About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Lincoln Clearwater

4.5

49 Lifetime Reviews

2085 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, Florida 33765 Directions
Sales: (727) 466-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of AutoNation Lincoln Clearwater

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2018

"(IMO) Truly a REPEAT failure in every respect new car sales"

- georoberts556

In my opinion (IMO), this dealership and its executive management is HORRIBLE. IMO Their ads misrepresent their cars. IMO Their personnel misrepresent cars, or at the very least do not even attempt to understand the equipment level of their lincoln cars. IMO And after your drive hours to look at a car, it is nothing like the ad they generated. IMO Then they instantly point out that all their ads are subject to an excuse statement for errors (as if they rely on that excuse daily) when caught in the IMO 'bait and switch event'. Or they say they had another one like the ad but it sold. Only one problem, the car in the misrepresenting ad had the VIN listed. There was no other car, the VIN stated was the mis-represented car. And the executive management team has no effective corrective action, other to offer to sell you the misrepresented car or something else (the one you never wanted) at 2 % off! As if I wanted to buy a car after wasting multiple trips to the dealership. I suggest you go elsewhere. ANYWHERE ELSE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Exec Management, General Mgr
June 02, 2017

"Service of my car."

- Karen 123

I had wonderful service. George comes to my work and picks up the car and has my car service for 6 months done. He brings it back and explained they did oil change rotated the tires and I had a problem with my nav and he showed me what I did wrong. I ask him to have the Windows cleaned in Side and the they washed everything. A great job. They go out of there way to give great service. I can't thank them enough they make me feel like family. Thanks again.Karen Niska

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager george(skip)
May 09, 2017

"What a wonderful experience!!! "

- Misty'sLexus

I used to hate buying cars, to say the least. But, Never will I say that again. I will now only buy from Autonation of Clearwater. After searching months for that special and specific car, I found it! I live in SC and flew down to St Petersburg, FL to look at 2 other cars at 2 other dealerships. I had planned on buying a car and driving it back to SC. But, I felt pressured at both of the other dealerships and ended up walking out due this and the rudeness of the sales people. I thought my trip was wasted and I purchased a flight to return home without a car. The day I was leaving I looked online and there was the exact car I was looking for, but even nicer with a great price. I called Autonation and spoke to Lisa the internet manager and stated I was on my way. She had the car pulled out of the inspection department, because they just got the car and just listed it that day, to let me come look at it. She was so pleasant and knowledgeable. When I arrived Lisa introduced me to Henry and he was wonderful. I was on a time crunch to catch my flight. I looked at the car and it was everything and more of what I was looking for! I drove it and it drove great. The cardaz on the car was several pages thick because it has been meticulously taken care of and brought to a Lexus dealership for every inspection. I told him right then I wanted it, and if we could get the papers together quick enough for me to sign so I could catch my flight and my fiancé would pick it up when it was done getting detailed. Jason, the manager came over he was outstanding and we actually got everything done and I caught my flight. I have never been so impressed with how efficient, knowledge, professional, and no pressure or gimmicks. I can not say Thank you enough to Henry, Lisa and Jason for making my buying experience outstanding!!! I definitely will be back for all future cars I buy for my kids and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Henry and Jason
March 31, 2017

"So accommodating and caring"

- Cindy17

Initially, I was looking to purchase a large vehicle to accommodate the wheel chair needs of my 92-year old mother. Autonation/Henry Oliver worked with us to find just the right vehicle, but in the midst of the purchase process, my mother was hospitalized. We had to put the purchase on hold to attend to her needs. No high pressure from this dealer; Henry gave us space. Unfortunately, however, the vehicle we originally desired was sold, but Henry quickly searched for another suitable vehicle. During this search, my mother's condition worsened, and she passed away. Again, no high pressure. They gave us space once again. Obviously, our needs for a vehicle had changed, and Henry worked with us yet again. He found the perfect one. And he drove us to the Nissan dealer and made all the arrangements for us to turn in our leased vehicle. Then Autonation's Don Naja spent more than an hour teaching us the computer systems on the vehicle. He made it so easily understood. We drove away not only as very happy customers, but as friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Oliver; Don Naja; Rick Pleger
March 23, 2017

"One Call Did It All"

- Carol Levin

Today my MKZ did not like me. It refused to start and left me sitting in the parking lot confused as to what the problem could possibly be. I called Henry Oliver, my new best friend and go to guy from Auto Nation who sold me my car. He told me it could possibly be a security issue and instructed me to leave the car, check all the doors and trunk to be certain they were closed, lock the car and move away from it, 5 feet at least. Henry told me that if a door had been left ajar for awhile the car may have locked itself for security. Henry called me back five minutes later and instructed me to return to the car, unlock it and start it up. It purred like a kitten and we were back in business. Now you can see why Henry is my go to guy. He knows his Lincoln's and with just a short delay I was on my way home. Knowledge is power and I am glad to have received the security information from Henry. Incidentally, it was Henry's day off. Unbelievable service. I am so pleased with my purchase and the dealership and Henry. Carol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Oliver
November 03, 2016

"Fantastic!"

- LilyLincoln

Quick and outstanding service to purchase our used car for just what we wanted to spend. Everyone was so helpful and went above and beyond to present our vehicle and deliver it where needed. It was the best car buying experience ever! Thanks especially to Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Grissom
September 28, 2016

"Comfortable "

- joe albert

I am a repeat customer and like the last 9 buys or leases over the years dealing with Lincoln Clearwater was a smooth and happy experience. Thank-you Lou & Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Redman,Mike & Chris
September 27, 2016

"SUPER HAPPY"

- Luann

I visited AutoNation in Clearwater Florida to look at a vehicle that I found on the Internet at closing time. I was met in the parking lot by Henry Oliver Sales Consultant. He was extremely kind and helpful with information. We agreed to meet the following morning to test drive the car. The following morning after enjoying a freshly brewed coffee, Henry's manager, Robert Geiger introduced himself and offered assistance. I test drove and purchased the Lincoln MKS. Everyone at the dealership was helpful and friendly. There was zero pressure to purchase. Thanks Henry and Robert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Oliver, Robert Geiger
September 10, 2016

"What a great car buying experience!"

- Luvmyexolorer

We found the Ford Explorer we were looking for on line but it was clear across the state. Our salesperson, Henry, was very helpful and held the vehicle for us until we were able to drive over to see it, even though he had many local calls on the vehicle. The entire process was smooth and painless. Everyone at the dealership was so kind, from the receptionist to the general manager who came out to say hello. We are very happy with our new vehicle and would highly recommend them for anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Oliver
June 08, 2016

"Good Job"

- ugotgill

I expected the usual from the dealership, that is not what I received at all. I did some homework and knew pretty much the ballpark price that I believed would be fair. I did get some push back, but I must say I love the car and I love the deal I received. What I got was courtesy and a fair price at the end of the day and I am happy. What I didn't get was the high pressure, this was a very pleasant buying experience. But it always is, when you get what you came for. Thanks team...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam, and his team...
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results