Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia

Buford, GA

4.6
599 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3445 Buford Dr

Buford, GA

30519

Directions

599 Reviews of AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"Welp, wasnt planning that!! It all started last night..."

- Nic Stanford

Welp, wasnt planning that!! It all started last night when my better half and I were looking for a newer vehicle that better suited our needs! Found this SUV at autonation's website, contacted Louis the following morning and made an appointment. After a short drive north, I was greeted in their parking lot, offered refreshments and escorted to the car I inquired about. Of course, Louis-being the professional that he is-already had the car spotless and staged for us to view. Long-story short, I bought the vehicle and was very impressed at the professionalism of everyone I encountered there. The managers, clerks, and the detail crew did a wonderful job, and let's definitely not forget to give Louis his props, hes a class-act! 5 stars from me! Thank you autonation Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Dymant
5.0
Mar 04, 2021 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Hi, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

February 16, 2021

"Louis was incredibly helpful! After a long day at other..."

- Lisap212

Louis was incredibly helpful! After a long day at other dealerships he really made us feel calm and that we would find our car and we did! Thank you Louis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Dymant
5.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us! Feel free to stop by if you ever need any more help. Drive safe!

December 23, 2020

"Eddy made this car shopping experience AMAZING. He was..."

- Josias T

Eddy made this car shopping experience AMAZING. He was not pushy at all, answered all my questions and made me comfortable purchasing my vehicle. From the moment that I contacted the dealership off Cars.com, Eddy phone call was very professional. Once I was at the dealership, Eddy gave me his undivided attention. Took time to answer all my questions. I just came from another Hyundai dealership where the service was very bad. Not only did Eddy provide a better customer service, he also sold me the car at a better price than any of the dealership I had contacted. Eddy took his time to explain all the different features that are found in the car (believe is it a lot I believe 69 features). I will recommend Eddy and AutoNation to anyone without hesitation. Thank you again for making this car buying process pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean-Eddy Mores
Dec 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Josias, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! We appreciate your recommendation of AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia and we hope to be of service again in the future. Take care!

December 04, 2020

"Louis is an amazing salesman. He was very knowledgeable..."

- Biden Baby!

Louis is an amazing salesman. He was very knowledgeable on the models we looked at and was not pushy. He made the experience as easy a time as I have ever had at a car dealership. The car is for my wife and after the sale he sat with us in the vehicle and made sure she was comfortable with all the new technology. I highly recommend working with Louis if you are looking for a new Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Dymant
5.0
Dec 08, 2020 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Biden, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

October 31, 2020

"Louis is the best salesman you could ask for. He made my..."

- clinebates

Louis is the best salesman you could ask for. He made my experience a welcomed one from the moment we spoke on the phone to the moment I signed on the dotted line. I came hoping to buy a car and left with a car I never dreamed would be possible to have. You won't be sorry asking for Louis. If you're a techy, he's also the guy for you. Knows everything about everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Dymant
5.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear Louis delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

October 21, 2020

"I was just flipped off by the chat because I was looking..."

- jimkdavis

I was just flipped off by the chat because I was looking for information on a particular model car, gave my email but not my phone. this group does not appear to be customer-centric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chat
Nov 05, 2020 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. If you'd like, please contact our General Manager at (770) 674-6079. We'd appreciate the chance to make your experience a positive one.

Nov 05, 2020 -

jimkdavis responded

My purchase of a Hyundai Palisade Calligraphy was concluded with its delivery from another dealer on 11/2/20.

October 03, 2020

"My adventure with Auto Nation Hyundai Mall Of Georgia..."

- disappointed

My adventure with Auto Nation Hyundai Mall Of Georgia (referred to as HMOG in the rest of this nightmare) began when my daughters 2012 Sonata died while driving on Braselton Highway in Buford, Ga. Luckily I was driving, not my daughter, but I had two minors in the car with me and this could have been a disaster. After being helped off the road and into a nearby parking lot I called HMOG Service and was told that the car was not under warranty and I would have to have it towed to them or the mechanic of my choice. I opted to have it towed to Pedro’s New and Used Tires and Auto repair (a small garage in Buford that has complete integrity and fair pricing). I would recommend them to anyone. Pedro took a look at it and said the engine was froze and unrepairable. He said he had another 2012 Sonata with the same issue and it was covered 100% by the Dealer (luckily not HMOG for this customer). So, I called HMOG and asked again and they said the car was past it’s warranty and not covered. They did not ask for the VIN or mention any recall. So, I started to GOOGLE to look for used engines and when I put in “2012 Hyundai Sonata engines”, the first thin to pop up was a recall that was issued for 2012 Sonata’s for the engine freezing. So, rather than calling HMOG (crooks), I called Hyundai USA (corp office) and spoke with a young lady who asked me for the VIN # and she looked it up and the vehicle was part of the recall. The next thing she asked was, “was anyone hurt in the car”. Unbelievable, not only did she find the recall, she cared enough to ask if everyone was OK. (Unlike HMOG, crooks and uncaring) She gave me a case number and arranged for the car to be towed to HMOG service as well as contacting HMOG service and putting engine replacement into action. At this point I called HMOG service and spoke with the service manager and he was apologetic and said he would oversee the replacement. A week ago the car started sputtering and slowing down on the highway. My daughter called me from the side of the Highway (I-85) and I called HMOG service. I got an answering machine and left a message with my name, number, and the situation. No call back. Tried calling again and left the same message, name and number, no call back. She made it home with her flashers on and I tried calling a third time leaving the same message and no call back. Through this whole ordeal I never got a call back. So, I called Hyundai USA and the young lady gave me a case number and apologized profusely. I told her I wanted to get a total inspection of the car and she set up the appointment. When I dropped the car off I told them that cruise control had not worked since the new engine was put in (I didn’t know that til my daughter pointed it out before I took it in). The service rep told me that cruise control would have nothing to do with the engine replacement and took the car in for the inspection. Two days later I got a text from the service rep letting me know there were two issues that needed fixing. The first was a brake flush ($155), the drive belt needed to be replaced ($198), and the cruise control ($212). I asked if the drive belt should have been replaced with the engine replacement and he said, no. I told him I disagreed and he could keep the car there til I speak with Hyundai USA about the belt and cruise control. The gentleman I spoke with gave me a case number, agreed with me, but had to escalate the case to a supervisor. Two days later the supervisor called me and said, “I totally see what you’re saying about the cruise control and belt, but there was nothing he could do”. He said that all dealerships are independently owned and operated and consumer affairs can not make them repair anything if they don’t feel it is under warranty. So, I’m sending this out and I’ll see what happens in the next week. I’m not holding my breath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
September 26, 2020

"Anyone looking to buy a car I recommend coming to..."

- macwillonthebeat

Anyone looking to buy a car I recommend coming to Autonation Hyundai and asking for Louis, I promise you won’t regret it at all !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Dymant
5.0
Oct 03, 2020 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Hi, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! We appreciate your recommendation of AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia and we hope to be of service again in the future.

September 23, 2020

"He was the best salesman couldn’t ask for much more...."

- kwasi.kbarber

He was the best salesman couldn’t ask for much more. Definitely got me into the car i love..10 star service.I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Dymant
5.0
Sep 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Sep 28, 2020 -

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

September 22, 2020

"Louis IS THE MAN! Best car buying EXPERIENCE THUS FAR &..."

- Roy L

Louis IS THE MAN! Best car buying EXPERIENCE THUS FAR & smooth. Any car needs, this is your 1 STOP SHOP! 5⭐s all around thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Dymant
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 599 results