About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Honda Sanford

3.6

523 Lifetime Reviews

1000 Rinehart Rd, Sanford, Florida 32771 Directions
Sales: (866) 390-8335

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

523 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Sanford

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2018

"Piston rings in 2014 Honda "

- Bella

I think it’s horrible that this place will not fix my 2014 Honda for the piston rings when they recalled all the way up to 2013 for the same problem don’t ever go to this dealership Honda sucks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skip Sage
Fernanda Sgrigneri
Charles Twilley
Daniel Benoit
Travis Bussin
Bob Garcia
Brandon Knauss
Don Mills
Javier Perez
Tom Welch
October 25, 2018

"Misleading info while the problem is completely ignored!!!!!"

- Ped

So I brought my car to Honda Autonation in Sanford, FL yesterday because the car shakes when being driven. I dropped the car off at 7:45 AM. The agent, Radamus I believe his name is, contacted me to tell me that the issue was that my car needed alignment and to make it even better, I needed to also do a Balance and Rotate adjustment to ensure that the car does not shake. I picked up my car around 6: 25 PM. $178 later, Radamus told me that, the issue was that something by the passenger front tire was bent and was indeed the source of the vibration. He never mentioned any of this to me while we spoke on the phone TWICE during the day when he told me all I needed was a four wheel alignment and Balance and Rotate adjustment. Why was I getting these services done if they were not causing the problem I brought my car in for? When I asked why the issue was not brought up to me or even addressed, he responded that the guy who deals with this matter had already left. My car was there the whole day!!!! The car is shaking more now than it was before. now I am chatting with an agent who identified himself as Kadian K. I am trying to reach a manager or supervisor, and it has been 45 mns, the agent disappeared, and I am still waiting. Excellent service Honda Autonation of Sanford...NOT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Radamus
September 27, 2018

"Great experience buying my new car!!"

- Jess

I'd had a really bad experience buying my Spark, and Nancy Bunton & David Wiggins were wonderful! They took in my trade, sold me my new Honda CRV EX and I love it!! They were above and beyond my expectations. I'd highly recommend this dealership and also working with David & Nancy. I still get a courtesy call from Nancy just making sure I'm satisfied and letting me know she's there for anything I may need. Thanks Nancy & David!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Wiggins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nancy Burton
September 19, 2018

"Never Cares about Customers but ONLY TO MAKE MONEY"

- Mercy

The person in the finance was not clear enough with the insurance that he sold to me and my husband. What is clear to me and the sales person we talked to is very specific. So, my husband just signed the contract without me present. I was outside with my toddler. So, came home and after the next day, I reviewed everything and clearly enough, it was not the one we talked about. So, i need to cancel the insurance that has been added up to our final statement which is not clear to us. I called the Autonation and asked for that person, got transferred, no answer, i called the next phone number on the calling card, waited and line got lost, called again and waited and no answer. Emailed the person but was told that everything is final already. I called the bank and either cannot help me too. So, my husband went back to the dealership to have the insuramce cancelled. He was helped but not the person who sold us the insurance. We were told to call the insurance for follow up cancellation but the agent told us that they don't have that kind of insurance there. So, my husband kept on calling the sales person for a help but always told to look for certain person in the dealership. It was 2 weeks calling back and forth but no help at all. We went back again to the dealership for the third time today which is 1 1/2 hour from our house to ne told again that the person from cancellation was off today and been advised to call tomorrow morning, So up to now for 2 weeks,problem has NOT been solved. Bought 4 cars already for different dealership and never had this problem. Autonation Honda Sanford is the WORST DEALERSHIP we've ever been. After they get your money, that was it. They don't care anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
September 11, 2018

"Would like to recommend Nancy Bunton!"

- Zobida

Nancy made this experience wonderful for me with her knowledge, courtesy and willingness to listen to my needs and wants in my new Honda. She made sure every effort was made to secure my car and was so delighted to present me with my keys to my New Honda! Just ask for Nancy Bunton and you’re sure to receive the best assistance! Thanks again Nancy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hayes and Richard St. Louis.
August 15, 2018

"Cleaning/wash"

- Jackson

The guys in the back did a magnificent job on their cleaning & detailing my car. I love the job they did for me. I will be back to your Honda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Bussin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2017

"Amazing experience buying my Accord Sport 2017"

