Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

2.3

168 Lifetime Reviews

2888 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, California 92626 Directions
Call (714) 436-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

168 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Costa Mesa

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2019

"The worst customer service!"

- Yulian

Those guys a bunch of amateurs running a Mickey mouse show. They advertise a price and trying to sell the car for thousands more. This is the worst customer service I've ever experienced in a car dealership. Rude and incompetent sales stuff running a scam. Shop for your Honda some place else preferably away from California.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir and Ron
September 24, 2019

"Sold me a lemon"

- SP

If I could give a negative 10 I would do that for the sales department. I will be giving 2 review--1 for sales (bad guys) and 1 for service (good guys) Here is the story. I bought a CERTIFIED used car from them--it was a nice low mileage MB GLK350 4 Matic. About a 1000 or so miles into the ownership I stated hear (or noticing) a whining noise coming from the transmission area. I have a long commute so the miles added up quick and by the time I took it to a MB dealer to have another problem fixed they informed me that the transfer case had a bad bearing and the transmission and transfer case were all 1 unit and it would cost $10,000 to have a rebuilt unit installed. I was floored--I didn't pay much more than that for the car. So I went back to the dealership and wanted some resolution. The Certifies afforded me a X,000 mile-3-month warranty. By the time I was able to get all of this sorted it was X,495 miles and less than 3 months—so 495 miles over the warranty. The response I got from the sales department: Hazem was literacy: “tough luck” Kevin the Sales Manager: “we don’t owe you anything” And on top of that they would only give me 60 cents on the dollar on a trade in and only $500 or so off another car on the lot—so acting like the quint essential used car salesman and no real attempt to treat a customer right and step up and try and do the right thing to resolve a faulty car they sold. They sold that lemon and made their money—tough luck, we don’t owe you anything DON’T BUY A CAR FROM THESE GUYS!!! Step in Daniel the Service Manager—now this is a stand-up guy +10 STARS FOR HIM. Daniel was able to find a used transmission/transfer case with a 1 year warranty and his deal was that I would pay for the transmission at his cost and he would install it. This made fixing the car affordable and made sense—otherwise I was basically screwed had Daniel not stepped up—good man. Not sure why it seems so rare to meet a stand-up person and congrads to his parents for raising him right. I cant say enough about Daniel he really came through and saved the day HAVE YOUR CAR SERVICED BY THIS GUY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hazem and Kevin
August 09, 2019

"Easy peasy"

- alex_h

Purchased a Honda Civic EX from internet team, discussed offer from other dealerships and Hazem was able to beat it. Very quick and easy, helpful guy, responsive, would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hazem Achouri
January 14, 2018

"Great Buying Experience, Genuinely Friendly and Helpful"

- Gsum

Al took us through the whole buying process with a great mix of absolute friendliness and professionalism. He was very attentive, professional, and was straight to the point without giving us any bit of pressure. Al was very patient, informative, and tries his best to make sure your needs are fulfilled first and foremost. Viet took us through with signing and was also helpful, quick, and also didn't pressure us into buying anything. Both had genuinely given us a great experience and good conversation. Will be back again for my future car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al, Viet
January 08, 2018

"They sure don't like handicapped people!"

- Akasha

Our experience was neither pleasant nor successful. Along with marginalizing and ignoring us both for being handicapped, the salesman told me I was wrong for wanting a Honda luxury model with good suspension and then tried to sell me a used Lexus. I have been driving Hondas for 30 years. My experience has always been outstanding until they sold me a lemon 2 years ago which has cost me $4000 to piece back together again. Up until then, the Accord DX and LX had fabulous suspension, just beautiful. The EX they sold us was a piece of junk but I was not in charge of making the purchase. You know, their brand name has "HONDA" in the title, and I imagine they wouldn't like knowing that this joker is slamming their product so he can sell Lexus. He didn't even check back with me when I turned in my paperwork. I texted and he never replied. Shame on you. I'm never going back there again and I'm getting rid of this piece of junk just as soon as I can. Thanks for nothing, except ruining my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Habib
August 30, 2017

"Litio Valle was absolutely fabulous. "

- MP Accord

Litio was great. Service was timely, everything done perfectly. Great job Litio! Not his fault, but puzzled why an oil change cost was $74.00 minus two $5 credits with coupon---Total $64.+. Last time my oil change was approx. $43.00. Just asking. I do like your dealership and actually purchased my Honda there. I will be back. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Litio
February 28, 2017

"Great car buying experience"

- DanD12345

What a great experience dealing with Autonation. The price was the best I could find, no high pressure sales, and a very nice showroom environment. Alex Bigwood is a man of his word and got my wife the exact car she was looking for. Will buy from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Bigwood
January 10, 2017

"Inept "

- Chris

Either the finance department or the Internet sales department are ignorant or lazy or a combination of both. Having been in the car business for over 10 years (Albeit a decade ago) I know how things work with the banks. I sent an email asking for the specifics of my preapproval with Honda based upon a specific vehicle and they kept telling me that they could not give that information because I would need to do a new credit application. I knew this to be untrue and upon contacting Honda financial services they confirmed that the dealership was not giving me the right info. They lost a sale and now get negative publicity from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hazem Achouri
October 15, 2016

"No respect for your time"

- RC

All though there was an intial error on the paper caused by us. This was the worst car buying experience I have ever encountered. The price was fair at best, the saleman suggested he would work with us, which he did, if you consider a $400 reduction on a used car working with you. Then it came close to the 3 hours waiting to sign the financial paperwork. Once we finally got into the signing the paper work the process went fine. Finance guy did a nice job. When we went to pick up the car, it was still dirty with hand prints on the window. If that was not bad enough who ever was putting a big red bow on the new car sitting in front of our low mileage 2014 car, they left a paper cup on the hood with a large H marked on it. Customer satisfaction appears to be missing from the car purchasing process. I would not recommend buying a car from this dealership if you value your time. These folks have no respect for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, Finance
August 08, 2016

"Stress Free Purchase"

- MsLarson

Took friend Saturday to purchase used Honda Fit. Viet Pham was great. Living in NorCal - we will recommend & return some day for our own purchase..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Viet Pham, Sales Consultant
1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results