Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Honda Dulles

Sterling, VA

2.3
105 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

21715 Auto World Circle

Sterling, VA

20166

Directions

105 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Dulles

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2021

"Bought my car at this dealership, was told the Drive..."

- M Brown

Bought my car at this dealership, was told the Drive shaft had to be replaced. After leaving the dealer a day later the work performed failed, had to have it fixed again it failed again, the lack of communication and and respect shown was horrible not to mention how long it took to fix. It's sad the treatment I received being I actually purchased my vehicle there I will try another Honda dealer for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Mar 06, 2021 -

AutoNation Honda Dulles responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at AutoNation Honda Dulles take our reviews very seriously. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (571) 357-3961 to discuss what we can do to help. Have a great day!

February 20, 2021

"I called them and asked for a quote to change splash..."

- madhu.tumchha

I called them and asked for a quote to change splash sheild. They said me to come and they will look and give me a price.I went, unfortunately service given by associate Fawad was not pleasant. He gave me a quote with out looking. And I asked him what should I do?Instead he asked me tell me what do you want to do. This is not my good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fawad
Feb 22, 2021 -

AutoNation Honda Dulles responded

Hello, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. If you'd like, please contact our General Manager at (571) 357-3961. We'd appreciate the chance to make your experience a positive one.

January 20, 2021

"I was deceived and manipulated at AutoNation Honda Dulles..."

- jtomarch

I was deceived and manipulated at AutoNation Honda Dulles and I drove over an hour from Annapolis with an appointment for the privilege. Day before yesterday I was browsing the Web for a used Volkswagen CC, a car I once had and loved. I so hate my Honda Accord EXL (it's the one you want to date, not marry!) that I was willing to trade down. I get Justin on the phone, my instant pal, who talks the car up as newly arrived and previously bought as VW pre-certified, so it must be in good shape, and how soon do I want to see it? Day after tomorrow, I say. He sets up an appointment. When he confirms by email, he asks to push back the appointment 2 hours to have the car nice and detailed for me; btw, Jorge will take care of me, since he won't be in. O.K. Then Jorge emails me to confirm too; and the next day a manager calls me up personally to confirm too. Sounds pretty good so far, eh? Well, it doesn't end good. I get there, and Jorge doesn't seem to know who I am or that I have an appointment with him. He goes off to whisper for a bit and comes back saying that he understands all my concerns [really?] and has related them to his manager and is handing me over to Patrick. Patrick wants to start with assessing my car for trade-in. Well, I'd like to see the car I came to see first, to see if I'm interested, say I. This will save you time, replies he; they can do the assessment while we test-drive. Skeptical, I give him my license, and my registration, and my keys, and all the info., but I grow wary. I repeat a couple more times that I'd like to see the car first, and he reassures me that he's going to show me the car, and he even pulls out a dealer license plate and puts it on the desk. Then he whisks away my keys and his forms, but then he comes back to report that the car is at a body shop a half-hour away. What?!? I suddenly realize he's been stalling me because they don't have the car to show me. [If the idiots had only 'fessed up from the start, I'd have said, Okay, how about you try to interest me in something else on your lot while someone goes fetch the car that I drove around the beltway to see with an appointment confirmed by two emails and a manager's phone call? By the way, WHY is it in a body-shop?!? No one disclosed any need of bodywork to me and your Web photo of the car doesn't show any need. In any case ...] When I suddenly realized that Patrick had been stalling me with lies, I stormed in indignation: Give me back my car keys! and I bailed. Would you believe that despite some cussing on the way out, even before I even got home, fuming the whole way around the beltway, I got an email message from the General Manager thanking me for my visit and hoping I was satisfied? So I dial him up and say, Your message has to be auto-generated because you must know I just left your showroom fuming? Of course, really I figured he didn't know because that's the kind of place AutoNation is. Well, he claimed that somebody from their shop had taken the car to a body shop for repair of minor scratches not knowing about my appointment, and he doesn't know how he could make it up to me now. So I say, Well since I drove around the beltway to see the car, now you drive it to me to see! Well, he said O.K. I actually felt appeased. I did, I really did. He said, let me work on that and call you back. Okay, I said, okay. The the call comes: well, it won't be ready before Friday, so let's talk then. Friday? It will take two MORE days to repair cosmetic scratches? Sounds to me like more stalling and deceiving. I tell you what, if General Manager Aaron Spicer comes through and sends his Volkswagen CC to me in Annapolis to see, I'll be completely appeased, I'll retract this review, and I'll write another saying, xxxx happens, but all's well that ends well. Meanwhile, caveat emptor!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Duke, Jorge Neyra, Aaron Spicer, Patrick Somebody
Jan 21, 2021 -

