Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Honda Columbus

Columbus, GA

3.0
53 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3000 Northlake Pkwy Blvd. Suite 400

Columbus, GA

31909

Directions

Is this your dealership?

53 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Columbus

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2021

"My sales man was awesome. The only issue I had was I..."

- Chevettebailey

My sales man was awesome. The only issue I had was I already had my financial company I was going through which was my credit union. I was Informed by Mr. Mike that he could get me a better deal I stated no thanks that I was going to go ahead a go through my credit union. Mr. Mike took it upon his self to run my credit through four different banks anyway. I have emailed and left messages concerning this and have yet to receive a callback again my salesman was awesome. JaMorris Ford please see him if your looking to buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JaMorris Ford
September 12, 2020

"Don't stand behind their products. Drive an already..."

- Bexs2301

Don't stand behind their products. Drive an already damaged car causing further damage on a clutch that shouldn't be driven. Then they call someone who makes no decisions about the car despite having my phone number from me, the tow company that towed it and the person they called. Threaten to charge storage fees for my vehicle despite the service manager stating he would reach out to honda for me to see what could be done. Multiple employees telling me that the damage they found wasn't caused by me, but the second I reached out to hinda myself all of a sudden the clutch is burnt out but they never informed me of this damage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 14, 2018

"Mistyped my address and wouldn't release my tag"

- Larhondah

Its been over 30 days waiting on my tag. Talked to the finance guy Chris before I went on military leave to Florida. He informed me he would call me with the tag once its delivered to the dealership. Talked to the tag office in the dealership 2 weeks later on leave to find out it was mailed to my house with the wrong apartment #??!?!?! How the xxxx they got this wrong is beyond me. My address is on my drivers license. I'm an active duty Sergeant First Class working on Fort Benning and absolutely cannot drive with an expired tag per not only Georgia law but the military will make you park your car on base and face the consequences. Horrible service clear cross the board. Unprofessional soon as you sign your name. I'm only satisfied because the car is new. Thank God my boyfriend was there to talk the price. Get pre financed prior to going up there. They are a horrible business and doesn't represent Honda's name at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris- Finance Officer
September 20, 2017

"Excellent service even without getting the sale!"

- Brandon Walker

I worked with MarkAnthony over the phone on a potential out-of state purchase that didn't end up happening. After confirming the vehicle was indeed available he called back and offered to do a video conference so I could see the actual vehicle in detail. He followed up a few times and even though he knew he wasn't going to get the sale, he still offered to help in anyway he could. Very cordial and respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MarkAnthony
August 24, 2017

"A very bad experience"

- MIke S

Got to the shop 10 minutes before my scheduled appointment time. I was greeted by Tyler K who was professional and pleasant. I went inside and worked with Megan T to get the process started. This is where the problems started. I told her I had an appointment and was early and was told me that it would be an hour before they could get to my car. After I waited an hour and 15 min with out any contact I went and asked her if there was a problem. She said she would need to go find out. 15 more minutes and she said they were waiting for a specific lift because I have an S2000. I then waited for them to get to my car. There was at no time that I was informed about the progress without initiating the question. When the service was complete megan had gone to lunch without giving me an update so Tyler came and got me. When he pulled up the invoice it was for $20 more than I had been quoted when I made the appointment . Another service advisor came and helped get the invoice correct. The finalthing is the tech had left his mess in my car. The entire visit took 2-1/2 hours for a 15 minute job. What part of service and advisor did your team carry out? I must say Tyler was the exception.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
See the comments
August 16, 2017

"Poorest Customer Service"

