About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia

4.8

572 Lifetime Reviews

3445 Buford Dr, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (678) 804-2010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

572 Reviews of AutoNation Hyundai Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2017

"Purchased 2018 Hyundai Sonata Limited "

- Katmalou

I would highly recommend this dealership!!! Flynt was my salesman he was friendly, and a did a great. I feel he spent a lot of time, and made sure I was happy. He definitely exceeded my expectations of a salesman. Finance manager Carl was also very friendly and accommodating with my transaction. Everyone was very nice, I never felt any pressure to purchase a vehicle from them. Thank you, Kathleen Donovan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Flynt, and Carl
December 24, 2017

"Will they stand behind their service promise...?"

- matthen4470

I am REALLY hoping they do the right thing. I've not yet given up on them but it isn't looking good so far...After months of looking and test driving I bought my first brand new car here in 2012 based on their service promise. Darrell Coffey was my salesman, he was great. I was so impressed with his professionalism that I told everyone about my decision, within weeks a co-worker also bought a brand new Elantra from him (also in large part due to the lifetime warranty) I was blown away with their "LIFETIME power train warranty". When I asked how they can offer such a good warranty I was answered with a chuckle and the words, "Simple, it isn't transferable (original owner only) and most people don't keep their car past 100k miles, so when a power train failure occurs the warranty is likely no longer intact. Also, you have to keep ALL paperwork of service and most people don't have that which also voids the warranty requirements." It made me feel like the "warranty" was almost designed to be unused. I wanted an efficient and reliable car and intended to keep this vehicle for 200,000+ miles. I decided to do ALL my servicing at the dealer (crazy I know) so I could satisfy the warranty requirements. They are, after all, the official Hyundai representatives in my area. Although the requirement was an oil change every 7,500 miles, I chose to go every 5K, eventually I tried to lower that to 4K when possible. Visiting this dealership for service was even out of my way but I kept it up. I began to notice a revolving door, new faces in the Service Adviser and Service Manager desks, I thought about that but also rested easy because they are, after all, "factory trained and certified". If anyone was going to advise me as to the needs of my vehicle it would be the Service Advisers for my local Hyundai dealer, right? Anytime the Service Adviser told me that a thing was needed, I said OK and paid the price. (I opted a few times to change the wiper blades and cabin air filter myself to save some money). I kept ALL my paperwork and even started an Excel spreadsheet to track my mileage and service. I had my car "serviced" 25 times in 4 years at this Hyundai dealership and never declined any service package that was suggested. On 2 occasions, I asked to meet with the Service Manager to share my concerns of their advisers missing needed items and thereby putting my warranty at risk, I was assured that they cover all needed items to keep me in good condition. Specifically on 8/17/16 at mileage 119638 I got a routine service performed, oil change and tire rotation. When I left and went to my next stop I realized that they had NOT rotated my tires, even though I paid for it and the paperwork supported that they had done so. I knew this because neighborhood kids had marked one of my tires with sidewalk chalk and the same tire still had it in the same place. I then noticed that none of my wheels had any marks in the brake dust. None had been touched at all. I immediately drove back and spoke with the Service Manager, he apologized, took my car back in, and had the tires rotated, he then offered me a coupon for my next oil change. My confidence was beginning to lessen but he again promised that they were all trained professionals and that this was a one time incident. In early December of 2017 my car broke down (150,000 miles on the odometer) and left me stranded on the side of the road. I had it towed to the nearest Hyundai dealer and got an Uber ride home ($90 for the tow and $45 for the Uber), they informed me that I needed a new engine. When I began the claim process through the 3rd party (Wascor) I was informed that I didn't perform all my servicing therefore NO WARRANTY. Wascor said that I didn't do the recommended 60K service. My Service Advisor never recommended a 60K service. I requested a meeting with the current Service Manager Richard Dooley and General Manger Jeff Godwin. They have requested a "goodwill" repair from Hyundai which has been denied. They are now saying there's noting they can do to help me. They've given me a "discounted" repair estimate of $4700 to put a used engine in my vehicle, after which my vehicle will be "worth" about $4500. I have been acting in good faith for 5 years that the parties would be there in case of a claim. I've done everything asked of me by their Service Advisers. I've used the dealer for all my service needs when less expensive alternatives are everywhere, I've driven out of my way to do so. I've recommended this dealer to others which has resulted in at least 1 known sale. I've been told by 3 individuals in 2 different Hyundai dealerships that this situation "is not right" and that if "any customer needs to be fought for that it is me". Why am I left in this position? Jeff Godwin can choose to do right by this customer or he can choose to leave me hanging. A "discounted" repair estimate is not an acceptable offer. All I ask at this point is to be made whole. I had a working vehicle 3 weeks ago that was paid off and maintained to the fullest of the Service Advisers' recommendations. I have paid towing and car rental expenses due to this breakdown. I have not even been given any diagnosis as to what went wrong with my engine. Now I have nothing. I will be editing/updating this review as events unfold. Stay tuned...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh P., Jeff Godwin, Richard Dooley, Darrell Coffey, Service Manager1, Service Manager 2, Service Advisor 1-10
December 23, 2017

"Tucson 2017"

- fabiuxx_3

Kianna arroyo from auto nation corporate in fl lauderdale florida help me to find my car and take care of everything! She is amazing!!! I would definitely recommend autonation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kianna arroyo
December 20, 2017

"Great service!"

- ivannamelesi

Excellent customer service, kept my car shopping experience stress free and enjoyable. Justin was an awesome Sales representative.. very thorough. I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from here. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Stavish
December 14, 2017

"Great dealer to buy from"

- mbeysg

Will b back to purchase another car in three futute, my experience was great, it's the second Hyundai I got from them this year. I will recomend to anyone this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 12, 2017

"Trade In"

- rhawk11

Always a pleasant experience with this dealership and the staff. Everyone is very friendly and makes sure you are 100% satisfied. Highly recommend! Makes the car buying experience a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 11, 2017

"Fourth Hyundai"

- KTI

I would highly recommend this dealership. This was our fourth purchase at this same dealer. Our next purchase will be here as well. Their service and appreciation for our business was way beyond our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou
December 07, 2017

"This Veteran's purchase experience at Auto Nation Mall of Georgia was a noteworthy experience. I highly recommend this dealership to all"

- drharris5630

Hey Juan! you and whole Auto Nation team, I salute you! I am highly recommending this team to everyone looking for a great buying/leasing experience. Thanks buddy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales, Finance and Service
December 06, 2017

"Very good service and professional. Clear and no hidden costs. Recommend. All staffs in Hyundai mall of GA are excellent. Thumbs Up"

- neunghan

Very good service and professional. Clear and no hidden costs. Recommend. All staffs in Hyundai mall of GA are excellent. Thumbs Up. next time, I will visit hyundai mall of GA again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 04, 2017

"New car lease"

- jlmurray12

Very easy to work with. Brought car to my house for review. Also offer free car pick up for maintenance. No pressure sale and nice to employees to work with. Very knowledgeable about car they were selling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Kim
1
...
1 - 10 of 572 results