals/hazards were no longer working. Taking it back I was told nothing they could have done could have cause this to happen. At this point it was clearly not worth arguing about despite multiple things they could have done including leaving trash and open water bottles under the hood and the fuse cover off of my vehicle which i discovered trying to make sure it wasn't just a blown fuse. I figured this was the case since the first thing that should have been done before disconnecting the fuel pump is to disconnect the battery. However according to them this was never done which i find highly questionable. SO in short way over priced took over a week to do a 2 hour job and broke more things than they fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple people
September 05, 2018

"Brakes scam"

- disapointed

I took truck in for regular oil change and ask a simple question about soft brake pedal. I had just replaced all four brake pads and rotors with top of the line ceramic brakes. They told me a it may be the master cylinder but they would not know until after they replaced it for over $800.00!!!!!! also that needed new front pads the new ones have 600 miles on them. Can not trust their service and will never go back. I bought the truck new from them and will never go back. One long time customer gone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, Yammonika
July 10, 2018

"Fraudulent and negligent service department!"

- neveragainford

I purchased a CPO mustang in October 2017. Beginning in March 2018, I experienced engine problems. Between March and May, I took my car to Autonation Ford Memphis four times for the same problem. They replaced a spark plug and an ignition coil on the first two visits. On the third try, they said they didn’t know where the leak was, put dye in my coolant, and instructed me to drive around then return a week later. On my fourth visit, they had my car for 18 days and told me it was a leak in a cylinder and a blown head gasket. No one would ever call me or return my voicemails for updates (among many other frustrations with rental cars – or a lack thereof), so I eventually showed up at the dealership unannounced to get a status update in person after 18 days of my car being at the dealership. My ticket conveniently “just landed” on the service advisor’s desk and he said they took my whole engine apart, rebuilt it, they drove my car for three days, and somehow there weren’t any problems at all, despite having told me there was a leak in a cylinder and a blown head gasket. A week later I experienced more issues and went to a different Ford dealer who informed me that there were numerous leaks and broken engine components, and that there was no way my engine had ever been worked on because none of the bolts had been touched. The Ford dealership I am now dealing with is replacing over 16 engine components, all of which Autonation Ford Memphis “missed” (and by “missed,” I assume they never even looked at my car). The Autonation Ford Memphis dealership’s service department is absolutely negligent and committing fraud. Do NOT go there unless you want to be lied to, ignored, stolen from, and put in harm’s way. Absolutely worst experience I’ve ever had and would never let anyone I know ever do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Chism, Mike Clark, Derek Hall
October 16, 2015

"Service writer smiley very short and not helpful"

- Truck guy

My truck had symptoms of others who stated they had a bad key or had issue with the PATS system. Well took it there and told me bad fuel pump. Tried to talk to him about what I had thought and what my other friends said who are technicians as well. Did not to seem to care one bit and told me to come get it and take it to them. I hung up and called a tow truck sent it to d and b automotive who I highly recommend. Stay away from this stealership service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Smiley
September 11, 2015

"Poor Repair Center Manager"

- hellokitty120

Manager Devin is very unprofessional and I would NOT recommend anyone take your vehicle in for services if you have warranty work to be done. He went as far as saying I ran over a parking mound or a deer in the road, when the actual problem (which he didn't even bother looking at) was 2 missing screws on the side retainer under the wheel trim. I went and had 2 estimates at the Toyota dealership and Service King and they both stated NO DAMAGE to bumper, but possible broken clip on side retainer from rough roads, but neither make the assumption of any collision or accident..let alone run over a concrete parking mound. I did not appreciate Devin trying to insult my intelligence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin
November 28, 2014

"AutoNation Ford - Mt. Moriah"

- patrickph

I purchased a used Ford Fusion Hybrid from Norm, the internet sales manager. I told Norm that I was down the road looking at the same car and to get back to me if he could do any better than his competitor. He told me his car was nicer and that he could match the price. After test driving his vehicle, discussing the pros/cons of the car on his lot vs. the car on his competitor's lot, and agreeing on price, I left feeling really good about the experience. I told Norm exactly what my plan of action was regarding looking at other vehicles and the price I expected to pay for his car. He received my straight forwardness quite well and went to bat for me when others got involved in the pricing process. If you're interested in looking for a car, go see Norm. He's a down to earth, easy going guy whose knowledge won't leave you seeking answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm
August 16, 2014

"Dishonest "

