Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Honda Dulles

Sterling, VA

3.4
102 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

21715 Auto World Circle

Sterling, VA

20166

Directions

102 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Dulles

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2020

"I had a very satisfying experience at AutoNation. I went..."

- steowen

I had a very satisfying experience at AutoNation. I went into the dealership knowing that I was asking for a difficult resolution. My sales person, Matthew Smith, was excellent. I was very impressed by the way he actually listened to what I needed. He didn’t try to push me into a different car. The GM, JT, made sure to come over and introduce himself and the sales manager, Pete, was also attentive. Pete told me it would take until at least the next day to have an answer. Because of the complexity, it actually took 4 days. Matt kept in touch with me to keep me updated on the situation. Finally, we came to agreement that was the best for me. Regardless of how it turned, I was impressed with the level of service I received. Sadly, I’m moving out of state but if I were remaining in the area, I would definitely continue to patronize AutoNation Dulles. If you’re looking for an honest, diligent, and customer focused team, you can’t go wrong with Matthew Smith, JT Smyth and Pete,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Smith, Pete, JT Smyth
March 27, 2020

"Honorable and Trustworthy"

- mamatribe

I had an amazing experience as a single mother buying a car by myself at AutoNation Honda. My sales person James Quaye was upfront, honest, and kind in helping me purchase my car. He even went the extra mile and delivered the car to my home. I believe I got a fair price and that it's a good value for me. I highly recommend James at AutoNation Honda he is an honorable person and will help you in anyway he can, making buying a car a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Quaye, Haddi Hamwi
Mar 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Honda Dulles responded

We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us, Mamatribe! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

September 30, 2019

"Lease Plate Renewal"

- Jeffandmary

I leased a vehicle in April of 2018. My plates ran out 31 July, 2019. I just talked to a woman at the dealership that said, "It may take a month or more for you to get the title number from the dealership so you can renew your plates." I said, "That is great, but I leased my vehicle 18 months ago, and I do not have a title number." Argumentative and uninformed. I will never lease a vehicle from this dealership again. Honda should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leasing office
August 11, 2019

"Empty promise. - JT and Brandon "

- NotAfan

Bought a car,promised a spare key, no results and no response to multiple emails and text. Once they have your money, their services cease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon and JT he likes to be called
February 08, 2019

"Friendly and patient"

- Minh64

The dealer Mr. Patrick Liu, he was working hard and helping with us. And he was patient too. I’d like to recommend to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Liu
September 06, 2018

"One mistake after another"

- mulder7707

3.5hrs for a purchase, screwed up the paperwork, the financial and the finalizing, 2.5hrs to put on 2 rear tires on a truck. Won't ever return or recommend dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Azizsired, Kavveh
August 30, 2018

"Horrible bodywork, ignores phone calls"

- Jschaiss

Horrible bodywork done, and ignores my calls to try and get issue resolved. They have no better business bureau accreditation. Do yourself a favor, find another dealership. Any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Wallace
June 29, 2018

"Worst purchase experience EVER!"

