About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

3.1

165 Lifetime Reviews

2888 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, California 92626 Directions
Sales: (714) 436-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

165 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2018

"Great Buying Experience, Genuinely Friendly and Helpful"

- Gsum

Al took us through the whole buying process with a great mix of absolute friendliness and professionalism. He was very attentive, professional, and was straight to the point without giving us any bit of pressure. Al was very patient, informative, and tries his best to make sure your needs are fulfilled first and foremost. Viet took us through with signing and was also helpful, quick, and also didn't pressure us into buying anything. Both had genuinely given us a great experience and good conversation. Will be back again for my future car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al, Viet
January 08, 2018

"They sure don't like handicapped people!"

- Akasha

Our experience was neither pleasant nor successful. Along with marginalizing and ignoring us both for being handicapped, the salesman told me I was wrong for wanting a Honda luxury model with good suspension and then tried to sell me a used Lexus. I have been driving Hondas for 30 years. My experience has always been outstanding until they sold me a lemon 2 years ago which has cost me $4000 to piece back together again. Up until then, the Accord DX and LX had fabulous suspension, just beautiful. The EX they sold us was a piece of junk but I was not in charge of making the purchase. You know, their brand name has "HONDA" in the title, and I imagine they wouldn't like knowing that this joker is slamming their product so he can sell Lexus. He didn't even check back with me when I turned in my paperwork. I texted and he never replied. Shame on you. I'm never going back there again and I'm getting rid of this piece of junk just as soon as I can. Thanks for nothing, except ruining my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Habib
August 30, 2017

"Litio Valle was absolutely fabulous. "

- MP Accord

Litio was great. Service was timely, everything done perfectly. Great job Litio! Not his fault, but puzzled why an oil change cost was $74.00 minus two $5 credits with coupon---Total $64.+. Last time my oil change was approx. $43.00. Just asking. I do like your dealership and actually purchased my Honda there. I will be back. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Litio
February 28, 2017

"Great car buying experience"

- DanD12345

What a great experience dealing with Autonation. The price was the best I could find, no high pressure sales, and a very nice showroom environment. Alex Bigwood is a man of his word and got my wife the exact car she was looking for. Will buy from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Bigwood
January 10, 2017

"Inept "

- Chris

Either the finance department or the Internet sales department are ignorant or lazy or a combination of both. Having been in the car business for over 10 years (Albeit a decade ago) I know how things work with the banks. I sent an email asking for the specifics of my preapproval with Honda based upon a specific vehicle and they kept telling me that they could not give that information because I would need to do a new credit application. I knew this to be untrue and upon contacting Honda financial services they confirmed that the dealership was not giving me the right info. They lost a sale and now get negative publicity from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hazem Achouri
October 15, 2016

"No respect for your time"

- RC

All though there was an intial error on the paper caused by us. This was the worst car buying experience I have ever encountered. The price was fair at best, the saleman suggested he would work with us, which he did, if you consider a $400 reduction on a used car working with you. Then it came close to the 3 hours waiting to sign the financial paperwork. Once we finally got into the signing the paper work the process went fine. Finance guy did a nice job. When we went to pick up the car, it was still dirty with hand prints on the window. If that was not bad enough who ever was putting a big red bow on the new car sitting in front of our low mileage 2014 car, they left a paper cup on the hood with a large H marked on it. Customer satisfaction appears to be missing from the car purchasing process. I would not recommend buying a car from this dealership if you value your time. These folks have no respect for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, Finance
August 08, 2016

"Stress Free Purchase"

- MsLarson

Took friend Saturday to purchase used Honda Fit. Viet Pham was great. Living in NorCal - we will recommend & return some day for our own purchase..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Viet Pham, Sales Consultant
January 12, 2015

"Mission Accomplished"

- jmham

Sales Rep, Johnny Smith, provided excellent customer service. We were not in a hurry to buy since the vehicle we were seeking was in very limited supply. Johnny found it 90 miles away and drove to get it for us. While the process of buying a car is tedious, Johnny did everything possible to expedite the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Smith, Vanessa (credit)
November 25, 2014

"Excelent service advisor"

- terry_g

This is for Service advisor Lidio Valle, has excelent time management of all his customer with excelent time frame, he knows his going to do next step by step to the work his going to do my vehicle and best of all excelent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lidio Valle
September 03, 2014

"Best dealer amazing deal "

- Ealoni

Ali was truly great. Our credit is solid but not excellent. But we insisted on getting the best possible terms. Ali worked so hard to make it happened. He was so kind and professional. Gave us amazing deal. Was very patient: explained us everything about the car in details. He is funny and yet very much to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Fetanat
1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results