Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Autobahn USA Dedham

Dedham, MA

4.6
844 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Autobahn USA Dedham, we're changing the way you buy cars. We are a McGovern Auto Group dealership that has "Bottom-Line Online" means no one gets a better price than you. We shop the market each day, comparing our prices to the competition - making sure our online prices are the market's best. Plus, we offer piece of mind with our CERTIFIED VEHICLES that include a 5 year / 100K mile warranty.
Contact Dealership

909 Providence Hwy

Dedham, MA

02026

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 844 reviews

December 14, 2010

"I called regarding an issue I have been having with the..."

- mbag530

I called regarding an issue I have been having with the car since it was purchased. The transmission and the starter, I called stating the car would not start and it has been having this issue, and has needed repairs almost every six months since the car was purchased regarding the same issue. The man at the service center in Norwood (whom would not give his name only stating he was the manager) stated there was nothing he could do for me. He then continued to hang up on me. I then called the auto mall itself in tears explaining my car would not start and my 6 year old son and 2 week old daughter were in the car with me in the 20 degree weather. He said to give him 5 minutes to call back and he would send a tow out to get us along with giving me a rental car. I thought great this would work, but instead he called back asking if I could get a ride home and he would send out the tow to go to norwood, I told him I didnt want my car to go to norwood again since this problem keeps reoccuring, I asked if there was another service center it could be sent to, he said no. I then asked him if he would be able to find out if my extended warrenty was still active and he told me at this point he was already sending out a tow and he felt he had gone above and beyond his service duties and would not look up the information for me. And then when my boyfriend got on the phone with him to ask him why he couldnt look it up he tried to say I had an attitude and he was not going to help me anymore. My boyfriend was sitting there the whole time and heard the whole conversation he was getting annoyed b/c I was asking him to help me and he didnt want to do anymore work. It was at this point we hung up the phone and said thank you for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
November 07, 2010

"My brother bought an SUV from Dedham Auto last year, and..."

- margaretb

My brother bought an SUV from Dedham Auto last year, and urged me to go here when I finally needed to trade in my old Volvo. They remembered my brother's transaction, and were just excellent as he told me they'd be. I'm not going to lie, I was going through my mid-life crisis, and I just wanted a fun German sports car. They were so helpful in telling me about all the makes and models, and when I settled on an SLK they cut me a great deal. Neil, thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom & Neil
July 07, 2010

"I was recently looking for a used Nissan Pathfinder LE..."

- jbkb

I was recently looking for a used Nissan Pathfinder LE for my wife and was using Cars.com to find one. I ended finding several to choose from, but by far the best deal was at Dedham Auto Mall. The great thing about Dedham Auto Mall was the price is the price. As I have learned that many of the dealers advertise one price (which seems good) but once you read the fine print it turns out that price reflects $2000-$3000 in trade in etc. At Dedham the price is low and the cars are nice. They really have a nice selection of upper end uses cars. Our pathfinder was in great shape, had a clean car fax and was just what we were looking for. It has been over a month now since we bought the car and it passed NH inspection no problem and has been problem free (knock on wood). We worked with Neil and he was very low pressure, he let us take our time and in the end we spent a few minutes with the owner Tom and he was to say the least one cool guy. Once you meet Tom you can tell why they have such a great selection of fun, sporty, classy used cars. He just seems like a car buff and I wanted to ask him what he drives as I am sure it is a very cool car. Anyways, I have been back to Dedham Auto Mall already to purchase a car for myself and although I didn't quite find what I am looking for (in my price range), I think I am going to save up and splurge on one of their upper end cars in the future. I was originally excited when I found the car online and then I read the reviews and being from NH, I have to admit I was a little nervous about purchasing from this dealer. It turned out good for me, I had a good experience and will buy another car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil
October 28, 2009

"I am a full-time college student and a first time car..."

