About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Autofair Ford of Haverhill

4.0

293 Lifetime Reviews

501 Broadway, Haverhill, Massachusetts 01832 Directions
Sales: (888) 874-2721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

293 Reviews of Autofair Ford of Haverhill

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2018

"service department is the worst. Very incompetent. "

- Chase01835

AutoFair has had my car for 14 days while I was in Canada to have some work and a few recalls done. I just went to pick it up and they never disappoint when it come to being consistent with poor quality service department. Missing screws from Console. Loose arm rest. Every time I have to have AutoFair work on my car it has problems still when I get it back. Stay away. Had to have my wife come pick me back up. Never a dull moment with this company. Here it is 2 days after the above, And still no car. they had to order the missing screws they lost. the local parts store has them. I checked. Act with caution, They love to overcharge you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
July 01, 2018

"Complete waste of time!"

- adamkim

I wasted close to 4 hours at this dealership today, in addition to driving 45 minutes each way. First, they didn't have the vehicle I was interested in seeing despite the fact that Ford.com indicated that they did have it. They told me they would get it and that we could work out a deal in the meantime. The dealer/sales manager refused to come down very much from the sticker price. He gave me one offer and would absolutely not budge from it. When I asked them to throw in some extras to seal the deal, he wouldn't do that either. I told him the price I am willing to pay, which was just $1300 off from the price they wanted to sell it for and they refused so they lost the sale. On top of that, the sales rep lied about the protection package they sell. They offer a package called ResistAll NG which costs $1,000 and is supposed to protect the interior and exterior of your car from damage. As he’s trying to sell me on the product, he says that someone can literally key your car door and if they cannot fix it, they will replace the car door. I looked over the brochure and nowhere does it mention that it covers scratches. So I asked him if he’s sure it covers scratches. He said yes and I told him the brochure does not mention anything about scratches, to which he replied it does not cover scratches then. I would have spent $1,000 to get this and it wouldn’t have even covered what he claimed it did. His sales pitch was very misleading to say the least. During the 4 hours I was there, only one other customer showed up and they also walked out after being refused a good deal on a new vehicle. Two customers, no sales. I can't help but wonder how this dealership even stays in business. Edit: Five days after my initial visit, they left me a voicemail asking if I wanted to still buy the vehicle and to call them back to work out a deal. When I called them back, they quoted me a price that was HIGHER than the price that I declined originally. This dealership is a complete joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Daly, Wilson Vega
June 18, 2018

"Mixed Experiences"

- BuffaloHonda

My F-150 had to come back to various Ford dealers during the warranty period. My experiences at Autofair were mixed overall, but the truck finally got fully sorted & I received a loaner a good chunk of the time. Most of the work was done well too with decent communication. The bar is low for Ford dealer service departments so don't expect much from any of them. Autofair is decent though not perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Marshall
June 13, 2018

"Service is Horrendous!!!"

- dissapointed

I have had two vehicles serviced by this dealership and both experiences were horrible. Poor to no communication, broke parts on the vehicles, challenged my wife that she wasn't capable of recognizing a problem [turned out to be a power transfer unit (transfer case) which is a major component was leaking grease and locking up and had a burning smell], took way longer than promised and actually didn't schedule my appointment even though I called twice. Even fought about a rental for warranty repairs and we bought the extended warranty from them! One piece they broke and replaced they never initialized so it didn't work. My truck was worse after being fixed than when I dropped it off. Had another dealership fix it right and they commented about the previous work. Their trick is to not give paperwork and say they'll mail it. 3 nasty calls later and I finally got it through email on both repairs. My guess is that it doesn't generate a survey if they do it this way because all they care about is the 5 star rating. It's beyond me how they keep it. DON'T GO HERE FOR SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernard Lawrence, Wayne Dunn
May 26, 2018

" Buying a new Subaru was relatively stress-less "

- mrakay

This dealership now sells Subaru, a car we've been driving for many years. Knowing exactly what we wanted and how much we were willing to pay was a good start on our experience. But we have to credit the staff, especially Ayman Hashim, with a courteous and respectful approach, and ultimately what we felt was a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman Hashim, Stephanie, Curtis
April 22, 2018

"Another crook when it comes to your tradin"

- tpenziner

This dealership is a crook! They offered me $53k on a new $73K 2017 F350 Diesel with 5k miles and $4k in extras in MINT condition. Absolutely despise dealer like this, make sure they don't take advantage of you on your trade, go to another Ford dealer who is reputable, this one is the worst and they never even took the time to get back to me on buying a new $75K superduty, I had to contact them several times. Dealers like this do not value your business, it's all about taking you for what they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anjelica Medrano
March 07, 2018

"Ford Explorer Search"

- Navywife66

Had a great experience wit Chris Pangalos at Haverhill Ford looking for a used Explorer! Very courteous and helpful! I used internet sales to find the truck and contacted Chris. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pangalos
December 11, 2017

"totally bad sales"

- tcpaint

By far this dealership is the worst company to deal with...their sales people have no idea what they are selling..Stay away from this dealership. They are horrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
December 07, 2017

"Customer Centric Approach"

- IT Pro

Greg is the ultimate professional. He puts the customer first and always will do the right thing for the customer. Working with Greg has been easy, honest and trustworthy. I cannot say enough good things about working with Greg. You will not find a more responsible, ethical person in the car business. I will refer Greg to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Thank you Greg!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg DeLuca
November 27, 2017

"Certified Preowned Vehicle"

- amoutsoulas1

Went to Autofair Ford after seeing a vehicle on their website. After a frustrating negotiation on a certified preowned vehicle myself and sales manager Matt finally were able to shake hands on a vehicle I was interested in. Went in on a Saturday to do my final “walk around/through” and final test drive before I submitted my deposit, at that time I noticed damage to the body, I still wanted the vehicle though and was told that “it will be fixed before you take possession of it, we’ll call you Monday with an estimated time for repair completion and you can give a deposit after we know more information from the body shop”….Well I waited until Monday just to find out that they sold the vehicle out from under me…. I am absolutely in disbelief that any dealer would do such a thing, never mind a Ford dealer… I am so disappointed with Autofair Ford, I will never go back, and I will spread the word of my experience every place I can! What a disgrace to all Ford dealerships, you people should be ashamed of doing such a thing! Very poor management! What a waste of my time, I’m absolutely disgusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Shahin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results