About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autocom Nissan of Oakland

2.2

7 Lifetime Reviews

2735 Broadway, Oakland, California 94612 Directions
Sales: (510) 588-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Autocom Nissan of Oakland

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2018

"Cheating with credit application,cheating with availability"

- newvegas

Be careful guys. Autocom Nissan the worst car dealership I met in Bay Area. And I can say new customers, if you want waste your time, and get bad expirience you should work with Autocom Nissan! October 25 I found car on site https://www.autocomnissanofoakland.com. I got online message from customers support on site and started dialogue. Then with me contacted Customer Care Representative Sergio Cortes. We spoke with him about cars and conditions work on email. I have proofs our arrangements. I have had choosed car and we made appoitment for test-drive this car. When we talked about price he asked me and my co-signer fill out online application for check our credit score. We did it on Friday (October 26). Sergio Cortes wrote me "everyting looks good" and I approved date of test drive on Sunday (28 october at 10.00 am in Oakland). Sergio said I should contact his manager Leo Stefani in Oakland. Leo Stefani gave us test drive 2 different cars Nissan Sentra 2017 white and blue. These were not the cars that we talked about with Sergio. Then Leo told us go to other dealership Autocom for test-drive choosed car. He told also, if we like that car he made offer for us. Really? It was Autocon Nissan San Leandro. Almost 30 miles? OK. I went to Autocome San Leandro and made test-drive that car. I liked this car. And I called back Leo. He said he would call back, but did not. Manager In Autocom San Leandro said that only they could sell this car, not Leo. Also he said Sergio is not a real person. OK. And we should fill out credit application one more time. What's heppening? YOU ARE INTENTIONALLY MISLEADING. It's not working that. SO, I wasted my time, I wasted my weekend, I wasted my fuel, my credit score go down when you checked it, and finally I did't buy car. Thanks for you help Good job #AUTOCOM. #autocom #misleading #cheating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo Stefani, Sergio Cortes
June 10, 2018

"Crooks"

- Oakland Consumer

They change terms and prices after you agree to them and if you catch them in their lie, they pretend it's a mistake. Nissan is supposed to give you a survey after you buy a car from them. Since we never got one, I asked for it. They had said we filled it out already! Never come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Loftis
April 03, 2018

"Bad business dealership"

- C2thely

Bad business dealership traded in my vehicle 2003 Lexus LS430 for a 2011 Dodge Nitro. Less than a month with the Dodge the passenger rear window wasn't working. It jumped off track whenever you rolled it up or down. Brought it in for repair Adrees Sharza General Manager took care of it and made sure I had a way to get home and back the next day to pick up the Dodge. Fast forward to last Friday when I had to bring the Dodge back in due to water in the headlight and one of the fog lights not working. Encountered Alfredo Assistant Service Director horrible customer service right away said "they wouldn't be able to look at my vehicle until the next morning. Without knowing the full details of my visit and thinking it was only the fog light issue. I said where are the sales guys I dealt with initially. Walked over to Johnny Nerrari General Sales Manager's office explained the issue with the Dodge. He came and took a look at the Dodge and notice the water in the headlight. Talked to Alfredo for a minute. Then made a phone call. I could hear him saying the Dodge we sold has water in the head light when can you fix it..or something along those lines. Was asked if I could leave it I said no. So was told to bring it back Monday. Monday get there and talk to Andrew and Justin who both need to speak with Nerrari about the issue. From there was told someone was coming to the Oakland Nissan dealership to fix the water in headlight issue asked If I could I leave it. I said "yes" but I don't have a ride or another vehicle to get home or work. Justin said he would check on a rental. Comes back said he has two rentals but they both need maintenance. Checked with Nessari who stated he didn't promise me a rental. I said well I can't leave my vehicle if I don't have a way home or to work the next day. His replied " I got you a deal on the Dodge" and my reply and "I paid for it". Before I walked off after realizing they weren't going to accommodate me I told Johnny I'll take the Dodge elsewhere to have it repaired. I have an appointment this evening elsewhere to have the headlight repaired and the fog light replaced. p.s. Andrew stated they did a lot of work on the Dodge Nitro and if it was a Nissan it would have been a Certified Nissan. I don't see how that's true with the issues I'm having with it in less than 30 days of my purchase. 4/2/2018 *UPDATE* The brake light came on last night and is still on while driving home from my family dinner last night. (see photo) driving 70mph on the free way and another photo driving 20 mph on the street. Nissan responded saying to call Johnny Nerrari General Sales Manager's office. I called and haven't received a call back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mamoon Mohammad; Nader Noory; Adrees Sharza General Manager; Alfredo Assistant Service Director; Johnny Nerrari General Sales Manager
March 22, 2017