- xxbrie90xx

I am a full-time college student and a first time car buyer. The last car i had was a car that my father bought me as a gift. It was a 1996 jeep grand cherokee. It was a great car until i started having front end problems. I put about 3,000 into the car then decided to just trade it in. i wanted a car that was good on gas because i have a lot of traveling for school. I found a 2001 honda civic at the Dedham Auto Mall and fell in love. As soon as i drove it home there were problems. It failed the inspection test the first time. I live in Salem, MA and its an hour drive to get to their service center. But i did it 3 times and it was never fixed! My car is still in the same crap postition. But now they are saying i was only there once when i was there 3 times! The only reason they "dont have the papers" is because they know im going to do something about it. So if your looking at a car at the dedham auto mall, PLEASE DONT BUY IT! They are horrible and are great at scamming people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason and Ben(who is the manager)
October 28, 2009

"This is the most slimmy dealership out there. I went on..."

- LTravis05

This is the most slimmy dealership out there. I went on a Sunday afternoon to test drive and kick some tires. Ended up falling in love with a MB - it had only 20,000 miles and was price a few thousand below KBB. It took 2 hours from my arrival - we did all the paperwork, signed everything, I wrote a check...we just had to overnight things to Geico, which doesn't have an office in MA. Then things started to go downhill. Despite the financing having been taken care, the finance guy kept calling me with changes....oh, we'll give you this much for your Volvo, but the price of the MB will go up. After a few days, I found out who the lender was that they were working with and called them myself. The car was listed online for $21k. That's what the paperwork I signed said. Plus I wrote a check for $4,000. That equals $17,000 to be financied, right? The bank told me the loan application was for $26,000. What the heck?!?!?!?!? I stopped returning their calls. These guys should not be in business! PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS. THEY WILL SCAM YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Turk, another guy who must have been the finance manager
July 22, 2009

"Total scammers, liars and cheats. Went in to get a..."

- andymo99

Total scammers, liars and cheats. Went in to get a quote to sell them our car. Their website promises a quote within an hour, and that it would be good for 3 days. The salesman wouldn't give a quote beyond "two to three thousand dollars" because the "check writer" wasn't there. Mind you, we called earlier in the day to confirm that they could give us a quote when we got there. He said the check writer could be there in five minutes, but only if we were prepared to accept an offer on the spot. So much for the website promises of a quote within an hour and good for 3 days. He told us they "need to update that." The whole thing was treated so unprofessionally. It was a "hard sell" mentality from the moment we walked in. Leaving that place, I feel like I need a shower just having been in the dealership. It is not a big deal if you want to sell a car, but I wouldn't trust them for a second to buy a used car there. This is just the sort of place that gives used car dealers such a bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ainsley Neil
July 17, 2009

"This place has so many negative reviews for a reason! I..."

- tufts

This place has so many negative reviews for a reason! I called today at about 9:30am and asked about a Mercedes ML320 listed on their website. I spoke with Jason who told me they had the car and I made an appointment to come look at it. Jason told me he would be there ALL night and to ask for him. I informed Jason I would be there between 6:30 and 7pm. I also told him I would be driving quite a distance. I arrived at 6:50pm and was told by another sales person that Jason was not there and had LEFT for the night! I drove an HOUR to get there, made an appointment and he was not there. I was asked what car I was interested and when I said the ML320 listed on website, the salesperson(his name was Marad or Marat said he worked there 6 years) said "oh ya we have that". I was with my father who asked if we could see the car and we were then told "oh its not HERE it's DOWN THE STREET and we needed to follow him to see it. He then went inside for a few minutes and came back out and said "oh Jason actually went to go get the car and will be back in 5 mins". My father and I then wait outside for FORTY MINS!!!!!! We go inside to ask if Jason is REALLY coming and then we are told "oh Jason is right there" WHAT??? ARE YOU SERIOUS?? Not a very good way to start off. THEN Jason comes in and says "oh ya I'm really busy so this other guy will help you" The same freaking guy who told us Jason was coming with the car! SO now we have to go drive down the street to see this car. We keep asking questions and the guy knows NOTHING about the vehicle. He's telling us he knows the guy that owned the car and how previous owner had it for FOUR YEARS and blah blah blah. LIES LIES LIES. We had the paperwork regarding the history in our hands!! The previous owner only had it for TEN MONTHS!!!!! But wait it gets better... we then go to test drive the car and IT WONT START HE HAS TO JUMP IT!! PRICELESS. The car was overpriced for high mileage. We were ready right then and there to purchase a vehicle but I will be very happy to give my money to someone else! I will be sure to tell EVERYONE I encounter to STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jason and marad (not sure second name)
October 25, 2008