- unhappyhondagirl

Save your time and money. This place is a scam. Used to go when it was Carl Gregory Honda and it wasn’t bad, but now I am going to start commuting to LaGrange to receive any kind of service on my car. I went in a month ago because there was a recall on my Accord. They said there were 2 recalls and they would run tests on my car. Left my car for the day. Came back they said 1 of the recalls was needed on my car (gear box) and the other was fine. They said they did a “quick fix” on the gear box until the new part came in which would be 5 months. Yesterday I went to start my car and it wouldn’t start. First thing I did was call AutoNation Honda, asked them about my options, extended warranty, explained what was happening, etc. The only response I got was, “You’ve got to get your car towed, hope it’s covered under insurance.” The service advisor didn’t ask my name, model of my car, VIN number, anything. He didn’t pull up my account or review my warranty. Well, that wasn’t good enough for me. I took my car to AutoZone because I didn’t feel like dealing with Honda and their unhelpful staff. AutoZone ran a system check on my car for free. They determined it was the battery and could possibly be the alternator or the wiring from the battery to the alternator. I paid for a new battery and decided to drive to AutoNation Honda. I went in to talk to a service advisor (none of which acknowledged me at first) and when I was finally able to speak to someone, he wouldn’t make eye contact, didn’t ask my name, couldn’t tell me what my warranty covered, didn’t stand up to even look at my car, nothing. He basically said there was NO WAY it could be anything resulting from the recall and pointed to a piece of paper with chicken scratch on it to “prove it.” I have an extended warranty on my car, and he said that for them to determine what was wrong with my car they would have to run diagnostics on my car which would cost me $130. They couldn’t tell me what my extended warranty covers until the diagnostic test was run on my car and if it was covered I wouldn’t have to pay the $130, but if it wasn’t covered, I would responsible for the $130 plus any charges and fees to correct the issue. (Sounds like a scam to me since they couldn’t even tell me if the alternator or wiring were covered in the warranty,) I then went outside to weigh my options (which there were none at this point) and looked in to see the service advisor laughing with other service advisors and looking at me. I called my dad and he came up there. I will admit that he was heated when we got there, but he first went in and spoke with the original service advisor I had spoken to. He asked to speak to the service manager, when the original service advisor quickly responded with “he’s at lunch.” (It was 10:45AM, but ok). My dad proceeded to explain the warranty and the recall and another service advisor stepped in to help at the sight of extreme frustration from my dad and I. He proceeded to come outside and look at the car (the most anyone there had done all day) and explained again that there was NO WAY it could be the black box on the battery and there was NO WAY it was involved with the recall. I continued to express my frustration and just began crying because I was exhausted of explaining myself. He requested someone run a test for the alternator. After about 20 minutes he came back and said that it was the black box on the battery and it was the battery sensor that was INVOLVED WITH THE RECALL (aka everyone was wrong). He said he would put in a rush order for the part, but we were “at the mercy of Honda on when they would receive the part.” I left. About an hour later I received a call from the service manager. We spoke for about 15 minutes. At first he was rational, but the conversation ended in him telling me that I handled it the wrong way. He said I never should have taken my car to AutoZone for a new battery and he said I should have called him first. Well, I explained that they were the first people I called, but I was unhappy with the cusomter service and I went somewhere else. He said that I should have asked for the service manager. I said “I did, on 2 separate occasions. Both times I was told you were busy and that was the end of the conversation.” He said “well all of my service advisors have my cell phone number and it’s on my business card.” I said “well none of them were willing to give me your cell phone number and I don’t have your business card” (he still hadnt even given me his name at this point). I just said I was disappointed with the customer service and how the entire thing was handled. He proceeded to raise his voice at me and said, “if you ever come in here pointing your finger at any of my service advisors again just know I will ALWAYS win.” And he hung up on me. Let me just say I NEVER pointed a finger at any of the service providers and I NEVER saw the service manager. He was going solely off of what the lousy service advisor had described to him and did not even care to bear about my experience. He never once admitted they were wrong in how they handled the situation. I will NEVER step foot on an AutoNation premises again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never received a name. The service advisor was like jannara or Jamal or something like that.
August 04, 2017

"Go somewhere else"

- Spyder95

Went to look at a Honda Civic. The car was nice enough and started talking to a sales rep. I had a trade in and was offered the minimum value for it. Told him that wouldn't work for me as another dealership offered $3k more. Eventually he offered me the same amount, but he had to raise the price of the car.. I told him that wouldn't work for me and asked for my keys back. He went back and forth getting new deals until he finally came back with my keys and I left. The next day a different rep called me and asked what it would take to make a deal. I told him the amount it would take and he asked me if he could get it that it would be a deal. After about twenty minutes he called me and said they can make it work. I went to the dealership and they started some paperwork. After about half an hour they said they wouldn't be able to do it and asked to see the offer I got from the other dealership. After showing it to them they said it wouldn't work due to my credit score, but they could give me a better deal than the other dealership by about $300. All of a sudden it became competing with the other dealership.... The rep asked what it would take to make a deal yet again. After telling him the GM came out and said it wouldn't be possible. Don't waste your time at this dealership. I regret wasting mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrance, Daniel
February 24, 2017

"Great customer experience!!!"

- HaPe24u

I was just going to look at the Honda crv's, Because of Mike Chittum my salesman , I decided to buy .Mike showed me several crossovers and explained the differences After purchasing my new vehicle, Mike called to thank me for choosing AutoNation Honda. Mike also said to come in any time if I had a question about the care or any function I did not understand. Mike was knowledgeable, kind, and caring. Thank you ,Mike!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Chittum
January 13, 2017

"Getting screwed"

- Art

Honda is a very good automobile, but if you want a good deal then buy your Honda anywhere outside of AutoNation. Since AutoNation took over your trade value has dropped a lot. The finance people do not care about giving you any kind of deal, they sell a lot to the military. Example, I had a 2016 new auto, no scratches nothing. low mileage. The trade in value they wanted to give me was 50 % less than what it cost a few months ago. I went to Atlanta, got a great deal. Go to another dealership you will save a lot of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 08, 2016

"Great service!"

- AlaskaGirl11

I recently bought a new 2017 Honda Ridgeline at Autonation Honda Columbus. I brought it back a couple weeks later for some minor cosmetic fixes that were noted during the sale. Nakia in the service department assisted me and she was great! She made certain that all my questions were answered and no matter how small the request was, she took care of it. When I pay that much for a vehicle, I expect it to be made right. Nakia also brought the paperwork and my key fob to me where I was sitting. It wasn't like other service departments that call you up to the desk when your vehicle is ready. But then I was getting warranty work done and only had to sign. And then my truck was sitting right out the front door of the dealership, ready for me to head home. A very pleasant visit! Thank you, Nakia! (I have to return for parts to be installed so I can't rate the quality of work yet or price since it's warranty)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nakia Fisher in the Service Dept.
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results