- R-D

Go to the forums to find out about the car you want to buy, if there is something many are complaining about, get it in writing that they will repair anything that is an issue for many. Posted in Explorer Forum: ALL RIGHTS RESERVED AT ARMS LENGHT 2014 FORD EXPLORER XLT WITH ALLEGED MOLD IN A/C SYSTEM Well hate to tell you, but i have had mine back again and AUTONATION FORD WOLFCHASE MEMPHIS, TN is giving me the run around, typical comments, "this is normal happens to them all, i cant smell it after 5 seconds, ford has no fix for it", service manager "Doug" (who never returns calls) says he passed it off to sales to see about a different Explorer... yup sure did and the top Sales Manager says, I cant smell it after a few seconds... "I can find you a new one that you can TRADE yours in for"... So these guys are actually trying to take advantage my situation and sell another one to me. I got my keys back and asked the very nice service attendant to come with me while I start the car and sure enough... nothing but a faint reminder of the smell. I pulled it around front and let it run for a while and left to get the loaner from my wife so we could exchange cars, as soon as I started it again... there it was, nasty gym sock after two a days left in a duffel bag smell... so bad it makes you want to vomit. Heres the really big kick in the a**... ***AUTONATION IS NOT A FACTORY DEALERSHIP*** none of the AUTONATION dealerships are, they buy wholesale vehicles and re-sell them. I will take the car to a REAL Ford dealer on Monday to see if they can fix the car, this will be my final attempt and then I will file a lemon law complaint with the Tennessee court system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug in Service and Jamie in Sales
August 23, 2013

"I've read through the reviews and I have a sneaky..."

- idgh11

I've read through the reviews and I have a sneaky suspicion they were all written by employees (Salemen) of the dealership. Honestly. My experience was very different. I gave the dealer a poor rating because I was lied to and mislead. I went to the dealer to purchase a car. I had called up ahead of time. I knew the price of the car. When I got there the salesman told me all I would need to put down was $1,000.00. Now looking back my credit was good. Near 700 score. I knew it was good but I was young and decided ok, I'll put a grand down. I happened to mention to the guy that I had just cashed my loan refund and had $2,000 in my pocket. He looked at me and said "oh wait a minute". Came back and said "oh well the "LENDER" said you have to put $2,000.00 down. (I later found out from the lender this was not true and they had nothing to do with the down payment). I said ok. I had taken off work and was tired. Finally I was called back to the Finance manager. He said he had trouble finding a lender. (WITH A 700 CREDIT SCORE!!). He then told me to wait longer. (It's all a game people. They do this everyday. They toy with people. Mislead people. Try to gauge a persons naivete and yes I was naive at that time). Finally he called me to the back and said he had "finally" found a lender but the lender wanted an obscenely high interest rate. (I've never gotten taken again but I give it to dobbs ford they took me good on this deal). When I signed the paperwork a few days later I decided to call the lender which was Nationwide Auto Finance (or National Auto Finance.. It's been years and the vehicles good and wrecked so I can't remember exactly) but anyhow I asked them for what rate they gave me. Not sure what prompted me to do this but I did. They wouldn't tell me. I found it odd. I kept badgering them. Over and over. Finally I spoke to a lady who told me the rate and I could have passed out. It was 10% points LOWER than the rate which was on my paperwork. Dobbs Ford had LIED to me. They had pushed up the rate (what I know now to be a very controversial practice dealers are now doing) to essentially get a "kickback" from every payment I made for the LIFE of the loan. And to make matters worse the car I bought was JUNK!!!! The A/C broke down shortly after getting the car and Dobbs Ford's mechanics didn't know how to fix it. They kept the car for weeks. This was fraudulent concealment I now recognize and I could have sued those guys and won BIG. But now I know. In the mean time, it served a purpose because all of my cars now I pay CASH FOR. Dobbs Ford gives All Dealers a BAD NAME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager
July 31, 2012

"Archie Davis was professional,courteous and very helpful...."

- damansberg

Archie Davis was professional,courteous and very helpful. The whole sales and purchase experience took less than 2 hours due to his attentiveness. He showed me all the bells and whistles on my new 2013 Ford Explorer. Probably the best auto buying experience that I have ever had. Thanks Archie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Archie Davis
July 23, 2012

"Lindsay was very responsive to an internet question about..."

- Greg Luttrell

Lindsay was very responsive to an internet question about a car on their website. It was a used car but had been sold by the time I inquired. She told me that she had another similar car and invited me out to the Dealership. When I arrived she told me not only did she have a similar used car but a new car that would be competitively priced. After reviewing the cars my daughter decided on the new car. Lindsay was very helpful all the way through the process (she responded to emails even on her off day). They worked diligently to get the financing needed for my daughter to afford the monthly note. Lindsay is the reason that we bought this car from Dobbs. Had she not been so helpful and attentive we would have gone to another dealer and found another car. I would feel comfortable in recommending not only Dobbs but would specifically tell them to work with Lindsay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Fulks
1
1 - 10 of 13 results