Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

AutoStar of Sylva

Sylva, NC

4.9
308 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our dealership is remaining open for your vehicle sales needs. We have taken additional measures to ensure the safety and satisfaction of our customers during this difficult time. We’re thankful to be considered an essential business in our community, so we promise to live up to that standard. We assure you that we are taking every possible precaution to make sure you and your family experience a safe environment. Preventative Measures We’re Taking: Multiple Cleanings per Day Social Distancing Clean Service Department We’ll deliver to your home Transform® Sanitizer Spray Virtual Buying Experience AutoStar USA is the best place to find used cars for sale in Western North Carolina. We have hundreds of used cars and trucks for sale in our network of dealerships. All of our vehicles come AutoStar Certified with a warranty.

1188 W Main St.

Sylva, NC

28779

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 308 reviews

November 09, 2020

"My experience here was fantastic! I found a vehicle..."

- meg042018

My experience here was fantastic! I found a vehicle online I wanted to look at within my budget, it was available. Almost love at first sight! Kendra was easy to work with and walked me through the process. Low key; low pressure which I appreciated! Recently I had been to a bigger dealership elsewhere and felt like a cow to slaughter- my ‘appointment time’ was double booked and I felt rushed. Obviously, I didn’t buy from there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Sylva Meg. We appreciate your business and happy that you enjoyed your experience. Welcome to the AutoStar family and congratulations on your new Subrau!

November 09, 2020

"Our family has a great experience at AutoStar of Sylva...."

- AMWR

Our family has a great experience at AutoStar of Sylva. Kendra and Jenni were both wonderful to work with. The price was fair and ended up with a great interest rate. Our only area of concern were a few other employees who didn’t wear masks which made us a bit uncomfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Congratulations on your new Subrau! Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Sylva, we appreciate your business. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

November 09, 2020

"Very helpful with picking out a vehicle for my needs...."

- jbrauer88

Very helpful with picking out a vehicle for my needs. Kendra and Jenni both did the best they could to get me what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Sylva. We are very happy that we could help find the perfect vehicle to fit all your needs. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

October 28, 2020

"Jennie was very helpful & professional in doing her job!..."

- waynegashe

Jennie was very helpful & professional in doing her job! I would & will recommend friends & family to come to see her at Auto Star, for there next new or used car or truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 29, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Congratulations Wayne on your new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Thank you for taking the time to write a review recommending AutoStar of Sylva. We appreciate your business, come back to see us!

September 27, 2020

"My experience at Auto star of Sylva could not of been..."

- ChuckB627

My experience at Auto star of Sylva could not of been more positive. Kendra Graham is an excellent associate and with the help of her and Jenni Rish I found a 2018 Subaru Forrester that I am very happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 28, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Subaru Forrester! Thank you for taking the time to write a review recommending AutoStar of Sylva. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with the AutoStar team! Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

September 23, 2020

"Kendra really went above and beyond to help us. There was..."

- Clarkk

Kendra really went above and beyond to help us. There was excellent customer service from everyone we worked with. A very genuine and honest group to buy from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 24, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru, we are very happy that we could help find the perfect family vehicle for you! Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

September 16, 2020

"Very respectful and helpful awesome communication very..."

- johnsurr28779

Very respectful and helpful awesome communication very awesome people.they where blessing to work with great group of people great group very helpful Just total awesome experience.............

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Congratulations on your new Volkswagen! Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Sylva, we truly appreciate your business. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

September 05, 2020

"Excellent experience! Fast and super friendly people. I..."

- Jsrowlan78

Excellent experience! Fast and super friendly people. I will recommend everyone I know to come buy car here. Overall I got a great deal and the warranty I got was really nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 08, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Sylva! We appreciate your business and wish you a warm welcome into the AutoStar family. Come back to see us!

September 05, 2020

"Great car buying experience! Steve Bennett was extremely..."

- Shaun

Great car buying experience! Steve Bennett was extremely personable and accommodating. He did not BS or try to sell us something we didn’t want but made suggestions of comparable options. After we decided on a vehicle for our daughter it then came down to the “negotiation”. Jenni Rish was also a pleasure to work with. No excuses or BS but firm in her negotiation. Did everything she could to get to where we wanted to be with our financing. This is the first car buying experience I’ve had where I walked away feeling like I was treated fairly and a good deal for all was made. I will definitely buy another vehicle from Autostar if I can have the pleasure of working with Steve and Jenni again. Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 08, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

It was a pleasure doing business with you Shaun and we hope your daughter enjoys her new Jeep Renegade for years to come! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with Jenni and Steve. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

September 04, 2020

"Wonderful, knowledgeable staff. Was very helpful, and was..."

- Shaye

Wonderful, knowledgeable staff. Was very helpful, and was able to get my payment within my budget. Was in and out in less than 3 hrs. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 08, 2020 -

AutoStar of Sylva responded

Thank you for choosing AutoStra of Sylva! We appreciate your business and are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with Steve and Jenni. Welcome to the AutoStar family, come back to see us!

11 - 20 of 308 results