- TLH

Our 2017 CRV was totaled by some guy running a red light. We went to Autonation Honda Dulles to look at 2018 CRVs, settled on one, and told the salesman we'd back in a few days, after the accident settlement arrived. We went back four days later, the one we had looked at was gone, but they had just had another delivered. Went for a test drive, made a 2500 deposit, and told the salesman we'd be back the next day as the vehicle still needed a safety inspection and paperwork prepared. The salesman sent an email that night stating the car would be ready by 12 the following day. The following afternoon, we went to the dealership, met the salesman, provided some info (drivers license, etc.). He asked us to take the vehicle for a drive while the paperwork was finalized. We did so and returned. After waiting 10-15 minutes with no apparent action, we told the salesman we had a limited time because we needed to pick up our grandson from day care. He talked with someone and told us it should only be another 5-10 minutes. After 15 minutes we asked again, the salesman again talked with someone, then said it should only be another 15 minutes or so. That came and went and my wife finally had to leave to pick up our grandson. After 45 minutes, Eric the paperwork guy finally came out and I asked if he was the reason I'd waited so long. He went in to some song and dance of how extensive the paperwork was, it was a legal matter, they were a big dealership, and other excuses. We heatedly discussed it and I finally told him he could keep the car. I asked the salesman what paperwork he needed back and he asked if I wanted to speak with the GM and I said yes. The GM, John, came out after a couple of minutes, asked me to step to the side and initially was nice enough, offered to have the salesman come to our house with the paperwork, which I declined. He tried to put it off on the salesman and I told him the salesman had been fine to deal with, I wanted the paperwork done. He started down the same track of the paperwork is extensive, very involved, and they were a big dealership. I told him to just stop, that it just sounded like a lot of BS, I'd bought cars previously and there wasn't that much to it. He went off and talked with the salesman while I called/texted my wife about what she wanted to do because she had to sign the paperwork to register it in both names. The GM, John, came back and started by saying part of the problem was I had been late for 2 PM appointment. I told him we had no such appointment so don't even try to blame this on me, and his people didn't do what they were supposed to, i.e. get the paperwork done before we got there, they had all the information. He said they never started paperwork without the people because some are no shows. Really? With a $2500 deposit? We finally agreed to proceed despite my misgivings and John assigned a different person to handle it. I started signing paperwork and my wife arrived with our 2 yr old grandson and she started signed the paperwork. I think there were only 8 signatures each, two of those were duplicate forms, so where's the complicated/extensive paperwork? Two of the forms didn't really apply as we were paying cash, not using a loan. We'd now been there 3 hours trying to give Honda a $32K. The lady said she had to call and verify the check, understandable, but by now the bank was closed and the clearinghouse couldn't initially verify the check, another 10 minutes on hold. Then the clearinghouse automated system hung, then the ladies computer program didn't work like the clearinghouse said it should. We threatened again to walk out and buy a different car. A manager of some sort came in and gave approval to accept the check without clearinghouse action, but said we'd have to come back today to sign another form regarding the check. At that point the clearinghouse finally came back on and walked the lady through what to do, which of course didn't work. We finally said to "enough" (insert stronger word/phrase), my wife left with our grandson who was no past dinner time. My wife called and said the lady didn't give us a copy of the paperwork for the door guards and roof rack we ordered, so had to go get that. I stuck around 15 minutes setting up an appointment to get the door guards and roof rack installed (couldn't somebody have done this? Not like they didn't have the time?). The lady was still working to get the check approved I told them I was waiting anymore. I left after having been at the dealership nearly 4 hours, exasperated, wishing we'd never seen Autonation Honda Dulles. I've never had such a hard time buying a car or trying to give a dealership $32K! I never will again, life's too short and a care isn't worth it. Autonation Honda Dulles sales team lost all confidence we had in the brand, let alone the dealership. I'll give them one chance to service the car, but if ANYTHING doesn't go right, I'll never step foot back in their facility and I'll think long and hard about letting Honda have any of my business. They've got a long road to earning respect back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony, Eric, John
May 08, 2018

"Worst service I've ever had at any dealership"

- page1

Simply unwilling to respond to a problem that it appears they could not fix. When they figured that out the service writer, service manager, parts and service director and general manager all thought it was best to not answer the phone and not return phone calls. But this seems to be the corporate culture because after writing to AutoNation corporate office .....guess what, no reply. I took the vehicle to another dealership and got a prompt resolution. If you consider doing business at any AutoNation you may want to reconsider.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone in the service dept.
April 21, 2018

"Excellent purchase experience"

- Gene Trey

I negotiated with 5-6 honda dealers on price for 2018 honda pilot awd ex-l. I was also negotiating 5-6 toyota dealers on highlander xle awd. In the end purchased the pilot from AutoNation Honda Dulles. Overall, purchase went smoothly, as negotiated over email. I worked with Kevin A. (sales), Larry S. (manager) and Bob W. (gm). Most impressed with them. No BS and to the point. Highly recommend. Our sales rep, Kevin A., also stayed close to midnight to make sure we’re good. Finance manager (a lady) was very nice also. What I liked about this dealer the most is that I felt like the sales manager (Larry) and gm (Bob) were maybe more shrewd than other 100+ dealers I was in contact with over the 4-6 weeks I was shopping for a vehicle. To make a long story short, I needed an accessory but was not willing to pay ridiculous dealer prices. In the end, we arrived at agreeable price and I purchased the vehicle. Also, I should say, Kevin Y. (service manager) is super nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin A., Larry S. and Bob W.
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results