"Happy Camper! Love our new Rogue! "

- pivien

Lawrence-Christopher Finley Sr. (LC) went above and beyond to accommodate our needs in purchasing our vehicle. He is very knowledgeable of vehicles, helpful, courteous and customer friendly. He didn't pressure us into purchasing a vehicle. Since LC had to pick-up our new Rogue from another dealership, he used his mobile phone to take videos to keep us updated. We thought this was very cool. Once we got the car, LC took the time to show us hands-on all the awesome features in our vehicle . Jaime Gonzalez is very professional and friendly. He showed great eye contact. Jerry gave us good advise while he helped us finance our vehicle. We enjoyed listening to him talk. We are very pleased with our 2017 Nissan Rogue SL and wanted to say, "Thank you"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence-Christopher Finley Sr., Jaime Gonzalez, Jerry ?
September 01, 2016

"EVERY CONSUMER'S NIGHTMARE"

- jackoso

On 8/21/2016 my wife and I purchased a new Nissan Maxima with the typical 3 year/36,000 mile warranty from the Autocom Nissan facility in Oakland, California. Since we are seniors and wanted to avoid unanticipated expenses while we were thousands of miles from home, we purchased an extended warranty for an extra $2,985. Our regular mechanic told us the battery was defective and that Autocom Nissan should replace it under warranty. Autocom Nissan said it was fine so we had to buy a new battery. Our passenger power seat worked only intermittently so Autocom Nissan took the seat out and disassembled it. They blamed the problem on the seat covers we had installed and tried to charge us $500 for a warranty repair. We took the disassembled seat to the place where the seat covers were installed. The seat upholsters said that our seat problem is very common and is almost always remedied in under 5 minutes without disassembling the seat. They charged us $100 for reassembling the seat and installing it back into the car. There was also a clicking sound coming from the front end. Autocom Nissan diagnosed the problem as a failing wheel bearing and said the sealed wheel bearing unit had to be replaced. Autocom Nissan then called to say that Nissan the manufacturer would only pay for them to break open the sealed wheel bearing and lubricate the bearings so we wouldn’t be annoyed by the “clicking sound.” Autocom Nissan assumed we wouldn’t realize that the sound was a symptom of a larger problem. A dead battery is a pain. An on again off again power seat is annoying. But a defective wheel bearing is life or death. Responding to our initial email, Autocom Nissan General Manager Andress Sharza pretended that he was “new” so that he couldn’t be responsible for the representations that former salespeople made when the warranties were purchased: “I cannot say what happened at the time of your purchase or what the salespeople said.” In fact, we discovered that he was the sales manager during the time of the sale; moreover, the representations have nothing to do with Autocom Nissan’s refusal to honor our warranty since these problems are universally covered. In 2 emails Mr. Sharza never challenged the facts of our complaint. In the first email he admits “you got the best warranty we offer,” while in the second he suggests we have no warranty: “I can try to assist you in some partial repair cost.” Clearly from the email exchange Mr. Garza has no intention of honoring our original warranty so, if our dealership won’t honor our warranty, we have no warranty. And even if he would change his mind, this dealership is too incompetent to remedy the simplest problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
s oso
June 23, 2016

"My Versa Note experience..."

- EducatedVersa

Yesterday, I purchased a 2015 Nissan/versa note automobile; from a gentlemen by the name of Mr. L.-C. Finley Sr.. the internet Manager and senior sales associate their. He personifies, a man of integrity, exhibiting Pride and dignity; he should be highly commended for following as per policy and procedures. Moreover, I noted the dynamic magnitude in taking charge,and his conveying sound judgement decisions (as in moral imperatives) through treating all of his clients with respect, regardless of their nationality, creed or gender; which is vitally important in serving people. I will highly recommend, auto com Nissan of Oakland, because of excellent services that I have received. Unfortunately my battery went dead the next day and L-C came to the rescue in the rental car I left at the dealership, pushed my car out of the parking stall and jumped my car, we drooped off the rental car and he drove us both back to the dealership where a brand new batter replacement was waiting. Andre' Bradford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lawrence-Christopher Finley Sr.
October 30, 2006

"We looked at a used car at Connell a few weeks ago. The..."

- montegey

We looked at a used car at Connell a few weeks ago. The salesperson that took us out for a test drive was friendly. However his manager was very pushy. Additionally, when we could not negotiate a price that was mutually acceptable, the manager turned nasty and accused us of not being serious buyers and that we would not buy the car even if he offered it at half the price! Of course that wasn't true. Why would we waste our time negotiating if we weren't going to purchase the car? We eventually purchased the same make/model car from Putnam Toyota in Burlingame. We would never go back to Connell nor would we ever recommend this place to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Usmani
1
1 - 7 of 7 results