- Mikexpr

I was shopping around for a used Honda Accord 4 cylinder model to replace my 2013 Accord touring which has a V6 in it. I used car gurus for my search and I bumped into many Accords for sale but I found an EX 4 cylinder that caught my attention and I decided to take a trip to Sanford from Gainesville. Since the first moment that I inquired for the car I had a rapid response from Skip Sage. When I arrived the dealership staff was friendly, helpful, made sure me and my girlfriend were happy during our car shopping experience. As i was getting everything ready Charles Twilley was very helpful and showed great professionalism during the various test drives and answering every question that I had. I ended up purchasing a 2017 Accord Sport because the payments were going to be similar so it made more sense to buy a brand new car due to my negative equity it didn't make sense to buy used. As I went to finance to finalized the process Abrahim Aburayyan was the best finance person that I have ever work with. As days passed I remembered that I needed a trunk tray due to my busy lifestyle i use my trunk a lot and i needed the extra protection that a trunk tray offers. Well due to a misunderstanding I ended up traveling back to Sanford but halfway there i had to turn around because they did not have it in stock. Again this dealership earned my respect Skip Sage and Michelle Vickers went above and beyond to compensate me for my time, travel and inconvenience. I am more than pleased with my car buying experience I totally recommend this dealership to anyone in search of a vehicle new or used. Superb customer service, gracious professionalism and excellent managers that won't stop until you are completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skip Sage
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Twilley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Abrahim Aburayyan, Michelle Vickers
August 20, 2017

"What an Awesome Salesperson!!!"

- Carmencita

I did via email compliment Cedric L. (not sure I should be mentioning last names) via email to his Manager but not to those who it really should matter, the general public. So here it goes! I was contacted by Cedric L. since I was at the website and put in my information & requesting details on a specific car since looking for a car that same week. There was a lot of calling back and forth for a few days. This was very stressful for me since I was purchasing a car and did not want to be taken for a ride, since I've heard very bad stories from people purchasing cars anywhere. Although Cedric was calm on the phone I was still a nervous wreck since this was a major purchase. Long story short when I got to the dealer he was waiting for me. Talk about a calming affect, he was it! I did not feel the pressure of someone trying to push me in buying a car, he listened to my concerns and what I wanted. He came through all way from beginning to end, he made this an easy transaction although the process took some time, I could not believe my son was driving out that evening with the car he had selected. I would highly recommend Cedric L. as part of your team, he is what has me thinking of purchasing my next car at AutoNation Ford of Sanford instead of somewhere else. So I will be calling him in not too far in the future for a new vehicle! Kudos to Cedric L. Thanks, Carmencita N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cedric Lucas
January 17, 2017

"buying cars has sure changed and become more civil"

- Kevin Howcroft

I was so pleasantly surprised my my most recent experience at Auto Nation Honda that I had to share. before I start, let me say it is at least a decade or more since I bought a new car. The wife and I drift in to look around and a sales person offers to assist. ME - my hackles rise. Turns out to be completely unnecessary. Ibrahim was such a pleasant gentlemen. knowledgeable, unassuming and very helpful. we test drove and left. that nigot I was all over the Internet looking at options, and managed to upsell myself to leather and turbo-charged with all sorts of electronic options. Ibrahim obliges with a test drive the next day. We decide to take a car with feature combinations that they did not have on the lot. within 24 hours our car was there. After a pleasant meeting with Jessica (Ibrahim's manager) and Fernanda (the finance director), we drove off in a lovely new Honda Civic. I have never considered buying a car a pleasant experience, but this team did everything possible to make it so. Thanks team for making an undertaking I was dreading so palatable. Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernanda Sgrigneri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jessica, Ibrahim
December 18, 2016

"Lackluster service"

- Chitown RN

My name is Edna and I went to Auto Nation Honda in Sanford to see about trading in my 2015 Honda Accord EXL v6 and I wanted to share this experience as opposed to the new car buying experience when I purchased this car brand new in December 2014. Customer Service? What happened ????!!! First off I made appointment to see Daryl Maranda who was not the person who sold my 2015 he was recommended by the lady who was no longer there. Secondly, pulling up a little Barbie pop tart was stationed outside the front entrance I thought she was on her break but she was a hunter I guess stationed there to look for customers no sales experience whatsoever back to her later. Asked for Daryl and he was out on a test drive ok me and my brother went to look around and here comes Barbie and she asks what are we looking to do and I told her who I came to see and it wasn't her! We told her we received solicitations to see about getting into a new car and possibly lowering my car payment which is $600 I have bad credit but I can pay and have been paying but wanted a lower note. She tells me well how much is owed and you're upside down yea yea we know that , she goes in to crunch the numbers and kept mentioning the LX hello I have the EXL v6 I'm not going back my car has 31,000 miles why would I want to do that? some may think for a cheaper note, but not if its not what I wanted and its worth it to drive what I want do not tell me what I need to drive she was too young to be so condescending and she didn't even try to appraise my car they didn't even bother looking at it and comes back with an insulting low ball offer??? Here's what your car is worth and this is what you'll pay with down payment. So of course I drove off in my mint shiny still new 2015 and Barbie was walking back to sit on her bench out front. Auto Nation if you're reading this get some experienced people, and now I see why the show room was empty. Thirdly, Daryl he never showed very disrespectful and unprofessional he even had a preceptee who showed his face but really a preceptee??? He didn't even know the features on the cars!!! Lastly I will go to another dealer and I will no longer be bringing Hugo there to be serviced as I got oil changed there every time it was due and please take my name off your mailing list. You actually did me a favor I'm still in love my 2015 EXL V6 E Fryer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mishka Mohamed
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 523 results