"These guys lie with ease. I called about the..."

- roverguy51

These guys lie with ease. I called about the availability of four cars they had listed in their web site. Rob told me they still had them, but a the Westwood location. I drove there (about 30 miles) and Rob directed me to drive to Westwood and see Johnny K. NONE of the four cars were available! Some BS about having sold them already, and the two locations hadn't synchronized yet, or something similar. They had a fifth similar vehicle of the same make and model, but newer. It was dirty, smelled like a smoker's car that had been just shampooed, but it was otherwise dirty - like soda splashes on the door panel, sticky goo in the seatback pockets, etc. Cracked windshield. "Oh, we detail these cars after they're bought." Bull. Price - about $2k under KBB Retail list for an excellent car; but $5k over private sale retail for a "good" (i.e., not excellent) car. Based on the reviews I read I would consider this a private sale situation, since these guys aren't going to be able to do anything for you, nor do they want to, after the sale. This car was beat. Overpriced crap, liars of sales people. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob, Johnny K.
March 19, 2008

"I wanted to trade in my vehicle; I asked why they where..."

- matthebat33

I wanted to trade in my vehicle; I asked why they where offering me $2,000 less than all the other dealerships. They had told me that it was "for new tires, brakes and other work it would need to get ready to be sold." I had understood, so I didn't trade my car in, I just purchased another one for commuting back and forth to work. The price was right so it worked out. They had it a couple days before I could pick it up and the could not have taken the 5 minutes to get me an inspection sticker. So I took it to get an inspection sticker when I got home and it almost failed, because the front 2 tired were under the tread wear limits. The garge rotated my tires and pased me. He had also told me that the brakes were still the originals with 36,000 miles on them and would have to be replaced within a year. So I was pretty upset, they had wanted to offer me less money for my trade so they could "get the vehicle ready for sale" however the one I bought was not even touched. I had contacted the dealership and they had told me that because the guy at the garage passed my vehicle there was nothing they could do. And that "their" garage said the tires would nto fail. This place is aweful. The sales assoiciate I had, had no clue. I had to deal with the Finance manager just to get results. Management there does not excist and they could care less about anyone or anythign except the DOLLAR. If this car was not priced right, then I would have walked away, but when the same car is selling everywhere for 16k and I got it for 12k, then it works. It is too bad they do nto care about their customers. Now I have to go spend the money on new tires and brakes because of their lack of responsibility. I do not reccomend, nor will I buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
March 12, 2006

"We were looking at a Lexus. The car in all fairness was..."

- BOSTONGUY

We were looking at a Lexus. The car in all fairness was clean. We were concerned with the car's service history and the tires. At that point, they were dismissive and said the tires were fine. Not believing them, we went to a Lexus dealership and pull up the completed service history on the car. The previous owner was informed the tires needed replacing, the brakes needed repair, the 30K service was never completed. Now Dedham Auto Mall would lead you to believe all their cars are checked out before they are place on their lot for sale. This is simply NOT true. Most are purchased at auction sales. When confronted with this. Their response was "let me see where I am in the car". In others words. CODE WORDS FOR -- We don't care about doing business in the right way! Simply POOR BUSINESS PRACTICES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
831 - 840 of 844 results