Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center

Fort Myers, FL

2.3
130 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2555 Colonial Boulevard

Fort Myers, FL

33907

Directions

130 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2021

"Beware, don't go there. I have had the worst experience..."

- christchild10

Beware, don't go there. I have had the worst experience with Autonation Toyota at fort Myers. I had a leased car 2018 CHR and decided to return this car earlier then I had to. The person who helped me understood that the only way I would re-lease a new car is if they took care of the mileage and remaining payments. They agreed. Well, months after having the car, nothing was take care of. Finally, after two months with me calling more then ten tines, they paid the car payments but not the mileage. I would never go to these people again or refer others. Don't go there if you trying to lease a vehicle. If I can give less then a one star, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Paz
1.0
Jan 14, 2021 -

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center responded

Hello, we are deeply disappointed by your experience at AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (239) 321-5413 to discuss what we can do to help.

Jan 14, 2021 -

christchild10 responded

I have spoken to the GM and many others who i have a list of names. They did nothing, they had no remorse or compassion ovrr this situation and basically blew me off as if i am not a valued customer. This is my second car, i had others plans for the future but cannot now. Christchild10@gmail.com

December 01, 2020

"I bought a Toyota Corolla se 2017 certified vehicle at..."

- solartealdemar

I bought a Toyota Corolla se 2017 certified vehicle at your used car lot in December 2019 with 22.700 miles, I took it to the service department yesterday for the 30.000 miles service , I though that only needed oil changed ,tire rotation (which I had done like a week ago ) I was surprised when the service advisor told me I need break fluid service ,fuel injector service with the cost of $543.87 have to be done at the 30.000 miles maintenance, I do not know much about car ,so I said ok, when I got home a friend who happens to have the same car ,same year with more miles than mine took his car to the Toyota dealer in Naples and they only did the oil changed,tire rotation,air filter and cabin filter , and check fluids and stuff. I just spoke on the phone with the service manager at the Fort Myers Toyota AutoNation and she did not have me a satisfactory explanation why a certified car bought a this dealer need that kind of service ($543.87)when I only have driven the car for less than 8.000 miles in a year. She tried to explain to me that there are many variables for what can happen (the way the car was driving before I bought it, and so on. My question is” when they sell a certified vehicle with only 22.700 miles aren’t they supposed to check everything and selling to the customer like they say with the integrity and feeling that was going to be the same experience as driving a new car? I goggled the maintenance required at 30.000 miles on a Toyota Corolla 2017 and those things were not require ,and I also was reading at customer satisfaction for the dealer and was only 2 and 1/2 stars. I am really disappointed with the way the service manager solved my complaint and expect someone above her contact me .... I love Toyota and I always will...but I still do not think that what they did was honest and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor 9258
November 29, 2020

"I purchased my car on 7/31/2020. New Toyota Corolla LE..."

- kethnide.merilus

I purchased my car on 7/31/2020. New Toyota Corolla LE 2021. 3 weeks later the car would not start. I got the car towed to the dealership. I was told it was the battery everything should be just fine. Two months later, the car gave the same problem on 11/21/2020. My advisor was Orlando Quinones. He gave my husband his business card for status of the vehicle, The car was at the dealership for a week. Orlando went above and behind to find out what was the problem with the car. He gave us a rental car for the meantime. I got my car today. He came on his day off to give us the car. My service with him was extremely professional and great manners with great customer service. No other staff would of done so. 5 stars service. Kethnide Olibrice. 11/29/2020

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Quinones (Service Dept)
Dec 03, 2020 -

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center responded

Kethnide, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

November 24, 2020

"Service has went down hill at Fort Myers Toyota. Took my..."

- Tundra

Service has went down hill at Fort Myers Toyota. Took my Tundra in for a tire rotation and they only rotated one side. Took 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Paz
5.0
Nov 30, 2020 -

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center responded

Thanks Tundra, for leaving us this response. If you'd like, please contact our General Manager at (239) 321-5413. We'd appreciate the chance to make your experience a positive one.

July 02, 2020

"Bait & pull scheme on used car listed online.Refused to..."

- Pat Fowler

Bait & pull scheme on used car listed online. Refused to sell the car to me Zero customer service. Do not go to any Autonation dealerships

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car dept
Jul 02, 2020 -

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center responded

Pat, we regret your experience with us here, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our General Manager at (239) 321-5413. We hope to hear from you.

June 16, 2020

"Extremely poor service dept top to bottom. Please choose..."

- Chadcrooks24

Extremely poor service dept top to bottom. Please choose elsewhere for your safety! After mandatory 10000 mile servicing, I found 3 lugs nuts fell off my front right wheel because the service tech did not do his job. Thank God the tire didn’t fall off on the highway! No quality assurance in the dept. Extremely poor follow up after complaint by the AutoNation service manager and customer relations manager. They just seem not to care! And I’m sorry does not cut it! I will no longer use their services and warn others about the lack of professionalism and expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom service manager
January 02, 2020

"Won't cover flawed brake replacement"

- Mary S., Virginia

At the 5-year 125K+ mile mark, I needed new front brakes. I took the car to AutoNation since prior oil change service was good...even though I live in Virginia. Mistake. After about 10K miles on the brakes, they started to intermittently shudder when braking at high speeds. I planned to take them to AutoNation to check when I came to Florida end of December. On the way to Florida last week, brakes were much worse. Their diagnosis: the rotors are out of round due to "excessive braking", and out of warranty because warranty is only 12K miles. Cost to repair: $179. I am the primary driver on the car, 95% of the miles are mine. Suddenly I changed my braking habits, or my driving habits? Original brakes, me as driver: 125K+ miles New brakes, me as driver: not even 15K miles! I own a Toyota and take it to the dealer to get quality Toyota parts and service. How can brakes be worn in ANY circumstance after only 15K miles? Needless to say I will not go back, and will tell others about this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Jun 12, 2020 -

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center responded

Hello Mary, please know your feedback was received and matters to us, but due to some technical issues, we were unable to respond until now. We are deeply disappointed by your service experience at AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (239) 321-5413 when you have a chance. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.

December 23, 2019

"Exceptional Service!"

- Christian Hoza

Working with Randy Towne made my buying experience fantastic! His attention to detail, product knowledge, and kind personality made my shopping experience with AutoNation Toyota exceptional. I would recommend Randy to anybody I knew that was in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Towne
December 19, 2019

"Unsatisfactory response to service request on new Tacoma"

- Disgruntled customer

Noticed a vibration during braking with my brand new (104 miles) Tacoma. Called service department with my concerns and was advised to bring the vehicle in for evaluation. Upon arrival, waited half an hour before meeting with a service writer to describe the problem. Ended up with self-proclaimed "manager Tom" to learn they needed to keep the truck for half a day for evaluation by a certified tech. Okay, but then "Tom" refused to provide a loaner vehicle and rather snidely offered a rental at $35 (he did offer a shuttle, but after all, this is a brand new just off the lot truck). Very unsatisfactory..... ended up driving away in disgust. Potential brake problems are a huge liability issue for Toyota and AutoNation of Ft. Myers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager "Tom"
November 27, 2019

"False, deceptive and dishonest advertising. .truck..."

- Done

False, deceptive and dishonest advertising. .truck advertised as cpo . Even sales manager Jeff handed me the car fax that showed this . Said no warranty. Done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results