AutoNation Honda Dulles responded

Hello, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with our dealership. If you are willing, please call our General Manager at (571) 357-3961 for further assistance with moving forward. We hope to hear from you in the future.

October 18, 2020

"I had a very satisfying experience at AutoNation. I went..."

- sgowen2001@yahoo.com

I had a very satisfying experience at AutoNation. I went into the dealership knowing that I was asking for a difficult resolution. My sales person, Matthew Smith, was excellent. I was very impressed by the way he actually listened to what I needed. He didn’t try to push me into a different car. The GM, JT, made sure to come over and introduce himself and the sales manager, Pete, was also attentive. Pete told me it would take until at least the next day to have an answer. Because of the complexity, it actually took 4 days. Matt kept in touch with me to keep me updated on the situation. Finally, we came to agreement that was the best for me. Regardless of how it turned, I was impressed with the level of service I received. Sadly, I’m moving out of state but if I were remaining in the area, I would definitely continue to patronize AutoNation Dulles. If you’re looking for an honest, diligent, and customer focused team, you can’t go wrong with Matthew Smith, JT Smyth and Pete,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Smith, Pete, JT Smyth
Oct 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Honda Dulles responded

Steowen, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

March 27, 2020

"Honorable and Trustworthy"

- mamatribe

I had an amazing experience as a single mother buying a car by myself at AutoNation Honda. My sales person James Quaye was upfront, honest, and kind in helping me purchase my car. He even went the extra mile and delivered the car to my home. I believe I got a fair price and that it's a good value for me. I highly recommend James at AutoNation Honda he is an honorable person and will help you in anyway he can, making buying a car a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Quaye, Haddi Hamwi
Mar 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Honda Dulles responded

We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us, Mamatribe! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

September 30, 2019

"Lease Plate Renewal"

- Jeffandmary

I leased a vehicle in April of 2018. My plates ran out 31 July, 2019. I just talked to a woman at the dealership that said, "It may take a month or more for you to get the title number from the dealership so you can renew your plates." I said, "That is great, but I leased my vehicle 18 months ago, and I do not have a title number." Argumentative and uninformed. I will never lease a vehicle from this dealership again. Honda should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leasing office
August 11, 2019

"Empty promise. - JT and Brandon "

- NotAfan

Bought a car,promised a spare key, no results and no response to multiple emails and text. Once they have your money, their services cease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon and JT he likes to be called
February 08, 2019

"Friendly and patient"

- Minh64

The dealer Mr. Patrick Liu, he was working hard and helping with us. And he was patient too. I’d like to recommend to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Liu
September 06, 2018

"One mistake after another"

- mulder7707

3.5hrs for a purchase, screwed up the paperwork, the financial and the finalizing, 2.5hrs to put on 2 rear tires on a truck. Won't ever return or recommend dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Azizsired, Kavveh
August 30, 2018

"Horrible bodywork, ignores phone calls"

- Jschaiss

Horrible bodywork done, and ignores my calls to try and get issue resolved. They have no better business bureau accreditation. Do yourself a favor, find another dealership. Any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Wallace
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results